Le service Internet optimal est-il bon ?

Optimum fournit l'Internet haut débit, la télévision numérique et des services liés au téléphone pour la connexion et le divertissement à domicile. Grâce à ses partenaires, Optimum propose également un choix de services supplémentaires, d'alternatives de support technique et d'appareils intelligents pour la maison. En règle générale, la flexibilité offerte par Optimum en termes de prix, de service client, de type de service et de contrats, entre autres, est supérieure à la normale dans le secteur de la télévision et des services Internet.

Optimum fournit des services de câble, Internet et téléphoniques à New York, au Connecticut et au New Jersey. Pour une meilleure valeur, l'entreprise propose des forfaits groupés qui intègrent des services. Les abonnés Optimum peuvent visualiser toutes leurs chaînes de télévision et applications de streaming en un seul endroit avec Apple TV à l'aide de l'application Altice One.

Quels types de forfaits Internet Optimum propose-t-il ?

Optimum Online n'exige pas de contrat annuel avec ses clients. Le coût d'installation varie de 99 $ à 149,99 $. Pour 7,99 $ par mois, l'entreprise propose des régimes d'assurance qui couvrent les frais de visite de service réguliers.

  • Tarification : Internet optimal coûte entre 24,99 $ et 69,99 $ par mois. Cependant, des taxes, des frais et d'autres coûts peuvent être applicables.
  • Vitesse Internet : les vitesses Internet d'Optimum commencent à environ 200 Mbps. Des taux de téléchargement allant jusqu'à 940 Mbps sont disponibles avec le service Gig. Gardez à l'esprit qu'Optimum ne peut pas garantir les vitesses Internet, car le trafic, les serveurs et la configuration matérielle et logicielle de votre machine peuvent tous avoir un impact sur votre vitesse Internet.
  • Points d'accès Wi-Fi : Optimum compte plus de 2 millions de points d'accès. Pour utiliser un point d'accès Internet Optimum, vous devez être à portée d'un point d'accès Internet, disposer d'un appareil compatible Wi-Fi, d'un abonnement en ligne Optimum actif, ainsi que de votre nom d'utilisateur et de votre mot de passe.

Quel type de services de télévision par câble Optimum propose-t-il ?

Les clients peuvent regrouper des applications de télévision et de streaming en un seul package en utilisant Altice One, le guichet unique d'Optimum pour le service de divertissement à domicile.

  • Tarification : Les forfaits TV optimaux varient de 59,95 $ à 109,95 $ par mois en fonction du niveau de service.
  • Chaînes : Optimum propose trois forfaits de télévision par câble : il y a 220 chaînes sur le forfait Core, 340 chaînes sur le service Select et plus de 420 chaînes sur le service Premier, qui comprend des chaînes premium comme HBO, Starz et Showtime. Des forfaits sportifs supplémentaires et des réseaux étrangers sont également disponibles.
  • Caractéristiques et équipement : Vous pouvez utiliser votre équipement avec des commandes vocales à l'aide de la télécommande compatible Bluetooth. Avec un DVR multi-pièces, vous pouvez également regarder la télévision à la demande et enregistrer jusqu'à 10 épisodes à la fois.

Que sont les forfaits Optimum Bundle ?

Les forfaits de télévision par câble et Internet d'Optimum coûtent généralement entre 64,99 $ et 135 $ par mois et comprennent de 220 à plus de 420 chaînes. Voici quelques-uns des forfaits les plus populaires :

1. Télévision principale

  • Durée du contrat : 24 mois
  • Prix : 64,99 $
  • de canaux : 220
  • des chaînes HD : aucune
  • Vitesses Internet : jusqu'à 200 Mbps

2. Internet Sélectionnez la télévision

  • Durée du contrat : 24 mois
  • Prix : 89,99 $
  • de canaux : 340
  • de chaînes HD : 110
  • Vitesses Internet : jusqu'à 300 Mbps

3. Internet Premier TV Plus Internet

  • Durée du contrat : 24 mois
  • Prix : 99,99 $
  • de canaux : 420
  • de chaînes HD : 140
  • Vitesses Internet : jusqu'à 420 Mbps

N/B : Ces prix n'incluent pas les frais, charges et taxes.

Questions fréquemment posées

Q1. Quels modems sont compatibles avec Optimum en ligne ?

Optimum Online est compatible avec plusieurs modems Cisco, Netgear, Arris et Motorola.

Optimum n'autorise l'utilisation de modems vocaux vendus au détail que s'ils sont achetés dans la boutique Arris.

Q2. Pouvez-vous payer votre facture optimale en ligne ?

Oui, en utilisant le compte Optimus et le site de facturation, vous pouvez payer vos factures Optimum en ligne.

Q3. Comment contacter le service client Optimum ?

Les clients Optimum peuvent contacter les experts du support à tout moment de la journée via l'application Support Optimum ou en ligne. Le site Web de la société répertorie les numéros locaux de Brooklyn, du New Jersey, du Connecticut, de Long Island Westchester et du Bronx. De plus, l'assistance client Optimum est disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7 via le service d'assistance virtuel d'Optimum.

Q4. Puis-je acheter et utiliser mon propre décodeur câble pour une utilisation optimale ?

Oui, tant que le décodeur est certifié Optimum. Pour accéder aux services de câble numérique Optimum, vous aurez besoin d'un appareil compatible CableCARD (comme un TiVo).

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Le service Internet optimal est-il bon ?"?

Après que des milliers de Optimum clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Le service Internet optimal est-il bon ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Optimum si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Optimum afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Le service Internet optimal est-il bon ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 mois
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 27,431 times
Optimum
FAI optimal
évaluation optimale du service client
avis clients optimaux

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Internet has been slow ever since Hurricane Ida. Need a new router.
This is so lame to have to do this and not be able to speak with someone you guys custo...
No service on one tv want to make appointment *Have rebooted ** times
I currently have at home internet service and my plan is **.** Dollars a Month.I qualif...
Discuss added specialty dining to booked cruises
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Is Optimum Internet Service Any Good?

Optimum provides high-speed internet, digital TV, and telephone-related services for in-home connection and entertainment. Through its partners, Optimum also provides a choice of additional services, technical support alternatives, and smart home devices. Generally, the flexibility that Optimum offers in terms of prices, customer service, type of service, and contracts, among others, ranks above normal in the TV and internet service industry.

Optimum provides cable, internet, and phone services in New York, Connecticut, and New Jersey. For better value, the firm provides bundled packages that integrate services. Optimum subscribers may view all their TV channels and streaming applications in one location with Apple TV using the Altice One app.

What Kind of Internet Plans Does Optimum Offer?

Optimum Online does not require an annual contract with its customers. The cost of installation varies from $99 to $149.99. For $7.99 per month, the business provides insurance plans that cover regular service visit expenses.

  • Pricing: Optimum internet costs between $24.99 and $69.99 per month. However, taxes, fees, and other costs may be applicable.
  • Internet speed: Optimum's internet speeds begin at about 200 Mbps. Download rates of up to 940 Mbps are available with the Gig service. Keep in mind that Optimum cannot guarantee internet speeds since traffic, servers, and your machine's hardware and software setup can all impact your internet speed.
  • Wi-Fi hotspots: Optimum has over 2 million hotspots. To use an Optimum internet hotspot, you must be within range of one, have a device that is Wi-Fi-enabled, an active Optimum online membership, and your username and password.

What Kind of Cable Tv Services Does Optimum Offer?

Customers may bundle television and streaming applications into one package using Altice One, Optimum's one-stop-shop for home entertainment service.

  • Pricing: Optimum TV bundles range from $59.95 to $109.95 per month based on the service tier.
  • Channels: Optimum provides three cable television packages: There are 220 channels on the Core plan, 340 channels on the Select service, and over 420 channels on the Premier Service, which includes premium channels like HBO, Starz, and Showtime. There are also additional sports bundles and foreign networks available.
  • Features and Equipment: You may operate your equipment with voice commands using the Bluetooth-enabled remote control. With a multi-room DVR, you can also watch on-demand television and record up to 10 episodes at once.

What are Optimum Bundle Packages?

Optimum's cable TV and internet bundle packages generally cost between $64.99 and $135 each month and include anywhere from 220 to over 420 channels. The following are a few of the most popular bundles:

1. Core TV

  • Contract Length: 24 Months
  • Pricing: $64.99
  • of Channels: 220
  • of HD Channels: None
  • Internet Speeds: Up to 200 Mbps

2. Internet Select TV

  • Contract Length: 24 Months
  • Pricing: $89.99
  • of Channels: 340
  • of HD Channels: 110
  • Internet Speeds: Up to 300 Mbps

3. Internet Premier TV Plus Internet

  • Contract Length: 24 Months
  • Pricing: $99.99
  • of Channels: 420
  • of HD Channels: 140
  • Internet Speeds: Up to 420 Mbps

N/B: These prices do not include fees, charges, and taxes.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. What modems are compatible with Optimum online?

Optimum Online is compatible with several Cisco, Netgear, Arris, and Motorola modems.

Optimum only allows retail voice modems to be used if bought from the Arris shop.

Q2. Can you pay your optimum bill online?

Yes, using the Optimus account and billing site, you may pay your Optimum bills online.

Q3. How do I contact Optimum customer care service?

Optimum clients may reach out to support experts at any time of day via the Optimum Support app or online. The company's website lists local numbers for Brooklyn, New Jersey, Connecticut, Long Island Westchester, and the Bronx. Additionally, Optimum customer assistance is available 24/7 through Optimum's virtual help desk.

Q4. Can I buy and use my own cable box for optimum?

Yes, as long as the cable box is Optimum-certified. To access Optimum digital cable services, you'll need a CableCARD-compatible device (such as a TiVo).

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Is Optimum Internet Service Any Good?"?

After thousands of Optimum customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Is Optimum Internet Service Any Good? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Optimum if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Optimum in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Is Optimum Internet Service Any Good? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 53,861 times
Optimum
optimum isp
optimum customer service rating
optimum customer reviews

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

MY DAUGHTER IS SUPPOSED TO PAY THIS BILL AND DIDN'T, NOW I NEED ANOTHER EXTENSION UNTIL...
My tv isn’t streaming *My internet has been comprised for the past * days. I have reset...
I no longer have mobile service with you. I spoke to a customer service rep and paid a...
I no longer have mobile service with you. I spoke to a customer service rep and paid a...
We were scheduled for a service visit today from *-* to set up new phone service, but n...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!