Какие вопросы лучше всего задать при покупке у интернет-провайдера?

Убедитесь, что вы получили всю необходимую информацию, прежде чем обращаться к поставщику услуг. Спросите о вариантах скорости и их гарантиях, узнайте о процессе установки, включая все дополнительные сборы, которые вы можете понести. Также важно узнать о поддержке компании, чтобы не оказаться в затруднительном положении при подключении или техническом оборудовании.

Когда вы делаете покупки у поставщика интернет-услуг, убедитесь, что вы получаете лучший сервис. Чтобы гарантировать качественное обслуживание, вы можете запросить у Optimum более подробную информацию об их услугах. Вы можете получить информацию об ожидаемой скорости, технической поддержке и дополнительных сборах, среди прочего. Ниже приведены вопросы, на которые вы должны получить ответы от Optimum.

Есть ли ограничения на объем данных?

У интернет-провайдеров могут быть ограничения на передачу данных, которые представляют собой ограничения на ваше использование. Не все интернет-провайдеры устанавливают лимит данных в своих пакетах. Есть два типа ограничений данных: жесткие и мягкие. Жесткие ограничения данных означают, что вы отключены на оставшуюся часть месяца после того, как вы использовали установленный лимит. С другой стороны, мягкие ограничения указывают на то, что вы можете продолжать использовать свое интернет-соединение даже после превышения лимита данных, хотя и с меньшей скоростью. Но, к счастью для вас, у Optimum нет ограничения на данные.

Гарантирована ли скорость?

Узнайте о надежности предлагаемых скоростей. Многие провайдеры не гарантируют скорость, которую они рекламируют, но вы должны получить что-то очень близкое к этому. Иногда оборудование может работать со сбоями или может быть подключено слишком много людей одновременно. Вы можете связаться с Optimum, если вы начнете испытывать более низкие скорости.

Какие у меня параметры скорости?

Чтобы выбрать скорость более точно, вы должны учитывать тип выполняемой вами работы и потребности в данных, которые вы хотите удовлетворить. Делая покупки, постарайтесь узнать, действительно ли у интернет-провайдера есть скорость, которую вы хотите. Хорошим эталоном является рекомендация 5 Мбит / с для потоковой передачи HD-видео на Netflix. Используйте это как ориентир, чтобы найти свою золотую середину. Optimum предлагает варианты скорости 300, 500 и 1000 Мбит / с, поэтому вы можете решить, какой из них вам подходит, в зависимости от ваших потребностей в играх и потоковой передаче, а также количества устройств.

Кто будет делать установку?

Получите подробную информацию об установке, чтобы узнать стоимость и продолжительность установки. Обычно установка с Optimum может занять от 3 до 4 рабочих дней, но это время может быть намного короче в зависимости от вашего местоположения. Узнайте, сколько вам нужно будет заплатить. Некоторые интернет-провайдеры, такие как Optimum, допускают самостоятельную установку с полным руководством о том, как это сделать. Вы также можете сэкономить деньги, если проведете установку самостоятельно.

Как будут решены мои проблемы?

Проблемы с Интернетом неизбежно возникнут из-за технической неисправности или отказа оборудования. В случае возникновения проблем узнайте о ближайшей к вам службе технической поддержки. Технологический прогресс в эту эпоху требует онлайн-поддержки в режиме реального времени. Вы можете связаться с Optimum на сайте компании и получить доступ к специалистам, работающим над решением ваших проблем.

Могу ли я получить контракт?

Optimum не привязывает вас к годовому контракту. Вместо этого вы можете получить 30-дневную гарантию возврата денег, чтобы вы могли выйти в любое время, когда почувствуете, что не удовлетворены. Полезно узнать о контрактах, чтобы определить, есть ли такие стимулы, как снижение месячных ставок, когда вы берете на себя долгий контракт. Контракт также прольет свет на сборы за отмену, если вы решите отказаться.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Какие вопросы лучше всего задать при покупке у интернет-провайдера?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Optimum пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Какие вопросы лучше всего задать при покупке у интернет-провайдера?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Optimum. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Optimum, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Какие вопросы лучше всего задать при покупке у интернет-провайдера? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 6 месяцев назад
Updated 6 месяцев назад
Viewed 134,514 times
Optimum
Связаться Optimum
Какие вопросы мне задать Optimum
Свяжитесь с Optimum

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am disabled need cable box picked up from optimum people
Service interruption , need help from customer service agent about technical issues .
Optimum came to install cable boxes and they did not have the wires*cables need to sche...
I need to pay my bill. My services are suspended. I need to speak to a representative
Ned service appt. They came to install and didn’t have cables

Платите слишком много за ваш план?

Хотите поговорить с реальным человеком прямо сейчас, который может сравнить ТВ, Интернет или телефонные пакеты в вашем регионе от разных компаний? Наш сервис отслеживает лучшие предложения от различных поставщиков в вашем регионе.

Звоните сейчас: 888-379-2546Наш консьерж не связан и поэтому может сравнивать сделки во многих компаниях
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Questions Should I Ask Optimum When Shopping for an Internet Provider?

Make sure to get all the details necessary before you commit to a service provider. Ask for speeds options and their guarantees, inquire about the installation process, including all the additional fees you may incur. It is also important to inquire about the company's support to avoid being stranded when there is a connection or technical equipment.

When you are shopping for an internet service provider, make sure to get the best service. To guarantee quality service, you can ask Optimum for more details involving their service. You can get informed on the expected speeds, technical support, and additional fees, among others. Below are the questions you should get answers to from Optimum.

Are There Data Limits?

Internet service providers may have data limits, which are restrictions placed on your usage. Not all internet providers invoke a data limit in their packages. There are two types of data limits, hard and soft. Hard data limits mean that you are cut off for the rest of the month after you have used a set limit. On the other side, soft limits indicate that you can continue using your internet connection even after exceeding the data limit, albeit at a slower speed. But lucky for you, Optimum does not have a data cap.

Are Speeds Guaranteed?

Inquire on the reliability of the speeds on offer. Many providers will not guarantee the speeds they advertise, but you should get something very close to that. Sometimes equipment may malfunction, or too many people may be connected at once. You can contact Optimum in case you start experiencing slower speeds.

What Are My Speed Options?

To choose your speeds more accurately, you have to consider the type of work you have and the data needs you want to satisfy. When shopping, be keen to find out if the internet service provider indeed has the speeds you want. A good reference is 5Mbps recommended for HD video streaming on Netflix. Use that as a benchmark to find your sweet spot. Optimum has 300, 500 and 1,000 Mbps speed options, so you can decide which one suits you depending on your gaming and streaming needs and the number of devices.

Who Will Do the Installation?

Get installation details to find the cost and the duration of the installation. Typically installations with Optimum may take 3 to 4 business days, but the time may be much shorter depending on your location. Inquire to see how much you will need to pay. Some internet providers such as Optimum allow for self-installation with a complete guide on how to go about it. You also get to save money when you conduct the installation yourself.

How Will My Problems Be Resolved?

Due to technical fault or equipment failure, internet issues are bound to occur. Inquire about the technical support nearest to your location in case of a problem. The technological advancement in this era calls for real-time online support. You can get in touch with Optimum on the company's webpage and get access to specialists working to resolve your problems.

Do I Get a Contract?

Optimum does not tie you down to an annual contract. Instead, you can get a 30-day money-back guarantee so that you can out anytime you feel you are not satisfied. It is good to inquire about contracts to determine whether there are incentives such as reduced monthly rates when you commit to a long contract. The contract will also shed light on cancellation fees if you decide to opt out.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Questions Should I Ask Optimum When Shopping for an Internet Provider?"?

After thousands of Optimum customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Questions Should I Ask Optimum When Shopping for an Internet Provider? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Optimum if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Optimum in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Questions Should I Ask Optimum When Shopping for an Internet Provider? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 5,119 times
Optimum
Contact Optimum
What Questions Should I Ask Optimum
Get In Touch With Optimum

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Internet service is down, has been seen **pm last night. I would like an estimate when...
Outages in my area ( wanted to know if you were aware) plus adding * deleting packages,
Outages in my area ( wanted to know if you were aware) plus adding * deleting packages,
Our TV does not work at ** north forest do you know why
I would like to speak with someone in person please can some call me at ***-***-****

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!