Comment contester une charge avec Pnc Bank?

Au fil des ans, PNC Bank a été reconnue pour ses services à la clientèle exceptionnels. Dans sa tentative de maintenir sa réputation, il s'est associé à GetHuman pour aider les clients qui pourraient vouloir contester les frais de transaction avec la banque. Il contient des informations qui peuvent aider à déposer des litiges pour les transactions par carte de crédit et de débit ainsi que les procédures de paiement de factures en ligne. Vous pouvez également savoir quoi faire si vous remarquez des activités de compte suspectes en suivant ce guide.

PNC Bank, filiale du PNC Financial Services Group Inc., est une société américaine de services financiers et holding bancaire. PNC tire ses initiales de la fusion entre la Provident National Corporation et la Pittsburgh National Corporation.

La banque est actuellement parmi les plus importantes, opérant dans 21 États avec 9 051 guichets automatiques et 2 459 succursales dans tout le pays. Il répond aux besoins transactionnels des entreprises et des particuliers à travers les États-Unis. Elle propose également des solutions financières telles que le traitement de l'information, la gestion des prêts, la planification successorale et des services de gestion d'actifs et de patrimoine.

Cela mis à part, tout comme d'autres sociétés financières, PNC permet à ses clients d'initier des rétrofacturations au cas où ils auraient rencontré des transactions qu'ils ne reconnaissent pas ou qui sont à la limite de la fraude.

En tant que tels, les clients de PNC Bank peuvent contester les frais sur leurs cartes de crédit et de débit ainsi que les transactions bancaires en ligne si les biens et services ne sont pas livrés à temps, les biens reçus sont endommagés et lorsqu'ils n'autorisent pas explicitement un achat.

Quelle que soit la situation, vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques étapes que vous pouvez suivre lorsque vous contestez une charge avec PNB Bank pour vous aider en cours de route.

Comment contester une charge avec PNC Bank?

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, vous pouvez contester un débit sur votre carte de crédit ou de débit PNC Bank virtuellement via votre compte bancaire en ligne en visitant la section Service clientèle. Il existe un processus différent à suivre pour contester des transactions sur votre carte de crédit ou de débit. Après cela, vous pouvez suivre les étapes ci-dessous pour vous aider à lutter contre les transactions par carte de crédit:

  • Connectez-vous à PNC Online Banking.
  • Sélectionnez l'icône «Service client».
  • Cliquez sur le lien «Contester une transaction» dans la section «Carte de crédit».
  • Choisissez la transaction associée au litige.
  • Confirmez votre adresse.
  • Sélectionnez "Suivant".
  • Suivez les procédures qui suivront pour déposer un litige pour une transaction par carte de crédit avec succès.

Pour contester les transactions par carte de débit:

  • Commencez par vous connecter au portail PNC Online Banking.
  • Cliquez sur l'onglet «Service client».
  • Accédez à la section Services de compte et sélectionnez «Contester une transaction».
  • Identifiez le compte lié au litige.
  • Vérifiez votre adresse.
  • Cliquez sur "Suivant" pour afficher une liste de vos transactions précédentes.
  • Dans la liste, sélectionnez celui que vous souhaitez contester.
  • Après cela, vous suivrez un processus automatisé pour vous assurer que vous avez placé votre contestation.

Pour contester les transactions de paiement de factures en ligne de PNC, vous pouvez suivre les instructions ci-dessous pour vous aider tout au long du processus.

  • Vous devrez vous connecter à PNC Online Banking.
  • Sélectionnez l'icône «Payer les factures».
  • En haut du menu, cliquez sur l'option qui lit «Activité de paiement».
  • Choisissez l'option "Afficher les détails" dans la colonne Action située sur le côté droit de la transaction que vous souhaitez contester.
  • Dans le coin supérieur droit de la fenêtre Afficher le paiement, sélectionnez le lien «Envoyez-nous une demande de paiement».
  • Remplissez les détails de votre demande de paiement et sélectionnez le bouton «Envoyer la demande».

Dans cet esprit, vous devez toujours vous rappeler que la politique de rejet de débit ou de litige de transaction de PNC vise à protéger votre identité et vos finances contre les pratiques frauduleuses. La banque vous permet également de signaler toute activité suspecte sur votre compte en suivant le processus décrit ci-dessous. Sa politique de signalement conseille les clients qui soupçonnent qu'ils peuvent également être la cible d'activités frauduleuses;

  • Évitez strictement de répondre aux e-mails suspects.
  • Laissez les liens contenus dans ces e-mails intacts.
  • Abstenez-vous de fournir des informations personnelles aux expéditeurs de tels e-mails.
  • Transférez les e-mails suspects à la banque via abuse@pnc.com .
  • Supprimez l'e-mail après l'avoir transféré.

Alternativement;

Vous pouvez contacter le service client si vous avez rencontré un problème en essayant de contester des transactions par carte de crédit et de débit ainsi que des transactions de paiement de factures en ligne. En outre, l'équipe du service à la clientèle peut vous aider dans les litiges liés aux chèques et aux paiements préautorisés.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment contester une charge avec Pnc Bank?"?

Après que des milliers de PNC Bank clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment contester une charge avec Pnc Bank? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter PNC Bank si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PNC Bank Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme PNC Bank afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment contester une charge avec Pnc Bank? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

PNC Bank

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 846,732 times
PNC Bank
PNC Bank frais frauduleux
Contester une accusation avec PNC Bank
Contester une accusation
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute a Charge with Pnc Bank?

Over the years, PNC Bank has received recognition for its exceptional customer services. In its bid to uphold its reputation, it has partnered with GetHuman to help customers who may want to dispute transaction charges with the bank. Contained herein is information that can help with filing disputes for credit and debit card transactions as well as online bill pay proceedings. You can also know what to do if you notice suspicious account activities by following this guide.

PNC Bank, a subsidiary of the PNC Financial Services Group Inc., is an American financial services corporation and bank holding company. PNC derives its initials from the merger between Provident National Corporation and the Pittsburgh National Corporation.

The bank is currently among the largest, operating within 21 states with 9,051 ATMs and 2,459 branches nationwide. It serves the transactional needs of businesses and individuals across the United States. It also offers financial solutions such as information processing, loan servicing, estate planning, and asset and wealth management services.

That aside, just like other financial corporations, PNC allows its customers to initiate chargebacks in the event they've encountered transactions they don't recognize or those that are borderline fraudulent.

As such, PNC Bank customers can dispute charges to their credit and debit cards as well as online banking transactions if goods and services aren't delivered on time, the goods received are damaged, and when they don't explicitly authorize a purchase.

Regardless of the situation, below are some steps you can follow when disputing a charge with PNB Bank to help you along the way.

How do I dispute a charge with PNC Bank?

As aforementioned, you can dispute a charge on your PNC Bank credit or debit card virtually through your online banking account by visiting the Customer Service section. There's a different process to be followed when disputing transactions on either your credit or debit card. After that, you can follow the steps below to help you in fighting credit card transactions:

  • Sign On to PNC Online Banking.
  • Select the "Customer Service" icon.
  • Click on the "Dispute a transaction" link under the section that reads "Credit Card."
  • Pick the transaction associated with the dispute.
  • Confirm your address.
  • Select "Next".
  • Follow the procedures that will come next to file a dispute for a credit card transaction successfully.

To dispute debit card transactions:

  • Start by signing on to the PNC Online Banking portal.
  • Click on the "Customer Service" tab.
  • Navigate to the Account Services section and select "Dispute a transaction."
  • Pinpoint the account linked to the dispute.
  • Ascertain your address.
  • Click "Next" to view a list of your previous transactions.
  • From the list, select the one you wish to dispute.
  • After that, there's an automated process you'll follow to ensure you've placed your dispute.

To dispute PNC online bill pay transactions, you can follow the guidelines below to help you along the way.

  • You'll need to Sign On to PNC Online Banking.
  • Select the "Pay Bills" icon.
  • From the top of the menu, click on the option that reads "Payment Activity."
  • Choose the "View Details" option under the Action column located on the right side of the transaction you want to dispute.
  • At the top right corner of the View Payment window, select the "Send us a payment inquiry" link.
  • Fill out the details of your Payment Inquiry and select the "Send Inquiry" button.

With that in mind, you should always remember that PNC's chargeback or transaction dispute policy is geared towards protecting your identity and finances against fraudulent practices. The bank also allows you to report any suspicious account activity following the process outlined below. Its reporting policy advises customers who suspect they may be the target of fraudulent activities too;

  • Strictly avoid responding to suspicious emails.
  • Leave any links contained in such emails untouched.
  • Refrain from providing any personal information to the senders of such emails.
  • Forward suspicious emails to the bank via abuse@pnc.com.
  • Delete the email after they've forwarded it.

Alternatively;

You can contact the customer service desk if you've encountered a hitch when trying to dispute credit and debit card transactions as well as online bill pay transactions. Also, the customer care team may help with disputes associated with checks and pre-authorized payments.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute a Charge with Pnc Bank?"?

After thousands of PNC Bank customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute a Charge with Pnc Bank? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting PNC Bank if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PNC Bank Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like PNC Bank in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute a Charge with Pnc Bank? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

PNC Bank

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 192,787 times
PNC Bank
PNC Bank fraudulent charge
Dispute a charge with PNC Bank
Dispute a Charge

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!