Wie ändere ich meinen Paypal-Kontotyp von Geschäftlich zu Privat?

Wenn Sie sich entscheiden, Ihr PayPal-Konto von einem Geschäftskonto zu einem Privatkonto zu ändern, müssen Sie wissen, welche Schritte zu unternehmen sind. Sie können Ihr Konto online wechseln, indem Sie sich bei Ihrem PayPal-Konto anmelden und den Wechsel in den Einstellungen vornehmen. Sie können auch den PayPal-Kundendienst anrufen und eine Herabstufung von Geschäftlich auf Privat beantragen.

PayPal bietet Einzelpersonen und Unternehmen eine sichere Methode zur Überweisung von Geldern für Dienstleistungen oder Waren. Wenn Sie ein Geschäftsinhaber sind, erwägen Sie möglicherweise, Ihr PayPal-Konto von einem Geschäftskonto auf ein Privatkonto umzustellen. Wie ändern Sie Ihren PayPal-Kontotyp von einem geschäftlichen in ein privates Konto? Sie können sich über die verschiedenen PayPal-Konten informieren, indem Sie hier den Benutzersupport anrufen, und Sie können weiterlesen, um herauszufinden, wie Sie Ihr Geschäftskonto in ein persönliches Konto umwandeln können.

Ändern Ihres PayPal-Geschäftskontos in ein Privatkonto

Warum die Änderung vornehmen

Es gibt viele Gründe, warum Sie erwägen könnten, Ihr PayPal-Konto von einem Geschäftskonto zu einem Privatkonto zu ändern. Einige Nachteile eines PayPal-Geschäftskontos oder Gründe, es auf ein persönliches Konto umzustellen, sind:

  1. Transaktionsgebühren können sich schnell summieren, insbesondere bei kleinen Transaktionen.
  2. Geldüberweisungen von PayPal zu Ihrer Bank können bis zu 72 Stunden dauern, was sich stark auf den Cashflow Ihres Unternehmens auswirken kann.
  3. Rückbuchungsgebühren, wenn eine Kundenbeschwerde gegen Sie gerichtet ist, können sehr kostspielig sein.
  4. Ihr Konto kann jederzeit von PayPal gesperrt werden, wodurch alle Vermögenswerte, die Sie auf dem Konto haben, eingefroren werden.
  5. Nicht alle Kunden verwenden gerne PayPal zum Bezahlen von Einkäufen.
  6. Digitale Artikel fallen nicht unter die Richtlinie für Geschäftskonten von PayPal.
  7. Sie schließen oder verkleinern Ihr Unternehmen und verfügen nicht über das Transaktionsvolumen, das erforderlich ist, um die Führung eines Geschäftskontos zu rechtfertigen.
  8. Sie haben eine andere Methode zur Abwicklung von Geschäftstransaktionen gefunden, möchten PayPal jedoch als Backup als persönliches Konto behalten.

Die Veränderung vornehmen

Online

Wenn Sie bereit sind, von einem Geschäftskonto zu einem Privatkonto zu wechseln, gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor:

  1. Öffnen Sie PayPal in Ihrem Computerbrowser.
  2. Ins Konto einloggen.
  3. Klicken Sie auf der Profilseite auf „Mein Konto“.
  4. Suchen Sie auf der Seite mit den Kontoeinstellungen nach „Kontotyp“.
  5. Klicken Sie neben „Kontotyp“ auf „Ändern“ und wählen Sie im Dropdown-Menü „Persönlich“ aus.
  6. Wählen Sie „Weiter“.
  7. Befolgen Sie die Eingabeaufforderungen, um zu bestätigen, dass Sie die Änderung von Geschäftlich zu Privat vornehmen möchten.

Über das Telefon

Sie können auch beantragen, dass Ihr Konto von einem Geschäftskonto zu einem Privatkonto geändert wird, indem Sie den PayPal-Kundensupport hier anrufen. Der Mitarbeiter wird Sie durch den Vorgang zum Wechseln Ihres Kontotyps führen können.

Beachten Sie, dass Sie für die Umstellung Ihres Kontos von geschäftlich auf privat keine Strafe zahlen müssen, aber Sie sind finanziell verantwortlich für alle ausstehenden Transaktionen auf dem Geschäftskonto zum Zeitpunkt der Umstellung.

Welchen Grund auch immer Sie für den Wechsel von einem PayPal-Geschäftskonto zu einem Privatkonto haben, Sie können den Wechsel online vornehmen oder den Kundendienst hier anrufen und eine Herabstufung des Kontos anfordern.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie ändere ich meinen Paypal-Kontotyp von Geschäftlich zu Privat?"?

Nachdem Tausende von PayPal Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie ändere ich meinen Paypal-Kontotyp von Geschäftlich zu Privat? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit PayPal aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PayPal Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie PayPal, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie ändere ich meinen Paypal-Kontotyp von Geschäftlich zu Privat? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

PayPal

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Monaten
Updated vor 2 Monaten
Viewed 112,469 times
PayPal
PayPal
PayPal Konto
geschäftliches auf privates Konto

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Can't sign in and change my phone number
I'm trying to send my daughter money through Paypal from mine but says I have restrictions.
I'm trying to send my daughter money through Paypal from mine but says I have restrictions
Hi my name Joanne Hill I never never member PayPal account I’m not interested in it yea...
I need to know if my PayPal prepaid card is linked to my Paypal account which is what I...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Paypal Account Type from Business to Personal?

When you decide to change your PayPal account from a business account to a personal one, you need to know what steps to take. You can switch your account online by logging into your PayPal account and making the switch in settings. You can also call PayPal customer service and request a downgrade from business to personal.

PayPal provides individuals and businesses with a secure method of transferring funds for services or goods. If you are a business owner, you may be considering switching your PayPal account from a business account to a personal one. How do you change your PayPal account type from business to a personal account? You can find out about the various PayPal accounts by calling user support here, and you can read on to find out how to convert your business account to a personal account.

Changing Your PayPal Business Account to a Personal Account

Why Make the Change

There are many reasons you may be considering changing your PayPal account from a business account to a personal one. Some cons of a PayPal business account or reasons to switch it to a personal account include:

  1. Transaction fees can add up quickly, especially on small transactions.
  2. Money transfers from PayPal to your bank can take up to 72 hours which can greatly impact your business' cash flow.
  3. Chargeback fees when a customer complaint goes against you can be very costly.
  4. Your account can be suspended at any time by PayPal which freezes any assets you have in the account.
  5. Not all customers like using PayPal to pay for purchases.
  6. Digital items are not covered under PayPal's business account policy.
  7. You are closing or downsizing your business and will not have the volume of transactions necessary to justify keeping a business account.
  8. You have found another method of doing business transactions, but want to keep PayPal as a personal account as a back-up.

Making the Change

Online

When you are ready to make the change from a business account to a personal one, follow these steps:

  1. Open PayPal in your computer browser.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. On the profile page, click on "My Account."
  4. Find "Account Type" on the account settings page.
  5. Click "Change" next to "Account Type" and select "Personal" from the drop-down menu.
  6. Select "Continue."
  7. Follow the prompts to confirm you do with to make the change from business to personal.

Over the Phone

You can also request your account be changed from a business account to a personal account by calling PayPal customer support here. The representative will be able to walk you through the process of switching your account type.

Note, you will not have to pay a penalty for switching your account from business to personal, but you will be financial responsible for any pending transactions on the business account at the time of the switch.

Whatever reason you have for making the switch from a PayPal business account to a personal one, you can make the switch online or by calling customer service here and requesting an account downgrade.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Paypal Account Type from Business to Personal?"?

After thousands of PayPal customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Paypal Account Type from Business to Personal? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting PayPal if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PayPal Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like PayPal in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Paypal Account Type from Business to Personal? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

PayPal

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 289,596 times
PayPal
PayPal
PayPal account
business to personal account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need for some reason they're not accepting my email for my username for PayPal just t...
I can’t use my PayPal *Don’t know why *I sen email to tem it doesn’t work *Please help me
My PayPal balance transfer to my bank card denied
Would like to speak to someone about accounts.
I am doing a Call back please connect me to an agent. Thank you
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!