Wie schließe ich mein Paypal-Konto?

Wenn Sie befürchten, dass Ihr PayPal-Konto kompromittiert wurde oder Sie es nicht mehr verwenden, sollten Sie es aus Sicherheitsgründen schließen. Bevor Sie es schließen, müssen Sie das Guthaben auf Null bringen, alle offenen Probleme mit Ihrem Konto lösen und alle Aufzeichnungen ausdrucken, die Sie speichern möchten. Der Schließvorgang ist einfach und kann online durchgeführt werden, allerdings nicht mit der PayPal-App.

PayPal bietet eine bequeme Möglichkeit, Zahlungen zu tätigen und zu empfangen, und die Nutzung ist kostenlos. Wenn Sie Ihr PayPal-Konto jedoch nicht mehr verwenden möchten, ist es wahrscheinlich am besten, es zu schließen. Denn egal wie sicher eine Website ist, es besteht immer die Möglichkeit, dass Hacker eindringen und die Informationen in Ihrem Konto verwenden, um Ihre Identität zu stehlen. Und wenn Sie Grund zu der Annahme haben, dass Ihr PayPal-Konto kompromittiert wurde, ist es natürlich am besten, es sofort zu schließen. Um zu erfahren, wie Sie Ihr PayPal-Konto schließen, lesen Sie weiter.

Vorbereitung auf die Schließung Ihres Kontos

Bevor Sie Ihr Konto schließen können, müssen Sie einige Dinge tun. Der erste Schritt besteht darin, Ihr PayPal-Konto zu leeren. Überweisen Sie das Geld entweder auf Ihre Bank, heben Sie es an einem Geldautomaten ab oder geben Sie es aus, aber Sie können Ihr Konto nicht schließen, bis es leer ist.

Stellen Sie als Nächstes sicher, dass es keine ungelösten Probleme mit Ihrem Konto gibt, wie z. B. Einfrieren oder Einschränkungen. Diese verhindern auch, dass Sie es schließen. Sie müssen sich an den Kundendienst von PayPal wenden und ihn ansprechen, bevor Sie irgendetwas anderes tun können.

Wenn Sie schließlich eine Aufzeichnung Ihrer PayPal-Transaktionen benötigen, sollten Sie diese speichern, da Sie nach dem Löschen Ihres Kontos nicht mehr darauf zugreifen können. Klicken Sie einfach auf die Schaltfläche Aktivität in der Navigationsleiste oben auf dem Bildschirm und dann auf die Schaltfläche Kontoauszüge, um sie herunterzuladen.

Schließung Ihres Kontos

Bitte beachten Sie: Sie können Ihr Konto nicht mit der PayPal-App schließen. Sie müssen dies auf einem Desktop oder Laptop tun. Denken Sie auch daran, dass die Schließung Ihres Kontos dauerhaft ist. Sie können auf keine der dortigen Informationen oder Dienste zugreifen, und Sie können die Kündigung nicht rückgängig machen. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihr Konto schließen möchten, bevor Sie fortfahren.

Gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor, um Ihr PayPal-Konto zu schließen:

  1. Rufen Sie die Website von PayPal auf.
  2. Ins Konto einloggen.
  3. Klicken Sie auf das Zahnradsymbol in der oberen rechten Ecke.
  4. Klicken Sie in der Navigationsleiste oben auf dem Bildschirm auf die Registerkarte Konto.
  5. Wählen Sie Kontooptionen.
  6. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Konto schließen.
  7. Wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden, geben Sie Ihre Bankkontonummer ein.
  8. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Konto schließen.

Ihr PayPal-Konto wird dann geschlossen und Sie erhalten eine entsprechende Bestätigungs-E-Mail.

Kontaktaufnahme mit PayPal

Wenn Sie Fragen zu PayPal haben, können Sie einen Kundendienstmitarbeiter per Telefon, E-Mail oder Hilfeforum erreichen.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie schließe ich mein Paypal-Konto?"?

Nachdem Tausende von PayPal Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie schließe ich mein Paypal-Konto? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit PayPal aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PayPal Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie PayPal, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie schließe ich mein Paypal-Konto? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

PayPal

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 3 Monaten
Updated vor 3 Monaten
Viewed 163,651 times
PayPal
PayPal Konto schließen
PayPal Konto deaktivieren
PayPal Konto löschen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Cant log in to my Paypal account. I had to change my phone number prior to updating the...
I sold a pair of vicinity x lostboys shoes on Grailed. Grailed is a clothing site where...
I sold a pair of vicinity x lostboys shoes on Grailed. Grailed is a clothing site where...
I sold a pair of vicinity x lostboys shoes on Grailed. Grailed is a clothing site where...
Paypal phone number *** **O *O*O
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Paypal Account?

If you fear your PayPal account has been compromised, of if you aren't going to be using it anymore, you should close it for security reasons. Before closing it, you must bring the balance down to zero, resolve any outstanding issues with your account and print out any records that you want to save. The closing process is simple, and can be done online, although not with the PayPal app.

PayPal offers a convenient way to make and receive payments, and it's free to use. Still, if you don't intend to use your PayPal account anymore, then it's probably best that you close it. After all, no matter how secure a website is, there is always the possibility that hackers could break through and use the information in your account to steal your identity. And, of course, if you have reason to suspect your PayPal account has been compromised, it's best to close it immediately. To learn how to close your PayPal account, keep reading.

Preparing to Close Your Account

Before you can close your account, you will need to do a few things. The first step is to empty your PayPal account. Either transfer the money to your bank, withdraw it from an ATM or spend it, but you can't close your account until it's empty.

Next, make sure that there are no unresolved issues with your account, such as freezes or limitations. These will also prevent you from closing it. You must contact PayPal's customer service and address them before you can do anything else.

Finally, if you need to have a record of your PayPal transactions, you should save them, because you won't be able to access them after you delete your account. Just click on the Activity button in the navigation bar at the top of the screen and then click on the Statements button to download them.

Closing Your Account

Please note: you can't close your account with the PayPal app. You'll need to do it on a desktop or laptop. Also, remember that closing your account is permanent. You will not be able to access any of the information or services there, and you cannot undo the cancellation. Be sure that you want to close your account before you proceed.

To close your PayPal account, follow these steps:

  1. Go to PayPal's website.
  2. Login to your account.
  3. Click on the Gear icon in the upper right corner.
  4. Click on the Account tab in the navigation bar at the top of the screen.
  5. Select Account Options.
  6. Click on the Close Your Account button.
  7. If prompted, enter your bank account number.
  8. Click on the Close Account button.

Your PayPal account will then be closed, and you will receive a conformation email to that effect.

Contacting PayPal

If you have any questions for PayPal, you can reach a customer service representative by phone, email, or help forum.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Paypal Account?"?

After thousands of PayPal customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Paypal Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting PayPal if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PayPal Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like PayPal in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Paypal Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

PayPal

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 6 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 160,197 times
PayPal
close PayPal account
deactivate PayPal account
delete PayPal account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I ordered a coffee table and I never received it now you have billed for a item that I...
I don’t know if it is PayPal or Get Human? But, please cancel all your services that m...
For the password to my Paypal account and people are sending me money and I can't spend...
I am trying to connect my paypal to my credit union, I am used the correct information...
I have used PayPal before and was happy now they freeze my account.i play games on is g...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!