我如何报告伪造的贝宝电子邮件或网站?

当您在PayPal帐户上收到虚假电子邮件时,请勿打开它或单击该电子邮件上的任何链接。您可以通过查找欺诈性的折扣优惠或为了避免帐户被暂停而要遵循的说明来知道电子邮件是伪造的。始终将这些伪造的电子邮件转发给PayPal,以便他们将其关闭。

当许多人收到来自欺诈者的可疑电子邮件时,就成为欺诈和诈骗的受害者。这些欺诈者大多数旨在获取您的私人信息,尤其是财务详细信息。 “网络钓鱼”是其他人试图窃取您的私人和敏感信息时使用的名称。

欺诈者假装他们是合法企业所有者,并向您发送虚假电子邮件。这些伪造的电子邮件具有欺诈者要求您单击的链接,以将您定向到假冒网站。欺诈者以模仿合法站点的方式设计了假站点,您几乎可以相信它们是真实的。

您可能会收到的一些假技巧,包括一封电子邮件,告诉您确认您的数据,以及一些告诉您,如果您不遵循帐户提供的说明,帐户将被暂停。这些说明有一段时间,告诉您应该紧急发送信息。

为了保护您的数据并防止其他人访问您的详细信息,请勿与任何人,甚至您信任的人共享您的私人凭据。始终确保您拥有一个黑客无法轻易猜到的强密码。安全密码包含字母,数字和特殊符号的组合,长度超过八个字符。

定期更改密码是至关重要的,并且永远不要在有人注视时输入密码。如果收到可疑电子邮件,请不要回复,也不要单击虚假网站提供的链接。当您收到这些可疑电子邮件时,请始终让PayPal知道,以便它们可以保护您的帐户。

如何举报虚假的贝宝电子邮件或网站

如果您在贝宝(PayPal)帐户上收到任何可疑电子邮件,则应按照以下准则向贝宝(PayPal)报告问题。这就是您在PayPal上举报虚假电子邮件或网站的方式;

1.您将需要您的PayPal帐户用户名和密码。

2.打开假电子邮件

3.转发伪造的电子邮件贝宝

4.不要复制和粘贴电子邮件,因为跟踪欺诈者所需的关键详细信息将丢失。

5.请勿更改电子邮件中的任何信息。

6.请勿将电子邮件作为附件发送。

7.将伪造的电子邮件转发到PayPal后,将其从您的帐户中删除

8. PayPal将调查可疑电子邮件来源并将其阻止。

9.删除这些电子邮件后,使用您的用户名和密码登录到您的PayPal帐户。

10.查找任何可疑交易,并将其报告给PayPal。

11.建议您更改密码以保护您的帐户。

12.要更改您的PayPal密码,请打开您帐户上的设置。

13.单击“安全性”,然后选择“更新密码”。

14.键入一个新密码,两次确认,然后保存。

15.您还可以更新您的安全性问题,以进一步保护您的PayPal帐户。

16.您可以通过致电PayPal与他们联系发送电子邮件或通过PayPal FacebookTwitter句柄 他们联系

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何报告伪造的贝宝电子邮件或网站?"?

在成千上万的PayPal客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何报告伪造的贝宝电子邮件或网站?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系PayPal(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PayPal Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如PayPal之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何报告伪造的贝宝电子邮件或网站?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

PayPal

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 years ago
Updated 2 years ago
Viewed 357,264 times
PayPal
如何举报虚假的PayPal帐户或网站
向PayPal报告虚假电子邮件或网站

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

The card i have on file is expired i need help to put min on my phone for jail.
Bonus put on my account with PayPal @Aristo***.com .from my cash out results it is on *** due
Tried adding money from my Sofi bank account to my PayPal account and Paypal's app took...
I lost my phone and I can't get into my account because I don't have a phone anymore. S...
I don't have a phone no more and I need to reset my password because I forgot it

自由移动礼宾部

致电我们的免费礼宾部,我们将在您的新家庭区域比较服务和计划,并在同一天免费安排所有设置!一次通话即可为您提供更好的服务,让我们为您轻松安排时间。

立即致电:888-959-6783我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此能够比较许多公司的交易(和计划)
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Fake Paypal Email or Website?

When you receive a fake email on your PayPal account, you should not open it or click any links on that email. You can know that an email is fake by looking out for fraudulent discount offers or instructions that you are told to follow to avoid suspension of your account. Always forward these fake emails to PayPal so that they can shut them down.

Many people have fallen victim to fraud and scams when they receive suspicious emails from fraudsters. Most of these fraudsters aim to get your private information, especially financial details. "Phishing" is the name given to when other people try to steal your private and sensitive information.

Fraudsters pretend that they are the legal business owners and send you fake emails. These counterfeit emails have links that the scammers ask you to click on to direct you to a phony website. The fraudsters have designed the fake site in a way that attempts to imitate the legitimate ones, and you can almost believe that they are real.

Some of the fake tricks that you can receive include an email that tells you to confirm your data and ones that tell you that your account will be suspended if you do not follow the instructions that they are giving you. These instructions have a period and tell you that you should send the information urgently.

To protect your data and prevent other people from accessing your details, you should never share your private credentials with anyone, even the people you trust. Always ensure that you have a strong password that hackers cannot easily guess. A secure password involves a combination of letters, numbers, and special symbols and is more than eight characters long.

It is essential to change your password regularly, and you should never key in your password when someone is looking. If you get a suspicious email, never respond to it, and never click on the links given by the fake websites. Always let PayPal know when you are receiving these suspicious emails so that they can protect your account.

How to Report a Fake PayPal Email or Website

If you are receiving any suspicious emails on your PayPal account, you should report the problem to PayPal by following the guidelines below. This is how you go about reporting a Fake email or website on PayPal;

1. You will require your PayPal account username and password.

2. Open the fake email

3. Forward the fake email PayPal

4. Do not copy and paste the email because the critical details needed to track down the fraudsters will be lost.

5. Do not alter any information on the email.

6. Do not send the email as an attachment.

7. Delete this fake email from your account after forwarding it to PayPal

8. PayPal will look into the suspicious email sources and block them.

9. After deleting these emails, use your username and password to login to your PayPal account.

10. Look for any suspicious transactions and report them to PayPal.

11. It is recommended that you change your password to protect your account.

12. To change your PayPal password, open the settings on your account.

13. Click on" security" and select "update password."

14. Type a new password, confirm it twice, and then save it.

15. You can also update your security questions to protect your PayPal account further.

16. You can PayPal through calling contact them, sending an email or reaching them through PayPal Facebook and Twitter handles

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Fake Paypal Email or Website?"?

After thousands of PayPal customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Fake Paypal Email or Website? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting PayPal if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for PayPal Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like PayPal in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Fake Paypal Email or Website? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

PayPal

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 264,378 times
PayPal
How to report a fake PayPal account or website
reporting fake email or website to PayPal

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I HAVE to talk with someone HUMAN!!! I keep getting emails from PayPal telling me there...
I think that my account is being hacked
I'm having a problem logging to into my account I no longer have access to my old phone...
I lost my PayPal debit card need a new one is my account still active
I don't have paypal account..but its saying i do ..

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!