How Do I Delete My Photobucket Account?

Photobucket users who want to delete their Photobucket account have a few different options they can use. Users can delete their account by simply logging into Photobucket.com and following the directions to delete their account. They can also delete their account through Facebook by using their Facebook email and passwords and following the same steps outlined on the Photobucket website. Also, users can simply delete their Photobucket account from Facebook by logging into Facebook and deleting the Photobucket app.

Photobucket users who want to delete their account can do so by following a few simple steps. You will need to have key information handy to complete the steps needed to delete your account.

Photobucket Information

Photobucket users will need to use the email they used to sign up for a Photobucket account as well as their password to start the process of deleting their account. Users who want to delete their account through Photobucket can follow the steps to delete their account after accessing the Photobucket website.

The Steps

Users will need to log into their account and navigate to the settings option. This can be found in the right corner at the top of the home page. Choose the account tab after clicking on the account menu. Select the delete account option. Choose from the options available as reasons for deleting your account. After you choose the option to delete the account, it will take a few days for the process to be complete.

Delete Your Photobucket Account via Facebook

Access your Photobucket account by using your Facebook email and password. You will see an option to delete the account. Follow the same steps listed above to delete your Photobucket account.

Delete Your Photobucket Account from Facebook

Log into your Facebook account and select the settings option. Select "apps" after you open your settings menu. This can be found on the left side of the settings menu. Once you select the "apps" option and your apps load, press the "X" next to the Photobucket app. Once you delete the app from your Facebook account, your Photobucket account is permanently removed from Facebook.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Delete My Photobucket Account?"?

After thousands of Photobucket.com customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Delete My Photobucket Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Photobucket.com if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Photobucket.com Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Photobucket.com in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Delete My Photobucket Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Photobucket.com

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 392,219 times
Photobucket.com
Delete Photobucket account
Close Photobucket Account
Terminate Photobucket account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am unable to open uploaded photos in my Photo Bucket.
Failure Notice*Yahoo***Inbox********@***.com*To:******@***.com**Jan * at **:** PM**Sorr...
To whom it may concern,**I have many images on photobucket (****) and I can not access...
My pictures in ** pages are just grey blanks but do open and show themselves when doubl...
agiantwhiterabbit would like to get access to its albums of images to edit and delete a...

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!