如何取消我的Planet Fitness会员资格?

取消Planet Fitness会员资格时,以下是一些有用的提示:

Planet Fitness不允许您通过电话,电子邮件或在线取消健身房会员资格。相反,您必须通过两种方式之一取消您的会员资格。您可以在注册的健身房取消会员资格,也可以发送认证信。

取消Planet Fitness会员资格的第一步是找到加入健身房之前签订的合同或协议。合同/协议应规定要取消会员资格的条款和条件。需要注意的重要细节包括您是每月合同还是年度合同以及合同的终止日期。了解这些事情将使您能够计算您的取消费用,该费用可能多达6个月的付款。

清楚地记下合同中的结算周期,因为这将使您了解何时是取消Planet Fitness会员资格的最佳时间。您通常希望在下一个结算周期开始前一周左右取消会员资格。

在特殊情况下,例如,如果您提供明显的受伤证明,或者您即将离开健身房,则可以免除您的Planet Fitness健身房会员费。如果要免除您的费用,书面证明(例如医生的便笺或工作搬迁信)至关重要。

以下是取消Planet Fitness会员资格时要采取的步骤:

亲自取消会员资格

  1. 准备取消过程所需的任何信息,例如会员身份号码。您还需要提交个人信息,例如您的地址,社会保险号,驾照号码和生日。
  2. Planet Fitness坚持书面取消,所以写一封信要求取消您的会员资格。在文件中清楚说明您是否希望免除取消费用,但您必须符合此条件,并清楚说明原因。写下您将附加到信函中的其他文档的清单,并确保在发送信函时将其包括在内。您的个人信息也应显示在信件中。
  3. 致电您当地的Planet Fitness健身房会员服务部,并要求召开会议以解决您的会员资格取消问题。您可以在GetHuman上找到该号码。预约一下。
  4. 与Planet Fitness代表会面并给他们发信。
  5. 确保您以书面形式收到取消确认的确认,并且不要没有确认就离开代表处。该文件应具有Planet Fitness员工的签名。
  6. 支付任何取消费用并取消以后的每月付款。确保监视信用卡和银行对帐单,以免随后产生费用

通过认证信取消您的会员资格

  1. 认证邮件仅适用于优先邮件或一流邮件。在邮局或在线购买用于认证邮件的邮资。选择电子或物理方式签名,以证明Planet Fitness已收到并接受了该信函。最好使用实物签名,因为它看起来更正式。
  2. 写信要求取消会员资格。包括所有必要的文档和个人信息。如果您符合资格,请要求取消您的取消费用。至关重要的是,您要求他们向您发送书面确认取消会员资格的确认。还建议跟进电话。
  3. 将您的认证信带到邮局,然后将其提交给员工以接收回执。
  4. 如果您在10天内未收到取消您的会员资格的书面确认,请致电Planet Fitness并与代表联系。您可能需要亲自收信。检查您的帐户,以确保取消后没有后续收费。
如何取消我的Planet Fitness会员资格?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何取消我的Planet Fitness会员资格?"?

在成千上万的Planet Fitness客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何取消我的Planet Fitness会员资格?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Planet Fitness(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Planet Fitness Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Planet Fitness之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何取消我的Planet Fitness会员资格?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Planet Fitness

Asked 3 years ago
Updated 3 years ago
Viewed 1,831,547 times
Planet Fitness
取消会员资格
Planet Fitness个帐户
会员问题
关闭账户
终止会员资格
取消会员资格

免费,便捷的服务转移方式

致电我们的免费礼宾部,我们将在您的新家庭区域比较服务和计划,并在同一天免费安排所有设置!一次通话即可为您提供更好的服务,让我们为您轻松安排时间。

立即致电:888-959-6783我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此能够比较许多公司的交易(和计划)
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Planet Fitness Membership?

Here are some helpful tips to follow when cancelling your Planet Fitness membership:

Planet Fitness does not allow you to cancel your gym membership through phone, email or online. Instead, you have to cancel your membership through either of two ways. You can go cancel your membership at the gym where you signed up or you can send a certified letter.

The first step before cancelling your Planet Fitness membership is to find the contract or agreement you signed before joining the gym. The contract/agreement should have stipulated the terms and conditions to be met in order to cancel your membership. Crucial details to note include whether you have a monthly or annual contract and the contract's end date. Knowing these things will allow you to calculate your cancellation fees which can be as much as 6 monthly payments.

Clearly note the billing cycle in your contract as this will give you knowledge of when is the best time to cancel your Planet Fitness membership. You generally want to cancel your membership about a week before the next billing cycle begins.

Your Planet Fitness gym membership fees can be waived in special circumstances for example if you provide clear proof of an injury or if you are moving far from your gym soon. Written proof e.g. doctor's note or job relocation letter is paramount if your fees are to be waived.

The following are the steps to take when cancelling your Planet Fitness membership:

Cancelling your membership in person

  1. Prepare any information you will need for the cancellation process such as your membership identification number. You will also be required to submit personal information like your address, social security number, driver's license number and your birthday.
  2. Planet Fitness insists on a written cancellation so write a letter requesting a cancellation of your membership. In the document clearly state if you want your cancellation fees to be disregarded but you have to be eligible for this and clearly write the reasons why. Write a list of the other documents you will be attaching to the letter and ensure they are included when you send the letter. Your personal information should also be presented in the letter.
  3. Call your local Planet Fitness gym Membership Services Department and ask for a meeting to address your membership cancellation. You can find the number at GetHuman. Make an appointment.
  4. Meet a Planet Fitness representative and give them the letter.
  5. Ensure that you get a confirmation of your cancellation in writing and don't leave the representative's office without it. The document should have a Planet Fitness employee's signature.
  6. Pay any cancellation fees and cancel future monthly payments. Ensure you monitor your credit card and bank statement so there are no subsequent charges

Cancelling your membership via a certified letter

  1. Certified mail is only applicable to priority or first-class mail. Purchase the postage for certified mail at the post office or online. Select electronic or physical delivery of the signature which proves that Planet Fitness received and accepted the letter. A physical signature is preferable as it appears more official.
  2. Write a letter requesting a membership cancellation. Include all necessary documentation and personal information. If you are eligible, request for a waiving of your cancellation fees. It is crucial that you request they send you a written confirmation of your membership cancellation. A follow up phone call is also recommended.
  3. Take your certified letter to the post office and submit it to an employee to receive a return signature.
  4. If you do not receive written confirmation of your membership cancellation within 10 days, call Planet Fitness and talk to a representative. You may have to collect the letter in person. Check your accounts to ensure there are no subsequent charges after cancellation.
How Do I Cancel My Planet Fitness Membership?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Planet Fitness Membership?"?

After thousands of Planet Fitness customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Planet Fitness Membership? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Planet Fitness if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Planet Fitness Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Planet Fitness in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Planet Fitness Membership? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Planet Fitness

Asked 3 years ago
Updated 3 years ago
Viewed 238,602 times
Planet Fitness
Cancel Membership
Planet Fitness account
Membership issues
Close account
Discontinue membership
Cancel Membership

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!