Comment puis-je modifier mon nom d'utilisateur sur beaucoup de poissons?

Plenty of Fish est un site de rencontres canadien qui sert à une grande majorité de personnes à travers le monde à trouver un partenaire pour le plaisir ou une relation. Depuis plus de 10 ans, GetHuman aborde les problèmes de ses clients à travers le monde en accédant aux informations de sociétés et d'organisations telles que Plenty of Fish.

Comment modifier mon nom d'utilisateur sur Plenty of Fish?
La datation est un processus complexe. Cependant, il est devenu plus simple au fil des ans en raison de l'avènement de sites de rencontres en ligne tels que Plenty of Fish (POF). Grâce à de telles plateformes, les gens ont réussi à rencontrer leurs âmes sœurs.
Votre nom en dit long sur vous, donc vous voudrez peut-être le changer de temps en temps pour améliorer votre première impression ou comme une simple expérience pour voir si la chance renversera la vapeur au cas où vous n'auriez pas eu trop d'action sur ces des sites. Si vous prenez le temps de suivre le simple guide étape par étape ci-dessous, vous saurez comment modifier votre nom d'utilisateur sur Plenty of Fish.

Modification de votre nom d'utilisateur sur Plenty of Fish
Tous les utilisateurs de Plenty of Fish doivent garder à l'esprit que l'option de mise à jour de leur nom d'utilisateur n'est disponible que s'ils sont des utilisateurs POF avec un abonnement amélioré. Vous pouvez accéder aux meilleures fonctionnalités POF via son abonnement mis à niveau en vous connectant à l'adresse du site POF via votre iPhone ou appareil Android pour changer votre nom d'utilisateur. Vous devez suivre quelques étapes:

  1. Allez dans le coin droit de la page
  2. Cliquez sur "Modifier le profil"
  3. Si vous utilisez l'une des applications POF, cliquez sur "Profil" puis sur "Modifier le profil".
  4. Faites défiler vers le bas de la page, et si vous utilisez l'application iPhone, vérifiez au-dessus des "Paramètres de messagerie".
  5. Tapez maintenant votre nouveau nom d'utilisateur préféré puis cliquez sur "Mettre à jour l'inscription".
  6. Les utilisateurs de l'application Android POF peuvent terminer cette étape en cliquant sur l'icône verte "enregistrer" associée à une coche. De plus, si vous utilisez l'application iPhone, vous pouvez simplement cliquer sur «Mettre à jour le profil» pour enregistrer les nouvelles modifications pour terminer ce processus.

Si vous avez suivi tout le processus, mais que les nouveaux changements ne se répercutent pas sur votre compte, vous pouvez rencontrer des difficultés car;

  1. Vous avez peut-être omis de cliquer sur l'icône "Mettre à jour l'enregistrement" ou sur l'icône "Mettre à jour le profil" pour enregistrer la modification.
  2. Vous avez choisi un nom d'utilisateur déjà utilisé.
  3. Vous avez peut-être inclus des caractères non valides tels que "@", "&" ou "'", entre autres.
  4. Vous avez inclus un espace lors de la frappe de votre nom, mais cela ne devrait être qu'un mot.
  5. Si vous rencontrez un problème, vous devez choisir un autre nom d'utilisateur et réessayer.

Alternativement
Si vous avez constamment des problèmes lors de la mise à jour de vos informations POF, vous pouvez trouver une assistance supplémentaire en contactant l' équipe du service client de l' entreprise qui vous aidera à trouver des solutions rapides à ce problème ou à tout autre problème troublant lié à votre compte POF.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment puis-je modifier mon nom d'utilisateur sur beaucoup de poissons?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je modifier mon nom d'utilisateur sur beaucoup de poissons?"?

Après que des milliers de Plentyoffish clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je modifier mon nom d'utilisateur sur beaucoup de poissons? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Plentyoffish si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Plentyoffish Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Plentyoffish afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je modifier mon nom d'utilisateur sur beaucoup de poissons? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Plentyoffish

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,393,633 times
Plentyoffish
Modifier le nom d'utilisateur dans Plenty of Fish
Nom d'utilisateur POF
changer le nom du pof

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i dont have the password to my email or the phone number to the email i used for plent...
My birthday keeps changing and I have not done anything with it. I put in a birthday of...
Is there some way someone can see the people who I have contacted without my permission
Hi, I have been dating Ginny for *.* years and over Xmas I was contacted by a friend th...
Want to cancel my subscription
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Edit My Username on Plenty of Fish?

Plenty of Fish is a Canadian dating site that serves a vast majority of people across the globe to find a partner for fun or a relationship. For more than 10 years, GetHuman has addressed the issues of its clients across the world by accessing information from corporations and organizations such as Plenty of Fish.

How do I edit my username on Plenty of Fish?
Dating is a complex process. However, it has become simpler over the years due to the advent of online dating sites such as Plenty of Fish (POF). Through such platforms, people have managed to meet their soul mates.
Your name says a lot about you, hence you may want to change it from time to time to improve your first impression or as a simple experiment to see if luck will turn its tables in case you haven't been getting too much action on these sites. If you take the time to follow the simple step-by-step guide below, you will know how to go about editing your username on Plenty of Fish.

Editing your username on Plenty of Fish
All Plenty of Fish users should bear in mind that the option of updating their username is available only if they are POF users with an upgraded membership. You may access the best POF features through its upgraded subscription by logging into the POF website address via your iPhone or Android device to change your username. You need to follow some few steps:

  1. Go to the right corner of the page
  2. Click on "Edit Profile"
  3. If you're using any of the POF apps, click "Profile" then "Edit Profile".
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and if you're using the iPhone app, check above the "Mail Settings".
  5. Now type in your new preferred username then click on "Update Registration."
  6. POF Android app users may complete this step by clicking on the green "save" icon connoted with a tick. Also, if you're using the iPhone app, you can simply click on "Update Profile" to save the new changes to complete this process.

If you went through the whole process, but the new changes don't reflect on your account, you may be facing difficulties because;

  1. You may have failed to click on the "Update Registration" or the "Update Profile" icon to save the change.
  2. You chose a username that's already in use.
  3. You may have included invalid characters such as "@", "&", or "'", among others.
  4. You included a space when typing your name, yet it should be one word.
  5. If you encounter any problem, you should choose another username and try again.

Alternatively
If you constantly have trouble when updating your POF information, you may find additional assistance by contacting the company's customer care team who will help you find quick solutions for this problem or any other troubling issue related to your POF account.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Edit My Username on Plenty of Fish?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Edit My Username on Plenty of Fish?"?

After thousands of Plentyoffish customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Edit My Username on Plenty of Fish? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Plentyoffish if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Plentyoffish Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Plentyoffish in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Edit My Username on Plenty of Fish? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Plentyoffish

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 726,134 times
Plentyoffish
Edit username in Plenty of Fish
POF username
change pof name

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My profile is not showing me people near my new address. It shows me people at my old a...
I couldn’t login it shows babe or password not correct and I don’t know why
My number is being used for this website that I have never been affiliated with and I w...
I have recently sent a couple of messages but they do not show when I click on SENT ME...
Hi my name is David Howard my messages are going when I type them out and I get kicked...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!