When it comes to canceling your Plenty of Fish membership, you have two options. You can choose to hide your profile if you think you will use it again in the future, or you can simply delete your profile.
Log onto your profile. You can do this on the mobile app or at https://www.pof.com/.
At the top of the screen, there should be a menu bar. Near the right side of the menu, select 'Edit My Profile.'
At the top of the screen, you should see a line of text that states, "To hide your profile from others, click here." Click on the link.
When you hide your profile, you will no longer come up in search results. If you ever change your mind, you can log back into your account and repeat these steps until you see the option to 'Unhide your profile.'
Note: After deleting your profile, there will still be some people that can access your profile. This includes:
People you contact after hiding your profile
People who have messages in your inbox
People who you have added to your 'favorites list.'
People who have added you to their 'favorites list.'
People who specifically search your username
If this concerns you, deleting your Plenty of Fish profile entirely may be the better option.
You can delete your profile both through the mobile app or through the website.
Log onto your account in the mobile app or at https://www.pof.com/.
In the top right corner of the menu bar, click on 'Help.'
A menu with several options will appear. Under the 'How do I delete my account' section, click on 'Delete my account.'
You will be redirected to the deactivation page. You can also directly access this page here: https://www.pof.com/deleteaccountb.aspx?helpmenu=1. You will be asked to log onto your profile first.
The deactivation page will ask you to fill several fields including your username, your password, and your reason for leaving, the number of dates you went on, and whether you would recommend Plenty of Fish to someone. If you choose the option you are leaving because you met someone, it will ask you to enter their username.
The page will warn you that once you delete your Plenty of Fish profile, you will lose all the data associated with the profile, and will not be able to get access to it again. You will lose all messages and contacts. Any subscriptions that were purchased from Plenty of Fish are non-refundable and cannot be transferred to a new account. Plenty of Fish customer support will not be able to reactivate a deleted profile for you.
After inputting all the information, select 'Quit/Give Up/Delete Account.'
I could take a little while before your account is permanently deleted. If you notice that you have successfully completed all of these steps but your account was not deleted after a few days, you may need to access the customer support at Plenty of Fish. You can write them an email saying your account deactivation was unsuccessful at firstname.lastname@example.org, ask for their help, and for them to send you a confirmation email once your account is deleted.