كيف ألغي بوليصتي مع التأمين التدريجي؟

قبل أن تقرر إلغاء بوليصتك مباشرة قبل تاريخ التجديد ، تأكد من الاتصال بخدمة العملاء وإبلاغهم حيث أن معظم وثائق التأمين تجدد سياساتها تلقائيًا. سيمنعك ذلك من دفع أقساط التأمين لكل من شركة التأمين الحالية وشركة التأمين الجديدة.

شركة Progressive Insurance هي واحدة من أكثر شركات التأمين بأسعار معقولة في أمريكا والتي توفر بوليصات تأمين لأصحاب المنازل والدراجات النارية ومركبات RV والقوارب والمركبات التجارية.

بغض النظر عن المجموعة الواسعة من حلول التأمين ، قد تفكر في إلغاء بوليصة التأمين لأسباب شخصية. هذا لا يجب أن يجعلك تقلق لأنها مهمة سهلة إلى حد ما.

تابع القراءة لمعرفة كيف يمكنك البدء بإجراءات الإلغاء:

أسباب إنهاء سياستك

هل تفكر في شراء شركة تأمين أرخص من شركة التقدمي للتأمين؟ أو هل وجدت صفقة أكثر بأسعار معقولة في مكان آخر؟ هذه بعض الأسئلة التي تحتاج إلى طرحها على نفسك قبل بدء العملية. أو ، يُنصح أيضًا بالاتصال بوكيل التأمين الخاص بك وجعله يوضح بعض شروط الوثيقة التي قد تجدها غير مناسبة لك.

ستخفض شركات التأمين ، في معظم الأوقات ، أسعارها للاحتفاظ بعملائها. واعتمادًا على العرض الذي ستحصل عليه في تلك المرحلة ، وسوف يساعدك في تحديد ما إذا كنت تريد الاحتفاظ بسياستك القديمة أو التحول إلى شركة تأمين جديدة.

فكر في توقيت جيد

يمكنك إلغاء سياستك بشكل تدريجي في أي وقت تشاء ، ولكن هناك وقتان جيدان لبدء عملية التحويل:

اعتمادًا على مكان إقامتك ، سترسل لك الشركة دائمًا إشعار تجديد قبل شهر من تاريخ التجديد. يجب أن تساعدك هذه المعلومات في مقارنة المنتجات والأسعار مع شركات التأمين الأخرى.

حدد خيارات التأمين الخاصة بك بعد حدث حياة كبير أو تغيير. يمكن أن تكون هذه التغييرات الزواج أو الطلاق أو المولود الجديد أو الانتقال إلى منزل جديد أو شراء سيارة جديدة. يمكن أن يكون لديك مقدم رعاية أو ممثل من العملاء يوضح كيف يمكن لهذه التغييرات أن تؤثر على أسعارك أو سياستك ، ثم تقييم خياراتك بعد ذلك.

تحقق من رسوم الإلغاء

بناءً على شروط سياستك أو مكان إقامتك ، قد يتم فرض رسوم إلغاء. عادة ، هو 10 ٪ من قسطك المتميز. ستسترد أيضًا المبلغ المدفوع للفترة المتبقية في حالة قيامك بدفع مسبق لسياستك.

حدد التغطية التأمينية الجديدة

سيُطلب منك بموجب القانون تقديم دليل على شركة التأمين الجديدة الخاصة بك قبل إلغاء شركة التأمين القديمة. قم بالتسوق ، وقم بالاختيار الذي يناسب احتياجاتك ومحفظتك. تأكد من إطلاعك على طول السياسة الجديدة وترتيب موعد سريانها. يجب أن يكون هذا في التاريخ الذي ينتهي فيه التأمين التدريجي الخاص بك.

نموذج سياسة الإلغاء الموقعة بالبريد

تتطلب معظم الولايات في الولايات المتحدة نموذج طلب إلغاء كتابي لإلغاء تغطية السيارة. يمكنك إما ملء نموذج عبر الإنترنت أو كتابة رسالة تطلب الإلغاء. تأكد من تضمين ما يلي في رسالتك:

1. الاسم وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني ورقم الهاتف

2. رقم البوليصة والتاريخ والوقت الذي يجب أن ينتهي فيه

3. اسم بوليصة التأمين الجديدة ورقمها وتاريخها ووقتها الذي يجب أن تبدأ فيه

4. توقيع مؤرخ

5. بريد إلى شركة التقدم ، 6300 طريق ويلسون ميلز ، قرية مايفيلد ، أوهايو 44143.

6. إرسال البريد على الأقل أو اثنين قبل تاريخ الإلغاء.

هاتف

إن الاتصال بوكيل التأمين الخاص بك هو أبسط وأسهل طريقة لإلغاء التغطية التأمينية الخاصة بك. يمكنك الاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء التقدمي من خلال GetHuman . تذكر أن يكون لديك رقم السياسة الخاص بك جاهزًا ، بالإضافة إلى معلومات استبدال السياسة الخاصة بك قبل إجراء هذا الطلب.

كيف ألغي بوليصتي مع التأمين التدريجي؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف ألغي بوليصتي مع التأمين التدريجي؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Progressive Insurance إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف ألغي بوليصتي مع التأمين التدريجي؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Progressive Insurance إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Progressive Insurance Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Progressive Insurance لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف ألغي بوليصتي مع التأمين التدريجي؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Progressive Insurance

Asked منذ عامين
Updated منذ عامين
Viewed 853,690 times
Progressive Insurance
تغيير شركة التأمين
سياسة التبديل
إلغاء السياسة مع Progressive Insurance
إلغاء Progressive Insurance
إلغاء السياسة
إلغاء السياسة
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Policy with Progressive Insurance?

Before you decide canceling your policy right before the renewal date, make sure you call the customer care and inform them as most insurance policies renew their policies automatically. This will prevent you from paying your premiums to both your current insurer and the new insurance company.

Progressive Insurance is one of the most affordable insurance companies in America that provides insurance policies for homeowners, motorcycles, RVs, boats, and commercial vehicles.

Regardless of its vast range of insurance solutions, you might be considering cancelling your policy due to personal reasons. This should not make you worry as it is somewhat an easy task.

Read through, to see how you can kick off with the cancelling procedure:

Reasons for Ending Your Policy

Are you thinking of shopping for a cheaper insurer than Progressive Insurance company? Or have you found a more affordable deal elsewhere? This are some of the questions that you need to ask yourself before starting the process. Or, it is also advisable to contact your insurance agent and have him clarify some of the policy terms that you may find not suitable to you.

Insurance companies will, most of the time, lower their rates to retain their customers. And depending on the offer you will be given at that point, and it will assist you in determining whether to keep your old policy or switch to a new insurer.

Consider a Good Timing

You can cancel your policy with progressive at any time you wish.However, there are two good times to start the switching process:

Depending on where you reside, the company will always send you a renewal notice a month before your renewal date. This information should assist you in comparing products and rates with other insurance companies.

Decide your insurance options after a major life event or change. These changes could be marriage, divorce, newborn, relocating to a new home, or buying a new vehicle. You can have a customer caregiver or representative from progressive explain how such changes can affect your rates or policy, then evaluate your options after this.

Check Your Cancellation Fees

Depending on your policy terms or where you reside, a cancellation fee might be charged. Normally, it is 10% of your outstanding premium. You will also get a refund for the remaining term in case you had done a prepayment for your policy.

Decide on New Insurance Coverage

You will be required by law, to show proof of your new insurer before cancelling the old one. Shop around, and make a choice that suits your needs and wallet. Ensure you are updated with your new policy length and arrange on when it should be effective. This should be on the Date when your progressive insurance ends.

Mail-in Signed Cancelation Policy Form

Most states in the US require a written cancellation request form to cancel car coverage. You can either fill an online form or write a letter requesting for cancellation. Make sure to include the following in your message:

1. Name, Email address, and phone number

2. Your policy number, Date and time on when it should end

3. Your new insurance policy name, number, date and time on when it should start

4. Dated signature

5. Mail to the Progressive Corporation, 6300 Wilson Mills Rd., Mayfield Village, OH 44143.

6. Send the mail at least or two before the cancellation date.

Phone

Calling your insurance agent is the simplest and easiest way of having your insurance coverage cancelled. You contact progressive customer care centre through GetHuman. Remember to have your policy number ready, as well as your policy replacement information before making that dial.

How Do I Cancel My Policy with Progressive Insurance?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Policy with Progressive Insurance?"?

After thousands of Progressive Insurance customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Policy with Progressive Insurance? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Progressive Insurance if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Progressive Insurance Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Progressive Insurance in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Policy with Progressive Insurance? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Progressive Insurance

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 571,129 times
Progressive Insurance
change insurance carrier
switch policy
Cancel policy with Progressive Insurance
cancel Progressive Insurance
Cancel Policy
Cancel Policy

Moving? Compare and Schedule Free.

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!