为什么我的Roku不断失去连接?

Roku设备可能会不时出现连接问题。我们研究了最常见的问题,并在下面发布了针对这些问题的解决方案。

如果您拥有Roku,则可能会认为它是21世纪的最佳发明。但是,就像其他任何设备一样,您的Roku可能会遇到Wi-Fi连接问题。不少Roku用户挺身而出,抱怨一些问题,这些问题限制了设备与家庭Wi-Fi网络的连接。

那么,如果遇到这样的问题该怎么办?如果您的Roku持续失去Wi-Fi连接,那么最重要的事情就是尝试找出原因。一旦知道了问题,就很容易找到解决方案。以下是Roku可能失去连接的一些重要原因。

您的无线网络路由器可能有故障

如果您几年没有更换路由器,而家里的Roku和其他设备开始失去连接,则应考虑购买新路由器。我们在家庭中使用的许多较旧的Wi-fi设备是在电视流媒体普及之前设计的,并且使用的旧技术可能无法支持Roku等高级设备。

例如,如果您的家庭无线网络运行在标准的2.4 GHz频谱上,则Roku可能会继续失去连接。这是因为,您家中几乎所有的Wi-fi小工具(例如智能手机,平板电脑和笔记本电脑)都会与Roku设备一起挤入此Wi-fi频谱。

有时,邻居的设备也可能会占用该频谱的一小部分,从而使其拥挤。如果是这种情况,请确保您将路由器替换为双频型号,因为它提供了更多通道,并使您的连接稳定。

位置不佳

甚至在考虑更换路由器之前,请尝试更改其位置。如果您无法更改路由器的位置,请尝试将Roku稍微在房间内移动。在执行此操作时,请确保您的新位置仍然有较强的Wi-fi信号。

使用Roku时,还应尝试将所有其他无线设备(例如笔记本电脑和智能手机)放在房间外。如果您赢得了多个Roku设备,请考虑交换它们的位置,以了解您所使用的特定Roku是否存在问题。

Roku设备总是极有可能出现故障,因此您需要更换它。如果您断定您的设备有缺陷,请务必与Roku技术支持联系,以获取有关应采取的措施的建议。

您的互联网速度可能很慢

互联网速度慢可能是Roku设备失去连接的原因。如果发现家里各处的互联网速度都很慢,请考虑购买新的电缆调制解调器。如果您没有电缆调制解调器,则应考虑立即购买。

电缆调制解调器出现故障的其他常见迹象包括频繁的缓冲和意外的Internet停机时间,这会导致您定期重新启动Internet调制解调器。寻求由领先的互联网提供商认证的高质量电缆调制解调器,以避免再次遇到相同的问题。

您的Wi-fi频道可能是问题

无线网络通常通过“通道”传输数据,并且我们大多数人在建立Wi-fi网络时不需要花费时间来更改默认通道。如果不更改频道,则意味着与其连接的所有设备在同一频道上相互竞争,这可能会导致Roku失去连接。

如果您不使用Roku,则可能无法注意到此问题,因为其他设备不会提取大量数据。如果您不知道如何更改路由器通道,请与您附近的网络专家联系。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
为什么我的Roku不断失去连接?

Why Did GetHuman Write "为什么我的Roku不断失去连接?"?

在成千上万的Roku客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将为什么我的Roku不断失去连接?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Roku(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Roku Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Roku之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的为什么我的Roku不断失去连接?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Roku

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 tahun yang lepas
Viewed 1,054,283 times
Roku
roku电话号码
设备支持
年流
流或下载问题
技术支持
连接缓慢
流或下载问题
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Why does my Roku keep losing the connection?

Connection issues can come up from time to time with your Roku device. We researched the most common problems and posted solutions to them below.

If you own a Roku, you probably think that it is the best invention of the 21st century. But, just like any other device, your Roku may experience Wi-fi connection issues. Quite a few Roku users have come forward and complained about several problems that limit the device's connectivity to their home Wi-fi networks.

So, what are you supposed to do if you run into such an issue? If your Roku keeps losing a Wi-fi connection, the most important thing to do is to try and establish the cause. Once you know the problem, it becomes easy to find a solution. Here are some of the top reasons why a Roku may lose connection.

Your Wireless Network Router may Be Faulty

If you haven't replaced your router for several years and your Roku and other devices in your home start losing connection, you should consider buying a new router. Many of the older Wi-fi devices that we use in our homes were designed before TV streaming became common and use old technology that may fail to support advanced devices such as Roku.

For instance, if your home wireless network is operating on the standard 2.4 GHz spectrum, your Roku may keep on losing connection. This is because almost all of the Wi-fi gadgets in your home, such as smartphones, tablets, and laptops, squeeze into this Wi-fi spectrum along with your Roku devices.

Sometimes, your neighbor's devices may also grab a small part of that spectrum, leaving it crowded. If that is the case, make sure that you replace your router with a dual-band model since it offers more channels and makes your connection stable.

Poor Location

Even before you think of replacing your router, try changing its location. If you can't change the location of your router, try moving your Roku slightly around the room. While doing this, ensure that you still have a strong Wi-fi signal in your new spot.

You should also try to keep all the other wireless devices such as laptops and smartphones out of the room when you are using your Roku. If you won multiple Roku devices, consider swapping their locations to know whether it is that specific Roku that you are using, which has a problem.

There is always a slight chance that your Roku device is faulty and you need to replace it. If you conclude that your device is defective, be sure to contact the Roku tech support for advice on what you should do.

Your Internet Could be Slow

Slow internet speed could be the reason why your Roku device is losing connection. If you discover that your internet speed is slow everywhere in your home, consider buying a new cable modem. If you don't own a cable modem, you should consider getting one immediately.

Other common signs of a faulty cable modem include frequent buffering and unexpected internet downtime that causes you to restart your internet modem regularly. Go for a high-quality cable modem that is certified by leading internet providers to avoid running into the same problems again.

Your Wi-fi Channel Could Be the Problem

Wireless networks usually transmit data over "channels, "and most of us don't take time to change the default channel when we are setting up our Wi-fi networks. If you don't change your channels, it means that all the devices connected to it compete with each other on the same channel and this may cause your Roku to lose connection.

You may fail to notice this problem if you aren't using your Roku since the other devices don't pull a great amount of data. If you don't know how to change your router channel, talk to a network expert near you.

Why does my Roku keep losing the connection?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Why does my Roku keep losing the connection?"?

After thousands of Roku customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Why does my Roku keep losing the connection? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Roku if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Roku Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Roku in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Why does my Roku keep losing the connection? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Roku

Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 22,177 times
Roku
roku customer service
roku phone number
device support
roku streaming
Streaming or Download Trouble

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!