Wie ändere ich meine Safelink-Nummer?

Mit Safelink Wireless können Kunden ihre Safelink-Telefonnummern einfach und bequem in verschiedenen Situationen ändern. Safelink Wireless berechnet für diesen Service keine Gebühren und erfordert, dass Sie Ihre vorhandene Safelink-Telefonnummer sowie andere identifizierende Informationen zur Hand haben. Dieser Vorgang kann durch Kundendienst, Text auf Ihrem Safelink-Gerät und durch Portierung einer Nummer auf Ihr Safelink-Telefon erfolgen. Wenn Sie sich jedoch für die Portierung einer Telefonnummer entscheiden, muss Ihr Dienst aktiv sein, damit Safeloink die Nummer portieren kann. Safelink erleichtert Kunden die Auswahl der für sie am besten geeigneten Methode. Wenn Kunden jedoch Schwierigkeiten haben, sollten sie sich an den Kundendienst wenden, um Hilfe zu erhalten.

Safelink bietet verschiedene Optionen für Kunden, die ihre vorhandene Safelink-Telefonnummer ändern möchten. Kunden können selbst Schritte unternehmen, um ihre Telefonnummer zu ändern, oder Unterstützung vom Kundendienst erhalten. Es reicht jedoch aus, nur ein paar einfache Schritte zu befolgen, unabhängig von der Methode, um Ihre Telefonnummer zu ändern.

Rufen Sie den Safelink-Kundendienst an

Der einfachste Weg, Ihre Safelink- Telefonnummer zu ändern, besteht darin, den Kundendienst anzurufen. Sobald die Verbindung hergestellt ist, teilen Sie dem Kundendienstmitarbeiter mit, dass Sie Ihre Telefonnummer ändern möchten. Der Vertreter fragt nach identifizierenden Informationen, um Ihr Safelink-Konto zu finden. Ein Teil dieser Informationen enthält Ihre aktuelle Safelink-Telefonnummer. Im Allgemeinen ist Ihre Telefonnummer Ihre Safelink-Kontonummer und Ihr Passcode die sechsstellige MSL Ihres Telefons. Die Kontonummer kann auch als Seriennummer Ihres Telefons IMEI oder MEID betrachtet werden. Das Ändern Ihrer Telefonnummer ist kostenlos. Außerdem müssen Sie Ihre SIM-Karte nicht ändern, und die neue Nummer ist ebenfalls lokal.

Nummer über Text ändern

Sie können nicht nur die Hilfe des Kundendienstes in Anspruch nehmen, sondern auch Ihre Safelink-Telefonnummer ändern, indem Sie mit Ihrem Gerät die Buchstaben MINC an 6111611 senden. Dieser Vorgang führt Sie durch alle Schritte, die für die Änderung erforderlich sind, ohne dass Sie den Kunden anrufen müssen Service für Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Text direkt von Ihrem Safelink-Gerät senden, befolgen Sie die Anweisungen zum Ändern Ihrer Telefonnummer. Möglicherweise können Sie auch die Safelink-Website verwenden, um weitere Informationen zu den Anweisungen zum Ändern Ihrer Telefonnummer per Text zu erhalten.

Sie können Ihre Telefonnummer wechseln, indem Sie eine alte Nummer portieren

Mit Safelink können Sie auch eine alte Nummer auf Ihr bestehendes Safelink-Konto portieren. Die Nummer, die Sie portieren, muss jedoch aktiv sein. Safelink berechnet keine Portgebühren. Diese Aktionen müssen jedoch über den Kundendienst ausgeführt werden. Mit dem Kundendienst können Sie Ihre Telefonnummer auch über eine SIM-Karte von einem anderen Mobilfunkanbieter nach Safelink portieren. Der Kundendienst führt Sie jedoch durch alle Schritte, die erforderlich sind, um Ihre Nummer nach Safelink zu portieren.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie ändere ich meine Safelink-Nummer?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie ändere ich meine Safelink-Nummer?"?

Nachdem Tausende von SafeLink Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie ändere ich meine Safelink-Nummer? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit SafeLink aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie SafeLink, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie ändere ich meine Safelink-Nummer? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

SafeLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 1,153,552 times
SafeLink
Portieren Sie meine alte Telefonnummer auf Safelink Wireless
Ändern Sie meine Safelink-Mobiltelefonnummer
Übertragen Sie meine alte Telefonnummer an Safelink Wireless
Erhalten Sie eine neue Nummer über Safelink Wireless
Wechseln Sie meine Nummer mit Safelink Wireless
Tauschen Sie meine Safelink-Mobiltelefonnummer aus

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I had to re-enroll in SafeLink. How do I get my number from my old account on the new one
I'm wanting to change my phone number
My mother's SafeLink account is enabled for some reason and I'm trying to figure out why
Put together a team to outboard SafeLink phones for a master agent (Steve Jones of MDA...
It has been between *-** business days from the qualification date and I have not recei...

Zu viel fürs Fernsehen bezahlen?

Wir haben einen kostenlosen, unparteiischen Concierge erstellt, mit dem Sie jetzt sprechen können und der TV-, Kabel-, Telefon- und Internet-Angebote in Ihrer Nähe vergleicht. Erhalten Sie bereits das beste Angebot? Rufen Sie jetzt an und sprechen Sie mit einer echten, lebenden Person, die Ihnen sagen kann, welche Werbeaktionen Sie verpassen.

Sprechen Sie jetzt mit uns: 888-379-2546Unser Concierge ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Angebote vieler Unternehmen vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Safelink Number?

Safelink wireless makes it easy and convenient for customers to change their Safelink phone numbers in a variety of different situations. Safelink wireless doesn't charge for this service and will require you to have your existing Safelink phone number on hand as well as other identifying information. This process can be accomplished through customer service, through text on your Safelink device, and through porting a number to your Safelink phone. However, if you decide to port a phone number, your service must be active in order for Safeloink to port the number. Safelink makes it easy for customers to choose the method that works best for them. However, if customers experience any difficulty, they should reach out to customer service for help.

Safelink provides several different options for customers who want to change their existing Safelink phone number. Customers can take steps on their own to change their phone number, or receive assistance from customer service. However, simply following a few simple steps, regardless of the method, is all that's needed to change your phone number.

Call Safelink Customer Service

Perhaps the easiest way to change your Safelink phone number is to call customer service. Once connected, let the customer service representative know that you want to change your phone number. The representative will ask for identifying information in order to locate your Safelink account. Part of that information will include your current Safelink phone number. Generally speaking, your phone number is your Safelink account number and your passcode is your phone's six-digit MSL. The account number can also be considered your phone's serial number IMEI or MEID. There is no charge to change your phone number. Also, there is no need to change your SIM card and the new number will be local as well.

Change Number Via Text

In addition to enlisting the help of customer service, you can also change your Safelink phone number by using your device to text the letters MINC to 6111611. This process will walk you through all the steps necessary to make the change without you having to call customer service for help. Once you send a text directly from your Safelink device, follow the prompts to change your phone number. You may also be able to use the Safelink site for more information regarding the directions of how to change your phone number via text.

You Can Switch Your Phone number by Porting an Old Number

Safelink will also allow you to port an old number to your existing Safelink account. However, the number you port must be active. Safelink doesn't charge to port a number. However, these actions must be completed through customer service. Customer service will allow you to port your phone number from a different wireless provider to Safelink via SIM card as well. However, customer service will walk you through all the steps necessary to port your number to Safelink.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Change My Safelink Number?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Safelink Number?"?

After thousands of SafeLink customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Safelink Number? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting SafeLink if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like SafeLink in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Safelink Number? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

SafeLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 101,169 times
SafeLink
Port my old phone number to Safelink wireless
Change my Safelink wireless phone number
Transfer my old phone number to Safelink wireless
Get a new number through Safelink wireless
Switch my number with Safelink wireless
Swap my Safelink wireless phone number

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just purchased a new phone from Safelink and I can't make a phone call from the new p...
my fone lost mic sound, called safelink, got another on way, next morning * am old, sti...
I have a verizon phone that is unlocked and has been confimed that it can be used with...
I lost my free safelink phone and was wondering if I could get a replacement phone. Hav...
Read my initial issue statement!!!! Why do I have to repeat..solve the issue....what tr...

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!