如何激活我的SafeLink电话?

恭喜您使用了新手机!如果您想使其正常运行,我们将研究最佳方法,并在此易于遵循的指南中为您列出了最佳方法。

SafeLink是政府资助的针对低收入人群的手机服务提供商。它实际上是Tracfone Wireless的子公司,Tracfone Wireless是美国领先的手机服务提供商。当您获得通常免费获得的SafeLink手机时,激活它以享受其服务是您的工作。激活SafeLink电话相对简单,但是许多人确实遇到了麻烦。您不必担心,因为我们将为您提供两个分步指南来激活您的SafeLink电话:

激活手机的第一种方法涉及以下步骤:

  1. 获取Net10 BYOP SIM卡激活套件,该套件通常需要花费1美元。确保该套件与您的特定SafeLink设备兼容。
  2. 启动浏览器并打开SafeLink网站。在网站的登录页面上,您可以开始填写您的应用程序。注册过程将从您的邮政编码开始,该邮政编码将通知您的位置SafeLink,他们可以开始创建您的帐户。在申请过程中将要求您提供的其他详细信息包括至少三张带照片的身份证件图像,其中包括您的EBT卡和SSN卡以及驾驶执照。在启动应用程序之前,将那些文件放在手边会很聪明
  3. 然后,您将被带到带有签名字段框的页面,您应该在其中填写您的姓名和缩写。某些设备不会确认这些框,如果发生这种情况,请使用其他设备。
  4. 填写方框后,您将被带到最终确认页面,系统将提示您提供确认“注册ID号”。每当您遇到SafeLink的客户服务代表遇到麻烦时,此号码就是您的生命线。这一步应该是申请过程中的最后一步。
  5. 完成注册过程后的某个时间,请致电SafeLink的注册部门,并要求激活您的设备。首先请清楚说明您的注册ID号,然后您将很快与呼叫中心代表联系。在通话过程中,可能会要求您提交
  • 您要保留的电话号码,
  • 您的NET10 BYOP SIM卡号,
  • 您新设备的IMEI号码和
  • 个人信息,例如您的生日,地址和社会安全号码。

拨打电话之前,请确保您具有上述所有信息。您的设备应在通话后十五分钟内激活。

激活您的SafeLink电话的另一种方法包括以下步骤:

  1. 打开您的SafeLink电话到达的盒子,然后删除其中的所有内容。
  2. 解开从包装盒中取出的电源线,将其插入新手机中,然后将其插入电源插座。让手机充电直到电池完全充满,这需要一两个小时。
  3. SafeLink电话盒中的物品之一是激活卡。找到它,然后按照提供的说明来激活您的SafeLink电话。如果在框中没有找到激活卡,则表明您的手机已被激活。
  4. 打开电话并进行测试呼叫,以确保确实激活了电话。如果呼叫通过,则表示您的电话已激活并可以使用。
  5. 如果电话挂断,则表明您的电话未激活。对于任何激活问题,您应该致电SafeLink的客户服务部门。按1,然后继续按0,直到将您转到客户服务代表为止。

通过这些步骤,您应该能够激活您的SafeLink电话。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
如何激活我的SafeLink电话?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何激活我的SafeLink电话?"?

在成千上万的SafeLink客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何激活我的SafeLink电话?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系SafeLink(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如SafeLink之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何激活我的SafeLink电话?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

SafeLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked २ वर्ष पहले
Viewed 67,124 times
SafeLink
激活手机
Safelink电话号码
safelink技术支持
激活安全链接电话
激活账户
激活账户

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i have been waiting on my service to be activated my enrollment ID **********. i checke...
My service is off n how can I get it back on
My service is off n how can I get it back on
I need to get another sms card the one you mailed me back in the fall isn't working, it...
I need to reactivate my iPhone I do not have any credit card
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I activate my SafeLink phone?

Congrats on your new phone! If you want to get it working, we researched the best ways to do so and have laid them out for you in this easy to follow guide.

SafeLink is a government sponsored provider of cell service for low income individuals. It is actually a subsidiary of Tracfone Wireless, the leading cell phone service provider in the United Stated of America. When you get a SafeLink cell phone, which is usually acquired free of charge, it is your job to activate it to enjoy its services. It is relatively simple to activate a SafeLink phone but many people do have problems doing it. You no longer have to worry because we will provide you with two step by step guides to activate your SafeLink phone:

The first method to activate your phone involves the following steps:

  1. Get a Net10 BYOP SIM Card activation kit which typically costs one dollar. Ensure the kit is compatible with your specific SafeLink device.
  2. Launch your browser and open the SafeLink website. On the site's landing page you can begin filling your application. The registration process will begin with your ZIP code which notifies SafeLink of your Location and they can begin creating your account. Other details you will be asked to provide in the application process include at least three photo ID card images which can consist of your EBT card and SSN card and driving license. It would be smart to have those documents handy before you start the application
  3. You will then be directed to a page with signature field boxes where you should fill in your name and initials. Some devices will not acknowledge these boxes and if this happens, use a different device that does.
  4. After filling in the boxes you will be directed to the final confirmation page where you will be prompted to provide a confirmation 'Enrollment ID Number.' The number will be your lifeline whenever you run into trouble with SafeLink's customer service representatives. This step should be the final one in the application process.
  5. Sometime after completing the registration process, call SafeLink's Enrollment Department and request for your device to be activated. Start by clearly stating your Enrollment ID Number and you will be connected to a call center representative soon. During the call you may be asked to submit
  • the phone number you want to keep,
  • your NET10 BYOP SIM card number,
  • your new device's IMEI number and
  • Personal information like your birthday, address and Social Security Number.

Ensure you have all of the above information before you make the call. Your device should be activated within fifteen minutes of the call.

The other way to activate your SafeLink phone involves the following steps:

  1. Open the box in which your SafeLink phone arrived and remove all of the contents within.
  2. Untangle the power cord you removed from the box, insert it into your brand new phone and then plug it in to an electrical outlet. Let the phone charge until the battery is completely full which should take one or two hours.
  3. One of the contents inside the SafeLink phone box is an activation card. Find it and diligently follow the instructions provided to activate your SafeLink phone. If you find no activation card in the box, it means that your phone is already activated.
  4. Turn on your phone and make a test call to ensure that your phone is indeed activated. If the call goes through it means that your phone is activated and ready to be used.
  5. If the call dies not go through it means that your phone is not activated. For any activation problems you should call SafeLink's customer care department. Press 1 and then keep pressing 0 until you are transferred to a customer care representative.

With these steps, you should be able to activate your SafeLink phone.

How do I activate my SafeLink phone?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I activate my SafeLink phone?"?

After thousands of SafeLink customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I activate my SafeLink phone? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting SafeLink if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like SafeLink in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I activate my SafeLink phone? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

SafeLink

Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 196,082 times
SafeLink
Safelink phone number
safelink technical support
activate safelink phone
Activate Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Somebody cancelled my phone number and it was not me so please do not cancel my service...
My Safelink account is inactive. Cannot reach a human to activate it. I'm on the free p...
some one got my phone out of restaurant but I have it now
I gt a new phone. Can I activate it online instead of phoning in? I would rather talk t...
trying to recertife my phone
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!