ما هي أفضل خطط الهواتف المحمولة الحكومية؟

برنامج شريان الحياة هو فائدة فيدرالية للأفراد والأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض. يقدم البرنامج خدمات مخفضة على الهواتف المحمولة والإنترنت والخطوط الأرضية. يشارك العديد من مزودي خدمة الهاتف الخليوي في برنامج Lifeline ، ويقدمون خصومات ، وفي بعض الحالات ، أجهزة مجانية إلى جانب خطط هاتف مجانية أو منخفضة التكلفة للغاية.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في توفير خدمة الهاتف الخلوي ، فيجب أن تعلم أن الحكومة الفيدرالية قد يكون لديها خطة لك. يوفر برنامج Lifeline خصومات على خدمة الهاتف الأرضي والجوال ، بالإضافة إلى الإنترنت ذات النطاق العريض للأسر. تعمل العديد من شركات الهواتف المحمولة مع هذا البرنامج لتوفير الهواتف والخدمات (بما في ذلك التحدث والنصوص) ، وكذلك البيانات للعملاء المؤهلين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا لم تكن مؤهلاً لبرنامج Lifeline ، ولكنك عضو عسكري مخضرم أو في الخدمة الفعلية أو موظف حكومي ، فقد تكون قادرًا على التأهل لبرامج الموفر التي تقدم خصومات خاصة.

برنامج شريان الحياة

تأسس برنامج Lifeline في عام 1985 ، لتزويد الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض بإمكانية الوصول إلى خدمات الاتصالات الأساسية. على مر السنين تم تحديثه ليشمل خطط الهاتف الخليوي. عقد العديد من مزودي خدمة الهاتف الخليوي شراكة مع برنامج Lifeline لتقديم خدمة قد تشمل هاتفًا مجانيًا أو هاتفًا ذكيًا ، والتحدث والنص ، بالإضافة إلى خطة بيانات مع نقطة اتصال.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن برنامج Lifeline يوفر خصمًا أو جهازًا أو خطة واحدة لكل أسرة. يتم تعريف "الأسرة" على أنها شخصان أو أكثر يعيشون معًا ويتقاسمون نفقات المعيشة. رفقاء الغرفة الذين يدفع كل منهم حصة من الإيجار وغذاءهم ليسوا أسرة (وكل شخص مؤهل على أساس الدخل يمكن أن يتأهل للحصول على ميزة شريان الحياة) بينما الوالد والطفل القاصر (الذي يدعمه الوالد ماليًا) تعتبر أسرة وتتأهل فقط لخطة واحدة.

كيف تتأهل

للتأهل للبرنامج ، يجب أن يكون دخل أسرتك أقل من 135٪ من الإرشادات الفيدرالية للفقر. قد تحتاج إلى إثبات دخلك عند التقدم للحصول على الخدمة. خيار آخر هو إظهار أنك تشارك في أحد البرامج التالية:

  • ميديكيد
  • المساعدة الفيدرالية للإسكان العام
  • برنامج المساعدة الغذائية التكميلية (SNAP)
  • دخل الضمان التكميلي (SSI)
  • البرامج الخاصة بالقبائل: مكتب الشؤون الهندية ، المساعدة العامة ، المساعدة المؤقتة التي تديرها القبائل للأسر المحتاجة (TTANF) ، برنامج توزيع الغذاء في الحجوزات الهندية (FDPIR) ، البداية الأولى
  • برامج تقاعد المحاربين القدامى والباقين على قيد الحياة

إذا كنت تعتقد أنك مؤهل للحصول على هذه الميزة ، فيمكنك التقديم عبر الإنترنت من خلال Lifeline National Verifier ، وملء طلب ورقي وإرساله بالبريد ، أو ، في بعض الحالات ، التقديم من خلال ولايتك. يوفر مقدمو خدمة الهاتف المحمول الذين يشاركون في البرنامج أيضًا توجيهات حول كيفية التقدم للحصول على المزايا.

الشركات التي تقدم خطط شريان الحياة

لا يقدم برنامج Lifeline الخدمات بشكل مباشر. بدلاً من ذلك ، ستحتاج إلى العمل مع مزود خدمة الهاتف المحمول الذي يقدم خطة خط الحياة.

يمكن أن تختلف المزايا والخدمات المقدمة في إطار برنامج Lifeline باختلاف مزود الخدمة. على سبيل المثال ، يقدم بعض مقدمي الخدمة خصمًا مباشرًا على (حاليًا 9.25 دولارًا أمريكيًا بموجب الإرشادات الفيدرالية للأعضاء غير القبليين) من فاتورتك الشهرية بينما يقدم الآخرون حزمة كاملة من الهاتف المجاني والبيانات والرسائل النصية ووقت المكالمة التي قد تكون مجانية أو منخفضة للغاية- كلفة.

خذ وقتًا لمقارنة كل خطة ، بالإضافة إلى تغطية الشبكة ، قبل تحديد اختيارك ، لا سيما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى التغطية والخدمة التي يمكن أن يقدمها مزود خدمة كاملة مثل T-Mobile أو Verizon أو AT&T. في حين أن الفوائد مع الشركات الكبرى يمكن أن تكون محدودة ، فقد تفضل موثوقية هذه الشبكات والشركات.

فيما يلي قائمة ببعض مقدمي الخدمة الذين يشاركون في برنامج Lifeline ، ضع في اعتبارك ، مع ذلك ، أنه لا يعمل جميع مقدمي الخدمة في جميع الولايات بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تخضع مزايا الخطة للتغيير وقد تختلف بين الولايات. اتصل بالمزود للتعرف على ما هو متاح حاليًا.

الوصول اللاسلكي: يوفر Access Wireless تغطية على مستوى البلاد جنبًا إلى جنب مع البريد الصوتي المجاني ومعرف المتصل وانتظار المكالمات
برنامج مسافات طويلة محلي ومكافآت. يمكنك إحضار هاتفك الخاص إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ويمكن الترقية إلى بيانات إضافية (مقابل رسوم).

Assurance Wireless : يوفر Assurance wireless هاتفًا ذكيًا مجانيًا ، و 10 جيجابايت من بيانات نقطة الاتصال كل شهر ، بالإضافة إلى الرسائل النصية والمكالمات.

AT&T Lifeline: تقدم AT&T Lifeline خصومات على كل من خطط الهاتف الأرضي والجوال ، ولكنها تختلف حسب الولاية والمنطقة. اتصل بشركة AT&T للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

T-Mobile Lifeline: تقدم T-Mobile خصم Lifeline على خططها العادية ، بما في ذلك خطتها الأساسية للهاتف المحمول والتي تعمل بحوالي 20 دولارًا شهريًا بدون خصم.

SafeLink : يوفر برنامج Safelink خدمة الهاتف المحمول والبيانات حصريًا لعملاء Lifeline.

TruConnect : يحصل المشاركون في برنامج TruConnect على هاتف ذكي مجاني ، يصل إلى 14 جيجابايت من البيانات كل شهر ، إلى جانب التحدث والنص غير المحدود.

Q Link Wireless : هذا مزود آخر لخط الحياة يوفر بيانات وتحدثًا ونصًا غير محدود ، والوصول إلى 10 ملايين نقطة اتصال Wi-Fi (بدون تكلفة).

Verizon : تقدم Verizon خصمًا شهريًا بقيمة 9.25 دولارًا على فواتير الهاتف الخليوي. هذا الخصم متاح في عدد محدود من المناطق في ولايات محددة.

ملاحظة : نظرًا لبرنامج مزايا النطاق العريض الطارئ ، والذي سيكون ساري المفعول حتى نفاد التمويل أو تبدأ الحكومة في الإغلاق بعد انتهاء الوباء ، تقدم العديد من هذه الشركات خصومات ومزايا معززة ، بما في ذلك الخصومات على الهواتف والأجهزة اللوحية. على الرغم من أن هذه المزايا مؤقتة ، فقد تتمكن من الاستمتاع بخدمة ومنتجات أفضل أثناء توفر الميزة.

خطط لأعضاء الخدمة والمهن الأخرى

قد يحق أيضًا لأعضاء الخدمة العسكرية وأول المستجيبين ومهنيي الرعاية الصحية والعاملين الحكوميين الحصول على خصومات على خدمة الهاتف المحمول الخاصة بهم. لا يتم توفير هذه الخصومات من قبل الحكومة ، ولكن من قبل شركات الهواتف المحمولة الفردية التي تقدم هذه الخصومات تقديراً للخدمة المقدمة من قبل موظفي الحكومة وأفراد الجيش.

خصومات عسكرية

T-Mobile: خصم 50٪ على خطط "Magenta" التي تشمل التحدث والنص والبيانات والمحتوى المتدفق. متاح للعائلات العسكرية والمحاربين في الخدمة الفعلية.

الخلوي في الولايات المتحدة : خصم 15٪ على الخطط الفردية والعائلية. عرضت للخدمة العسكرية وقدامى المحاربين. إذا قام أحد أعضاء الخدمة بتعليق الخدمة أثناء نشره في الخارج ، فستعيد الخدمة الخلوية الأمريكية الخدمة عند عودة عضو الخدمة إلى المنزل. هذا الخصم متاح لأفراد الحرس الوطني وكذلك لأفراد الاحتياط.

AT&T: خصم 25٪ للعديد من خطط الهاتف التي تتضمن الفواتير غير الورقية وخصومات الدفع التلقائي. كل من قدامى المحاربين والعسكريين في الخدمة الفعلية مؤهلون.

التعزيز : لا يقدم Boost خصمًا ، لكن البرنامج العسكري المنشور الخاص به سيسمح لك بالحفاظ على حسابك ورقم هاتفك في حالة تعليق لمدة تصل إلى 990 يومًا أثناء نشرك.

ملاحظة : غالبًا ما تتطلب منك برامج الخصم العسكري والموظف / المهني تقديم دليل على الحالة أو الوظيفة. قد يكون هذا بسيطًا مثل تحميل نسخة من معرّفك العسكري أو معرف العمل ، لكن المتطلبات تختلف بين مقدمي الخدمة.

خطط الهاتف الأخرى المخفضة

إذا لم تكن مؤهلاً لبرنامج Lifeline أو خصم عسكري أو خطة عامل حكومي ، فقد لا تزال هناك طرق أخرى للتوفير في خطة هاتفك الخلوي. يقدم موفرو الميزانية ومقدمي الدفع المسبق أسعارًا جذابة للغاية مع بعض المقايضات من حيث جودة الخدمة والتغطية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت لا تسافر كثيرًا ولديك إمكانية الوصول إلى شبكة Wi-Fi طوال اليوم ، فقد تكون هذه الخطط خيارًا جيدًا لك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقدم العديد من شركات النقل الكبرى خططًا بسيطة قد تناسب ميزانيتك بشكل أفضل من تلك التي تحتوي على الكثير من الأجراس والصفارات.

كلمة أخيرة

يجب ألا يمنعك دخلك من الوصول إلى الهاتف الخلوي. إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الحصول على هاتف محمول ، فيجب عليك أولاً التحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على مساعدة شريان الحياة. في كثير من الحالات ، ستتمكن من الحصول على هاتف وخطة مجانًا أو بتكلفة منخفضة جدًا. بخلاف ذلك ، راجع خيارات مثل خصومات العسكريين والمحاربين القدامى والموظفين ، بالإضافة إلى خطط الدفع المسبق والميزانية التي يمكن أن تحافظ على انخفاض التكاليف مع ضمان إمكانية الوصول إلى خدمة الهاتف.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "ما هي أفضل خطط الهواتف المحمولة الحكومية؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء SafeLink إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ما هي أفضل خطط الهواتف المحمولة الحكومية؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال SafeLink إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل SafeLink لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ما هي أفضل خطط الهواتف المحمولة الحكومية؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

SafeLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٣ أشهر
Updated منذ ٣ أشهر
Viewed 57,519 times
SafeLink
هاتف شريان الحياة من AT&T
هاتف شريان الحياة من T-Mobile
هاتف شريان الحياة فيريزون
تعزيز الهاتف شريان الحياة
هاتف شريان الحياة الخلوي في الولايات المتحدة
Q Link هاتف شريان الحياة
هاتف شريان الحياة للتأمين
الوصول إلى هاتف شريان الحياة
هاتف شريان الحياة TruConect
هاتف Safelinkl ifeline

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

me desconectaron el numero ********** para reintalar mi original numero ********** pero...
TRYING TO GET A PHINE AND SERVICE BUT THEY SAYING MY ADDRESS IS INVILD PLEASE HELP NEED...
I need I need help adding my free minutes to my SafeLink phone
How do I go about recertification for Sammy Mark Simpson, a fellow for whom I have POA?
Hello, my phone is not charging any more.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans?

The Lifeline program is a federal benefit for low income individuals and households. The program provides discounted services on cell phones, Internet, and landlines. Several cell phone service providers participate in the Lifeline program, offering discounts and, in some cases, free devices along with free or very low-cost phone plans.

If you need help affording cell phone service, you should know that the Federal government might have a plan for you. The Lifeline program provides discounts on landline and cell phone service, as well as broadband Internet for households. Many cell phone companies work with this program to provide phones, service (including talk and text), as well as data to qualifying customers. In addition, if you do not qualify for the Lifeline program, but are a veteran, active-duty military member or a government worker, you may be able to qualify for provider programs that offer special discounts.

The Lifeline Program

Instituted in 1985, the Lifeline program was created to provide low-income households with access to basic telecommunication services. Over the years it has been modernized to include cell phone plans. Many cell phone service providers have partnered with The Lifeline program to provide service which may include a free phone or smartphone, talk and text, as well as a data plan with hotspot.

It should be noted that the Lifeline program provides one discount, device or plan per household. A "household" is defined as two or more people who live together and share living expenses. Roommates who each pay a share of the rent and for their own food are not a household (and each person who qualifies on the basis of income could qualify for a Lifeline benefit) whereas a parent and minor child (who the parent supports financially) are considered a household and only qualify for one plan.

How to qualify

To qualify for the program, your household income must be under 135% of the Federal Poverty Guidelines. You may need to prove your income when you apply for service. Another option is to show that you participate in one of the following programs:

  • Medicaid
  • Federal Public Housing Assistance
  • Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)
  • Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
  • Tribal-specific programs: Bureau of Indian Affairs General Assistance, Tribally-Administered Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TTANF), Food Distribution Program on Indian Reservations (FDPIR), Head Start
  • Veterans Pension and Survivors Benefit Programs

If you believe that you qualify for this benefit, you can apply online through the Lifeline National Verifier, fill out and mail a paper application, or, in some cases, apply through your state. Mobile phone service providers that participate in the program also provide direction on how to apply for benefits.

Companies that offer Lifeline Plans

The Lifeline program does not provide services directly. Instead, you will need to work with a mobile phone provider that offers a Lifeline plan.

The benefits and services provided under the Lifeline program can vary by provider. For example, some providers offer a straightforward discount on (currently $9.25 under federal guidelines for non-tribal members) off your monthly bill while others provide a complete package of free phone, data, text and call time that may be free or extremely low-cost.

Take time to compare each plan, as well as network coverage, before making your choice, particularly if you need the coverage and service that a full-service provider such as T-Mobile, Verizon, or AT&T can offer. While the benefits with the major companies can be limited, you may prefer the reliability of these networks and companies.

Here is a list of some of the providers that participate in the Lifeline program, keep in mind, however, that not all providers operate in all states. In addition, plan benefits are subject to change and may vary between states. Contact the provider to learn about what is currently available.

Access Wireless: Access wireless offers nationwide coverage along with free voicemail, caller ID & call waiting
domestic long-distance and a rewards program. You can bring your own phone if you wish and it is possible to upgrade to additional data (for a fee).

Assurance Wireless: Assurance wireless provides a free smartphone, 10GB of hotspot data each month, and text and calls.

AT&T Lifeline: AT&T Lifeline provides discounts on both landline and mobile phone plans, but these vary by state and region. Contact AT&T to get more information.

T-Mobile Lifeline: T-Mobile offers the Lifeline Discount on its regular plans, including its most basic mobile phone plan which runs about $20 per month without the discount.

SafeLink: Safelink program provides mobile phone and data service exclusively to Lifeline customers.

TruConnect: Participants in TruConnect's program receive a free smartphone, up to 14GB of data each month, along with unlimited talk and text.

Q Link Wireless: This is another Lifeline provider that is offering unlimited data, talk & text, access to 10 million Wi-Fi hotspots (at no cost).

Verizon: Verizon offers a $9.25 monthly discount on cell phone bills. This discount is available in a limited number of areas in specific states.

Note: Due to the Emergency Broadband Benefit program, which will be in effect until funding runs out or the government begins shutting down after the pandemic is over, many of these companies are offering enhanced discounts and benefits, including discounts on phones and tablets. While these benefits are temporary, you may be able to enjoy better service and products while the benefit is available.

Plans for Servicemembers and Other Professions

Military service members, first responders, health care professionals and government workers may also be entitled to discounts on their cell phone service. These discounts are not provided by the government, but by individual cell phone companies that offer these discounts in recognition of the service provided by government employees and members of the military.

Military Discounts

T-Mobile: 50% off "Magenta" plans which include talk, text, data and streaming content. Available to active-duty military and veteran families.

U.S. Cellular: 15% discount on individual and family plans. Offered to active duty military and veterans. If a servicemember suspends service while deployed overseas, U.S. Cellular will reinstate service when the service member returns home. This discount is available to members of the national guard as well as reservists.

AT&T: 25% discount for several phone plans that incorporate paperless billing and autopay discounts. Both veterans and active-duty military qualify.

Boost: Boost does not offer a discount, but its Deployed Military Program will allow you to keep your account and phone number in suspended status for up to 990 days while you are deployed.

Note: Military and employee/professional discount programs often require you to provide proof of status or employment. This may be as simple as uploading a copy of your military or work ID, but the requirements vary between providers.

Other Discount Phone Plans

If you don't qualify for the Lifeline program, a military discount or a government worker plan, there may still be other ways to save on your cell phone plan. Budget and prepaid providers offer extremely attractive rates with some trade-offs in terms of service quality and coverage. Still, if you don't travel much and have access to Wi-Fi throughout most of the day, these plans may be a good option for you. In addition, many of the major carriers offer bare-bones plans that might fit your budget better than one with lots of bells and whistles.

Final Word

Your income should not keep you from having access to a cell phone. If you are having difficulty affording a cell phone, you should first check to see whether you qualify for lifeline assistance. In many cases, you will be able to get a phone and a plan for free or at a very low cost. Otherwise, review options such as military, veteran, and employee discounts, as well as pre-paid and budget plans that can keep your costs low while ensuring that you have access to phone service.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans?"?

After thousands of SafeLink customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting SafeLink if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like SafeLink in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

SafeLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 143,719 times
SafeLink
AT&T lifeline phone
T-Mobile lifeline phone
Verizon lifeline phone
Boost lifeline phone
U.S. Cellular lifeline phone
Q Link lifeline phone
Assurance lifeline phone
Access lifeline phone
TruConect lifeline phone
Safelinkl ifeline phone

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

It want let me put in my address when it’s the correct address
I lost my phone and I am needing a replacment sim card
National Verifier won't let me submit ebb household worksheet. Followed directions on...
me desconectaron el numero ********** para reintalar mi original numero ********** pero...
TRYING TO GET A PHINE AND SERVICE BUT THEY SAYING MY ADDRESS IS INVILD PLEASE HELP NEED...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!