什么是最好的政府手机计划?

Lifeline 计划是一项面向低收入个人和家庭的联邦福利。该计划在手机、互联网和固定电话上提供折扣服务。一些手机服务提供商参与 Lifeline 计划,提供折扣,在某些情况下,还提供免费设备以及免费或超低价电话计划。

如果您在提供手机服务方面需要帮助,您应该知道联邦政府可能为您制定了计划。 Lifeline 计划为家庭提供固定电话和手机服务以及宽带互联网的折扣。许多手机公司与该计划合作,为符合条件的客户提供电话、服务(包括通话和短信)以及数据。此外,如果您不符合 Lifeline 计划的资格,但您是退伍军人、现役军人或政府工作人员,您可能有资格参加提供特别折扣的提供者计划。

生命线计划

Lifeline 计划成立于 1985 年,旨在为低收入家庭提供基本电信服务。多年来,它已经现代化,包括手机计划。许多手机服务提供商与 The Lifeline 计划合作提供服务,其中可能包括免费电话或智能手机、通话和短信,以及带热点的数据计划。

应该注意的是,Lifeline 计划为每个家庭提供一个折扣、设备或计划。 “家庭”的定义是两个或两个以上共同生活并分担生活费用的人。每个人支付一部分租金和自己的食物的室友不是一个家庭(每个符合收入条件的人都有资格获得 Lifeline 福利),而父母和未成年子女(父母在经济上支持)是被视为一个家庭,并且仅符合一项计划的资格。

如何获得资格

要获得该计划的资格,您的家庭收入必须低于联邦贫困线的 135%。您在申请服务时可能需要证明您的收入。另一种选择是表明您参加了以下计划之一:

  • 医疗补助
  • 联邦公共住房援助
  • 补充营养援助计划 (SNAP)
  • 补充保障收入 (SSI)
  • 部落特定计划:印第安事务局一般援助、部落管理的贫困家庭临时援助 (TTANF)、印第安保留地食品分发计划 (FDPIR)、领先
  • 退伍军人养老金和幸存者福利计划

如果您认为自己有资格获得此福利,您可以通过 Lifeline National Verifier 在线申请,填写并邮寄纸质申请,或者在某些情况下,通过您所在的州申请。参与该计划的移动电话服务提供商还提供有关如何申请福利的指导。

提供生命线计划的公司

Lifeline 计划不直接提供服务。相反,您需要与提供 Lifeline 计划的移动电话提供商合作。

Lifeline 计划下提供的福利和服务可能因提供商而异。例如,一些提供商为您的每月账单提供直接折扣(根据联邦指导方针,目前非部落成员为 9.25 美元),而其他提供商则提供完整的免费电话、数据、短信和通话时间套餐,这些套餐可能是免费的或极低的——成本。

在做出选择之前,请花点时间比较每个计划以及网络覆盖范围,尤其是当您需要 T-Mobile、Verizon 或 AT&T 等全方位服务提供商可以提供的覆盖范围和服务时。虽然大公司的好处可能有限,但您可能更喜欢这些网络和公司的可靠性。

以下是参与 Lifeline 计划的一些提供商的列表,但请记住,并非所有提供商都在所有州运营。此外,计划福利可能会发生变化,并且可能因州而异。联系提供商以了解当前可用的内容。

Access Wireless : Access wireless 提供全国覆盖以及免费语音邮件、来电显示和呼叫等待
国内长途和奖励计划。如果您愿意,您可以携带自己的手机,并且可以升级到额外的数据(收费)。

Assurance Wireless :Assurance Wireless 提供免费智能手机、每月 10GB 的热点数据以及短信和电话。

AT&T Lifeline:AT&T Lifeline 为固定电话和移动电话计划提供折扣,但这些折扣因州和地区而异。请联系 AT&T 以获取更多信息。

T-Mobile Lifeline:T-Mobile 为其常规计划提供 Lifeline 折扣,包括其最基本的手机计划,每月约 20 美元,没有折扣。

SafeLink : Safelink 计划专门为 Lifeline 客户提供手机和数据服务。

TruConnect :TruConnect 计划的参与者将收到一部免费的智能手机,每月最多 14GB 的数据流量,以及无限制的通话和短信。

Q Link Wireless :这是另一家 Lifeline 提供商,提供无限数据、通话和文本,访问 1000 万个 Wi-Fi 热点(免费)。

Verizon :Verizon 提供每月 9.25 美元的手机话费折扣。此折扣适用于特定州的有限数量的地区。

注意:由于紧急宽带福利计划将一直有效,直到资金用完或大流行结束后政府开始关闭,其中许多公司正在提供增强的折扣和福利,包括手机和平板电脑的折扣。虽然这些福利是暂时的,但您可以在福利可用期间享受更好的服务和产品。

服务人员和其他职业的计划

军人、急救人员、医疗保健专业人员和政府工作人员也可能有权享受手机服务折扣。这些折扣不是由政府提供,而是由个别手机公司提供,这些公司提供这些折扣以表彰政府雇员和军人提供的服务。

军事折扣

T-Mobile:“Magenta”计划可享受 50% 的折扣,其中包括谈话、文本、数据和流媒体内容。可供现役军人和退伍军人家庭使用。

US Cellular :个人和家庭计划可享受 15% 的折扣。提供给现役军人和退伍军人。如果服务人员在海外部署期间暂停服务,US Cellular 将在服务人员回家后恢复服务。此折扣适用于国民警卫队成员和预备役人员。

AT&T:对于包含无纸化计费和自动支付折扣的几种电话计划,可享受 25% 的折扣。退伍军人和现役军人都有资格。

Boost :Boost 不提供折扣,但其部署军事计划将允许您在部署期间将帐户和电话号码保持在暂停状态长达 990 天。

注意:军人和雇员/专业折扣计划通常要求您提供身份或就业证明。这可能就像上传您的军人或工作 ID 的副本一样简单,但要求因提供商而异。

其他折扣电话计划

如果您不符合 Lifeline 计划、军事折扣或政府工作人员计划的资格,可能还有其他方法可以节省您的手机计划。预算和预付费提供商提供极具吸引力的费率,但在服务质量和覆盖范围方面进行了一些权衡。不过,如果您不经常旅行并且在一天中的大部分时间都可以使用 Wi-Fi,那么这些计划可能是您的不错选择。此外,许多主要运营商提供的基本计划可能比具有大量花里胡哨的计划更适合您的预算。

最后一句话

您的收入不应阻止您使用手机。如果您买不起手机,您应该首先检查您是否有资格获得生命线援助。在许多情况下,您将能够免费或以非常低的成本获得电话和计划。否则,请查看军事、退伍军人和员工折扣等选项,以及预付费和预算计划,这些计划可以在确保您可以使用电话服务的同时降低成本。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "什么是最好的政府手机计划?"?

在成千上万的SafeLink客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将什么是最好的政府手机计划?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系SafeLink(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如SafeLink之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的什么是最好的政府手机计划?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

SafeLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 mesi fa
Updated 3 mesi fa
Viewed 12,075 times
SafeLink
AT&T 生命线电话
T-Mobile 生命线电话
威瑞森生命线电话
升压生命线电话
美国移动生命线电话
Q Link 生命线电话
保障生命线电话
接入生命线电话
TruConect 生命线电话
Safelink 生命线电话

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Well i was going to change phones but realized the phone is locked to a carrier so i am...
i is trying to figer out the number to it
I want to sign up at safe link tent but it won't take my address
i lost my phone years ago and im not sure how to get another im on medical ,also i have...
Trying to find out if it's anything else I need *do for my application to be done.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans?

The Lifeline program is a federal benefit for low income individuals and households. The program provides discounted services on cell phones, Internet, and landlines. Several cell phone service providers participate in the Lifeline program, offering discounts and, in some cases, free devices along with free or very low-cost phone plans.

If you need help affording cell phone service, you should know that the Federal government might have a plan for you. The Lifeline program provides discounts on landline and cell phone service, as well as broadband Internet for households. Many cell phone companies work with this program to provide phones, service (including talk and text), as well as data to qualifying customers. In addition, if you do not qualify for the Lifeline program, but are a veteran, active-duty military member or a government worker, you may be able to qualify for provider programs that offer special discounts.

The Lifeline Program

Instituted in 1985, the Lifeline program was created to provide low-income households with access to basic telecommunication services. Over the years it has been modernized to include cell phone plans. Many cell phone service providers have partnered with The Lifeline program to provide service which may include a free phone or smartphone, talk and text, as well as a data plan with hotspot.

It should be noted that the Lifeline program provides one discount, device or plan per household. A "household" is defined as two or more people who live together and share living expenses. Roommates who each pay a share of the rent and for their own food are not a household (and each person who qualifies on the basis of income could qualify for a Lifeline benefit) whereas a parent and minor child (who the parent supports financially) are considered a household and only qualify for one plan.

How to qualify

To qualify for the program, your household income must be under 135% of the Federal Poverty Guidelines. You may need to prove your income when you apply for service. Another option is to show that you participate in one of the following programs:

  • Medicaid
  • Federal Public Housing Assistance
  • Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)
  • Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
  • Tribal-specific programs: Bureau of Indian Affairs General Assistance, Tribally-Administered Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TTANF), Food Distribution Program on Indian Reservations (FDPIR), Head Start
  • Veterans Pension and Survivors Benefit Programs

If you believe that you qualify for this benefit, you can apply online through the Lifeline National Verifier, fill out and mail a paper application, or, in some cases, apply through your state. Mobile phone service providers that participate in the program also provide direction on how to apply for benefits.

Companies that offer Lifeline Plans

The Lifeline program does not provide services directly. Instead, you will need to work with a mobile phone provider that offers a Lifeline plan.

The benefits and services provided under the Lifeline program can vary by provider. For example, some providers offer a straightforward discount on (currently $9.25 under federal guidelines for non-tribal members) off your monthly bill while others provide a complete package of free phone, data, text and call time that may be free or extremely low-cost.

Take time to compare each plan, as well as network coverage, before making your choice, particularly if you need the coverage and service that a full-service provider such as T-Mobile, Verizon, or AT&T can offer. While the benefits with the major companies can be limited, you may prefer the reliability of these networks and companies.

Here is a list of some of the providers that participate in the Lifeline program, keep in mind, however, that not all providers operate in all states. In addition, plan benefits are subject to change and may vary between states. Contact the provider to learn about what is currently available.

Access Wireless: Access wireless offers nationwide coverage along with free voicemail, caller ID & call waiting
domestic long-distance and a rewards program. You can bring your own phone if you wish and it is possible to upgrade to additional data (for a fee).

Assurance Wireless: Assurance wireless provides a free smartphone, 10GB of hotspot data each month, and text and calls.

AT&T Lifeline: AT&T Lifeline provides discounts on both landline and mobile phone plans, but these vary by state and region. Contact AT&T to get more information.

T-Mobile Lifeline: T-Mobile offers the Lifeline Discount on its regular plans, including its most basic mobile phone plan which runs about $20 per month without the discount.

SafeLink: Safelink program provides mobile phone and data service exclusively to Lifeline customers.

TruConnect: Participants in TruConnect's program receive a free smartphone, up to 14GB of data each month, along with unlimited talk and text.

Q Link Wireless: This is another Lifeline provider that is offering unlimited data, talk & text, access to 10 million Wi-Fi hotspots (at no cost).

Verizon: Verizon offers a $9.25 monthly discount on cell phone bills. This discount is available in a limited number of areas in specific states.

Note: Due to the Emergency Broadband Benefit program, which will be in effect until funding runs out or the government begins shutting down after the pandemic is over, many of these companies are offering enhanced discounts and benefits, including discounts on phones and tablets. While these benefits are temporary, you may be able to enjoy better service and products while the benefit is available.

Plans for Servicemembers and Other Professions

Military service members, first responders, health care professionals and government workers may also be entitled to discounts on their cell phone service. These discounts are not provided by the government, but by individual cell phone companies that offer these discounts in recognition of the service provided by government employees and members of the military.

Military Discounts

T-Mobile: 50% off "Magenta" plans which include talk, text, data and streaming content. Available to active-duty military and veteran families.

U.S. Cellular: 15% discount on individual and family plans. Offered to active duty military and veterans. If a servicemember suspends service while deployed overseas, U.S. Cellular will reinstate service when the service member returns home. This discount is available to members of the national guard as well as reservists.

AT&T: 25% discount for several phone plans that incorporate paperless billing and autopay discounts. Both veterans and active-duty military qualify.

Boost: Boost does not offer a discount, but its Deployed Military Program will allow you to keep your account and phone number in suspended status for up to 990 days while you are deployed.

Note: Military and employee/professional discount programs often require you to provide proof of status or employment. This may be as simple as uploading a copy of your military or work ID, but the requirements vary between providers.

Other Discount Phone Plans

If you don't qualify for the Lifeline program, a military discount or a government worker plan, there may still be other ways to save on your cell phone plan. Budget and prepaid providers offer extremely attractive rates with some trade-offs in terms of service quality and coverage. Still, if you don't travel much and have access to Wi-Fi throughout most of the day, these plans may be a good option for you. In addition, many of the major carriers offer bare-bones plans that might fit your budget better than one with lots of bells and whistles.

Final Word

Your income should not keep you from having access to a cell phone. If you are having difficulty affording a cell phone, you should first check to see whether you qualify for lifeline assistance. In many cases, you will be able to get a phone and a plan for free or at a very low cost. Otherwise, review options such as military, veteran, and employee discounts, as well as pre-paid and budget plans that can keep your costs low while ensuring that you have access to phone service.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans?"?

After thousands of SafeLink customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting SafeLink if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for SafeLink Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like SafeLink in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Are the Best Government Cellphone Plans? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

SafeLink

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 143,719 times
SafeLink
AT&T lifeline phone
T-Mobile lifeline phone
Verizon lifeline phone
Boost lifeline phone
U.S. Cellular lifeline phone
Q Link lifeline phone
Assurance lifeline phone
Access lifeline phone
TruConect lifeline phone
Safelinkl ifeline phone

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

It want let me put in my address when it’s the correct address
I lost my phone and I am needing a replacment sim card
National Verifier won't let me submit ebb household worksheet. Followed directions on...
me desconectaron el numero ********** para reintalar mi original numero ********** pero...
TRYING TO GET A PHINE AND SERVICE BUT THEY SAYING MY ADDRESS IS INVILD PLEASE HELP NEED...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!