Wie ändere ich mein Sling TV-Abonnement?

Wenn Sie neu bei Sling TV sind oder ein langjähriges Mitglied sind, aber nie Änderungen vornehmen mussten, finden Sie hier die Möglichkeiten, Ihr Sling TV-Abonnement zu aktualisieren oder zu ändern.

Der wahre Test eines Online-Abonnementdienstes besteht darin, ob er es Ihnen leicht macht, Ihr Abonnement zu verlassen oder zu ändern, während Sie sich anmelden. Nun, Sling macht einen ziemlich guten Job, wenn es darum geht, Ihr Abonnement zu kündigen oder zu ändern, aber Sie benötigen möglicherweise noch eine angemessene Anleitung zum Navigieren auf der Website, um Ihr Abonnement zu ändern.

Möchten Sie etwas anderes ausprobieren oder haben Sie die Kardashianer eingeholt und möchten Ihr Sling-Abonnement ändern, um nicht viel Geld für einen Service zu verschwenden, den Sie nicht genießen?

In jedem Fall müssen Sie Ihr Abonnement ändern, bevor Ihnen der nächste Monat in Rechnung gestellt wird. Hier finden Sie eine einfache Anleitung, wie Sie Ihr Sling TV-Abonnement ändern können.

  1. Öffnen Sie Ihren Webbrowser und besuchen Sie die Sling TV-Website. Wählen Sie die Registerkarte Anmelden in der oberen rechten Ecke, um sich bei Ihrem Sling TV-Konto anzumelden. Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass Sie eine in den USA ansässige IP-Adresse verwenden, bevor Sie versuchen, auf die Sling TV-Website zuzugreifen.

PS: Wenn Sie ein virtuelles privates Netzwerk verwenden, stellen Sie sicher, dass es auf die USA eingestellt ist, um zu vermeiden, dass beim Zugriff auf die Sling TV-Site eine Fehlermeldung angezeigt wird.

  1. Klicken Sie auf das Zahnradsymbol in der oberen rechten Ecke, um Ihre Sling TV-Kontoeinstellungen zu öffnen
  2. Das Laden der Seite dauert einige Sekunden. Sobald das Laden abgeschlossen ist, landen Sie auf der Einstellungsseite mit geöffneter Registerkarte Konto. Klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte Konto verwalten, um eine neue Registerkarte mit Ihren Kontoeinstellungen zu öffnen
  3. Wählen Sie in den angezeigten Kontoeinstellungen die Option Abonnement ändern auf der linken Seite des Bildschirms unter der Überschrift Ihr Abonnement aus.
  4. Sie werden zu einer neuen Seite mit einer umfassenden Liste aller von Sling angebotenen Optionen weitergeleitet. Oben auf der Seite finden Sie die grundlegenden Pakete in Blau und Orange. Unter den Blue- und Orange-Paketen listet Sling die Latino- und Standalone-Abonnements auf.
  5. Wählen Sie "Mehr anzeigen" unter einer der Hauptkategorien, um eine umfassende Liste aller verfügbaren Kanäle und anderer Zusatzpakete anzuzeigen.
  6. Klicken Sie auf die Option Auswählen oder Hinzufügen neben dem Paket, das Sie Ihrem Abonnement hinzufügen möchten. Der Kanal wechselt genau wie die anderen Optionen, die bereits in Ihrem Konto vorhanden sind, zu einem gelben Häkchen.

Entfernen eines Pakets von Ihrem Konto

  1. Um ein Paket aus Ihrem Konto zu entfernen, drücken Sie das Häkchen neben dem Paket, um sicherzustellen, dass es nicht mehr aktiviert ist. Mit der Option Auswählen oder Hinzufügen wird es wieder blau.
  2. Scrollen Sie nach Abschluss der gewünschten Konfiguration zum Ende der Seite und drücken Sie Überprüfen
  3. Sling bietet Ihnen eine umfassende Aufschlüsselung Ihrer neuen Rechnung in Abhängigkeit von den Änderungen, die Sie an Ihrem Abonnement vorgenommen haben. Es werden zusätzliche Gebühren angezeigt, die für das Hinzufügen eines Dienstes zu Ihrem Abonnement anfallen, und die Gebühren werden sofort erhoben.
  4. Am Ende der Seite finden Sie Ihre neue monatliche Rechnung. Untersuchen Sie es und stellen Sie sicher, dass sich alles in Ihrem Abonnement befindet. Wenn für Sie alles sinnvoll ist, wählen Sie die Übermittlungsreihenfolge aus, um die Änderungen vorzunehmen.
  5. Sie können jetzt zu Ihrem Sling-Spieler Ihrer Wahl zurückkehren und Ihre Lieblingssendungen genießen.

Beachten Sie, dass dieser Vorgang nur wenige Minuten dauert. Seien Sie vorsichtig mit dem, was Sie Ihrem Abonnement hinzufügen, da dies Ihre Rechnung beeinflusst. Vermeiden Sie die Auswahl von Kanälen, die Sie nicht häufig sehen. Wenn Sie Zweifel an Ihren Rechnungsinformationen haben, wenden Sie sich zur Klärung an den Support.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie ändere ich mein Sling TV-Abonnement?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie ändere ich mein Sling TV-Abonnement?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Sling TV Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie ändere ich mein Sling TV-Abonnement? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Sling TV aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Sling TV Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Sling TV, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie ändere ich mein Sling TV-Abonnement? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Sling TV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 3 Jahren
Viewed 2,005,117 times
Sling TV
Konto aktualisieren
Sling TV Wechselabonnement
Sling TV Telefonnummer
Sling TV Kundenservice
Konto kündigen oder ändern
Konto kündigen oder ändern

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I would like to cancel my subcription
I did not mean to begin the account. They said it would let me try to ** days for free...
I don’t want the subscription anymore and I already cancelled
when i try to login to my account i get this message it looks like you don't have a su...
I signed up for a trial subscription yesterday and now, ** hours later am having troubl...

Zu viel fürs Fernsehen bezahlen?

Wir haben einen kostenlosen, unparteiischen Concierge erstellt, mit dem Sie jetzt sprechen können und der TV-, Kabel-, Telefon- und Internet-Angebote in Ihrer Nähe vergleicht. Erhalten Sie bereits das beste Angebot? Rufen Sie jetzt an und sprechen Sie mit einer echten, lebenden Person, die Ihnen sagen kann, welche Werbeaktionen Sie verpassen.

Jederzeit kostenlos anrufen: 888-379-2546Unser Service ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Pläne vieler Anbieter vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I change my Sling TV subscription?

If you are new to Sling TV, or if you are a long time member but never had to make any changes, here are the ways to update or change your Sling TV subscription.

The true test of any online subscription service is whether they make it easy for you to leave or change your subscription as they do to sign up. Well, Sling does a pretty good job when it comes to canceling or changing your subscription, but you may still need proper guidance on how to navigate their site to change your subscription.

Do you want to try something else or maybe you have caught up with the Kardashians, and you want to change your Sling subscription to avoid wasting a lot of money on a service that you aren't enjoying?

Either way, you will need to change your subscription before you are billed for next month. Here is a simple guide on how you can change your Sling TV subscription.

  1. Open your web browser and head to the Sling TV website. Select the Sign In tab on the upper right corner to log into your Sling TV account. You'll need to make sure that you are using a US based IP before you try access Sling TV website.

PS: If you are using a virtual private network, make sure that it is set to the US to avoid encountering an error message while trying to access the Sling TV site.

  1. Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner to open your Sling TV account settings
  2. The page will take a few seconds to load. Once it is through with loading, you will land on the settings page with the Account tab open. Click on the Manage Account tab to open a new tab that has your account preferences
  3. From the account preferences that pop up, select change subscription located on the left side of the screen under the Your Subscription header.
  4. You will be directed to a new page with a comprehensive list of all options that Sling offers. At the top of the page, you will find the basic Blue and orange packages. Below the Blue and Orange packages, Sling lists the Latino and standalone subscriptions.
  5. Select "show more" below any of the major categories to display a comprehensive list of all the available channels and other add-on packages.
  6. Press the Select or Add option next to the package that you wish to add to your subscription. The channel will shift to a yellow check mark just like the other options that are already on your account.

Removing a Package from Your Account

  1. To remove a package from your account, press the check mark that is located next to the package to make sure that it is no longer checked. It will revert to a blue with the Select or Add option.
  2. Once you have the configuration that you want, be sure to scroll down to the bottom of the page and press Review
  3. Sling will provide you with a comprehensive breakdown of your new bill depending on the changes that you've made on your subscription. You'll see any additional charges that you will incur for adding a service to your subscription and the charges will apply immediately.
  4. Near the bottom of the page, you will find your new monthly bill. Examine it and make sure that everything on it is in your subscription. If everything makes sense to you, proceed to select the Submit Order to effect the changes.
  5. You can now return to your Sling player of choice and enjoy watching your favorite shows.

Note that this process will take you only a few minutes to complete. Be careful with what you add to your subscription since it will affect your bill. Avoid selecting channels that you don't watch frequently. If you doubt anything on your billing information, be sure to contact support for clarification.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How do I change my Sling TV subscription?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I change my Sling TV subscription?"?

After thousands of Sling TV customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I change my Sling TV subscription? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Sling TV if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Sling TV Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Sling TV in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I change my Sling TV subscription? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Sling TV

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Viewed 1,008,597 times
Sling TV
Upgrade account
Sling tv change subscription
Sling tv phone number
Sling tv customer service
Cancel or Change Account
Cancel or Change Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

You have destroyed sling. I want to cancel.
$*** was taken off my my debit card without my permission. And the representative keep...
My name Amy Deriso. $*** was taken off my card. I didn't agree to pay this. I can't aff...
I would like to stop my service
I’m being charged twice for sling Tv service

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!