Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die Sozialversicherung?

In diesem Artikel werden die Schritte beschrieben, die erforderlich sind, um Ihre Adresse auf der Website der Social Security Administration zu aktualisieren, um Unterbrechungen oder Verzögerungen beim Erhalt von SSA-Leistungen oder Medicare zu vermeiden. Der Artikel enthält eine Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung zur Online-Änderung Ihrer Informationen und Links zur Kontaktnummer der Sozialversicherungsbehörde für Personen ohne Zugang zu einem Computer oder einer sicheren Verbindung.

Im Durchschnitt werden Sie in Ihrem Leben elf Mal umziehen. Wenn Sie Empfänger von Sozialversicherungsleistungen sind oder Medicare erhalten, ist es wichtig, dass Sie Ihre Informationen so schnell wie möglich aktualisieren, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Leistungen nicht unterbrochen oder verzögert werden. Darüber hinaus führt die Social Security Administration alle ihre wichtigen Korrespondenzen (Dokumentationsersuchen, Mitteilungen über Änderungen der Leistungen, einschließlich Erhöhungen und Kürzungen, und Richtlinienaktualisierungen) über den United States Postal Service (USPS) durch. Daher helfen Ihnen die richtigen und aktuellsten Informationen, über Ihre Vorteile auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben. Sie fragen sich vielleicht: "Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung der Sozialversicherung?" oder "Wie kann ich meine Adresse auf der Website der Sozialversicherung aktualisieren?"

Um bei der Aufnahme Ihre Vorteile Verzögerungen oder Unterbrechungen zu vermeiden, können Sie die Social Security Administration Kontakt hier oder Sie können diese einfachen Schritte:

Aktualisieren Sie Ihre Adresse online

  1. Melden Sie sich auf meiner Sozialversicherungs-Website an.
  2. Wählen Sie auf der rechten Seite des Bildschirms "Mein Profil".
  3. Wählen Sie "Kontaktinformationen aktualisieren".
  4. Wählen Sie aus, wann das Update wirksam werden soll.
  5. Wählen Sie "Weiter".
  6. Nachdem Sie Ihre Informationen überprüft und auf Richtigkeit überprüft haben, wählen Sie "Senden".

Aktualisieren Ihrer Adresse per Telefon

Wenn Sie sich nicht in der Nähe eines Computers befinden oder eine öffentliche oder unsichere Verbindung haben, können Sie eine Adressänderung dennoch telefonisch bei der Sozialversicherungsbehörde melden. Ihre Nummer finden Sie hier . Auch wenn Sie Supplemental Security Income (SSI) erhalten, können Sie die hinterlegte Adresse über das Online-Portal überprüfen; Sie müssen jedoch die SSA unter den in diesem Artikel verlinkten Nummern anrufen, um die hinterlegte Adresse tatsächlich zu ändern.

Punkte, die man sich merken sollte

Denken Sie daran, nur vertrauenswürdige Websites zu verwenden, wenn Sie persönliche Informationen wie Ihren Namen, Ihr Geburtsdatum, Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer und Ihre Adresse angeben. Die Sozialversicherungsbehörde wird Sie niemals anrufen und nach Informationen fragen. Deshalb ist es von entscheidender Bedeutung , eine Adressänderung mit der Social Security Administration , so schnell wie möglich (und vor dem Umzug , wenn möglich) zu melden , indem Sie die Schritte skizziert früher oder Kontakt mit ihnen hier . Wenn Sie Ihre Adresse zu Beginn des Umzugs aktualisieren, werden Verzögerungen beim Erhalt von Leistungen reduziert oder beseitigt und Ihre Daten bei der Sozialversicherungsbehörde geschützt. Denken Sie daran, dass die Social Security Administration den USPS verwendet, um Mitteilungen, Updates und Dokumentationen zu versenden. Daher möchten Sie sicherstellen, dass diese Ihre korrekten Informationen gespeichert haben, damit Ihre Leistungen Sie pünktlich erreichen.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die Sozialversicherung?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Social Security Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die Sozialversicherung? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Social Security aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Social Security, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die Sozialversicherung? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 5 Monaten
Updated vor 5 Monaten
Viewed 323,772 times
Social Security
Social Security Verwaltung; Änderung der Adresse
Aktualisierung meiner Adresse auf der Website der Sozialversicherung; SSA

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I normally get my benefits check the third Wednesday of each month. In November I recei...
Replacement card still has not arrived
I still have not received my replacement card in the mail and it's been well over a mon...
I applied for an online account and I never set one up and it says I already had an acc...
I need to change direct deposit info to be effective with December's payment. Online se...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Change in Address to Social Security?

This article outlines the steps necessary to update your address at the Social Security Administration website to avoid any disruptions or delays in receiving SSA benefits or Medicare. The article contains a step-by-step guide on how to change your information online and links to the contact number for the Social Security Administration for those without access to a computer or secure connection.

On average, you will move eleven times in your lifetime. If you are a recipient of social security benefit payments or you are receiving Medicare, it's vital you update your information as quickly as possible to make sure your benefits are not disrupted or delayed. Additionally, the Social Security Administration conducts all their important correspondence (requests for documentation, notices of changes in benefits to include increases and decreases, and policy updates) via the United States Postal Service (USPS). Therefore, having the correct, most up-to-date information helps you stay informed of your benefits. You may be asking yourself, "How do I report a change of address to social security?" or "What are the steps to updating my address on the social security website?"

In order to avoid delays or disruptions in receiving your benefits, you can contact the Social Security Administration here or you can follow these simple steps:

Updating Your Address Online

  1. Log in to my Social Security website.
  2. On the right-hand side of the screen, choose "My Profile."
  3. Select "Update Contact Information."
  4. Select when you want the update to go into effect.
  5. Select "Next."
  6. Once you've reviewed your information and verified it is all correct, select "Submit."

Updating Your Address Via Telephone

If you are not near a computer, or you have a connection that is public or not secure you can still report a change of address by calling the Social Security Administration. You can find their number here. Also, if you are receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI, you can check the address on file through the online portal; however, you must call the SSA at the numbers linked in this article to actually change the address on file.

Points to Remember

Remember to only use trusted sites when providing personal information such as your name, date of birth, social security number, and address. The Social Security Administration will never call you and ask for information. That is why it's vitally important to report a change of address with the Social Security Administration as quickly as possible (and before the move if feasible) by following the steps outlined earlier or contacting them here. Updating your address early in the move will reduce or eliminate any delays in receiving benefits and help safeguard your information with the Social Security Administration. Remember that the Social Security Administration uses the USPS to send out notices, updates and documentation. Therefore, you want to make sure they have your correct information on file to keep your benefits reaching you on schedule.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Change in Address to Social Security?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Change in Address to Social Security? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Change in Address to Social Security? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 104,770 times
Social Security
Social Security Administration; change of address
updating my address on the social security website; SSA

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am changing banks. Is there any form so my social security checks will go to the new...
Change direct deposit information
I think I got cut off of social security and don't understand what's going on. I need help
My payments and my wife changed this month and they don't look right
Im trying to get a new social security card and i did the application online and it won...

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!