Wie aktualisiere ich meine Kontoinformationen mit der sozialen Sicherheit?

Wenn Sie Ihr Konto bei der Sozialversicherung aktualisieren müssen, müssen Sie zunächst wissen, wo Sie suchen müssen. Wir beschreiben alles in der folgenden Anleitung.

American Social Security ist ein Regierungsprogramm, das darauf abzielt, Bürgern mit geringem oder keinem Einkommen finanzielle Unterstützung zu gewähren. Die soziale Sicherheit ermöglicht es auch Personen ohne finanzielle Leistungsfähigkeit, die Vorteile ihrer Gesellschaft so gering wie möglich zu halten.

Um die Vorteile der sozialen Sicherheit nutzen zu können, müssen Sie ein Konto bei der Verwaltung für soziale Sicherheit einrichten. Alle Einzahlungen, Auszahlungen und sonstigen Aktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit Ihren Sozialversicherungsleistungen werden von diesem Konto aus verwaltet.

Das Erstellen eines Kontos bei der sozialen Sicherheit ist kostenlos und dauert in der Regel weniger als 10 Minuten. Wenn Sie an eine neue Adresse umgezogen sind oder Ihre Handynummer geändert haben, müssen Sie die Informationen in Ihrem Sozialversicherungskonto aktualisieren.

Obwohl Sie Ihre Sozialversicherungsleistungen möglicherweise nicht durch direkte Einzahlung erhalten, verlangt die Sozialversicherungsbehörde, dass Ihre Kontaktinformationen auf dem neuesten Stand sind, damit sie Ihnen wichtige Informationen und Dokumente senden können. Wenn Sie dies nicht tun, erhalten Sie keine Sozialversicherungsleistungen mehr.

Die gute Nachricht ist, dass es sehr einfach ist, Informationen in Ihrem Sozialversicherungskonto zu ändern. Sie können Ihre Informationen auf drei Arten ändern:

Besuchen Sie Ihr lokales Sozialversicherungsamt

Wenn Sie Ihre Sozialversicherungskontodaten lieber persönlich ändern möchten, sind Sie besser geeignet, Ihr lokales Sozialversicherungsamt zu besuchen. Auf der Website der sozialen Sicherheit können Sie herausfinden, wo sich das nächstgelegene Büro befindet.

Das physische Aktualisieren Ihrer Informationen hat bestimmte Vorteile. Sie können feststellen, dass die aktualisierten Informationen korrekt eingegeben wurden, und Sie können auch einen Ausdruck der neuen Informationen erhalten, wenn Sie diese als Beweismittel speichern möchten.

Sie sollten diese Option nur verwenden, wenn Sie die Änderungen an Ihren Sozialversicherungsinformationen nicht dringend vornehmen möchten. An arbeitsreichen Tagen im örtlichen Sozialversicherungsbüro kann dies sehr lange dauern.

Rufen Sie die Sozialversicherungsbehörde an

Ein Anruf bei der Verwaltung der sozialen Sicherheit ist eine der schnellsten und effizientesten Möglichkeiten, um Ihre Informationen zur sozialen Sicherheit zu aktualisieren. Das Vermeiden von Warteschlangen und der Umgang mit Dutzenden von Menschen sind die Hauptvorteile dieser Straße.

Eine Strategie, mit der Sie den Service von der Verwaltung der sozialen Sicherheit noch schneller erhalten können, besteht darin, Ihr lokales Büro anstelle der Haupt-Kundendienstleitung anzurufen. Dies kann den Prozess erheblich beschleunigen.

Wenn Sie jedoch die internationale Kundendienstnummer der sozialen Sicherheit verwenden müssen, können Sie diese Nummer von GetHuman erhalten .

Ändern Sie Ihre Informationen online

Wenn Sie über einen Computer oder ein Mobilgerät und eine stabile Internetverbindung verfügen, können Sie die Informationen Ihres Sozialversicherungskontos ganz einfach über Ihr Sozialversicherungskonto ändern. Die Änderung erfolgt sofort und Sie können die Änderung ebenso schnell bestätigen.

Das Ändern Ihrer Informationen online ist der einfachste Weg und kann durch die folgenden Schritte erfolgen:

1. Starten Sie Ihren Browser und öffnen Sie die Website der Verwaltung für soziale Sicherheit

2. Klicken Sie auf der Zielseite der Site auf die Registerkarte "Anmelden oder Konto erstellen".

3. Geben Sie den Benutzernamen und das Passwort Ihres Kontos ein und klicken Sie auf "Anmelden".

4. Lesen Sie die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und aktivieren Sie das Kontrollkästchen "Ich stimme zu"

5. Klicken Sie auf "Weiter".

6. Klicken Sie auf der Startseite Ihres Kontos auf die Registerkarte "Mein Profil"

7. Sie sehen alle Ihre Kontodaten und die Möglichkeit, sie zu ändern. Klicken Sie auf die Details, die Sie ändern möchten, z. B. E-Mail-Adresse aktualisieren oder Direkteinzahlung aktualisieren

8. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie in jedes aktualisierte Feld die richtigen Informationen eingegeben haben. Klicken Sie auf "Weiter", um die Änderung zu bestätigen.

Wenn Sie Probleme haben, Ihre Sozialversicherungsinformationen während des oben beschriebenen Vorgangs zu ändern, sollten Sie sich sofort an den Kundendienst der Sozialversicherung wenden.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie aktualisiere ich meine Kontoinformationen mit der sozialen Sicherheit?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie aktualisiere ich meine Kontoinformationen mit der sozialen Sicherheit?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Social Security Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie aktualisiere ich meine Kontoinformationen mit der sozialen Sicherheit? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Social Security aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Social Security, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie aktualisiere ich meine Kontoinformationen mit der sozialen Sicherheit? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 277,412 times
Social Security
Kontoinformation
Update Social Security
Social Security online aktualisieren
Social Security info ändern
Kontoinformationen aktualisieren
Kontoinformationen aktualisieren
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?

If you need to update your account with Social Security, the key thing is knowing where to look first. We detail it all in the guide below.

American Social Security is a government program that aims at providing monetary assistance to citizens with little or no income. Social Security enables even those without the financial capacity to realize as any benefits of their society as possible.

To receive the benefits of Social Security, you have to set up an account with the Social Security Administration. All deposits, withdrawals and any other activity related to your Social Security benefits will be managed from this account.

Creating an account with Social Security is free and typically takes less than 10 minutes. If you have moved to a new address or changed your mobile number, you will have to update the information in your Social Security account.

Though you may not receive your Social Security benefits through direct deposit, the Social Security Administration requires that your contact information be up to date so that they can send you important information and documents. If you fail to do so, they will stop sending you Social Security benefits via any means whatsoever.

The good news is that is very easy to change information in your Social Security account. You can change your information in three ways:

Visit Your Local Social Security Office

If you prefer to change your Social Security account information in person, you are better suited to visit your local Social Security office. You can use the Social Security website to find out where the nearest office is located.

Updating your information physically has certain advantages. You will be able to ascertain that the updated information was input correctly and you can also receive a printout of the new information if you want to store as evidence.

You should only use this option if you don't urgently want to make the change to your Social Security information. It can take very long during busy days at the Social Security local office.

Give Social Security Administration a Call

Giving Social Security Administration a phone call is one of the fastest and most efficient ways to update your Social Security information. Avoiding cueing in lines and dealing with scores of people are the main advantages of using this avenue.

A strategy you can use to receive service from Social Security administration even faster is to call your local office instead of the main customer service line. Doing so can speed up the process significantly.

However, if you have to use the international Social Security customer service number, you can obtain the number from GetHuman.

Change Your Information Online

If you have a computer or mobile device and a stable internet connection, you can easily change your Social Security account information from your Social Security Account. The change is immediate and you can also confirm the change just as fast.

Changing your information online is the easiest way to do so and can be done through the following steps:

1. Launch your browser and open the Social Security administration website

2. On the site's landing page, click the tab labeled 'Sign In or Create an account'

3. Input your account username and password and then click 'Sign In'

4. Read the terms and conditions and then check the 'I agree' box

5. Click 'Next'

6. Click the 'My Profile' tab on your account homepage

7. You will see all your account details and the option to change them. Click the details you want to change e.g. update email address or update direct deposit

8. Verify that you have entered the correct information in each updated field. Click 'Next' to confirm the change.

If you have any trouble changing your Social Security information though the above process, you should contact Social Security customer support immediately.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 703,593 times
Social Security
account info
update Social Security
update Social Security online
change Social Security info
Update Account Info
Update Account Info

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!