如何使用社会保险更新我的帐户信息?

如果您需要使用“社会保险”来更新您的帐户,关键是要知道先去哪儿。我们将在以下指南中详细介绍所有内容。

美国社会保障计划是一项政府计划,旨在为收入很少或没有收入的公民提供金钱援助。社会保障甚至使那些没有经济能力的人也能够实现其社会的任何利益。

要获得社会保障的好处,您必须在社会保障管理局中建立一个帐户。所有与您的社会保障福利有关的存款,取款和任何其他活动都将通过此帐户进行管理。

创建具有社会保障的帐户是免费的,通常只需不到10分钟的时间。如果您已移至新地址或更改了手机号码,则必须更新社会保障帐户中的信息。

尽管您可能无法通过直接存款获得社会保障福利,但是社会保障管理局要求您的联系信息是最新的,以便他们可以向您发送重要信息和文件。如果您不这样做,他们将停止以任何方式向您发送社会保障福利。

好消息是,更改社会保障帐户中的信息非常容易。您可以通过三种方式更改信息:

前往您当地的社会保障办公室

如果您想亲自更改社会保障帐户信息,则更适合访问您当地的社会保障办公室。您可以使用社会保障网站查找最近的办公室在哪里。

从物理上更新您的信息具有某些优势。您可以确定是否正确输入了更新的信息,并且如果要存储为证据,还可以收到新信息的打印输出。

仅当您不想紧急更改社会保障信息时,才应使用此选项。在繁忙的日子里,社会保障局当地办公室可能会花费很长时间。

致电社会保障局

给社会保障管理局打电话是更新您的社会保障信息的最快,最有效的方法之一。避免排队提示和与数十个人打交道是使用这种方式的主要优点。

您可以用来更快地从社会保险管理部门接收服务的策略是,致电您当地的办公室而不是主要的客户服务热线。这样做可以大大加快该过程。

但是,如果必须使用国际社会保障客户服务号码,则可以从GetHuman获取该号码。

在线更改您的信息

如果您拥有计算机或移动设备并具有稳定的Internet连接,则可以轻松地从“社会保险帐户”中更改您的社会保险帐户信息。更改是立即的,您也可以尽快确认更改。

在线更改信息是最简单的方法,可以通过以下步骤完成:

1.启动浏览器并打开社会保障管理网站

2.在网站的登录页面上,点击标有“登录或创建帐户”的标签

3.输入您的帐户用户名和密码,然后单击“登录”

4.阅读条款和条件,然后选中“我同意”框

5.点击“下一步”

6.点击帐户首页上的“我的个人资料”标签

7.您将看到所有帐户详细信息以及更改它们的选项。单击您要更改的详细信息,例如更新电子邮件地址或更新直接存款

8.确认您在每个更新的字段中输入了正确的信息。单击“下一步”以确认更改。

如果通过上述过程更改社会保障信息时遇到任何麻烦,则应立即与社会保障客户支持联系。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
如何使用社会保险更新我的帐户信息?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何使用社会保险更新我的帐户信息?"?

在成千上万的Social Security客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何使用社会保险更新我的帐户信息?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Social Security(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Social Security之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何使用社会保险更新我的帐户信息?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 года назад
Updated 2 года назад
Viewed 1,432,773 times
Social Security
帐户信息
更新Social Security
在线更新Social Security
更改Social Security信息
更新帐户信息
更新帐户信息
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?

If you need to update your account with Social Security, the key thing is knowing where to look first. We detail it all in the guide below.

American Social Security is a government program that aims at providing monetary assistance to citizens with little or no income. Social Security enables even those without the financial capacity to realize as any benefits of their society as possible.

To receive the benefits of Social Security, you have to set up an account with the Social Security Administration. All deposits, withdrawals and any other activity related to your Social Security benefits will be managed from this account.

Creating an account with Social Security is free and typically takes less than 10 minutes. If you have moved to a new address or changed your mobile number, you will have to update the information in your Social Security account.

Though you may not receive your Social Security benefits through direct deposit, the Social Security Administration requires that your contact information be up to date so that they can send you important information and documents. If you fail to do so, they will stop sending you Social Security benefits via any means whatsoever.

The good news is that is very easy to change information in your Social Security account. You can change your information in three ways:

Visit Your Local Social Security Office

If you prefer to change your Social Security account information in person, you are better suited to visit your local Social Security office. You can use the Social Security website to find out where the nearest office is located.

Updating your information physically has certain advantages. You will be able to ascertain that the updated information was input correctly and you can also receive a printout of the new information if you want to store as evidence.

You should only use this option if you don't urgently want to make the change to your Social Security information. It can take very long during busy days at the Social Security local office.

Give Social Security Administration a Call

Giving Social Security Administration a phone call is one of the fastest and most efficient ways to update your Social Security information. Avoiding cueing in lines and dealing with scores of people are the main advantages of using this avenue.

A strategy you can use to receive service from Social Security administration even faster is to call your local office instead of the main customer service line. Doing so can speed up the process significantly.

However, if you have to use the international Social Security customer service number, you can obtain the number from GetHuman.

Change Your Information Online

If you have a computer or mobile device and a stable internet connection, you can easily change your Social Security account information from your Social Security Account. The change is immediate and you can also confirm the change just as fast.

Changing your information online is the easiest way to do so and can be done through the following steps:

1. Launch your browser and open the Social Security administration website

2. On the site's landing page, click the tab labeled 'Sign In or Create an account'

3. Input your account username and password and then click 'Sign In'

4. Read the terms and conditions and then check the 'I agree' box

5. Click 'Next'

6. Click the 'My Profile' tab on your account homepage

7. You will see all your account details and the option to change them. Click the details you want to change e.g. update email address or update direct deposit

8. Verify that you have entered the correct information in each updated field. Click 'Next' to confirm the change.

If you have any trouble changing your Social Security information though the above process, you should contact Social Security customer support immediately.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 703,593 times
Social Security
account info
update Social Security
update Social Security online
change Social Security info
Update Account Info
Update Account Info

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!