Comment mettre à jour mes informations de compte avec la sécurité sociale?

Si vous avez besoin de mettre à jour votre compte avec la sécurité sociale, l'essentiel est de savoir où chercher en premier. Nous détaillons tout cela dans le guide ci-dessous.

La sécurité sociale américaine est un programme gouvernemental qui vise à fournir une aide monétaire aux citoyens avec peu ou pas de revenus. La sécurité sociale permet même à ceux qui n'ont pas la capacité financière de tirer le meilleur parti possible de leur société.

Pour bénéficier des avantages de la sécurité sociale, vous devez créer un compte auprès de la Social Security Administration. Tous les dépôts, retraits et toute autre activité liée à vos prestations de sécurité sociale seront gérés à partir de ce compte.

La création d'un compte avec la sécurité sociale est gratuite et prend généralement moins de 10 minutes. Si vous avez déménagé à une nouvelle adresse ou changé de numéro de téléphone portable, vous devrez mettre à jour les informations de votre compte de sécurité sociale.

Bien que vous ne puissiez pas recevoir vos prestations de sécurité sociale par dépôt direct, la Social Security Administration exige que vos coordonnées soient à jour afin qu'elles puissent vous envoyer des informations et des documents importants. Si vous ne le faites pas, ils cesseront de vous envoyer des prestations de sécurité sociale par quelque moyen que ce soit.

La bonne nouvelle est qu'il est très facile de modifier les informations de votre compte de sécurité sociale. Vous pouvez modifier vos informations de trois manières:

Visitez votre bureau local de sécurité sociale

Si vous préférez modifier vos informations de compte de sécurité sociale en personne, vous êtes mieux placé pour visiter votre bureau de sécurité sociale local. Vous pouvez utiliser le site Web de la sécurité sociale pour savoir où se trouve le bureau le plus proche.

La mise à jour physique de vos informations présente certains avantages. Vous pourrez vérifier que les informations mises à jour ont été saisies correctement et vous pouvez également recevoir une impression des nouvelles informations si vous souhaitez les stocker comme preuves.

Vous ne devez utiliser cette option que si vous ne souhaitez pas apporter d'urgence la modification de vos informations de sécurité sociale. Cela peut prendre très longtemps pendant les jours chargés au bureau local de la sécurité sociale.

Appelez l'administration de la sécurité sociale

Passer un appel téléphonique à l'administration de la sécurité sociale est l'un des moyens les plus rapides et les plus efficaces de mettre à jour vos informations de sécurité sociale. Éviter de repérer des lignes et traiter avec des dizaines de personnes sont les principaux avantages de cette avenue.

Une stratégie que vous pouvez utiliser pour recevoir un service de l'administration de la sécurité sociale encore plus rapidement consiste à appeler votre bureau local au lieu de la ligne de service client principale. Cela peut accélérer considérablement le processus.

Cependant, si vous devez utiliser le numéro du service client international de la sécurité sociale, vous pouvez l'obtenir auprès de GetHuman .

Modifiez vos informations en ligne

Si vous avez un ordinateur ou un appareil mobile et une connexion Internet stable, vous pouvez facilement modifier les informations de votre compte de sécurité sociale à partir de votre compte de sécurité sociale. Le changement est immédiat et vous pouvez également le confirmer tout aussi rapidement.

La modification de vos informations en ligne est la manière la plus simple de le faire et peut être effectuée en suivant les étapes suivantes:

1. Lancez votre navigateur et ouvrez le site Web d'administration de la sécurité sociale

2. Sur la page de destination du site, cliquez sur l'onglet intitulé «Se connecter ou créer un compte»

3. Saisissez le nom d'utilisateur et le mot de passe de votre compte, puis cliquez sur «Connexion»

4. Lisez les conditions générales, puis cochez la case «J'accepte»

5. Cliquez sur "Suivant"

6. Cliquez sur l'onglet "Mon profil" sur la page d'accueil de votre compte

7. Vous verrez tous les détails de votre compte et la possibilité de les modifier. Cliquez sur les détails que vous souhaitez modifier, par exemple, mettre à jour l'adresse e-mail ou mettre à jour le dépôt direct

8. Vérifiez que vous avez entré les informations correctes dans chaque champ mis à jour. Cliquez sur «Suivant» pour confirmer la modification.

Si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour modifier vos informations de sécurité sociale lors du processus ci-dessus, vous devez contacter immédiatement le service client de la sécurité sociale.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment mettre à jour mes informations de compte avec la sécurité sociale?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment mettre à jour mes informations de compte avec la sécurité sociale?"?

Après que des milliers de Social Security clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment mettre à jour mes informations de compte avec la sécurité sociale? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Social Security si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Social Security afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment mettre à jour mes informations de compte avec la sécurité sociale? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 922,628 times
Social Security
informations de compte
mettre à jour Social Security
mettre à jour Social Security en ligne
changer Social Security info
Mettre à jour les informations du compte
Mettre à jour les informations du compte
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?

If you need to update your account with Social Security, the key thing is knowing where to look first. We detail it all in the guide below.

American Social Security is a government program that aims at providing monetary assistance to citizens with little or no income. Social Security enables even those without the financial capacity to realize as any benefits of their society as possible.

To receive the benefits of Social Security, you have to set up an account with the Social Security Administration. All deposits, withdrawals and any other activity related to your Social Security benefits will be managed from this account.

Creating an account with Social Security is free and typically takes less than 10 minutes. If you have moved to a new address or changed your mobile number, you will have to update the information in your Social Security account.

Though you may not receive your Social Security benefits through direct deposit, the Social Security Administration requires that your contact information be up to date so that they can send you important information and documents. If you fail to do so, they will stop sending you Social Security benefits via any means whatsoever.

The good news is that is very easy to change information in your Social Security account. You can change your information in three ways:

Visit Your Local Social Security Office

If you prefer to change your Social Security account information in person, you are better suited to visit your local Social Security office. You can use the Social Security website to find out where the nearest office is located.

Updating your information physically has certain advantages. You will be able to ascertain that the updated information was input correctly and you can also receive a printout of the new information if you want to store as evidence.

You should only use this option if you don't urgently want to make the change to your Social Security information. It can take very long during busy days at the Social Security local office.

Give Social Security Administration a Call

Giving Social Security Administration a phone call is one of the fastest and most efficient ways to update your Social Security information. Avoiding cueing in lines and dealing with scores of people are the main advantages of using this avenue.

A strategy you can use to receive service from Social Security administration even faster is to call your local office instead of the main customer service line. Doing so can speed up the process significantly.

However, if you have to use the international Social Security customer service number, you can obtain the number from GetHuman.

Change Your Information Online

If you have a computer or mobile device and a stable internet connection, you can easily change your Social Security account information from your Social Security Account. The change is immediate and you can also confirm the change just as fast.

Changing your information online is the easiest way to do so and can be done through the following steps:

1. Launch your browser and open the Social Security administration website

2. On the site's landing page, click the tab labeled 'Sign In or Create an account'

3. Input your account username and password and then click 'Sign In'

4. Read the terms and conditions and then check the 'I agree' box

5. Click 'Next'

6. Click the 'My Profile' tab on your account homepage

7. You will see all your account details and the option to change them. Click the details you want to change e.g. update email address or update direct deposit

8. Verify that you have entered the correct information in each updated field. Click 'Next' to confirm the change.

If you have any trouble changing your Social Security information though the above process, you should contact Social Security customer support immediately.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Update My Account Information with Social Security? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 703,593 times
Social Security
account info
update Social Security
update Social Security online
change Social Security info
Update Account Info
Update Account Info

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!