Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Sozialversicherungskennwort und meinen Benutzernamen für mein Online-Konto vergessen habe?

Wenn Sie Ihr Sozialversicherungskennwort und Ihren Benutzernamen für Ihr Online-Konto vergessen haben, können Sie diese in wenigen einfachen Schritten zurücksetzen. Sie benötigen lediglich Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer, Ihren Benutzernamen und Ihr Geburtsdatum. Wenn Sie Probleme haben, wenden Sie sich an das Kundendienstteam. Möglicherweise erhalten Sie Hilfe am Telefon oder am Helpdesk.

Ihr Online-Konto "Meine soziale Sicherheit" ist ein persönlicher Dienst, mit dem Sie bequem auf Ihre Sozialversicherungsdaten zugreifen können. Sie können das Online-Konto nicht erstellen, wenn Ihre Kreditauskunft einen Betrugsalarm oder ein Sicherheitsstopp enthält. Wenn in Ihrem Konto ein Betrugsalarm oder ein Sicherheitsstopp vorliegt, können Sie Hilfe bei Ihrem örtlichen Sozialversicherungsamt erhalten.

Wenn Sie Ihr Sozialversicherungskennwort und Ihren Benutzernamen vergessen haben, können Sie es zurücksetzen und wieder auf Ihr Online-Konto zugreifen.

Abrufen des Benutzernamens Ihres Online-Kontos für soziale Sicherheit

1. Klicken Sie auf die Option 'Benutzername vergessen'.

2. Geben Sie Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer, E-Mail-Adresse und Ihr Geburtsdatum ein

3. Im Feld 'Benutzername' sehen Sie Ihren Benutzernamen

Zurücksetzen Ihres Online-Kontokennworts für die soziale Sicherheit

1. Öffnen Sie "Passwort vergessen".

2. Geben Sie Ihr Geburtsdatum, Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer und Ihren Benutzernamen in die entsprechenden Felder ein

3. Sie erhalten drei Bestätigungsfragen. Sie können Ihr Konto erst zurücksetzen, nachdem Sie sie beantwortet haben

4. Erstellen Sie ein neues sicheres, einprägsames und eindeutiges Passwort

5. Bestätigen Sie das neue Passwort, um den Vorgang abzuschließen

Wenn Sie die Antworten zur Kennwortüberprüfung vergessen haben

1. Öffnen Sie "Passwort vergessen".

2. Geben Sie Ihr Geburtsdatum, Ihren Benutzernamen und Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer in die entsprechenden Felder ein

3. Wenn die Bestätigungsfragen angezeigt werden, klicken Sie auf "Ich kann mich nicht an meine Antworten erinnern".

4. Wenn Ihr Handy als zweiter Faktor registriert ist, erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit dem temporären Passwort für Ihr Konto. Wenn Ihre E-Mail als zweiter Faktor registriert ist oder Sie keine zweite Methode registriert haben, wird Ihr temporäres Passwort möglicherweise durch einen Brief an Ihre registrierte Adresse gesendet. Sie sollten es innerhalb von fünf bis 10 Werktagen erhalten.

5. Wenn Sie das temporäre Passwort erhalten, können Sie damit auf Ihr Konto zugreifen. Setzen Sie es zurück und verwenden Sie ein sicheres Passwort

Dein Passwort ändern

Sie können das Passwort für Ihr Online-Konto für soziale Sicherheit jederzeit ändern. Verwenden Sie Ihr vorhandenes Passwort und Ihren Benutzernamen, um sich anzumelden. Öffnen Sie die Seite "Sicherheitseinstellungen" und klicken Sie auf "Passwort aktualisieren".

Wenn Sie kein Online-Sozialversicherungskonto erstellen können

Wenn Sie Probleme beim Einrichten eines Online-Kontos für soziale Sicherheit haben, können Sie das Kundendienstteam um Hilfe bitten. Sie identifizieren das Problem und geben Ihnen die entsprechende Hilfe.

Zugriff auf Ihr Sozialversicherungskonto, wenn Sie Ihr Telefon verloren haben

Sie können auch nach dem Verlust Ihres Telefons weiterhin auf Ihr Konto zugreifen. Sie registrieren Ihre Telefonnummer und nicht Ihr spezifisches Telefon. Sie sollten keine Probleme haben, wenn sich Ihre Telefonnummer nicht ändert. Wenn Sie nicht mehr auf Ihre Telefonnummer zugreifen können, können Sie einen Rücksetzcode anfordern. Es kann online oder an Ihre Adresse gesendet werden.

Kontaktaufnahme mit dem Support-Team

Der beste Weg, um mit der Sozialversicherung in Kontakt zu treten, ist das Telefonieren. Dies ist die einzige Möglichkeit, direkt mit einem Kundendienstmitarbeiter zu sprechen. Sie werden Ihnen zuhören und die bestmögliche Lösung für Ihr Problem bieten.

Eine weitere Möglichkeit, Hilfe zu suchen, ist der Helpdesk für soziale Sicherheit. Die Hilfeseiten behandeln einige der am häufigsten gestellten Fragen und allgemeinen Themen. Wenden Sie sich an den Helpdesk, bevor Sie sich direkt an den Kundendienst wenden.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Sozialversicherungskennwort und meinen Benutzernamen für mein Online-Konto vergessen habe?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Sozialversicherungskennwort und meinen Benutzernamen für mein Online-Konto vergessen habe?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Social Security Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Sozialversicherungskennwort und meinen Benutzernamen für mein Online-Konto vergessen habe? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Social Security aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Social Security, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Sozialversicherungskennwort und meinen Benutzernamen für mein Online-Konto vergessen habe? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 1,632,053 times
Social Security
Sie haben Ihr Social Security Passwort und Ihren Benutzernamen für Ihr Online-Konto vergessen
Abrufen Ihres Social Security Online-Kontonutzernamens

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need a S.S. Benefit Statements for **** an ****. Thank you an stay safe
I changed my Social Security deposit account, now I need to change my pay-to account in...
My name is Daryl Roop*I have a question about my benefits. I'm not getting the proper amount.
I need to make a reservation at the NJ Hoboken Social Security office, but am unable to...
Good Morning , I signed up on line thru my account on *-**-**** for only Medicare . Lis...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account?

If you forgot your Social Security password and username for your online account, you can reset them in a few simple steps. All you need is your Social Security number, username, and date of birth. If you experience any problems, ask for help from the customer service team. You may get help on the phone or the help desk.

Your 'My Social Security' online account is a personal service that allows you to access your Social Security details conveniently. You can't create the online account if there is a fraud alert or security freeze on your credit report. If there is a fraud alert or security freeze on your account, you can get help in your local Social Security office.

If you forgot your Social Security password and username, you can reset it and regain access to your online account.

Retrieving Your Social Security Online Account Username

1. Click on the option 'Forgot username'

2. Enter your Social Security number, email address, and birth date

3. On the 'username' field, you can see your username

Resetting Your Social Security Online Account Password

1. Open 'Forgot Password'

2. Enter your birth of date, Social Security number, and username in the relevant fields

3. You will receive three verification questions. You can only reset your account after answering them

4. Create a new strong, memorable and unique password

5. Confirm the new password to finish the process

If You Forgot the Password Verification Answers

1. Open 'Forgot Password'

2. Enter your date of birth, username, and Social Security number in the appropriate fields

3. When presented with the verification questions, click 'I can't remember my answers.'

4. If your cell phone is registered as the second factor, you will receive mail with the temporary password to your account. If your email is registered as the second factor or you didn't register a second method, you may have your temporary password sent through a letter in your registered address. You should receive it in five to 10 business days.

5. When you receive the temporary password, you can use it to access your account. Reset it and use a strong password

Changing Your Password

You can change the password to your Social Security online account whenever you want. Use your existing password and username to sign in. Open the 'Security Settings' page and click 'Update password.'

If You Can't Create an Online Social Security Account

If you have any problems setting up a Social Security online account, you may ask for help from the customer service team. They will identify the problem and give you the relevant help.

Accessing Your Social Security Account if You Lost Your Phone

You can continue to access your account even after losing your phone. You register your phone number and not your specific phone. You should have no problems if your phone number doesn't change. If you can't access your phone number anymore, you can request a reset code. It may be sent online or to your address.

Contacting the Support Team

The best way to contact Social Security is on the phone. It is the only option to speak directly with a customer service agent. They will listen to you and provide the best possible solution to your problem.

Another option to seek help is through the Social Security help desk. The help pages cover some of the most frequently asked questions and common topics. Seek support from the help desk before contacting customer service agents directly.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 124,357 times
Social Security
forgot your Social Security password and username for your online account
Retrieving Your Social Security Online Account Username

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to be added as a contact point person for my mother due to disability.
Severely delayed SS Card for newborn. DOB *.**.***** website indicates average wait ti...
Want to know when to apply for medicare
I received a phone call today saying that my social security number was compromised by...
Good Morning my name is Venessa Moore need my medicaide number

Free Moving Concierge

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!