Que faire si j'ai oublié mon mot de passe de sécurité sociale et mon nom d'utilisateur pour mon compte en ligne?

Si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe de sécurité sociale et votre nom d'utilisateur pour votre compte en ligne, vous pouvez les réinitialiser en quelques étapes simples. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin est votre numéro de sécurité sociale, votre nom d'utilisateur et votre date de naissance. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes, demandez l'aide de l'équipe du service client. Vous pouvez obtenir de l'aide au téléphone ou au service d'assistance.

Votre compte en ligne «Ma sécurité sociale» est un service personnalisé qui vous permet d'accéder facilement à vos informations de sécurité sociale. Vous ne pouvez pas créer le compte en ligne s'il y a une alerte à la fraude ou un gel de la sécurité sur votre rapport de crédit. S'il y a une alerte à la fraude ou un gel de la sécurité sur votre compte, vous pouvez obtenir de l'aide dans votre bureau de sécurité sociale local.

Si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe et votre nom d'utilisateur de sécurité sociale, vous pouvez le réinitialiser et retrouver l'accès à votre compte en ligne.

Récupérer votre nom d'utilisateur de compte de sécurité sociale en ligne

1. Cliquez sur l'option "Nom d'utilisateur oublié"

2. Entrez votre numéro de sécurité sociale, votre adresse e-mail et votre date de naissance

3. Dans le champ "nom d'utilisateur", vous pouvez voir votre nom d'utilisateur

Réinitialisation du mot de passe de votre compte de sécurité sociale en ligne

1. Ouvrez «Mot de passe oublié»

2. Entrez votre date de naissance, votre numéro de sécurité sociale et votre nom d'utilisateur dans les champs appropriés

3. Vous recevrez trois questions de vérification. Vous ne pouvez réinitialiser votre compte qu'après y avoir répondu

4. Créez un nouveau mot de passe fort, mémorable et unique

5. Confirmez le nouveau mot de passe pour terminer le processus

Si vous avez oublié les réponses de vérification du mot de passe

1. Ouvrez «Mot de passe oublié»

2. Entrez votre date de naissance, votre nom d'utilisateur et votre numéro de sécurité sociale dans les champs appropriés

3. Lorsque les questions de vérification vous sont présentées, cliquez sur "Je ne me souviens pas de mes réponses".

4. Si votre téléphone portable est enregistré comme deuxième facteur, vous recevrez un courrier avec le mot de passe temporaire sur votre compte. Si votre e-mail est enregistré comme deuxième facteur ou si vous n'avez pas enregistré de deuxième méthode, vous pouvez avoir votre mot de passe temporaire envoyé par lettre à votre adresse enregistrée. Vous devriez le recevoir en cinq à 10 jours ouvrables.

5. Lorsque vous recevez le mot de passe temporaire, vous pouvez l'utiliser pour accéder à votre compte. Réinitialisez-le et utilisez un mot de passe fort

Changer votre mot de passe

Vous pouvez changer le mot de passe de votre compte en ligne de sécurité sociale quand vous le souhaitez. Utilisez votre mot de passe et votre nom d'utilisateur existants pour vous connecter. Ouvrez la page "Paramètres de sécurité" et cliquez sur "Mettre à jour le mot de passe".

Si vous ne pouvez pas créer un compte de sécurité sociale en ligne

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour créer un compte en ligne de sécurité sociale, vous pouvez demander l'aide de l'équipe du service client. Ils identifieront le problème et vous fourniront l'aide appropriée.

Accéder à votre compte de sécurité sociale si vous avez perdu votre téléphone

Vous pouvez continuer à accéder à votre compte même après avoir perdu votre téléphone. Vous enregistrez votre numéro de téléphone et non votre téléphone spécifique. Vous ne devriez avoir aucun problème si votre numéro de téléphone ne change pas. Si vous ne pouvez plus accéder à votre numéro de téléphone, vous pouvez demander un code de réinitialisation. Il peut être envoyé en ligne ou à votre adresse.

Contacter l'équipe d'assistance

La meilleure façon de contacter la sécurité sociale est par téléphone. C'est la seule option pour parler directement avec un agent du service client. Ils seront à votre écoute et apporteront la meilleure solution possible à votre problème.

Une autre option pour demander de l'aide est par le biais du service d'assistance de la sécurité sociale. Les pages d'aide couvrent certaines des questions les plus fréquemment posées et des sujets courants. Demandez de l'aide au service d'assistance avant de contacter directement les agents du service client.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Que faire si j'ai oublié mon mot de passe de sécurité sociale et mon nom d'utilisateur pour mon compte en ligne?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que faire si j'ai oublié mon mot de passe de sécurité sociale et mon nom d'utilisateur pour mon compte en ligne?"?

Après que des milliers de Social Security clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que faire si j'ai oublié mon mot de passe de sécurité sociale et mon nom d'utilisateur pour mon compte en ligne? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Social Security si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Social Security afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que faire si j'ai oublié mon mot de passe de sécurité sociale et mon nom d'utilisateur pour mon compte en ligne? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 879,300 times
Social Security
oublié votre mot de passe Social Security et votre nom d'utilisateur pour votre compte en ligne
Récupération du nom d'utilisateur de votre compte en ligne Social Security

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Check status benefit I want them to give me an answer
I need to schedule an appointment. I have been trying for the last *.* months to get my...
withdraw benefits application
Started online benefits application but not completed. Objective is to complete in * d...
Send SSA my marriage license to verify that my husband and I were married at the time o...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account?

If you forgot your Social Security password and username for your online account, you can reset them in a few simple steps. All you need is your Social Security number, username, and date of birth. If you experience any problems, ask for help from the customer service team. You may get help on the phone or the help desk.

Your 'My Social Security' online account is a personal service that allows you to access your Social Security details conveniently. You can't create the online account if there is a fraud alert or security freeze on your credit report. If there is a fraud alert or security freeze on your account, you can get help in your local Social Security office.

If you forgot your Social Security password and username, you can reset it and regain access to your online account.

Retrieving Your Social Security Online Account Username

1. Click on the option 'Forgot username'

2. Enter your Social Security number, email address, and birth date

3. On the 'username' field, you can see your username

Resetting Your Social Security Online Account Password

1. Open 'Forgot Password'

2. Enter your birth of date, Social Security number, and username in the relevant fields

3. You will receive three verification questions. You can only reset your account after answering them

4. Create a new strong, memorable and unique password

5. Confirm the new password to finish the process

If You Forgot the Password Verification Answers

1. Open 'Forgot Password'

2. Enter your date of birth, username, and Social Security number in the appropriate fields

3. When presented with the verification questions, click 'I can't remember my answers.'

4. If your cell phone is registered as the second factor, you will receive mail with the temporary password to your account. If your email is registered as the second factor or you didn't register a second method, you may have your temporary password sent through a letter in your registered address. You should receive it in five to 10 business days.

5. When you receive the temporary password, you can use it to access your account. Reset it and use a strong password

Changing Your Password

You can change the password to your Social Security online account whenever you want. Use your existing password and username to sign in. Open the 'Security Settings' page and click 'Update password.'

If You Can't Create an Online Social Security Account

If you have any problems setting up a Social Security online account, you may ask for help from the customer service team. They will identify the problem and give you the relevant help.

Accessing Your Social Security Account if You Lost Your Phone

You can continue to access your account even after losing your phone. You register your phone number and not your specific phone. You should have no problems if your phone number doesn't change. If you can't access your phone number anymore, you can request a reset code. It may be sent online or to your address.

Contacting the Support Team

The best way to contact Social Security is on the phone. It is the only option to speak directly with a customer service agent. They will listen to you and provide the best possible solution to your problem.

Another option to seek help is through the Social Security help desk. The help pages cover some of the most frequently asked questions and common topics. Seek support from the help desk before contacting customer service agents directly.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Forgot My Social Security Password and Username for My Online Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 124,357 times
Social Security
forgot your Social Security password and username for your online account
Retrieving Your Social Security Online Account Username

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to be added as a contact point person for my mother due to disability.
Severely delayed SS Card for newborn. DOB *.**.***** website indicates average wait ti...
Want to know when to apply for medicare
I received a phone call today saying that my social security number was compromised by...
Good Morning my name is Venessa Moore need my medicaide number

Free Moving Concierge

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!