Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Frage zu meinen Sozialversicherungsleistungen habe?

Wenn Sie Fragen zu Ihren Sozialversicherungsleistungen haben, können Sie sich mit diesen hilfreichen Tipps an den Helpdesk wenden.

Wenn Sie Fragen zu Ihren Sozialversicherungsleistungen haben, können Sie sich an deren Helpdesk wenden. Es behandelt eine Vielzahl von Problemen, einschließlich einiger der häufigsten Probleme, mit denen Sie möglicherweise konfrontiert sind. Wenn Sie auf dem Helpdesk keine Hilfe finden, müssen Sie sich möglicherweise direkt an den Kundendienst wenden . Im Folgenden sind einige der häufigsten Fragen und deren Antworten aufgeführt.

Wie ändere ich meinen Namen auf meiner Sozialversicherungskartennummer?

Wenn Sie den Namen Ihrer Sozialversicherungsnummer ändern oder bearbeiten möchten, können Sie dies in wenigen einfachen Schritten tun. Sie können Ihren Namen aufgrund einer Scheidung, eines Gerichtsbeschlusses oder einer Ehe legal ändern. Wenn Sie andere Gründe haben, die Anfrage zu stellen, müssen Sie die Sozialversicherung darüber informieren. Sie helfen Ihnen bei der Korrektur und haben den richtigen Namen auf Ihrer Karte.

Sie müssen keine Sozialversicherungskarte mit der korrigierten Karte bezahlen. Sie benötigen Folgendes, um es zu erhalten;

1. Stellen Sie relevante Dokumente bereit

Möglicherweise müssen Sie nachweisen, dass Sie ein legaler Staatsbürger der Vereinigten Staaten sind, indem Sie Ihre Staatsbürgerschaftsdokumente vorlegen. Wenn Sie ein rechtmäßiger Nichtstaatsangehöriger sind, müssen Sie über die entsprechenden Unterlagen verfügen. Möglicherweise benötigen Sie auch Dokumente, die Ihre Identität belegen.

2. Füllen Sie Ihren Antrag auf eine Sozialversicherungskarte aus und drucken Sie ihn aus

3. Senden Sie Ihre Bewerbung und die entsprechenden Unterlagen an Ihr örtliches Sozialversicherungsamt.

Qualifiziere ich mich für Altersversorgungsleistungen der sozialen Sicherheit?

Ihr Anspruch auf Sozialversicherungsleistungen hängt von Ihren Einkommensnachweisen ab. Sie müssen mindestens 40 Credits haben, um Anspruch auf Altersleistungen zu haben. Ihr Leistungsniveau wird in Abhängigkeit von den 35 Jahren mit Ihrem höchsten Einkommen berechnet. Wenn Sie berechtigt sind, können Sie mit 62 Jahren mit dem Sammeln beginnen. Wenn Sie jedoch noch einige Jahre warten, erhöht sich Ihre monatliche Leistung. Sie können die vollen Leistungen erhalten, wenn Sie Ihr volles Rentenalter erreicht haben. Sie können Ihre Reise in Richtung Anspruch auf Sozialversicherungsleistungen beginnen, indem Sie arbeiten und immer Ihre Sozialversicherungssteuern zahlen. Sie können durch Einkommensteuererklärung oder Lohnabzüge bezahlen.

Wer hat Anspruch auf Sozialversicherungsleistungen für Ehepartner?

Wenn Sie keinen Anspruch auf Sozialversicherungsleistungen haben, können Sie die Leistungen Ihres Ehepartners in Anspruch nehmen. Sie müssen die folgenden Voraussetzungen erfüllen, um Anspruch auf Ehegattenleistungen zu haben.

1. Wenn Sie 62 Jahre oder älter sind

2. Wenn Sie ein Kind betreuen, das Anspruch auf Leistungen in der Akte Ihres Ehepartners hat. Das Kind ist möglicherweise behindert oder jünger als 16 Jahre

Die vollen Ehegattenleistungen können bis zur Hälfte dessen betragen, was Ihr Ehegatte bei Erreichen des vollen Ruhestands erhalten kann. Wenn Sie die Leistungen vor Erreichen Ihres vollen Rentenalters erhalten, wird der Betrag dauerhaft gekürzt.

Wenn Sie den vollen Leistungsbetrag erhalten möchten, müssen Sie warten, bis Sie Ihr volles Rentenalter erreicht haben. Sie erhalten auch den gesamten Leistungsbetrag des Ehepartners, wenn Sie ein Kind betreuen, das Anspruch auf die Leistungen Ihres Ehepartners hat. Das Kind kann entweder behindert oder jünger als 16 Jahre sein.

Wenn Sie sich mit Ihren Fragen an die Sozialversicherung wenden möchten, können Sie durch ein Gespräch mit einem Vertreter so viel klären, wie Sie benötigen. Wenn Sie mit der erhaltenen Antwort nicht zufrieden sind, können Sie mit einer Folgefrage zurückrufen. Sei immer höflich und respektvoll. Kundenbetreuer sind immer kompetent und immer bereit zu helfen.

Wenn Sie Unterstützung am Helpdesk suchen, werden Sie möglicherweise von den Kundendienstmitarbeitern angewiesen, das Gespräch auf einer anderen Plattform fortzusetzen. Die soziale Sicherheit bietet auf ihren Social-Media-Websites keine Unterstützung an.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Frage zu meinen Sozialversicherungsleistungen habe?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Frage zu meinen Sozialversicherungsleistungen habe?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Social Security Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Frage zu meinen Sozialversicherungsleistungen habe? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Social Security aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Social Security, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Frage zu meinen Sozialversicherungsleistungen habe? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 53,347 times
Social Security
Frage zu den Vorteilen
Kundendienst
Hotline
Vorteile Fragen
Nutzen Fragen
Frage zu den Vorteilen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am going to be ** years old in September. I am not receiving social security retireme...
I have MS, was hospitalized, and gave my boyfriend POA to apply for SSI though I've wor...
I owe back taxes and the IRS is taking ***% of my social security when the LAW states t...
How long does it take to get my social security benefit after applying? If I want my m...
Yes my name is Joni Seeber I get some widows paid and I was wondering if what I get mon...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits?

If you have any questions about your Social Security Benefits, you can get help from their help desk with these helpful tips.

If you have any questions about your Social Security Benefits, you can get help from their help desk. It covers a variety of issues including some of the most common issues that you may face. If you can't find any help on the help desk, you may have to contact the customer care agents directly. The following are some of the most common questions and their answers.

How Do I Change My Name On My Social Security Card Number?

If you wish to change or edit the name on your Social Security number, you can do it in a few simple steps. You may legally change your name due to divorce, a court order, or marriage. If you have any other reasons to make the request, you need to tell Social Security about it. They will help you correct it and have the right name on your card.

You do not need to pay for a Social Security card with the corrected card. You require the following to get it;

1. Provide Relevant Documents

You may have to prove that you are a legal citizen of the United States by providing your citizenship documents. If you are a lawful non-citizen, you must have the documentation to prove it. You may also need documents that prove your identity.

2. Complete and print your application for a Social Security card

3. Send your application and supporting documents to your local Social Security office.

Do I Qualify For Social Security Retirement Benefits?

Your eligibility for Social Security benefits depends on your earnings records. You must have a minimum of 40 credits to qualify for retirement benefits. Your benefit level is calculated depending on the 35 years with your highest earnings. If you are eligible, you can start collecting at 62 but waiting a few more years will increase your monthly benefit. You can receive full benefits when you reach your full retirement age. You can start your journey towards eligibility for Social Security Benefits by working and always paying your Social Security taxes. You may pay through income tax filings or payroll deductions.

Who Is Eligible for Social Security Spouse Benefits

If you do not qualify for Social Security benefits, you may benefit from the benefits of your spouse. You must meet the following requirements to be eligible for spouse benefits;

1. If you are 62 years or older

2. If you are caring for a child that qualifies to receive benefits on the record of your spouse. The child may be disabled or below 16

The full spouse benefits may be up to half of what your spouse qualifies to receive when they reach full retirement. If you receive the benefits before reaching your full retirement age, the amount is reduced permanently.

If you want to receive the full benefit amount, you must wait until you reach your full retirement age. You also get the entire spouse's benefit amount if you are caring for a child that qualifies to receive your spouse's benefits. The child may either be disabled or younger than 16.

If you wish to contact Social Security with your questions, speaking with a representative may give you the chance to clarify as much as you need. If you are not satisfied with the answer you receive, you may call back with a follow-up question. Always be polite and respectful. Customer care agents are always knowledgeable and always willing to help.

When seeking support on the help desk, the customer care representatives may direct you to continue the conversation on a different platform. Social Security does not offer support on their social media sites.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like Social Security that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now
What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 13,813 times
Social Security
Question About Benefits
customer support
helpline
benefits issues
benefits questions
Question About Benefits

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Good Morning. I am a ** year old, still working but planning to retire next year before...
I will be ** in March ****. Currently working full time. *My ex husband died in Novembe...
Next year I plan to retire from my job at the age of **, I don't not plan to collect my...
I have a deposit in my checking account listed as ***SSA in the amount of $***.**. The...
I need information on my payment in the processing center and I need to update my infor...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!