如果我对自己的社会保障福利有疑问怎么办?

如果您对自己的社会保障福利有任何疑问,可以从他们的帮助台获得这些有用的提示的帮助。

如果您对社会保障福利有任何疑问,可以从他们的服务台获得帮助。它涵盖了各种问题,包括您可能会遇到的一些最常见的问题。如果您在服务台上找不到任何帮助,则可能必须直接与客户服务代理联系 。以下是一些最常见的问题及其答案。

如何在社会保险卡号上更改姓名?

如果您想更改或编辑社会安全号码上的姓名,只需几个简单的步骤即可。您可以因离婚,法院命令或婚姻而合法地更改姓名。如果您有其他原因提出要求,则需要告知社会保障部。他们将帮助您更正它,并在卡上使用正确的名称。

您无需使用更正后的卡来购买社会保险卡。您需要满足以下条件;

1.提供相关文件

您可能需要通过提供您的公民身份证明您是美国的合法公民。如果您是合法的非公民,则必须拥有证明文件。您可能还需要证明您身份的文件。

2.完成并打印您的社会保险卡申请

3.将您的申请和证明文件发送到您当地的社会保障办公室。

我有资格获得社会保障退休金吗?

您是否有资格获得社会保障福利取决于您的收入记录。您必须至少有40个学分才能获得退休金。您的福利水平是根据收入最高的35年来计算的。如果您符合资格,则可以从62岁开始领取养老金,但是再等待几年将增加您的每月福利。当您达到退休年龄时,您将获得全部福利。您可以通过工作并始终缴纳社会保障税来开始获得社会保障福利资格的旅程。您可以通过所得税申报表或薪资扣除额支付。

谁有资格获得社会保障配偶福利

如果您没有资格获得社会保障福利,您可能会从配偶的福利中受益。您必须满足以下要求才能获得配偶福利;

1.如果您年满62岁

2.如果您正在照料一个有资格在您的配偶记录中获得福利的孩子。儿童可能被禁用或未满16岁

配偶的全部利益最多可达到配偶完全退休时所能领取的一半。如果您在达到退休年龄之前就领取了补助,则补助金将永久减少。

如果您想领取全额福利金,则必须等到达到完整退休年龄。如果您照料有资格领取配偶福利的孩子,您还将获得配偶的全部福利金额。这个孩子可能是残疾的,或者未满16岁。

如果您想与社会保障部门联系,请与代表交谈,这将使您有机会根据需要进行澄清。如果您对收到的答案不满意,可以回覆一个后续问题。始终要礼貌和尊重。客户服务代理总是知识渊博,并且总是愿意提供帮助。

在服务台上寻求支持时,客户服务代表可能会指导您在其他平台上继续进行对话。社会保障局未在其社交媒体网站上提供支持。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
如果我对自己的社会保障福利有疑问怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我对自己的社会保障福利有疑问怎么办?"?

在成千上万的Social Security客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我对自己的社会保障福利有疑问怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Social Security(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Social Security之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我对自己的社会保障福利有疑问怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 649,194 times
Social Security
有关福利的问题
客户支持
求助热线
福利问题
福利问题
有关福利的问题

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

What day will i recieve my brnifirs and status of my case and how mych are mt benifits
Applied for Medicare part A and B on ******* and have not heard back.
I have a question are survival benefits begin mail out before christamas how do it work
I would like to see if I qualify for divorced benefit. I currently receive SS on my own...
When do I apply and what is the start date of benefits?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits?

If you have any questions about your Social Security Benefits, you can get help from their help desk with these helpful tips.

If you have any questions about your Social Security Benefits, you can get help from their help desk. It covers a variety of issues including some of the most common issues that you may face. If you can't find any help on the help desk, you may have to contact the customer care agents directly. The following are some of the most common questions and their answers.

How Do I Change My Name On My Social Security Card Number?

If you wish to change or edit the name on your Social Security number, you can do it in a few simple steps. You may legally change your name due to divorce, a court order, or marriage. If you have any other reasons to make the request, you need to tell Social Security about it. They will help you correct it and have the right name on your card.

You do not need to pay for a Social Security card with the corrected card. You require the following to get it;

1. Provide Relevant Documents

You may have to prove that you are a legal citizen of the United States by providing your citizenship documents. If you are a lawful non-citizen, you must have the documentation to prove it. You may also need documents that prove your identity.

2. Complete and print your application for a Social Security card

3. Send your application and supporting documents to your local Social Security office.

Do I Qualify For Social Security Retirement Benefits?

Your eligibility for Social Security benefits depends on your earnings records. You must have a minimum of 40 credits to qualify for retirement benefits. Your benefit level is calculated depending on the 35 years with your highest earnings. If you are eligible, you can start collecting at 62 but waiting a few more years will increase your monthly benefit. You can receive full benefits when you reach your full retirement age. You can start your journey towards eligibility for Social Security Benefits by working and always paying your Social Security taxes. You may pay through income tax filings or payroll deductions.

Who Is Eligible for Social Security Spouse Benefits

If you do not qualify for Social Security benefits, you may benefit from the benefits of your spouse. You must meet the following requirements to be eligible for spouse benefits;

1. If you are 62 years or older

2. If you are caring for a child that qualifies to receive benefits on the record of your spouse. The child may be disabled or below 16

The full spouse benefits may be up to half of what your spouse qualifies to receive when they reach full retirement. If you receive the benefits before reaching your full retirement age, the amount is reduced permanently.

If you want to receive the full benefit amount, you must wait until you reach your full retirement age. You also get the entire spouse's benefit amount if you are caring for a child that qualifies to receive your spouse's benefits. The child may either be disabled or younger than 16.

If you wish to contact Social Security with your questions, speaking with a representative may give you the chance to clarify as much as you need. If you are not satisfied with the answer you receive, you may call back with a follow-up question. Always be polite and respectful. Customer care agents are always knowledgeable and always willing to help.

When seeking support on the help desk, the customer care representatives may direct you to continue the conversation on a different platform. Social Security does not offer support on their social media sites.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like Social Security that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now
What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Have a Question About My Social Security Benefits? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 13,813 times
Social Security
Question About Benefits
customer support
helpline
benefits issues
benefits questions
Question About Benefits

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Good Morning. I am a ** year old, still working but planning to retire next year before...
I will be ** in March ****. Currently working full time. *My ex husband died in Novembe...
Next year I plan to retire from my job at the age of **, I don't not plan to collect my...
I have a deposit in my checking account listed as ***SSA in the amount of $***.**. The...
I need information on my payment in the processing center and I need to update my infor...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!