Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Sozialversicherungszahlung verpasse?

Wenn Sie Ihre Zahlungen nicht rechtzeitig erhalten, schlägt die SSA vor, dass Sie die Agentur am Telefon anrufen und um Hilfe bitten. Hier finden Sie einige hilfreiche Tipps, die Sie unterstützen.

Sozialversicherungsbeiträge sind Leistungen an qualifizierte Menschen mit Behinderungen, Rentner, ihre Ehepartner oder ihre Kinder. Die Bundeszahlung soll benachteiligten Menschen einen teilweisen Ersatz ihres Einkommens oder des Einkommens ihres qualifizierten Ex-Ehepartners, Ehepartners oder Elternteils ermöglichen. Wenn Sie Ihre Sozialversicherungszahlung nicht erhalten, können Sie dies melden.

SSI-Zahlungen

Sie erhalten Ihre SSI-Zahlungen zu Beginn eines jeden Monats. Wenn das Zahlungsdatum jedoch auf einen Samstag, Sonntag oder gesetzlichen Feiertag fällt, erhalten Sie Ihre Leistungen am nächsten Tag.

Wenn Sie Ihre Zahlungen nicht rechtzeitig erhalten, schlägt die SSA vor, dass Sie die Agentur telefonisch anrufen und um Hilfe bitten. Sie sollten mindestens drei Tage warten, bevor Sie anrufen, um zu melden, dass Ihre Zahlung fehlt. Sie können Ihre Zahlung per Direkteinzahlung, elektronischem Überweisungskonto oder dem Direct Express®-Kartenprogramm erhalten.

SSDI-Zahlungen

Wenn Sie nach 1997 SSDI-Zahlungen erhalten, erhalten Sie Zahlungen abhängig von Ihrem Geburtstag. Wenn Sie angefangen haben zu empfangen

Zahlungen vor 1997 sollten Sie Ihre Zahlungen am dritten Tag eines jeden Monats erhalten. Wenn das Datum auf einen gesetzlichen Feiertag, Samstag oder Sonntag fällt, können Ihre Leistungen vor oder nach dem Datum gezahlt werden

Wenn Ihre Sozialversicherungszahlungen reduziert werden

Wenn Sie feststellen, dass Ihre Sozialversicherungsprüfung nicht ausreichend war, kann dies einen der folgenden Gründe haben:

1. Sie schulden bestimmte Schulden wie Studentendarlehen, Steuernachzahlungen und unbezahlten Unterhalt

2. Ihr Einkommen ist gestiegen

3. Eine erhöhte Medicare-Prämie aufgrund eines höheren Einkommens

So melden Sie Ihre fehlende Zahlung

Anders als in der Vergangenheit müssen Sie jetzt Sozialversicherungsleistungen durch elektronische Überweisung erhalten. Die neue Zahlungsmethode hat die Effizienz verbessert und die Wahrscheinlichkeit verringert, dass eine Zahlung verpasst wird. Sie können Ihre Zahlungen aus folgenden Gründen verpassen:

1. Wenn Sie der SSA Ihr aktualisiertes Zahlungskonto oder Ihre direkten Einzahlungsinformationen nicht mitgeteilt haben

2. Wenn Bedenken hinsichtlich Ihrer Eignung für das Programm bestehen

Sie können einer Aufrechnung unterliegen, wenn Sie Ihr volles Rentenalter noch nicht erreicht haben und noch arbeiten.

Die Agentur schützt die ersten 750 US-Dollar, die Sie an Leistungen erhalten.

Wenn Ihre von der SSA ausgestellte Direct Express-Debitkarte oder Ihre Bankkarte fehlt oder gestohlen wird, sollten Sie sich so schnell wie möglich an Ihre Bank und die SSA wenden. Wenn Sie dies nicht tun, können Diebe auf Ihre SSA-Zahlung zugreifen.

Der beste Weg, SSA fehlende Zahlungen, verlorene oder gestohlene Karten zu melden, besteht darin, sie anzurufen. Sie können sich auch beim nächstgelegenen SSA-Büro melden. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, mit einem Vertreter zu sprechen. Sie werden mit Ihnen zusammenarbeiten, um die Ursache für Ihre fehlende Zahlung zu ermitteln. Sie erklären, warum Ihre Zahlung nicht wie gewohnt verarbeitet wurde oder warum sie nicht auf Ihrer Karte hinterlegt wurde.

Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass Ihre Zahlung zu Unrecht abgelehnt wurde, können Sie den Vertreter bitten, Ihnen zu helfen. Wenn Sie eine Schuld haben, die Ihre Zahlung verrechnet, zahlen Sie diese und Sie erhalten weiterhin Ihre Sozialversicherungszahlungen. Wenn sich Ihre Zahlungen verringert haben, weil Sie das normale Rentenalter nicht erreicht haben, werden sie bei Ihrer Pensionierung wieder normal.

Sie können sich bei anderen Problemen, die bei der Nutzung ihrer Dienste auftreten, an die Sozialversicherung wenden. Sei höflich und respektvoll und sie werden dir helfen.

Eine andere Möglichkeit, die Hilfe der sozialen Sicherheit in Anspruch zu nehmen, ist der Helpdesk. Es enthält viele hilfreiche Vorschläge und gezielte Tipps, die Ihnen dabei helfen können, Ihre Bedenken auszuräumen. Die soziale Sicherheit bietet keine Unterstützung für E-Mail-, Live-Chat- oder Social-Media-Websites.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Sozialversicherungszahlung verpasse?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Sozialversicherungszahlung verpasse?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Social Security Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Sozialversicherungszahlung verpasse? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Social Security aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Social Security, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich, wenn ich eine Sozialversicherungszahlung verpasse? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 1,151,002 times
Social Security
Social Security Konto
fehlende Zahlungen
Zahlungsprobleme
Wo ist mein Scheck?
Zahlungsanfrage
Fehlende Zahlung

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello,*my name is Vadim Khazin, and my SSN is ***-**-****.*I have not received my retir...
my husband and I, American citizens, seniors, have not as yet received our Social Secur...
Hi my is Paris Angel Marve i Didn't receive my SSI benefits for April *st **** and May...
My name Fred Vreseno. ********* **** wells Belton texas where’s my stimulus payment
I have a payee , and have not received my stimulus check . Will my payee receive it aut...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment?

If you don't receive your payments on time, the SSA suggests that you call the agency on the phone and ask for help.here some helpful tips to assist you.

Social Security payments are benefits given to qualified people with disabilities, retirees, their spouses, or their children. The federal payment is meant to provide disadvantaged people with a partial replacement of their income or the income of their qualifying ex-spouse, spouse, or parent. If you don't receive your Social Security payment, you may report it.

SSI Payments

You will receive your SSI payments at the beginning of every month. If, however, the payment date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, you will receive your benefits the next day.

If you don't receive your payments on time, the SSA suggests that you call the agency on the phone and ask for help. You should wait at least three days before calling to report that your payment is missing. You may receive your payment on direct deposit, Electronic Transfer Account, or the Direct Express® card program.

SSDI Payments

If you started receiving SSDI payments after 1997, you would receive payments depending on your birthday. If you started receiving

Payments before 1997, you should receive your payments on the third day of every month. If the date falls on a legal holiday, Saturday, or Sunday, your benefits may be paid before or after the date

If Your Social Security Payments Reduced

If you realize that your social security check fell short, it may be due to any of the following reasons;

1. You owe certain debts such as student loans, back taxes, and unpaid alimony

2. Your income increased

3. An increased Medicare premium caused by a higher income

How to Report Your Missing Payment

Unlike in the past, you now need to receive social security benefits through Electronic transfer. The new payment method has improved efficiency and reduced your chances of missing a payment. You may miss your payments because of the following reasons;

1. If you did not give the SSA your updated payment account or direct deposit information

2. If there are concerns about your eligibility for the program

You may be subject to an offset if you have not yet reached your full retirement age and are still working.

The agency protects the first $750 that you receive in benefits.

If your SSA-issued Direct Express debit card or your bank card is missing or stolen, you should contact your bank and the SSA as soon as possible. If you do not, thieves may access your SSA payment.

The best way to report SSA missing payments, lost, or stolen cards is by calling them. You may also report to the nearest SSA office. You will get the chance to speak with a representative. They will work with you to identify the cause of your missing payment. They will explain why your payment was not processed as usual or why it was not deposited to your card.

If you feel that your payment has been wrongly denied, you may ask the representative to help you. If you have a debt that is offsetting your payment, pay it and you will continue to receive your Social Security payments. If your payments have reduced because you have not attained the normal retirement age, they will get back to normal when you retire.

You may contact Social Security for any other problems that you experience when using their services. Be polite and respectful, and they will help you.

Another way to get the help of Social Security is on their help desk. It has plenty of helpful suggestions and targeted tips that may help you address your concerns. Social Security does not offer support on email, live chat, or social media sites.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 501,291 times
Social Security
Social Security account
missing payments
payment issues
where's my check
payment inquiry
Missing Payment

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Address changed along with direct deposit info. Last payment not received
Missed Feb payment***********Lee Smith
How come I didn't get paid for my ssi this month February?
Im supposed to get a second payment on the *st and i dont see a pending
GM Why was my monthly payment for Jan. $*** less**** ** *****Sydney Messiah*Thanks

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.
Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546
Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!