Que dois-je faire si je manque un paiement de sécurité sociale?

Si vous ne recevez pas vos paiements à temps, la SSA vous suggère d'appeler l'agence par téléphone et de demander de l'aide. Voici quelques conseils utiles pour vous aider.

Les prestations de sécurité sociale sont des prestations accordées aux personnes handicapées qualifiées, aux retraités, à leur conjoint ou à leurs enfants. Le paiement fédéral vise à fournir aux personnes défavorisées un remplacement partiel de leur revenu ou du revenu de leur ex-conjoint, conjoint ou parent admissible. Si vous ne recevez pas votre paiement de sécurité sociale, vous pouvez le signaler.

Paiements SSI

Vous recevrez vos paiements SSI au début de chaque mois. Si, toutefois, la date de paiement tombe un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié, vous recevrez vos prestations le lendemain.

Si vous ne recevez pas vos paiements à temps, la SSA vous suggère d'appeler l'agence par téléphone et de demander de l'aide. Vous devez attendre au moins trois jours avant d'appeler pour signaler que votre paiement est manquant. Vous pouvez recevoir votre paiement par dépôt direct, compte de transfert électronique ou programme de carte Direct Express®.

Paiements SSDI

Si vous avez commencé à recevoir des paiements SSDI après 1997, vous recevrez des paiements en fonction de votre anniversaire. Si vous avez commencé à recevoir

Paiements avant 1997, vous devriez recevoir vos paiements le troisième jour de chaque mois. Si la date tombe un jour férié, samedi ou dimanche, vos prestations peuvent être payées avant ou après la date

Si vos paiements de sécurité sociale diminuent

Si vous réalisez que votre chèque de sécurité sociale n'a pas été à la hauteur, cela peut être dû à l'une des raisons suivantes;

1. Vous devez certaines dettes telles que des prêts étudiants, des arriérés d'impôts et une pension alimentaire non payée

2. Vos revenus ont augmenté

3. Une prime d'assurance-maladie accrue causée par un revenu plus élevé

Comment signaler votre paiement manquant

Contrairement au passé, vous devez désormais recevoir des prestations de sécurité sociale par virement électronique. Le nouveau mode de paiement a amélioré l'efficacité et réduit vos chances de manquer un paiement. Vous pouvez manquer vos paiements pour les raisons suivantes;

1. Si vous n'avez pas donné à l'ASS votre compte de paiement mis à jour ou les informations de dépôt direct

2. En cas de préoccupations concernant votre admissibilité au programme

Vous pouvez faire l'objet d'une compensation si vous n'avez pas encore atteint l'âge de la retraite et travaillez toujours.

L'agence protège les premiers 750 $ que vous recevez en avantages sociaux.

Si votre carte de débit Direct Express émise par la SSA ou votre carte bancaire est manquante ou volée, vous devez contacter votre banque et la SSA dès que possible. Sinon, les voleurs peuvent accéder à votre paiement SSA.

La meilleure façon de signaler les paiements manquants, les cartes perdues ou volées en Afrique subsaharienne est de les appeler. Vous pouvez également vous présenter au bureau SSA le plus proche. Vous aurez la chance de parler avec un représentant. Ils travailleront avec vous pour identifier la cause de votre paiement manquant. Ils vous expliqueront pourquoi votre paiement n'a pas été traité comme d'habitude ou pourquoi il n'a pas été déposé sur votre carte.

Si vous pensez que votre paiement a été refusé à tort, vous pouvez demander au représentant de vous aider. Si vous avez une dette qui compense votre paiement, payez-la et vous continuerez à recevoir vos paiements de sécurité sociale. Si vos paiements ont diminué parce que vous n'avez pas atteint l'âge normal de la retraite, ils reviendront à la normale lorsque vous prendrez votre retraite.

Vous pouvez contacter la sécurité sociale pour tout autre problème que vous rencontrez lors de l'utilisation de leurs services. Soyez poli et respectueux, et ils vous aideront.

Une autre façon d'obtenir l'aide de la sécurité sociale est sur leur service d'assistance. Il contient de nombreuses suggestions utiles et des conseils ciblés qui peuvent vous aider à répondre à vos préoccupations. La sécurité sociale n'offre pas d'assistance sur les e-mails, le chat en direct ou les sites de médias sociaux.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Que dois-je faire si je manque un paiement de sécurité sociale?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si je manque un paiement de sécurité sociale?"?

Après que des milliers de Social Security clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si je manque un paiement de sécurité sociale? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Social Security si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Social Security afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si je manque un paiement de sécurité sociale? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,132,298 times
Social Security
Compte Social Security
paiements manquants
problèmes de paiement
où est mon chèque
demande de paiement
Paiement manquant
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment?

If you don't receive your payments on time, the SSA suggests that you call the agency on the phone and ask for help.here some helpful tips to assist you.

Social Security payments are benefits given to qualified people with disabilities, retirees, their spouses, or their children. The federal payment is meant to provide disadvantaged people with a partial replacement of their income or the income of their qualifying ex-spouse, spouse, or parent. If you don't receive your Social Security payment, you may report it.

SSI Payments

You will receive your SSI payments at the beginning of every month. If, however, the payment date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, you will receive your benefits the next day.

If you don't receive your payments on time, the SSA suggests that you call the agency on the phone and ask for help. You should wait at least three days before calling to report that your payment is missing. You may receive your payment on direct deposit, Electronic Transfer Account, or the Direct Express® card program.

SSDI Payments

If you started receiving SSDI payments after 1997, you would receive payments depending on your birthday. If you started receiving

Payments before 1997, you should receive your payments on the third day of every month. If the date falls on a legal holiday, Saturday, or Sunday, your benefits may be paid before or after the date

If Your Social Security Payments Reduced

If you realize that your social security check fell short, it may be due to any of the following reasons;

1. You owe certain debts such as student loans, back taxes, and unpaid alimony

2. Your income increased

3. An increased Medicare premium caused by a higher income

How to Report Your Missing Payment

Unlike in the past, you now need to receive social security benefits through Electronic transfer. The new payment method has improved efficiency and reduced your chances of missing a payment. You may miss your payments because of the following reasons;

1. If you did not give the SSA your updated payment account or direct deposit information

2. If there are concerns about your eligibility for the program

You may be subject to an offset if you have not yet reached your full retirement age and are still working.

The agency protects the first $750 that you receive in benefits.

If your SSA-issued Direct Express debit card or your bank card is missing or stolen, you should contact your bank and the SSA as soon as possible. If you do not, thieves may access your SSA payment.

The best way to report SSA missing payments, lost, or stolen cards is by calling them. You may also report to the nearest SSA office. You will get the chance to speak with a representative. They will work with you to identify the cause of your missing payment. They will explain why your payment was not processed as usual or why it was not deposited to your card.

If you feel that your payment has been wrongly denied, you may ask the representative to help you. If you have a debt that is offsetting your payment, pay it and you will continue to receive your Social Security payments. If your payments have reduced because you have not attained the normal retirement age, they will get back to normal when you retire.

You may contact Social Security for any other problems that you experience when using their services. Be polite and respectful, and they will help you.

Another way to get the help of Social Security is on their help desk. It has plenty of helpful suggestions and targeted tips that may help you address your concerns. Social Security does not offer support on email, live chat, or social media sites.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment?"?

After thousands of Social Security customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Social Security if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Social Security Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Social Security in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I'm Missing a Social Security Payment? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Social Security

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 501,291 times
Social Security
Social Security account
missing payments
payment issues
where's my check
payment inquiry
Missing Payment

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Address changed along with direct deposit info. Last payment not received
Missed Feb payment***********Lee Smith
How come I didn't get paid for my ssi this month February?
Im supposed to get a second payment on the *st and i dont see a pending
GM Why was my monthly payment for Jan. $*** less**** ** *****Sydney Messiah*Thanks

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.
Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546
Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!