如何获得西南航空航班起飞的赔偿?

如果乘客被拒绝登机,他或她可能会同时从西南航空公司获得赔偿,或者航空公司可能会为该乘客做出其他安排。旅客可能会因为被拒绝登机而获得补偿形式的旅行积分,但是他们可以拒绝获得积分并坚持只接受现金补偿。

如何因西南航空的航班坠机而获得赔偿?

自大多数时候以来,大多数航空公司都超额售票,并非所有乘客都会出现。但是,如果每个人都出现了自己的航班,航空公司将询问是否有人愿意自愿放弃其座位并向他们提供补偿。根据联邦法规,放弃飞机上座位的乘客有权获得最高1,350美元的现金补偿,但有些人最高可获得10,000美元的现金补偿。

如果没有人愿意自愿牺牲他或她的航班,则航空公司有权选择谁自愿获得行李箱。此外,那些被非自愿撞倒的人将获得比自愿者更高的补偿。

但是,自2017年5月起,西南航空不再超售航班,但有时可能会要求乘客自愿放弃其座位或必须非自愿撤离以得到赔偿。

航班超售时如何进行赔偿

如果航班超售,西南航空公司将根据14 CFR§250.2b要求志愿者拒绝登机,然后再使用其他登机优先级。 “志愿者”是指持有机票的人,该航空公司响应航空公司对愿意接受其补偿要约的人的要求,以换取放弃其已确认的预留空间。未经同意而拒绝登机的乘客被视为非自愿拒绝登机,即使他或她接受了赔偿。

西南航空公司将在拒绝登机的同一天和同一地点支付赔偿,除非另行安排,否则其他运输方式将在付款之前离开。在这种情况下,付款将在24小时内寄出,否则将拒绝登机。赔偿将作为应付给乘客的汇票提供给乘客。如果乘客同意,西南航空可能会为以后的旅行提供信用。旅客可以拒绝接受旅行信用赔偿,并坚持只接受汇票付款。一旦乘客从承运人处接受了赔偿,它将使西南航空免于承担任何进一步的责任。

如果根据14 CFR第250(c)部分被自愿拒绝登机,则赔偿将为乘客目的地票价的200%,最高为$ 675。如果承运人在安排时间为乘客提供了另一条运输路线,并且将在与乘客的第一个中途停留地相同的机场到达,或者在原定地点之后的一个小时内(但少于两个小时)到达其最终目的地的机场国内航班行程的到达时间,以及其国际航班行程的原始到达时间的一个小时但不到四个小时,则赔偿金为旅客票价的400%,最高为1,350美元。如有任何疑问, 请单击此处与代表联系

如何获得西南航空航班起飞的赔偿?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何获得西南航空航班起飞的赔偿?"?

在成千上万的Southwest Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何获得西南航空航班起飞的赔偿?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Southwest Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Southwest Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何获得西南航空航班起飞的赔偿?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Southwest Airlines

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 93,369 times
Southwest Airlines
因撞毁我的Southwest Airlines航班而获得补偿因撞毁我的Southwest Airlines航班而获得补偿
为从我的Southwest Airlines航班起飞而支付
因我的Southwest Airlines航班被撞而付款

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Want to talk to manager at Indianapolis Reservation Counter. My wife was in great pain...
Delayed southwest airlines flight
I want to schedule wheelchair assist for my mother and myself on Aug * and Aug *.
I have tried for * days to book a round trip flight Seattle to Puerto Vallarta. Return...
Missed flight because I booked it on the wrong day. Need to rebook to tomorrow.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight?

In the case of a passenger being denied boarding, he or she may receive compensation from Southwest Airlines at the same time or the airlines may make other arrangements for the passenger. A passenger may also be offered travel credits in the form of compensation for being denied boarding, but they can refuse to be credited and insist on only receiving cash compensation.

How do I get compensated for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight?

Most airlines oversell tickets since the majority of times, not all passengers will show up for their flight. However, in the case that everyone does show up for his or her flight, the airline will ask if anyone would like to volunteer to give up his or her seat and offer them compensation. Under federal regulations, a passenger who gives up his or her seat on a flight is entitled to cash compensation of up to $1,350, but some have gone up to $10,000.

If nobody wants to sacrifice his or her flight voluntarily, then the airline has the right to choose who gets the boot involuntarily. Moreover, those who are bumped involuntarily will receive higher compensation than voluntary takers.

However, as of May 2017, Southwest Airlines no longer overbook flights, but there are times when passengers may be asked to voluntarily give up his or her seat or have to be removed involuntarily for which they will be compensated.

How Compensation Is Made If a Flight is Oversold

If a flight is oversold, Southwest will ask for volunteers for denied boarding in accordance with 14 CFR ยง 250.2b before using any other boarding priority. A "volunteer" is someone, with a ticket, who responds to the airline's request for people who willingly accept its offer of compensation, in exchange for giving up his or her confirmed reserved space. A passenger who is denied boarding without consent is considered to be involuntarily denied boarding, even if he or she accepts compensation.

Southwest Airlines will pay compensation on the same day and at the same place where denied boarding occurs, unless it arranges, another means of transportation that will depart before payment can be made. In which case, payment will be mailed within 24 hours of the time, denied boarding occurs. Compensation will be provided to the passenger as a draft payable to him or her. If the passenger consents, Southwest may offer credit for future travel. The passenger can refuse to receive compensation in travel credit and insist on only receiving compensation by draft. Once the passenger accepts compensation from the carrier, it relieves Southwest from any further liability.

In the case of being involuntarily denied boarding for an oversale in accordance with 14 CFR Part 250(c) compensation will be 200% of the passenger's destination fare, with a maximum of $675. If the Carrier offers an alternate transportation route to the passenger that is made at the arrangement time and will arrive at the same airport as the passenger's first stopover, or the airport of his or her final destination over one but less than two hours after the original arrival time of a domestic flight itinerary and over one but less than four hours after the original arrival time of his or her international flight itinerary, then compensation will be 400% of the passengers fare, with a maximum of $1,350. If you have any questions, click here to contact a representative.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of Southwest Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Southwest Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Southwest Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Southwest Airlines

Asked 11 days ago
Updated 11 days ago
Viewed 8,586 times
Southwest Airlines
Compensated for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight Reimbursed for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight
Paid for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight
Payment for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Southwest cancelled my flights. I need to speak to a rep. I have been on hold for * hou...
SWA cancelled my trip, then an hour later rescheduled me. But the rescheduled trip will...
My card is damaged. Please send new card with same numbers. I am also having trouble s...
You cancelled my flight. We were going to Colorado to write songs for a band but now du...
Attempting to recover our rewards account info including password, user and account * f...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!