Как мне получить компенсацию за то, что я столкнулся с моим рейсом авиакомпании Southwest Airlines?

В случае отказа пассажира в посадке, он или она может получить компенсацию от Southwest Airlines в то же время, или авиакомпании могут принять другие меры для пассажира. Пассажиру также могут быть предложены путевые кредиты в виде компенсации за отказ в посадке на борт, но он может отказаться от зачисления и настаивать только на получении денежной компенсации.

Как получить компенсацию за то, что я столкнулся с моим рейсом авиакомпании Southwest Airlines?

Большинство авиакомпаний перепродают билеты, так как в большинстве случаев не все пассажиры будут появляться на рейс. Тем не менее, в случае, если каждый явится на свой рейс, авиакомпания спросит, не хочет ли кто-нибудь добровольно отказаться от своего места и предложить им компенсацию. В соответствии с федеральными правилами пассажир, который отказывается от своего места на рейсе, имеет право на денежную компенсацию в размере до 1350 долларов США, но некоторые из них достигли 10000 долларов США.

Если никто не хочет добровольно пожертвовать своим рейсом, то авиакомпания имеет право самостоятельно выбирать, кто получит багажник. Более того, те, кто невольно столкнулся, получат более высокую компенсацию, чем добровольные берущие.

Однако по состоянию на май 2017 года авиакомпания Southwest Airlines больше не бронирует рейсы, но в некоторых случаях пассажирам может быть предложено добровольно отказаться от своего места или быть вынужденным удалением, за что им будет выплачена компенсация.

Как производится компенсация, если перелет перепродан

Если рейс перепродан, Southwest попросит добровольцев об отказе в посадке в соответствии с 14 CFR § 250.2b, прежде чем использовать любой другой приоритет посадки. «Волонтер» - это тот, у кого есть билет, который отвечает на запрос авиакомпании о людях, которые охотно принимают ее предложение о компенсации, в обмен на отказ от своего подтвержденного зарезервированного места. Пассажир, которому отказано в посадке без согласия, считается вынужденно отказанным в посадке, даже если он или она принимает компенсацию.

Southwest Airlines выплатит компенсацию в тот же день и в том же месте, где происходит отказ в посадке, если это не оговорено, другим средством передвижения, которое отправится до того, как будет произведена оплата. В этом случае оплата будет отправлена по почте в течение 24 часов с момента отказа в посадке. Компенсация будет предоставлена пассажиру в виде проекта, подлежащего выплате ему или ей. Если пассажир соглашается, Юго-Запад может предложить кредит для будущего путешествия. Пассажир может отказаться от получения компенсации в дорожном кредите и настаивать только на получении компенсации по чеку. Как только пассажир принимает компенсацию от перевозчика, он освобождает Юго-Запад от любой дальнейшей ответственности.

В случае непреднамеренного отказа в посадке на рейс в случае перепродажи в соответствии с 14 CFR, часть 250 (c), компенсация составит 200% от тарифа назначения пассажира, но не более 675 долларов США. Если Перевозчик предлагает пассажиру альтернативный маршрут перевозки, который производится во время оформления и прибывает в тот же аэропорт, что и первая остановка пассажира, или в аэропорт его конечного пункта назначения в течение одного, но менее двух часов после первоначального Время прибытия маршрута внутреннего рейса и более чем через один, но менее четырех часов после первоначального времени прибытия его или ее маршрута международного рейса, тогда компенсация составит 400% от тарифа пассажира, но не более 1350 долларов США. Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, нажмите здесь, чтобы связаться с представителем .

Как мне получить компенсацию за то, что я столкнулся с моим рейсом авиакомпании Southwest Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне получить компенсацию за то, что я столкнулся с моим рейсом авиакомпании Southwest Airlines?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Southwest Airlines пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне получить компенсацию за то, что я столкнулся с моим рейсом авиакомпании Southwest Airlines?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Southwest Airlines. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Southwest Airlines, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне получить компенсацию за то, что я столкнулся с моим рейсом авиакомпании Southwest Airlines? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Southwest Airlines

Asked 2 года назад
Updated 2 года назад
Viewed 530,923 times
Southwest Airlines
Компенсация за удар по моему рейсу Southwest Airlines Компенсация за удар по моему рейсу Southwest Airlines
Заплачено за то, что я столкнулся с моим рейсом Southwest Airlines
Оплата за посадку моего рейса Southwest Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a flight reservation to cancel **Z*OU, but one flight is in my soon to be ex-wif...
Want to talk to manager at Indianapolis Reservation Counter. My wife was in great pain...
Delayed southwest airlines flight
I want to schedule wheelchair assist for my mother and myself on Aug * and Aug *.
I have tried for * days to book a round trip flight Seattle to Puerto Vallarta. Return...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight?

In the case of a passenger being denied boarding, he or she may receive compensation from Southwest Airlines at the same time or the airlines may make other arrangements for the passenger. A passenger may also be offered travel credits in the form of compensation for being denied boarding, but they can refuse to be credited and insist on only receiving cash compensation.

How do I get compensated for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight?

Most airlines oversell tickets since the majority of times, not all passengers will show up for their flight. However, in the case that everyone does show up for his or her flight, the airline will ask if anyone would like to volunteer to give up his or her seat and offer them compensation. Under federal regulations, a passenger who gives up his or her seat on a flight is entitled to cash compensation of up to $1,350, but some have gone up to $10,000.

If nobody wants to sacrifice his or her flight voluntarily, then the airline has the right to choose who gets the boot involuntarily. Moreover, those who are bumped involuntarily will receive higher compensation than voluntary takers.

However, as of May 2017, Southwest Airlines no longer overbook flights, but there are times when passengers may be asked to voluntarily give up his or her seat or have to be removed involuntarily for which they will be compensated.

How Compensation Is Made If a Flight is Oversold

If a flight is oversold, Southwest will ask for volunteers for denied boarding in accordance with 14 CFR ยง 250.2b before using any other boarding priority. A "volunteer" is someone, with a ticket, who responds to the airline's request for people who willingly accept its offer of compensation, in exchange for giving up his or her confirmed reserved space. A passenger who is denied boarding without consent is considered to be involuntarily denied boarding, even if he or she accepts compensation.

Southwest Airlines will pay compensation on the same day and at the same place where denied boarding occurs, unless it arranges, another means of transportation that will depart before payment can be made. In which case, payment will be mailed within 24 hours of the time, denied boarding occurs. Compensation will be provided to the passenger as a draft payable to him or her. If the passenger consents, Southwest may offer credit for future travel. The passenger can refuse to receive compensation in travel credit and insist on only receiving compensation by draft. Once the passenger accepts compensation from the carrier, it relieves Southwest from any further liability.

In the case of being involuntarily denied boarding for an oversale in accordance with 14 CFR Part 250(c) compensation will be 200% of the passenger's destination fare, with a maximum of $675. If the Carrier offers an alternate transportation route to the passenger that is made at the arrangement time and will arrive at the same airport as the passenger's first stopover, or the airport of his or her final destination over one but less than two hours after the original arrival time of a domestic flight itinerary and over one but less than four hours after the original arrival time of his or her international flight itinerary, then compensation will be 400% of the passengers fare, with a maximum of $1,350. If you have any questions, click here to contact a representative.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of Southwest Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Southwest Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Southwest Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Southwest Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Southwest Airlines

Asked 11 days ago
Updated 11 days ago
Viewed 8,586 times
Southwest Airlines
Compensated for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight Reimbursed for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight
Paid for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight
Payment for getting bumped off of my Southwest Airlines flight

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Southwest cancelled my flights. I need to speak to a rep. I have been on hold for * hou...
SWA cancelled my trip, then an hour later rescheduled me. But the rescheduled trip will...
My card is damaged. Please send new card with same numbers. I am also having trouble s...
You cancelled my flight. We were going to Colorado to write songs for a band but now du...
Attempting to recover our rewards account info including password, user and account * f...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!