Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Southwest Airlines?

Il y a des moments où même un vol du sud-ouest peut être retardé, détourné ou annulé. Si l'un de ces changements devait se produire, Southwest vous en informerait dans les 48 heures suivant sa prise de connaissance. Afin d'obtenir un remboursement pour un vol retardé, vous devez contacter un représentant de Southwest Airline ou utiliser l'application Southwest si vous avez utilisé des points de récompense pour effectuer votre achat. Une fois que l'admissibilité au remboursement est déterminée, votre remboursement sera émis et retourné au mode de paiement utilisé pour acheter le billet.

Comment puis-je être indemnisé en cas de retard de mon vol Southwest Airlines?

Southwest Airlines est l'une des meilleures compagnies aériennes qui existe, surtout en ce qui concerne le service client. Par conséquent, ils font de leur mieux pour s'assurer que leurs clients sont informés si leur vol, au départ dans les 7 jours, va être retardé d'au moins 30 minutes, sera dérouté ou annulé.

Comment vous serez averti si votre vol est retardé, détourné ou annulé

Dans un délai de 30 minutes après que la compagnie aérienne a été informée de l'un de ces changements, elle avisera les passagers en utilisant un système automatisé. Si vous ne vous désabonnez pas, vous serez averti par SMS, voix ou e-mail, selon ce que vous avez sélectionné lors de votre réservation. Remarque: les notifications vocales ne sont pas disponibles pour les billets internationaux.

La compagnie aérienne mettra tout en œuvre pour informer les passagers de l'état actualisé de leur vol, même à l'aéroport, qui comprend les informations de vol affichées sous ses portes de contrôle et d'embarquement. Pour les itinéraires internationaux, si vous n'avez pas fourni vos coordonnées lors de la réservation de votre vol, vous ne pourrez pas recevoir de notifications automatisées.

Les compagnies aériennes font de leur mieux pour informer les passagers dans les 48 heures après avoir pris connaissance des modifications de leurs vols, y compris l'heure de départ, l'itinéraire et / ou l'heure d'arrivée. Southwest vous fournira également d'autres options de vol, que vous pouvez accepter ou choisir un autre vol dans un paramètre de 14 jours à compter de la date de voyage d'origine, ou vous pouvez annuler votre voyage sans recevoir de pénalités et obtenir un remboursement complet du paiement méthode que vous avez utilisée pour acheter votre billet. Les remboursements éligibles qui sont dus sont fournis rapidement selon votre formulaire de paiement et les règles qui y sont associées.

Le service des remboursements traitera ces remboursements dans les sept jours ouvrables suivant la date de réception de la demande. Cependant, cela peut prendre jusqu'à 10 jours ouvrables à votre société de carte de crédit pour ajouter le crédit à votre compte. Les remboursements éligibles des billets achetés en espèces sont envoyés par chèque dans les 20 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de votre demande.

Obtenir de l'aide et votre remboursement

Si votre vol est retardé, détourné ou annulé, Southwest Airlines vous aidera à réserver votre voyage sur le prochain vol disponible ou à vous rembourser le billet non utilisé. Dans certaines circonstances, le personnel de service de Southwest est autorisé à vous fournir un hébergement sans frais supplémentaires pour vous, comme vous fournir une nuit dans un hôtel à proximité ainsi que le transport terrestre pour vous y rendre.

Vous pouvez utiliser l'application Southwest pour savoir si vous avez droit à un remboursement. Pour ce faire, ouvrez l'application et dans le menu, sélectionnez "Rechercher une réservation". Vous pouvez également vous connecter à votre compte de récompenses rapides pour trouver ces informations si vous avez utilisé vos récompenses pour effectuer votre achat. Accédez simplement à votre réservation et saisissez le nom du passager et le numéro de confirmation du vol, vous pourrez alors voir les soldes remboursables à votre disposition. Choisissez ensuite de recevoir le remboursement dont vous disposez, qui sera ajouté à la carte de crédit que vous avez utilisée pour acheter votre billet. Ou vous pouvez parler à un représentant de Southwest Airlines en cliquant ici .

Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Southwest Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Southwest Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de Southwest Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Southwest Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Southwest Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Southwest Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour le retard de mon vol Southwest Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Southwest Airlines

Asked il y a 3 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 2,027,238 times
Southwest Airlines
Obtenez une compensation pour le retard de mon Southwest Airlines vol
Recevoir une compensation pour le retard de mon Southwest Airlines vol
Soyez payé pour mon Southwest Airlines vol retardé
Recevoir de l'argent pour mon Southwest Airlines vol retardé

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I canceled my credit card with chase southwest. The representative told me I could use...
Cancelled flight. Would like a refund.
Canceled and need new flight, major issues
Tried password too many times on work computer. Locked out of account. Need to log in t...
Tried password too many times on work computer. Locked out of account. Need to log in t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed?

There are times when even a Southwest flight may be delayed, diverted, or canceled. If any of these changes should occur, Southwest will notify you within 48 hours of them being made aware of the changes. In order to get a refund for a delayed flight, you must contact a Southwest Airline representative or use the Southwest app if you used rewards points to make your purchase. Once eligibility for a refund is determined, your refund will be issued and returned to the payment method used to purchase the ticket.

How do I get compensated for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed?

Southwest Airlines is one of the best airlines there is, especially when it comes to customer service. Therefore, they do their best to make sure that their customers are notified if their flight, departing within 7 days, is going to be delayed by at least 30 minutes, will be diverted, or is canceled.

How You Will Be Notified If Your Flight is Delayed, Diverted, or Cancelled

Within 30 minutes of the airline being made aware of any of these changes taking place, they will notify passengers by using an automated system. If you don't opt-out, you will be notified by text, voice, or email, depending on what you selected when you made your reservation. Note: voice notifications are not available for international tickets.

The airline will make every effort to notify passengers of the updated status of their flight even at the airport, which includes the displayed flight information under its control and boarding gates. For international itinerary, if you have not provided your contact information when you booked your flight, you will not be able to receive automated notifications.

The airlines try their best to notify passengers within 48 hours of becoming aware of changes to their flights, including departure time, routing, and/or arrival time. Southwest will also provide you with other flight options, which you can accept or choose an alternate flight within a parameter of 14-days of original travel date, or you can cancel your trip without receiving any penalties and get a full refund issued to the payment method you used to purchase your ticket. Eligible refunds that are due are provided promptly according to your payment form and the rules associated with it.

The refunds department will process these refunds within seven business days of the date the request was received. However, it may take your credit card company up to 10 business days to add the credit to your account. Eligible refunds of tickets purchased with cash are sent by check within 20 business days after your request was received.

Getting Assistance and Your Refund

Should your flight be delayed, diverted, or canceled, Southwest Airlines will help to rebook your travel on the next available flight or issue you a refund for the unused ticket. In certain circumstances, Southwest's service personnel are authorized to provide you with accommodations at no additional cost to you, such as providing you with an overnight stay at a nearby hotel as well as ground transportation to get you there.

You can use the Southwest app to find out if you are eligible for a refund. To do this, open the app, and in the menu, select "Look Up Reservation". You can also login to your rapid rewards account to find this information if you used your rewards to make your purchase. Just go to your reservation and input the name of the passenger and the flight confirmation number, you will then be able to see any refundable balances available to you. Then choose to receive the refund that you have available, which will be added to the credit card you used to buy your ticket. Or you can speak to a representative at Southwest Airlines by clicking here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed?"?

After thousands of Southwest Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Southwest Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Southwest Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Southwest Airlines

Asked 11 days ago
Updated 11 days ago
Viewed 8,323 times
Southwest Airlines
Get compensated for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed
Receive compensation for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed
Get paid for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed
Receive money for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Southwest cancelled my flights. I need to speak to a rep. I have been on hold for * hou...
SWA cancelled my trip, then an hour later rescheduled me. But the rescheduled trip will...
My card is damaged. Please send new card with same numbers. I am also having trouble s...
You cancelled my flight. We were going to Colorado to write songs for a band but now du...
Attempting to recover our rewards account info including password, user and account * f...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!