Wie werde ich für die Verspätung meines Southwest Airlines-Flugs entschädigt?

Es gibt Zeiten, in denen sogar ein Südwestflug verspätet, umgeleitet oder storniert werden kann. Sollte eine dieser Änderungen eintreten, werden Sie von Southwest innerhalb von 48 Stunden benachrichtigt, nachdem Sie über die Änderungen informiert wurden. Um eine Rückerstattung für einen verspäteten Flug zu erhalten, müssen Sie sich an einen Vertreter der Southwest Airline wenden oder die Southwest App verwenden, wenn Sie für Ihren Kauf Prämienpunkte verwendet haben. Sobald die Berechtigung für eine Rückerstattung festgelegt ist, wird Ihre Rückerstattung ausgestellt und an die Zahlungsmethode zurückgesandt, mit der das Ticket gekauft wurde.

Wie werde ich für die Verspätung meines Southwest Airlines-Fluges entschädigt?

Southwest Airlines ist eine der besten Fluggesellschaften, die es gibt, insbesondere wenn es um Kundenservice geht. Daher tun sie ihr Bestes, um sicherzustellen, dass ihre Kunden benachrichtigt werden, wenn ihr Flug, der innerhalb von 7 Tagen abfliegt, um mindestens 30 Minuten verspätet, umgeleitet oder storniert wird.

Wie Sie benachrichtigt werden, wenn Ihr Flug verspätet, umgeleitet oder storniert wird

Innerhalb von 30 Minuten, nachdem die Fluggesellschaft über diese Änderungen informiert wurde, werden die Passagiere über ein automatisiertes System benachrichtigt. Wenn Sie sich nicht abmelden, werden Sie per Text, Sprache oder E-Mail benachrichtigt, je nachdem, was Sie bei Ihrer Reservierung ausgewählt haben. Hinweis: Für internationale Tickets sind keine Sprachbenachrichtigungen verfügbar.

Die Fluggesellschaft wird alle Anstrengungen unternehmen, um die Passagiere auch am Flughafen über den aktualisierten Status ihres Fluges zu informieren, einschließlich der angezeigten Fluginformationen unter ihren Kontroll- und Flugsteigen. Wenn Sie bei internationalen Reiserouten Ihre Kontaktinformationen bei der Buchung Ihres Fluges nicht angegeben haben, können Sie keine automatisierten Benachrichtigungen erhalten.

Die Fluggesellschaften bemühen sich, die Passagiere innerhalb von 48 Stunden zu benachrichtigen, nachdem sie über Änderungen ihrer Flüge informiert wurden, einschließlich Abflugzeit, Routenplanung und / oder Ankunftszeit. Southwest bietet Ihnen auch andere Flugoptionen, mit denen Sie einen alternativen Flug innerhalb eines Parameters von 14 Tagen nach dem ursprünglichen Reisedatum akzeptieren oder auswählen können. Sie können Ihre Reise auch stornieren, ohne Strafen zu erhalten, und eine vollständige Rückerstattung der Zahlung erhalten Methode, mit der Sie Ihr Ticket gekauft haben. Berechtigte Rückerstattungen, die fällig sind, werden unverzüglich gemäß Ihrem Zahlungsformular und den damit verbundenen Regeln bereitgestellt.

Die Rückerstattungsabteilung wird diese Rückerstattungen innerhalb von sieben Werktagen nach Eingang der Anfrage bearbeiten. Es kann jedoch bis zu 10 Werktage dauern, bis Ihr Kreditkartenunternehmen das Guthaben Ihrem Konto hinzugefügt hat. Berechtigte Rückerstattungen von mit Bargeld gekauften Tickets werden innerhalb von 20 Werktagen nach Eingang Ihrer Anfrage per Scheck versandt.

Unterstützung und Rückerstattung erhalten

Sollte sich Ihr Flug verspäten, umleiten oder stornieren, hilft Southwest Airlines Ihnen, Ihre Reise für den nächsten verfügbaren Flug umzubuchen oder Ihnen eine Rückerstattung für das nicht verwendete Ticket zu gewähren. Unter bestimmten Umständen ist das Servicepersonal von Southwest berechtigt, Ihnen ohne zusätzliche Kosten Unterkünfte zur Verfügung zu stellen, z. B. eine Übernachtung in einem nahe gelegenen Hotel sowie Bodentransporte, um Sie dorthin zu bringen.

Mit der Southwest-App können Sie herausfinden, ob Sie Anspruch auf eine Rückerstattung haben. Öffnen Sie dazu die App und wählen Sie im Menü "Reservierung nachschlagen". Sie können sich auch in Ihr Konto für schnelle Prämien einloggen, um diese Informationen zu finden, wenn Sie Ihre Prämien für Ihren Kauf verwendet haben. Gehen Sie einfach zu Ihrer Reservierung und geben Sie den Namen des Passagiers und die Flugbestätigungsnummer ein. Sie können dann alle erstattbaren Guthaben sehen, die Ihnen zur Verfügung stehen. Wählen Sie dann, ob Sie die verfügbare Rückerstattung erhalten möchten, die der Kreditkarte hinzugefügt wird, mit der Sie Ihr Ticket gekauft haben. Oder Sie können mit einem Vertreter von Southwest Airlines sprechen, indem Sie hier klicken .

Wie werde ich für die Verspätung meines Southwest Airlines-Flugs entschädigt?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie werde ich für die Verspätung meines Southwest Airlines-Flugs entschädigt?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Southwest Airlines Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie werde ich für die Verspätung meines Southwest Airlines-Flugs entschädigt? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Southwest Airlines aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Southwest Airlines, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie werde ich für die Verspätung meines Southwest Airlines-Flugs entschädigt? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Southwest Airlines

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 1,278,735 times
Southwest Airlines
Lassen Sie sich für die Verspätung meines Southwest Airlines Fluges entschädigen
Erhalte eine Entschädigung für meinen verspäteten Southwest Airlines Flug
Werde dafür bezahlt, dass mein Southwest Airlines Flug verspätet ist
Erhalte Geld für meinen verspäteten Southwest Airlines Flug

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

The flight was delayed for over *hrs original departure time with no previous update up...
Need to change flight* Can't do it on website and I was directed to call.
Customer service to change an existing reservation
I’ve made a reservation online, but it will not accept my rapid rewards *. I am unable...
I made reservations using points, but the trips are not showing up in my current trips list
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed?

There are times when even a Southwest flight may be delayed, diverted, or canceled. If any of these changes should occur, Southwest will notify you within 48 hours of them being made aware of the changes. In order to get a refund for a delayed flight, you must contact a Southwest Airline representative or use the Southwest app if you used rewards points to make your purchase. Once eligibility for a refund is determined, your refund will be issued and returned to the payment method used to purchase the ticket.

How do I get compensated for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed?

Southwest Airlines is one of the best airlines there is, especially when it comes to customer service. Therefore, they do their best to make sure that their customers are notified if their flight, departing within 7 days, is going to be delayed by at least 30 minutes, will be diverted, or is canceled.

How You Will Be Notified If Your Flight is Delayed, Diverted, or Cancelled

Within 30 minutes of the airline being made aware of any of these changes taking place, they will notify passengers by using an automated system. If you don't opt-out, you will be notified by text, voice, or email, depending on what you selected when you made your reservation. Note: voice notifications are not available for international tickets.

The airline will make every effort to notify passengers of the updated status of their flight even at the airport, which includes the displayed flight information under its control and boarding gates. For international itinerary, if you have not provided your contact information when you booked your flight, you will not be able to receive automated notifications.

The airlines try their best to notify passengers within 48 hours of becoming aware of changes to their flights, including departure time, routing, and/or arrival time. Southwest will also provide you with other flight options, which you can accept or choose an alternate flight within a parameter of 14-days of original travel date, or you can cancel your trip without receiving any penalties and get a full refund issued to the payment method you used to purchase your ticket. Eligible refunds that are due are provided promptly according to your payment form and the rules associated with it.

The refunds department will process these refunds within seven business days of the date the request was received. However, it may take your credit card company up to 10 business days to add the credit to your account. Eligible refunds of tickets purchased with cash are sent by check within 20 business days after your request was received.

Getting Assistance and Your Refund

Should your flight be delayed, diverted, or canceled, Southwest Airlines will help to rebook your travel on the next available flight or issue you a refund for the unused ticket. In certain circumstances, Southwest's service personnel are authorized to provide you with accommodations at no additional cost to you, such as providing you with an overnight stay at a nearby hotel as well as ground transportation to get you there.

You can use the Southwest app to find out if you are eligible for a refund. To do this, open the app, and in the menu, select "Look Up Reservation". You can also login to your rapid rewards account to find this information if you used your rewards to make your purchase. Just go to your reservation and input the name of the passenger and the flight confirmation number, you will then be able to see any refundable balances available to you. Then choose to receive the refund that you have available, which will be added to the credit card you used to buy your ticket. Or you can speak to a representative at Southwest Airlines by clicking here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed?"?

After thousands of Southwest Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Southwest Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Southwest Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Southwest Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for My Southwest Airlines Flight Being Delayed? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Southwest Airlines

Asked 11 days ago
Updated 11 days ago
Viewed 8,323 times
Southwest Airlines
Get compensated for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed
Receive compensation for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed
Get paid for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed
Receive money for my Southwest Airlines flight being delayed

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Southwest cancelled my flights. I need to speak to a rep. I have been on hold for * hou...
SWA cancelled my trip, then an hour later rescheduled me. But the rescheduled trip will...
My card is damaged. Please send new card with same numbers. I am also having trouble s...
You cancelled my flight. We were going to Colorado to write songs for a band but now du...
Attempting to recover our rewards account info including password, user and account * f...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!