Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Sprint?

Cet article traite de la gestion de votre utilisation des données mobiles Sprint. Il décrit comment certaines applications épuisent vos données et comment utiliser les alertes d'utilisation de texte pour rester au courant de l'utilisation des données. Il contient également un tableau pour déterminer les données que les activités Internet les plus courantes utilisent et comment savoir exactement combien de données vos habitudes de SMS et d'appel utilisent.

Si vous rencontrez un problème récurrent pour atteindre votre limite de données Sprint avant la fin du mois, vous devriez apprendre quelques astuces pour gérer votre utilisation mensuelle des données. Ci-dessous, découvrez comment vous pouvez comprendre pourquoi vous continuez à atteindre votre limite mensuelle tôt et comment vous pouvez réduire la quantité de données que vous utilisez afin de pouvoir atteindre la fin du mois.

Rechercher les alertes d'utilisation

Si vous avez un compte MySprint, vous recevrez des messages texte d'alerte d'utilisation lorsque vous atteignez 75% de votre limite de données mensuelle et lorsque vous atteignez 90%. Lorsque vous recevez ces SMS, il est temps de revenir sur votre utilisation des données jusqu'à la fin du mois.

Vérifiez votre utilisation récente en ligne

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil de Sprint.
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte MySprint.
  3. Cliquez sur Journaux des appels / SMS
  4. Choisissez Voix dans l'option Voix ou Texte.
  5. Cliquez sur votre nom. Vous obtiendrez les détails sur votre utilisation récente des données d'appel.
  6. Cliquez sur Charger 50 autres jusqu'à ce que vous ayez un mois d'enregistrements affichés.
  7. Additionnez le total des données utilisées.
  8. Choisissez Texte dans l'option Voix ou Texte.
  9. Cliquez sur votre nom. Vous obtiendrez les détails sur votre utilisation récente des données textuelles.
  10. Cliquez sur Charger 50 autres jusqu'à ce que vous ayez un mois d'enregistrements affichés.
  11. Additionnez le total des données utilisées.

Si le total des données utilisées pour les SMS et les appels correspond approximativement au montant de votre limite de données mensuelle, vous envoyez des SMS et appelez trop. Si le total est bien inférieur à votre limite mensuelle, votre problème provient probablement des applications que vous avez installées ou du téléchargement de nombreux fichiers volumineux.

Désinstaller les applications qui se mettent constamment à jour

Certaines applications recherchent constamment des informations mises à jour, connectent régulièrement votre téléphone à Internet et gravent vos données, même lorsque vous n'utilisez pas ces applications. Les applications de médias sociaux et les jeux en ligne compétitifs sont les pires contrevenants. Désinstallez autant de ces applications que possible.

Changez vos habitudes d'utilisation d'Internet

Changez vos habitudes pour utiliser moins de données. Les activités courantes en ligne suivantes utilisent généralement les quantités de données suivantes:

  • 1 minute de musique en streaming: 0,5 à 1 Mo
  • 1 minute de visionnage de n'importe quel média vidéo en SD: 4 Mo
  • 1 minute de visionnage de n'importe quel média vidéo en HD: 8 à 10 Mo
  • 1 téléchargement d'un jeu, d'une chanson ou d'une application: 1 Mo à 7 Mo
  • 1 post sur les réseaux sociaux avec une photo: 100 à 350 Ko
  • 1 minute de navigation en ligne: 50 à 500 Ko
  • 1 email avec pièce jointe: 100 à 300 Ko
  • 1 email sans pièce jointe: 15 à 35 Ko

Notez ce que vous faites en ligne pendant quelques jours environ. Notez combien de temps ou combien de fois vous faites chacune des activités ci-dessus. Ajoutez tout ensemble pour créer une image de votre utilisation des données pour une journée typique. Réduisez les habitudes qui utilisent le plus de données.

Si vous avez des questions sur la gestion de votre utilisation des données mobiles Sprint, contactez son service client. Il propose une assistance par téléphone, assistance, courrier électronique et chat.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Sprint?"?

Après que des milliers de Sprint clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Sprint? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Sprint si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Sprint Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Sprint afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Sprint? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Sprint

Asked il y a 2 mois
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 152,733 times
Sprint
gestion de Sprint données
réduire Sprint l'utilisation des données

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need agent to see how good my service is with sprint
Need agent to see how good my service is with sprint
Need agent to see how good my service is with sprint
Need help getting my number is pi i
I have no service. The message when I try to make a call is "Mobile network not availab...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Sprint?

This article talks about managing your Sprint mobile data usage. It describes how certain apps drain your data, and how to use text usage alerts to stay aware of data usage. It also has a chart for figuring out the data that most common Internet activities use and how to find out exactly how much data your texting and calling habits use.

If you have a recurring problem with hitting your Sprint data limit before the month is over then you should learn some tricks for managing your monthly data usage. Below, find out how you can figure out why you keep hitting your monthly limit early and how you can reduce the amount of data you use so you can make it to the end of the month.

Check for Usage Alerts

If you have a MySprint account, you will be sent usage alert text messages when you hit 75% of your monthly data limit and when you hit 90%. When you get these texts then it's time to pull back on your data use until the end of the month.

Check Your Recent Usage Online

  1. Go to Sprint's home page.
  2. Log into your MySprint account.
  3. Click on Calls/Texts Logs
  4. Choose Voice from the Voice or Text option.
  5. Click on your name. You will get the details on your recent call data usage.
  6. Click on Load 50 More until you have a month's worth of records displayed.
  7. Add up the total data used.
  8. Choose Text from the Voice or Text option.
  9. Click on your name. You will get the details on your recent text data usage.
  10. Click on Load 50 More until you have a month's worth of records displayed.
  11. Add up the total data used.

If the total data used on texts and calls is approximately the amount of your monthly data limit then you are texting and calling too much. If the total is much less than your monthly limit, then your problem most likely comes from apps you have installed or downloading a lot of large files.

Uninstall Apps that Constantly Update

Some apps constantly check for updated information, regularly connecting your phone to the Internet and burning through your data, even when you aren't using those apps. Social media apps and competitive online games are the worst offenders. Uninstall as many of these apps as you can.

Change Your Internet Use Habits

Change your habits so that you use less data. The following common online activities generally use the following amounts of data:

  • 1 minute of music streaming: 0.5 to 1 MB
  • 1 minute of watching any video media in SD: 4 MB
  • 1 minute of watching any video media in HD: 8 to 10 MB
  • 1 download of a game, song, or app: 1 MB to 7 MB
  • 1 post on social media with a photo: 100 to 350 KB
  • 1 minute of online browsing: 50 to 500 KB
  • 1 email with attachment: 100 to 300 KB
  • 1 email with no attachment: 15 to 35 KB

Make note of what you are doing online for a few days or so. Note how much time or how many times you do each of the above activities. Add everything together to build a picture of your data usage for a typical day. Cut down on those habits that are using the most data.

If you have questions about managing your Sprint mobile data usage, contact its customer support. It has phone, help desk, email, and chat support.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Sprint?"?

After thousands of Sprint customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Sprint? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Sprint if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Sprint Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Sprint in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Sprint? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Sprint

Asked 13 days ago
Updated 13 days ago
Viewed 7,268 times
Sprint
managing Sprint data
reducing Sprint data use

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

how do I return a phone that you need back ??can not access phone , called rep. said ne...
need to return a phone service canceled
wondering what debt collector sprint would've sent my bill to
Billing error and iPad plan issue
Turkey for * months for graduate program. Need Internet Data. Please unlock phone!

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!