كيف يمكنني إعادة تعيين كلمة المرور الخاصة بنقطة الاتصال المباشرة؟

في حالة نسيان كلمات المرور ، يساعد هذا الدليل مستخدمي نقطة الاتصال المستقيمة على تعلم كيفية إعادة ضبط أجهزتهم وتفاعلها باستخدام موقع الشركة على الويب ، بالإضافة إلى مكان العثور على الرقم التسلسلي للجهاز لإكمال العملية. يشرح الدليل أيضًا كيفية إعداد مفتاح WPA لتأمين اتصال WiFi بنقطة الاتصال من الاستخدام غير المصرح به.

إذا قمت بإعداد نقطة الاتصال الخاصة بك باستخدام كلمة مرور مختلفة عن تلك المضمنة في إعدادات المصنع للجهاز ، فإن الطريقة الوحيدة لإعادة تعيين كلمة المرور هي إعادة تعيين جهاز نقطة الاتصال. لإكمال العملية ، ستحتاج إلى نقطة الاتصال والرقم التسلسلي للجهاز والكمبيوتر المحمول أو الجهاز اللوحي أو الهاتف الذكي المتصل بالإنترنت. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة إضافية ، يمكنك الاتصال بخدمة عملاء Straight Talk .

كيفية إعادة تعيين النقاط الساخنة وكلمة المرور على التوالي

على جهاز نقطة الاتصال ، اضغط مع الاستمرار على زري 3G و WiFi / WPS على جانب الجهاز حتى تنطفئ الأضواء على الجهاز. إذا لم تتم إعادة تشغيل الجهاز تلقائيًا ، فقد تحتاج إلى إعادة تشغيل الجهاز.

على الكمبيوتر المحمول أو الجهاز المحمول ، انتقل إلى موقع Straight Talk الإلكتروني وحدد تنشيط من خيارات القائمة. ثم اختر Active Hotspot من قائمة الأجهزة على الشاشة التالية.

بعد ذلك ، ستحتاج إلى إدخال الرقم التسلسلي لنقطة الاتصال في الحقل على الشاشة. (يمكنك العثور على الرقم التسلسلي على ظهر جهاز نقطة الاتصال). بعد ذلك ، أدخل الرمز البريدي للمكان الذي ستستخدم فيه نقطة الاتصال و "دبوس الخدمة" من بطاقة البيانات الخاصة بك ، أو يمكنك شراء بطاقة بيانات جديدة . بعد ذلك ، يمكنك تسجيل الدخول إلى حساب Straight Talk الحالي أو إنشاء حساب جديد.

بمجرد الانتهاء من العملية ، سيقوم Straight Talk بتنشيط نقطة الاتصال. قد يستغرق ذلك من خمس إلى عشر دقائق.

كيفية إعداد النقاط الساخنة على التوالي

قم بتشغيل الجهاز إذا لم تكن قد قمت بذلك بالفعل وابحث على الكمبيوتر المحمول أو الجهاز المحمول الخاص بك عن خيار WiFi يبدأ بـ UMX $ متبوعًا بالأرقام الثلاثة الأخيرة من الرقم التسلسلي لنقطة الاتصال.

بمجرد الاتصال ، أدخل 192.168.1.1 في شريط عنوان المتصفح الخاص بك. ثم ستطلب نافذة منبثقة اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور. اسم المستخدم المضبوط في المصنع هو نفس اسم نقطة الاتصال (UMX $ متبوعًا بالأرقام الثلاثة الأخيرة من الرقم التسلسلي لجهازك) وتبدأ كلمة المرور بـ 12 دولارًا متبوعًا بالأرقام الثلاثة الأخيرة من الرقم التسلسلي. عند هذه النقطة ، يمكنك تغيير كلمة المرور ، إذا كنت تفضل ذلك ، أو الاحتفاظ بها كما هي. ثم انقر فوق "موافق".

عند هذه النقطة ، سيظهر رمز "إعداد" كبير على شاشة نقطة الاتصال. قد يستغرق الأمر دقيقة ، ولكنه سيظهر في النهاية "اكتمل الإعداد". على الرغم من أنه يمكنك البدء في استخدام نقطة الاتصال الخاصة بك على الفور ، فمن المستحسن أن تتخذ خطوة إضافية لتأمين اتصال WiFi الخاص بك.

قم بتأمين اتصال نقطة الاتصال الخاصة بك

بمجرد تسجيل الدخول ، سيتم توجيهك إلى صفحة المسؤول. انقر فوق علامة تبويب WiFi في الصفحة وانتقل إلى إعدادات الأمان. هناك يمكنك تحديد WPA2-PSK و TKIP لخوارزميات WPA إذا لم تكن محددة بالفعل. بعد ذلك ، أدخل كلمة مرور لمفتاح WPA (أي ما بين 8 و 63 حرفًا). اترك Group Rekey Time عند الصفر وانقر فوق تطبيق. اتصال WiFi آمن الآن وستحتاج إلى تذكر كلمة مرور مفتاح WPA في المرة القادمة التي تتصل فيها بنقطة الاتصال.


كيف يمكنني إعادة تعيين كلمة المرور الخاصة بنقطة الاتصال المباشرة؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني إعادة تعيين كلمة المرور الخاصة بنقطة الاتصال المباشرة؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Straight Talk إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني إعادة تعيين كلمة المرور الخاصة بنقطة الاتصال المباشرة؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Straight Talk إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Straight Talk Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Straight Talk لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني إعادة تعيين كلمة المرور الخاصة بنقطة الاتصال المباشرة؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Straight Talk

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ عام واحد
Viewed 1,263,065 times
Straight Talk
كيفية إعادة تعيين Straight Talk نقطة الاتصال وكلمة المرور ؛ كيفية إعداد Straight Talk نقطة فعالة ؛ تأمين Straight Talk اتصال نقطة الاتصال الخاصة بك

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I* need to transfer my sim card and number to a new phone I* have a straight talk plan
I was already signed up for the rewards points for straight talk I have been with you g...
I've been blacklisted on *mobile morecredit. I have paid all my debts. Yet I'm nable to...
I need to get some more data for my phone
Live in Oregon , when traveling out of state to Montana ,Idaho , etc I cannot make any...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Reset the Password for My Straight Talk Hotspot?

In cases of forgotten passwords, this guide helps Straight Talk hotspot users learn how to reset their devices and reactive them using the company's website, as well as where to find the device serial number to complete the process. The guide also explains how to set up a WPA key to secure their hotspot's WiFi connection from unauthorized use.

If you set up your hotspot using a different password than the one included in the device's factory settings, the only way to reset the password is to reset the hotspot device. To complete the process, you'll need your hotspot, the device serial number, and a laptop, tablet, or smartphone with an Internet connection. If you need additional assistance you can call Straight Talk Customer Service.

How to Reset Straight Talk Hotspot and Password

On the hotspot device, press and hold down the 3G and WiFi/WPS buttons on the side of the device until the lights on the device turn off. If the device doesn't restart automatically, you might need to turn the device back on.

On your laptop or mobile device, go to the Straight Talk website and select Activate from the menu options. Then, choose Active Hotspot from the list of devices on the following screen.

Next, you'll need to enter the hotspot's Serial Number into the field on-screen. (You can find the Serial Number on the back of the hotspot device.) Next, enter the zip code of where you'll be using the hotspot and the "Service Pin" from your data card, or you can purchase a new data card. Then, you can log in to your existing Straight Talk account or create a new one.

Once you complete the process, Straight Talk will activate the hotspot. This can take five to ten minutes.

How To Set Up Straight Talk Hotspot

Turn on the device if you haven't done so already and search on your laptop or mobile device for a WiFi option starting with UMX$ and followed by the last three digits of your hotspot's serial number.

Once connected, enter 192.168.1.1 into your browser's address bar. Then a pop-up will ask for your username and password. The factory-set username is the same as the hotspot name (UMX$ followed by the last three digits of your device's serial number) and the password starts with 12$ followed by the last three digits of the serial number. At this point, you can change the password, if you prefer, or keep it as is. Then, click OK.

At this point, a large "Setup" icon will appear on the hotspot screen. It might take a minute, but it will eventually show "Setup complete." Although you can start using your hotspot right away, it's highly recommended that you take an extra step to secure your WiFi connection.

Secure Your Straight Talk Hotspot Connection

Once you log in, you will be directed to the admin page. Click the WiFi tab on the page and go to Security Settings. There you can select WPA2-PSK and TKIP for WPA Algorithms if not already selected. Then, enter a password for the WPA key (anything between 8 and 63 characters long). Leave the Group Rekey Time at zero and click Apply. Your WiFi connection is now secure and you will need to remember your WPA key password next time you connect to your hotspot.


How Do I Reset the Password for My Straight Talk Hotspot?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Reset the Password for My Straight Talk Hotspot?"?

After thousands of Straight Talk customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Reset the Password for My Straight Talk Hotspot? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Straight Talk if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Straight Talk Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Straight Talk in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Reset the Password for My Straight Talk Hotspot? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Straight Talk

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 154,863 times
Straight Talk
How to Reset Straight Talk Hotspot and Password; How To Set Up Straight Talk Hotspot; Secure Your Straight Talk Hotspot Connection

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Error code ****Can't call or text.**I have Auto renewal plan. Last week, transferred fr...
so i just recently bought a new stright talk phone from walmart and when i switched to...
Internet quit working on my phone the other day. ********** is the phone number
My data bundle vanish quickly even without using it atimes, please I want to help me so...
My data bundle vanish quickly even without using it atimes, please I want to help me so...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!