Comment configurer un mot de passe pour mon hotspot avec Straight Talk?

Cet article explique comment configurer l'option de sécurité sur votre appareil Straight Talk Hotspot. L'appareil n'est pas livré avec la sécurité activée, vous devrez donc choisir un mot de passe et l'activer vous-même. Un ensemble d'instructions détaillées pour la définition du mot de passe est fourni. Il suffit d'un ordinateur.

Votre appareil Straight Talk Hotspot n'est pas livré avec la sécurité activée, donc la première chose que vous devez faire est d'activer la sécurité vous-même. Rien ne vous fera dépasser votre limite de données plus rapidement que quelqu'un utilisant votre point d'accès non sécurisé. Pour activer l'option de sécurité de votre appareil Straight Talk Hotspot, suivez simplement ces instructions:

  1. Allumez votre ordinateur. Assurez-vous qu'il n'est connecté à aucun autre réseau sans fil.
  2. Cliquez sur l'icône du signal sans fil.
  3. Regardez à l'arrière de votre appareil sans fil. Notez les 3 derniers chiffres du numéro de série de votre appareil.
  4. Sélectionnez votre point d'accès comme connexion sans fil de votre ordinateur. Il sera nommé UMX $ + les 3 derniers chiffres du numéro de série de votre appareil.
  5. Tapez 192.168.1.1 dans votre barre d'adresse.
  6. Saisissez votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe d'administrateur.
  7. Cliquez sur l'onglet Wi-Fi.
  8. Accédez aux paramètres de sécurité.
  9. Pour Type de sécurité, sélectionnez WPA2-PSK.
  10. Pour les algorithmes WPA, sélectionnez TKIP.
  11. Pensez à un mot de passe pour votre appareil Straight Talk Hotspot. Il doit comporter au moins 8 caractères et comporter des lettres majuscules, des lettres minuscules, des chiffres et des symboles spéciaux pour le plus haut niveau de sécurité.
  12. Notez le mot de passe afin de ne pas l'oublier, car vous ne pourrez plus utiliser votre appareil hotspot sans lui à l'avenir.
  13. Le temps de recomposition du groupe doit être 0.
  14. Cliquez sur le bouton Appliquer.

Votre hotspot va redémarrer. Une fois cela fait, l'option de sécurité sera activée. Vous devrez utiliser le mot de passe chaque fois que vous y connecterez un appareil à l'avenir.

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour définir un mot de passe sur votre appareil Straight Talk Hotspot, vous pouvez contacter leur service client. Ils ont des options d'aide par téléphone, forum et chat .

Comment configurer un mot de passe pour mon hotspot avec Straight Talk?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment configurer un mot de passe pour mon hotspot avec Straight Talk?"?

Après que des milliers de Straight Talk clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment configurer un mot de passe pour mon hotspot avec Straight Talk? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Straight Talk si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Straight Talk Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Straight Talk afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment configurer un mot de passe pour mon hotspot avec Straight Talk? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Straight Talk

Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 245,768 times
Straight Talk
définir le mot de passe de l'appareil Straight Talk Hotspot
définir la sécurité de l'appareil Straight Talk Hotspot
activer la sécurité de l'appareil Straight Talk Hotspot

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

The telephone I was using with Straight Talk was smashed on the job I had a phone that...
I need help cancelling an order I placed today online at straight talk.com. I can not f...
I have been a customer for * years and my phone broke .I cant remember my password to...
I have been a customer for * years and my phone broke .I cant remember my password to...
Cancel straight talk order I placed today, immediately, so I am not charged I thought...

Payer trop cher pour Internet?

Après avoir aidé les consommateurs pendant 10 ans, nous avons réalisé que vous avez besoin d'une personne impartiale et en direct à laquelle vous pouvez parler pour comparer les différents plans de télévision, de câble, d'Internet et de téléphone dans votre région - quelqu'un qui peut comparer les meilleures offres parmi les fournisseurs de télécommunications. Nous avons donc créé un service de conciergerie gratuit que vous pouvez appeler au numéro de téléphone ci-dessous.

Appelez sans frais: 888-379-2546Notre service n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les plans de nombreux fournisseurs
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk?

This article discusses setting up the security option on your Straight Talk Hotspot device. The device does not come with security enabled, so you will have to pick a password and enable it yourself. A set of detailed instructions for setting the password are provided. All that is needed is a computer.

Your Straight Talk Hotspot device does not come with security enabled, so the first thing you need to do is enable the security yourself. Nothing will make you run over your data limit faster than somebody using your unsecured hotspot. To enable your Straight Talk Hotspot device' security option, just follow these instructions:

  1. Turn your computer on. Make sure that it is not connected to any other wireless.
  2. Click on the wireless signal icon.
  3. Look on the back of your wireless device. Note the last 3 digits of your device's serial number.
  4. Select your hotspot as your computer's wireless connection. It will be named UMX$ + the last 3 digits of your device's serial number.
  5. Type 192.168.1.1 in your address bar.
  6. Enter your admin username and password.
  7. Click on the Wi-Fi tab.
  8. Go to Security Settings.
  9. For Security Type, select WPA2-PSK.
  10. For WPA Algorithms, select TKIP.
  11. Think of a password for your Straight Talk Hotspot device. It should be at least 8 characters long and have uppercase letters, lowercase letters, numbers, and special symbols for the highest level of security.
  12. Write the password down so you do not forget it, because you will not be able to use your hotspot device without it in the future.
  13. Group Rekey Time should be 0.
  14. Click on the Apply button.

Your hotspot will restart. Once it does, it will have the security option enabled. You will have to use the password every time you connect a device to it in the future.

If you have a problem setting a password on your Straight Talk Hotspot device, you can contact their customer service. They have phone, forum, and chat help options.

How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk?"?

After thousands of Straight Talk customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Straight Talk if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Straight Talk Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Straight Talk in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Straight Talk

Asked 10 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 259,327 times
Straight Talk
set Straight Talk Hotspot device password
set Straight Talk Hotspot device security
enable Straight Talk Hotspot device security

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am asking for a copy of all straight talk *calls and time duration made to the follow...
I am asking for a copy of all straight talk *calls and time duration made to the follow...
Yes I need a straight talk to refund me my money they took out of my account today Janu...
My stalk is not on my web its with spectrum
My credit card was stolen and somebody debited my credit card twice for straight talk w...

Paying Too Much for TV?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!