Wie richte ich mit Straight Talk ein Passwort für meinen Hotspot ein?

In diesem Artikel wird das Einrichten der Sicherheitsoption auf Ihrem Straight Talk Hotspot-Gerät erläutert. Auf dem Gerät ist die Sicherheit nicht aktiviert. Sie müssen daher ein Kennwort auswählen und es selbst aktivieren. Eine Reihe detaillierter Anweisungen zum Festlegen des Kennworts wird bereitgestellt. Alles was benötigt wird ist ein Computer.

Auf Ihrem Straight Talk Hotspot-Gerät ist die Sicherheit nicht aktiviert. Sie müssen daher zunächst die Sicherheit selbst aktivieren. Nichts bringt Sie dazu, Ihr Datenlimit schneller zu überschreiten als jemand, der Ihren ungesicherten Hotspot verwendet. Befolgen Sie diese Anweisungen, um die Sicherheitsoption Ihres Straight Talk Hotspot-Geräts zu aktivieren:

  1. Schalten Sie Ihren Computer ein. Stellen Sie sicher, dass keine Verbindung zu einem anderen drahtlosen Netzwerk besteht.
  2. Klicken Sie auf das Symbol für das Funksignal.
  3. Schauen Sie auf die Rückseite Ihres drahtlosen Geräts. Notieren Sie sich die letzten 3 Ziffern der Seriennummer Ihres Geräts.
  4. Wählen Sie Ihren Hotspot als drahtlose Verbindung Ihres Computers aus. Es heißt UMX $ + die letzten 3 Ziffern der Seriennummer Ihres Geräts.
  5. Geben Sie 192.168.1.1 in Ihre Adressleiste ein.
  6. Geben Sie Ihren Administrator-Benutzernamen und Ihr Passwort ein.
  7. Klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte Wi-Fi.
  8. Gehen Sie zu Sicherheitseinstellungen.
  9. Wählen Sie als Sicherheitstyp WPA2-PSK aus.
  10. Wählen Sie für WPA-Algorithmen TKIP aus.
  11. Überlegen Sie sich ein Passwort für Ihr Straight Talk Hotspot-Gerät. Es sollte mindestens 8 Zeichen lang sein und Großbuchstaben, Kleinbuchstaben, Zahlen und spezielle Symbole für höchste Sicherheitsstufe enthalten.
  12. Notieren Sie sich das Passwort, damit Sie es nicht vergessen, da Sie Ihr Hotspot-Gerät in Zukunft nicht mehr ohne Passwort verwenden können.
  13. Die Rekey-Zeit der Gruppe sollte 0 sein.
  14. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Übernehmen.

Ihr Hotspot wird neu gestartet. Sobald dies der Fall ist, ist die Sicherheitsoption aktiviert. Sie müssen das Kennwort in Zukunft jedes Mal verwenden, wenn Sie ein Gerät daran anschließen.

Wenn Sie Probleme beim Festlegen eines Kennworts auf Ihrem Straight Talk Hotspot-Gerät haben, können Sie sich an den Kundendienst wenden. Sie haben Telefon-, Forum- und Chat-Hilfeoptionen .

Wie richte ich mit Straight Talk ein Passwort für meinen Hotspot ein?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie richte ich mit Straight Talk ein Passwort für meinen Hotspot ein?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Straight Talk Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie richte ich mit Straight Talk ein Passwort für meinen Hotspot ein? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Straight Talk aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Straight Talk Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Straight Talk, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie richte ich mit Straight Talk ein Passwort für meinen Hotspot ein? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Straight Talk

Asked vor 8 Monaten
Updated vor 7 Monaten
Viewed 222,988 times
Straight Talk
Legen Sie das Kennwort für das Straight Talk Hotspot-Gerät fest
Stellen Sie die Sicherheit des Straight Talk Hotspot-Geräts ein
Aktivieren Sie die Straight Talk Hotspot-Gerätesicherheit

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi name is dayle and i need help with my phone im on my friend*cuzions phone . tryna ge...
Hi name is dayle im not using my phone im on a friends phone . I need help with my phon...
* issues... First I keep getting calls from a blocked number. How can I find out what t...
For whatever reason straight Talk interrupted my service, even tho I have it paid month...
I don't remember my old voicemail password, so I can't access anything. Please help...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk?

This article discusses setting up the security option on your Straight Talk Hotspot device. The device does not come with security enabled, so you will have to pick a password and enable it yourself. A set of detailed instructions for setting the password are provided. All that is needed is a computer.

Your Straight Talk Hotspot device does not come with security enabled, so the first thing you need to do is enable the security yourself. Nothing will make you run over your data limit faster than somebody using your unsecured hotspot. To enable your Straight Talk Hotspot device' security option, just follow these instructions:

  1. Turn your computer on. Make sure that it is not connected to any other wireless.
  2. Click on the wireless signal icon.
  3. Look on the back of your wireless device. Note the last 3 digits of your device's serial number.
  4. Select your hotspot as your computer's wireless connection. It will be named UMX$ + the last 3 digits of your device's serial number.
  5. Type 192.168.1.1 in your address bar.
  6. Enter your admin username and password.
  7. Click on the Wi-Fi tab.
  8. Go to Security Settings.
  9. For Security Type, select WPA2-PSK.
  10. For WPA Algorithms, select TKIP.
  11. Think of a password for your Straight Talk Hotspot device. It should be at least 8 characters long and have uppercase letters, lowercase letters, numbers, and special symbols for the highest level of security.
  12. Write the password down so you do not forget it, because you will not be able to use your hotspot device without it in the future.
  13. Group Rekey Time should be 0.
  14. Click on the Apply button.

Your hotspot will restart. Once it does, it will have the security option enabled. You will have to use the password every time you connect a device to it in the future.

If you have a problem setting a password on your Straight Talk Hotspot device, you can contact their customer service. They have phone, forum, and chat help options.

How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk?"?

After thousands of Straight Talk customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Straight Talk if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Straight Talk Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Straight Talk in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Setup a Password for My Hotspot with Straight Talk? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Straight Talk

Asked 10 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 259,327 times
Straight Talk
set Straight Talk Hotspot device password
set Straight Talk Hotspot device security
enable Straight Talk Hotspot device security

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am asking for a copy of all straight talk *calls and time duration made to the follow...
I am asking for a copy of all straight talk *calls and time duration made to the follow...
Yes I need a straight talk to refund me my money they took out of my account today Janu...
My stalk is not on my web its with spectrum
My credit card was stolen and somebody debited my credit card twice for straight talk w...

Paying Too Much for TV?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Toll-Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!