如何在我的 Stripe 帐户上验证我的身份?

验证 Stripe 帐户对于验证用户合法性和财务数据是必要的。尽管注册既快捷又简单,但所有用户都需要接受身份验证查询,以确认其业务或个人资料。由于 Stripe 的验证指南各不相同,请确保您准确地遵循它们。

Stripe 实施了密集的安全措施,以防止其用户之间的欺诈和身份盗用。无论企业是国内企业还是国际企业,他们都必须完成评估,确认他们有资格使用 Stripe 的服务。如果您收到验证机密文件和其他数据的提示,请继续阅读以了解完成该过程必须执行的操作。

关于条纹验证的知识

在您响应授权请求之前,Stripe 可能会限制您访问您的仪表板。您还可以通过电子邮件收到提示,包括出于安全目的确认您的 Stripe 业务资料的详细信息。

政府签发的身份证件和社会安全号码的扫描件等重要文件是两个常见的例子,还有护照。此外,如果银行账户与国内地址相关联以确认居住证明,也可以接受。

通常,该过程会持续几个工作日,但如果您的提交需要进一步调查,则可能需要更长时间。此外,如果您拥有实体或在线业务,您可能需要证明您的机构已注册。此外,如果有其他个人连接到您的帐户,他们将受到由于您的管理员身份而导致的临时限制的影响。

如何验证您的 Stripe 帐户所有权

在验证您的所有权时,请考虑仔细遵循每个说明步骤。 Stripe 鼓励其用户提供准确的详细信息,以确认独资经营者、合伙企业和公司的权限。因此,您必须填写整个提交表格。

  1. 访问 Stripe 网站并使用您的电子邮件地址和密码登录
  2. 在弹出验证表的必填字段中输入您的所有信息
  3. 校对准确性
  4. 点击提交

提交表格后,您可以通过存档的电子邮件地址收到更新。如果 Stripe 可以证实您的帐户,您将收到完成该过程的分步说明。此外,根据您的具体情况,您可能需要遵循进一步的说明。

尽管您的仪表板仍然无法访问,但您仍然可以处理转账和接受付款。当您重新获得访问权限时,您可以激活两步验证以增加额外的安全层。无论您选择安全代码方法还是更愿意接收短信提示,保护您的凭据都可以防止黑客攻击和盗窃。

处理时间

尽管 Stripe 有标准的等待期,但您可以通过以下方式缩短流程:

  • 使用您经常用于交易的设备填写表格,以登录您的 Stripe Dashboard。
  • 尽可能多地提交有关您的 Stripe 帐户的文档。换句话说,您可以提供的信息越多,您完成该过程的速度就越快。

联系 Stripe 支持团队

Stripe 最好的联系方式是直接与代表进行交流的实时聊天选项。援助随时待命,为您提供适合您情况的最佳解决方案。如果您对公司的服务有任何疑问,请确保您提供全面的详细信息。

此外,如果您需要有关验证的一般客户帮助,请在联系之前准备好您的法律文件。由于 Stripe 的保密政策,您可能需要表明自己的身份。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何在我的 Stripe 帐户上验证我的身份?"?

在成千上万的Stripe客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何在我的 Stripe 帐户上验证我的身份?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Stripe(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Stripe Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Stripe之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何在我的 Stripe 帐户上验证我的身份?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Stripe

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 6 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 204,480 times
Stripe
验证您的 Stripe 帐户所有权
确认您的 Stripe 商家资料

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need my **** for my taxes from Point Pick Up Delivery from ****. My name is Felishia...
I can't get into my stripe account and update my banking information because I don't re...
I can't get into my stripe account and update my banking information because I don't re...
Payout issues need assistance call me**** *** ****
Fraud using my company name and logo... rec'd email from a woman stating she bought sho...

付电视太多钱了吗?

在为消费者服务了10年之后,我们意识到您需要一个公正,活泼的人,可以与您比较您所在地区的各种电视,电缆,互联网和电话计划,并可以与他们比较各个电信提供商的最佳交易。因此,我们创建了免费的礼宾服务,您可以通过以下电话号码致电。

随时致电:888-379-2546我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多公司的交易
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Verify My Identity on My Stripe Account?

Verifying a Stripe account is necessary to validate user legitimacy and financial data. Although sign-up is quick and easy, all users are subject to an authentication inquiry to confirm their business or individual profile. Since Stripe's verification guidelines vary, make sure you follow them accurately.

Stripe implements intensive security measures to prevent fraud and identity theft among its users. Whether businesses are national or international, they're all required to complete an evaluation confirming their eligibility to use Stripe's services. If you've received a prompt to verify your confidential documents and other data, read on for information about what you must do to complete the process.

What to Know About Stripe Verification

Stripe may restrict you from accessing your dashboard until you respond to an authorization request. You could also receive a prompt via email, including detailed information to confirm your Stripe business profile for security purposes.

Vital documentation such as a scan of a government-issued ID and a Social Security number are two common examples, along with a passport. Additionally, a bank account is also acceptable if it's associated with a domestic address to confirm evidence of residency.

Typically, the process lasts a few business days but may take longer if your submission needs further investigation. Also, if you own a physical or online business, you may have to prove your establishment is registered. In addition, if there are other individuals connected to your account, they'll be affected by the temporary restrictions due to your administrator status.

How to Verify Your Stripe Account Ownership

When verifying your ownership, consider following every instructional step carefully. Stripe encourages its users to provide accurate details to confirm sole proprietor, partnership, and corporation authority. Therefore, you must complete the entire submission form.

  1. Visit the Stripe website and log in with your email address and password
  2. Enter all of your information in the required fields in the pop-up verification form
  3. Proofread for accuracy
  4. Click Submit

After you've submitted the form, you can expect to receive updates at the email address you have on file. If Stripe can substantiate your account, you'll receive step-by-step instructions to complete the procedure. Also, you may need to follow further instructions, depending on your particular case.

Although your dashboard will remain inaccessible, you can still process transfers and accept payments. When you regain access, you can activate two-step authentication to add an extra layer of security. Whether you choose a secure code method or would rather receive text message prompts, safeguarding your credentials can prevent hacking and theft.

Processing Time

Despite Stripe's standard waiting period, you can shorten the process by:

  • Complete the form using a device you frequently use for your transactions to log into your Stripe Dashboard.
  • Submit as much documentation as you can about your Stripe account. In other words, the more information you can provide, the quicker you can complete the procedure.

Contact the Stripe Support Team

Stripe's best contact method is its live chat option to communicate with a representative directly. Assistance is always on standby to provide the best solution suitable for your situation. If you have questions about the company's services, ensure that you provide comprehensive details.

Additionally, have your legal documents prepared before contact if you want general customer help about verification. You may have to identify yourself due to Stripe's confidentiality policy.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Verify My Identity on My Stripe Account?"?

After thousands of Stripe customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Verify My Identity on My Stripe Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Stripe if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Stripe Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Stripe in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Verify My Identity on My Stripe Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Stripe

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 179,521 times
Stripe
Verify Your Stripe Account Ownership
Confirm Your Stripe Business Profile

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am trying to get my **** from Doordash for **** and did not get the link to create an...
Hello,*we are a non profit organization and Stripe has informed us that we have three w...
Newbie here, no account yet. I'm a writer, and planning to work with Substack.** Just r...
My debit card wouldn't accept payments, so I just switched to account and routing numbe...
My debit card wouldn't accept payments, so I just switched to account and routing numbe...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!