Wie schließe ich mein Td Ameritrade-Konto?

Sie müssen ein Konto eröffnen, um Transaktionen mit TD Ameritrade durchführen zu können. Es kann sich entweder um ein Spar-, Scheck- oder Maklerkonto handeln. Um Ihr Konto zu schließen, müssen Sie zunächst alle Beträge von Ihrem Konto abheben. Sie müssen das Unternehmen direkt kontaktieren, indem Sie es anrufen, eine lokale Niederlassung besuchen oder eine schriftliche Korrespondenz führen, um Ihr Konto zu schließen.

Wie schließe ich mein TD Ameritrade-Konto?

TD Ameritrade ist eine große Online-Handels- und Anlageplattform, über die Sie finanzielle Vermögenswerte kaufen und verkaufen können. Sie benötigen ein Konto, um die TD Ameritrade-Plattform nutzen zu können. Es kann sich um ein Spar-, Scheck- oder Maklerkonto handeln.

Die Eröffnung eines Kontos bei TD Ameritrade ist einfach und unkompliziert. Die Schließung eines Kontos beim Unternehmen ist jedoch etwas komplexer.

TD Ameritrade setzt voraus, dass Ihr Konto vollständig leer ist, bevor Sie es schließen können. In einigen Sonderfällen können die Unternehmensrichtlinien jedoch abweichen.

Daher müssen Sie Ihr Konto vollständig entleeren, bevor Sie es schließen können. Sie können dies tun, indem Sie entweder das Geld auf ein anderes Konto überweisen oder sie bitten, Ihnen einen Scheck auszustellen.

Dies bedeutet, dass Sie vor der Schließung Ihres TD Ameritrade-Kontos nach einem anderen Unternehmen suchen sollten, um Ihr Geld zu halten. Andernfalls kann TD Ameritrade Ihr Geld nirgendwo hinschicken. Auf der anderen Seite können Sie Ihr gesamtes Geld in Bargeld umwandeln, obwohl dies nicht ratsam wäre.

Die gute Nachricht ist, dass für die Schließung eines TD Ameritrade-Kontos keine Gebühren anfallen. Diese Richtlinie gilt für alle Arten von Konten, die Sie möglicherweise bei der Firma haben.

Dies bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass Sie Ihr Konto nach dem Abheben Ihres Geldes offen lassen sollten. Solange Ihr Konto noch aktiv ist, fallen Gebühren an.

Geld abheben

Zunächst müssen Sie das Geld auf Ihrem Konto auf eine andere Bank oder ein anderes Maklerkonto überweisen. Wenn Sie Investitionen in Ihr Brokerage-Konto haben, müssen Sie diese verkaufen.

Wenn Sie etwas auf Ihrem Konto verkaufen oder Geld überweisen, sollten Sie wissen, dass dies steuerliche Auswirkungen hat. Dies gilt insbesondere dann, wenn Sie Geld von einem IRA-Konto abheben, da Sie das IRA-Verteilungsanforderungsformular ausfüllen müssen. Daher ist es ratsam, sich von einem zertifizierten Finanzberater beraten zu lassen, insbesondere wenn Sie vorzeitig abheben.

Bitten Sie um einen Scheck

Eine Möglichkeit, Geld von Ihrem TD Ameritrade-Konto abzuheben, besteht darin, einen Scheck beim Unternehmen anzufordern. Sie können Ihr Geld persönlich abheben, indem Sie zu einer TD-Bankfiliale gehen, die Bank direkt anrufen oder dies online tun.

Wenn Sie dies online tun, müssen Sie eine Anfrage über das Scheckanforderungsformular an das Unternehmen senden. Sie können auch einen Scheck anfordern, indem Sie einen schriftlichen Brief an die Unternehmenszentrale in Omaha, Nebraska, senden. Die Adresse finden Sie auf der Website des Unternehmens.

TD Ameritrade berechnet Ihnen nichts für eine Scheckabhebung, es sei denn, Sie möchten eine Lieferung über Nacht. Ihnen wird auch eine Gebühr berechnet, wenn Sie den Scheck an eine andere Adresse als die in der Datei angegebene senden möchten. In diesem Fall wird eine Gebühr von 5 USD erhoben.

Fragen Sie nach einer Überweisung

Sie können Geld auch per Online-Überweisung von Ihrem TD Ameritrade-Konto abheben, bevor Sie Ihr Konto schließen. Sie können dies über das Überweisungsformular tun, die Bank anrufen, eine Filiale persönlich besuchen oder eine schriftliche Anfrage an die Unternehmenszentrale senden.

Sie müssen die ABA-Nummer Ihrer Bank, Ihre Kontonummer und den Namen auf dem Konto angeben. TD Ameritrade berechnet Ihnen 25 US-Dollar für nationale und internationale Überweisungen. Für die Überweisung des gesamten Kontobetrags werden Ihnen 75 US-Dollar berechnet.

Schließen Sie Ihr Konto

Sobald Ihr Konto vollständig leer ist, können Sie es schließen. Sie müssen sich direkt an die Bank wenden. Sie können sich an den Kundendienst von TD Ameritrade wenden, zu Ihrer örtlichen Niederlassung gehen oder einen schriftlichen Brief an die Zentrale senden.

Sie sollten bereit sein, auf Widerstand zu stoßen, wenn Sie versuchen, Ihr Konto zu schließen. Die Kontaktinformationen von TD Ameritrade finden Sie hier .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie schließe ich mein Td Ameritrade-Konto?"?

Nachdem Tausende von TD Ameritrade Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie schließe ich mein Td Ameritrade-Konto? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit TD Ameritrade aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for TD Ameritrade Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie TD Ameritrade, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie schließe ich mein Td Ameritrade-Konto? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

TD Ameritrade

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 41,913 times
TD Ameritrade
Wie schließe ich mein TD Ameritrade Konto?
Mein TD Ameritrade Konto schließen.

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My account was closed due to identity theft and also placed under fraud investigation f...
I am trying to sell out a position but I get a window that says maybe overbought overs...
can I get a td ameritrade debit if I am living overseas but already have a td ameritrad...
Frozen account fraud investigation
I want to close my account, I just opened but ti change my mind...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Td Ameritrade Account?

You need to open an account to conduct transactions on TD Ameritrade. It can either be a savings, checking or brokerage account. To close your account, you first need to withdraw all funds from your account. You will need to contact the company directly by calling them, visiting a local branch or via written correspondence to close your account.

How Do I Close My TD Ameritrade Account?

TD Ameritrade is a large online trading and investment platform through which you can purchase and sell financial assets. You need an account to use the TD Ameritrade platform. It can be a savings, checking or brokerage account.

Opening an account with TD Ameritrade is easy and straightforward. However, closing an account with the company is slightly more complex.

TD Ameritrade requires that your account be completely empty before you can close it. However, the company's policies might be different in some special cases.

Therefore, you will need to completely drain your account before you can close it. You can do so by either transferring the funds to another account or asking them to write you a check.

What that means is that before you close your TD Ameritrade account, you should search for another company to hold your funds. Otherwise, TD Ameritrade will have nowhere to send your funds. On the other hand, you can turn all your money into cash, though that would be ill advised.

The good news is that there is no charge for closing a TD Ameritrade account. This policy applies for all types of accounts you might have with the company.

However, that does not mean that you should leave your account open after withdrawing your money. There will be charges to pay as long as your account is still active.

Withdrawing Funds

First, you'll need to transfer the money in your account to another bank or brokerage account. If you have any investments in your brokerage account, you will have to sell them.

If you do sell anything in your account or transfer any funds, you should know that there will be tax implications. This is particularly true if you are withdrawing funds from an IRA account because you will have to fill the IRA Distribution Request Form. Therefore, it is wise to get advice from a certified financial advisor, especially if you are making an early withdrawal.

Ask for a Check

One way to withdraw funds from your TD Ameritrade account is to request a check from the company. You can withdraw your funds in person by going to a TD bank branch, call the bank directly or do it online.

If you do it online, you will have to submit a request to the company using the Check Request Form. You can also request a check by sending a written letter to the company headquarters in Omaha, Nebraska. The address is on the company website.

TD Ameritrade will charge you nothing for a check withdrawal unless you want an overnight delivery. You will also be charged a fee if you want to send the check send to a different address than the one that's on file. In that case, a fee of $5 will apply.

Ask for a Wire Transfer

You can also withdraw funds from your TD Ameritrade account using an online wire transfer before closing your account. You can do so using the Wire Transfer Form, calling the bank, visiting a branch in person or sending a written request to company headquarters.

You will need to provide your bank's ABA number, your account number and the name on the account. TD Ameritrade will charge you $25 for both domestic and international wire transfers. You will be charged $75 to transfer the full amount of your account.

Closing Your Account

Once your account is completely empty, you can close it. You will have to contact the bank directly. You can contact TD Ameritrade's Client Services, go to your local branch or send a written letter to headquarters.

You should be prepared to meet resistance when trying to close your account. You can find TD Ameritrade's contact information here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Td Ameritrade Account?"?

After thousands of TD Ameritrade customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Td Ameritrade Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting TD Ameritrade if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for TD Ameritrade Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like TD Ameritrade in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Td Ameritrade Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

TD Ameritrade

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 177,351 times
TD Ameritrade
How do I close my TD Ameritrade account?
Closing my TD Ameritrade account.

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

HOW MANY DAYS I HAVE TO WAIT FOR MY APPLICATION TO BE APPROVED , THANKS
I am an international student on F* Visa studying in the United States wanting to open...
I am an international student on F* Visa studying in the United States wanting to open...
I need my account closed. I was not aware I would be charged money if I did not call to...
I made this account by accident I went to go make a trading view account and for some r...

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!