How Do I Downgrade My Tiktok Account from a Pro Account?

If you are unimpressed with the new TikTok PRO account features, you can downgrade your account within the app on your mobile device.

TikTok's newest feature, known as TikTok PRO, allows its users to track a lot of information. That includes insights such as the location of viewers, their gender and current trends, and much more. While many people still don't know about TikTok PRO, it's possible that you may have switched by mistake, or have no real use for the information it provides, and are looking to switch back to your old account. Let's take a look at how you can do this.

Does TikTok Have Different Types of Accounts?

Traditionally, new TikTok users are always assigned a Personal Account, but TikTok PRO offers users two additional types of accounts: Business and Creator accounts. Each one has different types of features that adapt to the needs of users.

A Business account allows the user the ability to lead an effective marketing strategy while providing analytic information that gives them the possibility to create content to engage more viewers. It can help them grow their business. On the other hand, a Creator account, the type most often selected by influencers and other people, focuses more on the creative features. It also offers insightful tools that give users information about their viewers.

Both Business and Creator accounts allow you to share a link to your profile in your bio, something you can't do with a Personal account. Even so, no matter which of the two types of accounts you chose when you upgraded to PRO, downgrading will reset your account to the Personal option every time.

How Do I Downgrade My TikTok Account Froma PRO Account?

If you no longer want to take advantage of the PRO features, the process is quite simple and can be done from within the app on your device. Let's go over the steps to downgrade your TikTok PRO account:

  1. Open TikTok on your phone or tablet.
  2. Go to your profile by tapping on the "Me" icon.
  3. At the top of your profile, tap on the three dots. This will take you to the Settings and Privacy screen.
  4. At the top of the Settings and Privacy menu, you will find the option to manage your account. Tap on it.
  5. In the Manage Account page, you will find a link that says "Switch to Personal Account". Tap or click it.
  6. Follow the instructions on your screen to finish the process.

One of the most important things to keep in mind when downgrading your TikTok PRO account is that if you have a Business account you will see the option to change to either a Personal account or a Creator account. Similarly, if you have a Creator account, you will have the ability to switch to either a Personal or a Business account. Regardless of what type of account you have, switching to a Personal account will make you lose the Analytics button and other PRO features. If you have any questions about your TikTok account, simply give TikTok a call and a customer service representative will help you find all the answers you require.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Downgrade My Tiktok Account from a Pro Account?"?

After thousands of TikTok customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Downgrade My Tiktok Account from a Pro Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting TikTok if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for TikTok Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like TikTok in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Downgrade My Tiktok Account from a Pro Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

TikTok

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 390,239 times
TikTok
Downgrade from TikTok Pro
Switch to a Personal TikTok
account Change back my TikTok account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i lost my tiktok account and forgot my passwort and now i cant get in . *my tiktok name...
My TikTok doesn’t allow me to send gifts to friends lives
My TikTok doesn’t allow me to send gifts to friends lives
My account got suspended and I did nothing
Hi my username black.*.hearttt I am very disappointed in TikTok taking down a video tha...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!