Comment obtenir un code Puk ou PIN pour déverrouiller mon téléphone avec Tracfone ?

Il est possible de vous verrouiller hors de votre téléphone lorsque vous entrez le mauvais code PIN à trois reprises. Le téléphone se verrouillera et vous ne pourrez pas le déverrouiller même si vous obtenez votre code PIN correctement. Vous aurez besoin d'une clé de déblocage personnelle (PUK), que votre Tracfone génère aléatoirement dans cette situation. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de contacter le service client de Tracfone pour obtenir le code PUK et les instructions pour déverrouiller votre téléphone.

Lorsque votre téléphone est bloqué, soit parce que vous avez entré le mauvais code PIN à trois reprises, soit parce que vous êtes déclaré volé, vous aurez besoin d'un code PUK pour le débloquer. PUK signifie Personal Unblocking Key. Le PUK déverrouille le téléphone et la carte du module d'identité d'abonné, selon celui qui est bloqué. Les codes PUK étant uniques pour chaque abonné, vous ne pouvez pas les utiliser de manière interchangeable. Vous devez vous procurer votre code PUK auprès de Tracfone.

Votre téléphone vous demandera un code PUK immédiatement après une troisième erreur de code PIN. A ce stade, votre téléphone est déjà bloqué. N'appuyez plus sur les touches. Même si vous entrez le code PIN correct, le téléphone restera verrouillé. Notez également que vous ne pouvez plus utiliser un ancien PUK. Utilisez plutôt la procédure suivante pour obtenir un nouveau code PUK généré de manière aléatoire.

Comment obtenir un code PUK ?

Étape 1 : Obtenez un autre téléphone et contactez le service client de Tracfone au 800-867-7183. Vous pouvez contacter le service client avec le téléphone verrouillé, mais appeler depuis une autre ligne permet aux représentants de vous guider dans le déblocage de votre téléphone.

Étape 2 : Sélectionnez l'option « Obtenir un code PUK pour déverrouiller votre téléphone » lorsque vous y êtes invité

Étape 3 : Une fois qu'un représentant est en ligne, expliquez que vous avez besoin d'un code PUK. Vous devrez peut-être donner une raison pour laquelle votre téléphone est bloqué. Si vous avez oublié votre NIP, indiquez la raison.

Étape 4 : Fournissez toutes les informations requises. Toutes les informations permettront de vérifier que vous êtes le propriétaire du téléphone.

Étape 5 : Notez votre nouveau code PUK ou utilisez une autre ligne pour parler aux représentants de Tracfone. Entrez le code dans votre téléphone pour déverrouiller votre téléphone.

Si votre module d'identité d'abonné est prépayé, le numéro PUK peut être imprimé au dos de la carte. Si le PUK est présent au dos de la carte, il est inutile de contacter le service client de Tracfone. Veuillez entrer le code dans votre téléphone pour le déverrouiller.

Comment puis-je entrer le code PUK ?

Le code PUK est un code à huit chiffres. Une fois que vous l'avez obtenu, sélectionnez le pavé numérique sur l'écran d'invite de votre téléphone et entrez le code tel qu'il s'agit de la touche "Envoyer". Le téléphone se déverrouillera automatiquement. Si le téléphone ne se déverrouille pas, assurez-vous de saisir correctement les chiffres. Dans certains combinés, vous devrez peut-être remplacer le clavier numérique par un clavier numérique au lieu de lettres. Si le téléphone est verrouillé en raison de la saisie répétée d'un code PUK incorrect, votre carte SIM sera verrouillée définitivement et vous devrez la remplacer.

Certains combinés vous demanderont immédiatement d'entrer un nouveau code PIN une fois celui-ci déverrouillé. Cela signifie que vous devez sélectionner une combinaison unique comme nouveau code PIN. Si le téléphone n'en demande pas un nouveau, allez dans "Paramètres", puis dans "Sécurité". Définissez un nouveau code PIN de sécurité pour votre téléphone. Dans certains cas, le combiné accepte des codes PIN différents pour la carte du module d'identité d'abonné et le téléphone. Entrez les deux.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment obtenir un code Puk ou PIN pour déverrouiller mon téléphone avec Tracfone ?"?

Après que des milliers de Tracfone clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment obtenir un code Puk ou PIN pour déverrouiller mon téléphone avec Tracfone ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Tracfone si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Tracfone Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Tracfone afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment obtenir un code Puk ou PIN pour déverrouiller mon téléphone avec Tracfone ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Tracfone

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 965,344 times
Tracfone
Obtenez un code PUK pour déverrouiller mon téléphone avec Tracfone
Entrez en contact avec Tracfone
Déverrouillez votre tracPhone

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

STILL CANT GET INTO MY ACCOUNT APP FOR TRAC PHONE! CUZ THERE'S A PROBLEM OVER ** WEEKS...
My cell phone still has minutes on it but I cannot send or receive text messages. I'm w...
Won't let me sign into my account . I think because it has the wrong phone number for m...
TracFone sent me a text saying my phone wouldn't work due to the shutdown of the underl...
TracFone sent me a text saying my phone wouldn't work due to the shutdown of the underl...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get a Puk or Pin Code to Unlock My Phone with Tracfone?

It is possible to lock yourself out of your phone when you enter the wrong PIN three times. The phone will lock, and you cannot unlock it even if you get your PIN right. You will require a Personal Unblocking Key (PUK), which your Tracfone randomly generates in this situation. All you need to do is contact Tracfone customer care to get the PUK and instructions on unlocking your phone.

When your phone gets blocked either because you have entered the wrong PIN three times or get reported stolen, you will require a PUK code to unblock it. PUK stands for Personal Unblocking Key. The PUK unlocks the phone and the Subscriber Identity Module card, depending on which one is blocked. Since the PUK codes are unique for each subscriber, you cannot use them interchangeably. You have to source your PUK code from Tracfone.

Your phone will prompt you for a PUK code immediately after getting the PIN wrong for the third time. At this stage, your phone is already blocked. Don't press any more keys. Even if you enter the correct PIN, the phone will remain locked. Also, note that you cannot use an old PUK again. Instead, use the following procedure to get a new randomly generated PUK.

How Do I Get a PUK Code?

Step 1: Get another phone and get in touch with Tracfone customer care service at 800-867-7183. You can contact customer care with the locked phone, but calling from another line lets the representatives walk you through unblocking your phone.

Step 2: Select the option "Get a PUK to unlock your phone" when prompted

Step 3: Once a representative is on the line, explain that you need a PUK code. You may be required to give a reason why your phone is blocked. If you forgot your PIN, give the reason.

Step 4: Provide all the required information. All the information will help verify that you are the owner of the phone.

Step 5: Write down your new PUK or use another line to talk with Tracfone representatives. Enter the code in your phone to unlock your phone.

If your Subscriber Identity Module is prepaid, the PUK number may be printed on the back of the card. If the PUK is present at the back of the card, it is unnecessary to contact Tracfone customer service. Please enter the code into your phone to unlock it.

How Do I Enter the PUK?

The PUK code is an eight-digit code. Once you get it, select the dial pad on your phone prompt screen and enter the code as it is the press "send." The phone will unlock automatically. If the phone does not unlock, make sure you capture the digits correctly. In some handsets, you may need to change the dial pad to a number dial pad instead of letters. If the phone is locked due to entering the incorrect PUK repeatedly, your SIM card will be locked permanently, and you will need to replace it.

Some handsets will immediately ask you to enter a new PIN once it unlocks. This means you need to select a unique combination as your new PIN. If the phone does not prompt for a new one, go to "settings," then to "security." Set a new security PIN for your phone. In some cases, the handset accepts different PINs for the Subscriber Identity Module card and the phone. Enter both of them.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get a Puk or Pin Code to Unlock My Phone with Tracfone?"?

After thousands of Tracfone customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get a Puk or Pin Code to Unlock My Phone with Tracfone? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Tracfone if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Tracfone Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Tracfone in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get a Puk or Pin Code to Unlock My Phone with Tracfone? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Tracfone

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 181,012 times
Tracfone
Get A PUK to Unlock My Phone with Tracfone
Get In Touch With Tracfone
Unlock Your tracPhone

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

HI how are you doing today? i"m just fine.my name is yvonne barnett. couple days ago i...
New Tracfone is activated but can not be used because I don't understand it. Just need...
Trying to activate a phone and get a new number. Keeps putting tha money into the prev...
Paid for minutes and still not working no service or calls nor texting
I have two issues. First, I can not get into my account on line. Second anytime I try...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!