Wie reaktiviere ich mein Tracfone?

Die Reaktivierung Ihres Tracfone-Dienstes ist normalerweise so schnell wie der Kauf eines Tarifs für Ihr Telefon, es gibt jedoch gelegentlich Ausnahmen. Um zu einem neuen Telefon zu wechseln, müssen Sie möglicherweise Tracfone anrufen oder einen Tracfone-Händler aufsuchen. Wenn Sie Ihr Telefon eingeschaltet lassen und überprüfen, ob Ihre Zahlung erfolgreich war, können Sie auch Probleme mit Ihrer Reaktivierung erkennen, bevor sie beginnen.

An diesem Tag der überteuerten Handy-Pläne gibt es eine budgetfreundliche Alternative namens Tracfone. Selbst dann gibt es Zeiten, in denen das Abrufen von Telefonminuten in den Hintergrund gerät und Ihr Telefon deaktiviert wird. Glücklicherweise macht Tracfone die Reaktivierung so einfach wie das Kaufen von Minuten.

Schritte zur Reaktivierung

Für Ihr vorheriges Telefon benötigen Sie die Seriennummer Ihres Telefons.

  1. Gehen Sie zu tracfone.com und melden Sie sich in Ihrem Konto an.
  2. Inaktive Geräte werden unter allen aktiven aufgelistet. Wählen Sie das Telefon aus, das Sie aktivieren möchten, und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Aktivieren.
  3. Als nächstes werden Sie gefragt, ob Sie Ihre Nummer behalten möchten. Wenn Sie auf Nein klicken, werden Sie vom System aufgefordert, nach der Postleitzahl zu fragen, unter der Sie Ihr Telefon am häufigsten verwenden. Wenn Sie auf Ja klicken, können Sie Ihre Nummer behalten.
  4. Als Nächstes werden Sie aufgefordert, einen Tarif auszuwählen, entweder für unterwegs oder nur für Smartphones. Sie werden auch gefragt, ob Sie Ihren Plan auf Autopay stellen möchten, was für den Kauf Ihres Plans nicht zwingend erforderlich ist. Wenn Sie sich anmelden, erhalten Sie einen kleinen Rabatt von ca. 75 Cent.
  5. Wenn Sie Ihre Zahlungsinformationen eingeben, sind Sie fast fertig mit dem Vorgang. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, die Datei zu verwenden oder eine neue Karte hinzuzufügen, um Ihren Kauf abzuschließen. Ziemlich geschnitten und trocken, oder?

Zusätzliche Tipps

  1. Tracfone empfiehlt, dass Sie Ihr Telefon eingeschaltet lassen, damit es die Minuten empfangen kann.
  2. Eine Möglichkeit, um zu überprüfen, ob Ihre Zahlung erfolgreich war, besteht darin, die Registerkarte Zahlungsverlauf zu überprüfen. Eine Gebühr von Null bedeutet, dass der Kauf nicht erfolgreich war und Sie es erneut versuchen müssen.
  3. Wenn Sie das letzte Mal, als Ihr Telefon aktiv war, dreifache Minuten hatten und dasselbe Telefon reaktivierten, wird durch Hinzufügen eines Plans der dreifache Minutenvorteil reaktiviert.

Nur neues Telefon

  1. Wenn Sie ein Upgrade auf ein neues Telefon durchgeführt haben, bei dem die SIM-Karte von Ihrem alten auf Ihr neues Telefon verschoben wurde, können Sie das alte Telefon nicht aktivieren. Sie müssen sich an Tracfone wenden , um Hilfe zu erhalten.
  2. Sie können eine Minutenübertragung von Ihrem vorherigen Gerät auf ein neues Gerät durchführen, dies muss jedoch von Smartphone zu Smartphone oder von Nicht-Smartphone zu Smartphone erfolgen.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie reaktiviere ich mein Tracfone?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Tracfone Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie reaktiviere ich mein Tracfone? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Tracfone aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Tracfone Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Tracfone, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie reaktiviere ich mein Tracfone? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Tracfone

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 3 Jahren
Updated vor 3 Jahren
Viewed 1,299,021 times
Tracfone
Tracfone reaktivieren
inaktiv Tracfone zu aktiv
Altes Tracfone aktivieren

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Phone won't start, I want my phone to start or I want my money back.
Hi, what does it take to unlock my tracphone
need to make wifi voice calls from my home
When I send a text it says no funds
Cant activate my Sim card an transfer my number to tracfone
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Reactivate My Tracfone?

Reactivating your Tracfone service is usually as quick as buying a plan for your phone but there are occasional exceptions. Switching to a new phone may require calling Tracfone or visiting a Tracfone retailer. Keeping your phone on and checking that your payment was successful also helps in catching issues with your reactivation before they start.

In this day of overpriced cell phone plans, there's a budget-friendly alternative called Tracfone. Even then, there are times that getting phone minutes gets put on the back burner and your phone gets deactivated. Luckily, Tracfone makes reactivation as easy as buying minutes.

Steps for Reactivation

For your previous phone, you will need to have your phone's serial number.

  1. Go to tracfone.com and sign-in to your account.
  2. Inactive devices are listed below any active ones. Select the phone you'd like to activate and click on the activate button.
  3. Next, you'll be asked if you want to keep your number. Clicking No will prompt the system to ask you for the zip code where you'll be using your phone the most. Clicking Yes will allow you to keep your number.
  4. Next, you'll be asked to pick a plan, either pay as you go or smart phone only. You'll also be asked if you want to put your plan on autopay, which is not mandatory to buy your plan. Signing up will give you a small discount of about 75 cents.
  5. Entering your payment information means you're almost done with the process. You'll have the option of using what's on file or adding a new card to complete your purchase. Pretty cut and dry, right?

Extra tips

  1. Tracfone recommends that you keep your phone on so that it can receive the minutes.
  2. One way of verifying your payment was successful is by checking the payment history tab, a charge of zero means the purchase was unsuccessful and you'll need to try again.
  3. If you had triple minutes the last time your phone was active and you reactivate the same phone, then adding a plan will reactivate the triple minute benefit.

New phone only

  1. If you upgraded to a new phone which meant the SIM card was moved from your old phone to your new one, then you won't be able to activate the old phone. You would need to contact Tracfone to assist you.
  2. You can do a minutes transfer from your previous device to a new one, but it would need to be from smart phone to smart phone or non-smart phone to smart phone.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Reactivate My Tracfone?"?

After thousands of Tracfone customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Reactivate My Tracfone? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Tracfone if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Tracfone Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Tracfone in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Reactivate My Tracfone? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Tracfone

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 39,800 times
Tracfone
Tracfone reactivate
inactive Tracfone to active
activate old tracfone

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Reactivate with a new phone number.
Have put my government sum card in phone that's from QLink it said it was compatible an...
I have a ZTE Trac Phone and it is displaying No Service. You were automatically withdra...
Tracfone won't recognize my password that I have been using for sometime so can you fin...
fone won't recognize password for voicemail I have been using password for * months or...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!