Wie kann ich mein TurboTax-Konto wiederherstellen?

Steuern sind stressig und Sie können viele kleine Details wie Ihre Anmeldedaten leicht vergessen. Keine Sorge, wir können Ihnen zeigen, wie Sie wieder auf Ihr Konto kommen und hoffentlich in Kürze die Steuerrückerstattung erhalten!

TurboTax ist eine elektronische Online-Steuererklärungssoftware, mit der Sie Steuerdaten verstehen und analysieren können, damit Sie Ihre Steuererklärungen einfach einreichen können. Wenn Sie nach einer Möglichkeit suchen, Ihr TurboTax-Konto wiederherzustellen, bedeutet dies eines von zwei Dingen. Sie können sich weiterhin bei Ihrem TurboTax-Konto anmelden, haben jedoch keinen Zugriff mehr auf die ursprüngliche E-Mail-Adresse des Kontos und müssen diese aktualisieren, oder Sie haben das Kennwort vergessen und können nicht auf Ihr Konto zugreifen.

Der Prozess der Kontowiederherstellung kann manchmal umständlich und anstrengend sein, aber leider sind Steuern obligatorisch und Sie müssen Ihr Konto wiederherstellen, um sie zu bezahlen. Der Verlust des Zugriffs auf ein E-Mail-Konto oder der Verlust eines mit Ihrem TurboTax-Konto verknüpften Passworts kann zu echten Problemen mit dem IRS führen, wenn Sie das Problem nicht rechtzeitig beheben.

Bevor Sie versuchen, ein Konto wiederherzustellen, sollten Sie zunächst sicherstellen, dass Sie über eine starke Internetverbindung verfügen. Mit den folgenden Schritten können Sie Ihr TurboTax-Konto wiederherstellen:

  1. Starte deinen Computer neu
  2. Öffnen Sie die TurboTax-Software
  3. Fahren Sie mit der Seite "Kontenwiederherstellung" fort. Auf der Seite werden Sie aufgefordert, Ihr Passwort durch drei Verfahren wiederherzustellen. Sie senden Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und Ihre Telefonnummer und beantworten eine Sicherheitsfrage, die von der Software bereitgestellt wird. Die Sicherheitsfrage ist die, die Sie beim Erstellen eines Kontos mit der Software ausgewählt haben
  4. Sobald Sie die obigen Details eingegeben haben, erhalten Sie Anweisungen auf dem Bildschirm. Folgen Sie ihnen fleißig
  5. Wenn Sie das Passwort per E-Mail wiederherstellen möchten, erhalten Sie einen Link und einen Code. Sie klicken und folgen dem Link, über den Sie den Code eingeben, wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden. Wenn Sie Ihr Passwort lieber über Ihre Telefonnummer wiederherstellen möchten, werden Sie ebenfalls in zwei Schritten authentifiziert

Sobald Sie dem Link folgen und den Code eingeben, sollten Sie auf Ihr TurboTax-Konto zugreifen können.

Wenn der oben beschriebene Vorgang fehlschlägt, sollten Sie sich an die Kundendienstabteilung von TurboTax wenden, die Sie bei der Wiederherstellung Ihres Kontos unterstützt. Wenn Sie aufgefordert werden, ein Foto einzureichen, stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Gesicht deutlich sichtbar ist. Senden Sie aus Sicherheitsgründen niemals Ihre vollständige Sozialversicherungsnummer über einen der Wege. Das Kundendienstteam bittet Sie um Dokumentation zur Überprüfung Ihrer Identität, einschließlich:

  • US-Führerschein
  • Status Ausgestellte ID mit Adresse
  • Notariell beglaubigtes Dokument mit Ihrem Namen und Ihrer Adresse
  • US-Pass

Sie können den Kundendienst von TurboTax über eine der folgenden Methoden erreichen:

Telefon

TurboTax verfügt über zwei Kundendienst-Telefonnummern. Eine dient der intuitiven Unterstützung und die andere der technischen Unterstützung. Sie können eine der beiden Nummern für Probleme bei der Kontowiederherstellung anrufen. Die Telefonnummer ist während der Geschäftszeiten von Montag bis Freitag von 8 bis 17 Uhr PST aktiv. Leider ist die Leitung häufig verstopft und Sie können die Leitung bis zu zwei Stunden lang halten. Sie können beide oben genannten TurboTax-Kundendienstnummern von GetHuman erhalten .

Live-Chat

Sie können sich auch für einen Live-Chat mit Turbo Tax Agents entscheiden. Der Live-Chat ist von Montag bis Samstag verfügbar. Von 5 bis 21 Uhr PST müssen Sie möglicherweise bis zu einer Stunde warten, bis ein Live-Chat-Agent am anderen Ende der Leitung angezeigt wird. Es ist jedoch einfacher, den Kontowiederherstellungsprozess auf diese Weise erfolgreich abzuschließen als auf andere Weise. Den Link zum Live-Chat finden Sie auf GetHuman .

Beratungsstelle

Sie können den Kundendienst von TurboTax über den Online-Helpdesk kontaktieren. Es dauert ungefähr 10 Stunden, bis sie Ihre Probleme bei der Kontowiederherstellung behoben haben. Sie können den Link zum Helpdesk von GetHuman abrufen .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie kann ich mein TurboTax-Konto wiederherstellen?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie kann ich mein TurboTax-Konto wiederherstellen?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Turbo Tax Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie kann ich mein TurboTax-Konto wiederherstellen? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Turbo Tax aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Turbo Tax Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Turbo Tax, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie kann ich mein TurboTax-Konto wiederherstellen? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Turbo Tax

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 703,934 times
Turbo Tax
Turbotax Telefonnummer
Rückerstattungen
Ich kann nicht auf das Konto zugreifen
Konto verloren
Account wiederherstellen
Ich kann nicht auf das Konto zugreifen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My phone number has changed as well as email and cannot log into my account. I have sig...
I am trying to access turbo tax, with complications. I had trouble logging in in April...
I prepared my **** return on Turbotax every time I was asked to save, I saved. Now I n...
Computer broke. Got new one but can't download my ***** and **** Federal program. It...
Cant get into my account forgot my
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I recover my TurboTax account?

Taxes are stressful and you can easily forget many small details like your login info. No worries, we can show you how to get you back into your account and hopefully getting that tax refund in now time!

TurboTax is an online electronic tax filing software that helps you understand and analyze tax data so that filing your returns is easy. If you are searching for a way to recover your TurboTax account it means either of two things. You can still log in to your TurboTax account but you no longer have access the account's original email address and need to update it or you have forgotten the password and cannot access your account.

The account recovery process can be cumbersome and strenuous at times but unfortunately taxes are mandatory and you have to recover your account to pay them. The loss of access to an email account or the loss of a password associated with your TurboTax account can get you in real trouble with the IRS if you do not fix it in a timely manner.

Before attempting an account recovery you should first ensure you have a strong internet connection. The following are steps you can take to recover your TurboTax account:

  1. Restart your computer
  2. Open the TurboTax software
  3. Proceed to the 'Accounts Recovery Page.' On the page you will be prompted to recover your password through three procedures. You will submit your email, your phone number and answer a security question that the software will provide. The security question will be the one you selected when you were creating an account with the software
  4. Once you input the above details, you will be provided with on screen instructions. Follow them diligently
  5. If you chose to recover the password through email, you will receive a link and a code. You will click and follow the link where you will input the code when prompted. If you preferred to recover your password through your phone number, you will also undergo the same two-step authentification process

Once you follow the link and input the code you should be able to access your TurboTax account.

If the above process fails, you should contact TurboTax's customer service department and they will assist you to recover your account. If you are asked to submit a photo, ensure it clearly reveals your face. For purposes of security, never send your full Social Security number through any of the avenues. The customer service team will ask you provide documentation to verify your identity including:

  • US Driver's License
  • State Issued ID with address
  • Notarized document with your name and address
  • US Passport

You can reach TurboTax's customer service through any of the following methods:

Phone

TurboTax has two customer service phone numbers. One is for intuit support and the other for technical support. You can call either number for account recovery issues. The phone number is active during business hours meaning from Monday to Friday beginning from 8am to 5pm P.S.T. Unfortunately, the line is often jammed and you can hold on the line for as long as two hours. You can obtain both of the above TurboTax customer service numbers from GetHuman.

Live Chat

You can also choose to have a live chat with Turbo Tax Agents. The live chat is available from Monday to Saturday as from 5am to 9pm P.S.T. you may have to wait up to an hour for a live chat agent to appear on the other end of the line. However, it easy to successfully complete the account recovery process in this manner than with the other ways. You can find the link to the live chat on GetHuman.

Help Desk

You can contact TurboTax's customer service through their online help desk. It takes about 10 hours for them to fix your account recovery issues. You can retrieve the link to the help desk from GetHuman.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How do I recover my TurboTax account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I recover my TurboTax account?"?

After thousands of Turbo Tax customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I recover my TurboTax account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Turbo Tax if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Turbo Tax Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Turbo Tax in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I recover my TurboTax account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Turbo Tax

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Viewed 207,945 times
Turbo Tax
turbotax phone number
Refunds
Can't Access Account
lost Account
Recover Account
Can't Access Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I ordered turbotax from Amazon, I was using it, then today it said it needed to update...
NOW IF YOU ASK ME FOR MY EMAIL PARTIALLY HIDDEN AND I RESPOND WITH CUT AND PASTE**SEE...
I can't access the email that is associated with my account. I've had the same jjphone...
The web site accepts my ID, but not my PW. I changed the PW but it still won't accept i...
I am trying to get into my account so that I can print my returns

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!