如何使用Turbotax查找我的支票帐户和路由号?

报税可能是一个忙碌的过程,主要是如果您错误地提供了错误的支票帐户和转帐号码。因此,TurboTax的客户服务台创建了本指南,以进一步阐明TurboTax的含义,工作方式以及客户在提交纳税申报表之前或之后如何查看或确认其支票帐户和转帐号码。

TurboTax是其产品细分市场的市场领导者,是Intuit生产的高级软件包,可提供全面且易于使用的美国所得税准备解决方案。 TurboTax由Chipsoft于1984年创建,并于1993年出售给Intuit,它一直是投资者,自雇人士,房客,简单申报者和需要协助纳税申报的房主的首选。

它与访谈模型一起使用,通过该模型,应用程序会向您询问有关您的生活的容易回答的问题,这些问题可能会影响您的纳税状况。例如,可能会要求您透露您是否有家庭或孩子。

根据您的答案,该软件会在后台填写与您的情况相关的报税单。您给出的每个答案都为应用程序提供了明确的方向感,以说明要寻找的扣除额和学分的类型,并确定了过程继续进行时需要回答的问题。首先,您可能只需要一个可用的电子邮件地址并回答几个问题,您的TurboTax帐户就可以立即启动并运行。

此外,您的W-2或1099表格可能不是很多先决条件,因为该软件可以直接从其超过一百万个参与金融机构和雇主的名册中导入这些文档。

可能需要更复杂的税务准备需求的客户提供其他文件,例如抵押声明和全面的财务详细信息。但是,使用TurboTax可以随时保存您的报税进度,这使您可以随时完成报税流程。

考虑到这一点,如果您想知道如何使用TurboTax查找您的支票帐户和转账号码,就不用担心了。您可以按照以下概述的步骤进行操作。

如何使用TurboTax查找我的支票帐户和路由号码?

如果您尚未电子归档或邮寄纳税申报单,则可以通过访问“文件”部分以输入,查看或更新您的财务详细信息来查看您的支票帐户和转帐号码。您可以按照以下步骤指导您:

  • 登录到您的TurboTax门户。
  • 进入您的纳税时间表。
  • 单击“文件”选项卡。
  • 在这里,您将遇到一个三步过程。
  • 选择标有“开始/重新访问”的选项。
  • 转到“步骤2”。
  • 在这里,您可以查看最初提供的银行信息。

如果您已经完成了退货申请流程,则可以按照以下指南查看您的支票帐户和转帐号码:

  • 如果尚未登录,请登录您的TurboTax帐户。
  • 在“税收主页”页面上,向下滚动至显示“添加州/省”的选项。值得注意的是,您并未添加访问工作表和税表的状态。
  • 在左侧菜单上,单击“税收工具”。
  • 选择“打印中心”。
  • 在TurboTax打印中心网页上,选择“打印,保存或预览今年的退货”。
  • 在下一个“打印中心”页面上,选择“ 2019年联邦申报表”页面,并且不要忘记添加“包括政府和TurboTax工作表”,这是可选的。
  • 选择“查看或打印”表格。
  • 完成此操作后,您可以在第一页上找到您的支票帐户和路由号码信息。该信息将直接位于“ 2019年联邦纳税申报表的电子申请说明”的“余额到期/退款”部分旁边。

如果您在确定哪个号码代表您的支票帐户而哪个号码是路由号码时遇到麻烦,则应该知道路由号码将始终是以零,一,二或三开头的九位数字。您只需要查看支票的左下角。

除此之外,在输入路由号码时,请确保仅提供九位数字,而不会在路由号码之前出现任何其他空格,字符或标点符号。在非传统情况下,您可能会找到一个ACH号码,也称为自动清算所号码,您可以将其用作路由号码。

或者

您可以联系您的银行服务提供商或访问他们的网站以检索您的路由号码。如果您可能有多个路由号码选项可供选择,请选择与您的直接存款帐户相关的一个。此外,您始终可以致电TurboTax的客户支持团队以寻求进一步的帮助。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何使用Turbotax查找我的支票帐户和路由号?"?

在成千上万的TurboTax客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何使用Turbotax查找我的支票帐户和路由号?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系TurboTax(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for TurboTax Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如TurboTax之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何使用Turbotax查找我的支票帐户和路由号?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

TurboTax

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ عام واحد
Viewed 750,448 times
TurboTax
TurboTax个帐户信息
用TurboTax查找支票帐户和转帐号码

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Filed taxes but couldn't complete efile
Child tax credit missing payments
My irs refund you filed electronically was stolen
I can’t get ahold of a real person and keep getting the same answers from a computer
Paid tax theu turbo tax, received confirmation. It's does not show record. Need help
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with Turbotax?

Tax filing can be a hectic process, mainly if you make the mistake of providing the wrong checking account and routing numbers. Therefore, the customer help desk at TurboTax has created this guide to shed more light on what TurboTax is, how it works, and how customers can view or confirm their checking account and routing numbers before or after filing their tax returns.

A market leader in its product niche, TurboTax is a premium software package produced by Intuit that offers comprehensive and easy to use American income tax preparation solutions. Created in 1984 by Chipsoft and sold to Intuit in 1993, TurboTax has been a top choice for investors, self-employed individuals, renters, simple filers, and homeowners in need of assistance filing their tax returns.

It works with an interview model, whereby the application asks you easy-to-answer questions regarding your life that may affect your tax situation. For instance, you may be requested to disclose whether or not you have a family or children.

Depending on your answer, the software fills tax preparation forms relevant to your situation in the background. Each answer you give provides a clear sense of direction to the application on the types of deductions and credits to look for, and it determines what questions you need to answer as the process continues. To get started, you may only need a working email address and to answer a few questions, and your TurboTax account could be up and running in no time.

Additionally, your W-2 or 1099 forms may not be much of a prerequisite since the software can directly import these documents from its roster of over one million participating financial institutions and employers.

Customers with more complex tax preparation needs may be required to produce additional documents such as mortgage statements and comprehensive financial details. However, with TurboTax, your tax preparation progress is saved as you go, which allows you to finish the return filing process at any time.

With this in mind, if you could be wondering how you can find your checking account and routing number with TurboTax, worry no more. You can follow the steps outlined below to guide you along the way.

How do I find my checking account and routing number with TurboTax?

If you're yet to e-file or mail your tax returns, you can view your checking account and routing number by visiting the "File" section to enter, review, or update your financial details. You can follow the steps below to guide you along the way:

  • Log in to your TurboTax portal.
  • Go into your tax timeline.
  • Click on the "File" tab.
  • While here, you'll encounter a three-step process.
  • Select the option labeled "Start/Revisit."
  • Move to "Step 2".
  • From here, you can view the banking information you initially provided.

If you'd already completed your return filing process, you could follow the guidelines below to view your checking account and routing number:

  • Sign in to your TurboTax account, if you haven't already.
  • On the "Tax Home" page, scroll down to the option that reads "Add a State." It's worth noting that you're not adding the state to access your worksheets and tax forms.
  • On the menu on your left side, click on "Tax Tools."
  • Select "Print Center."
  • On the TurboTax Print Center webpage, choose "Print, save or preview this year's return."
  • On the next Print Center page, choose the "2019 federal returns" page, and don't forget to "Include Government and TurboTax Worksheets," which is optional.
  • Select "View or Print" forms.
  • Once you've done this, you can find your checking account and routing number information on the first page. This information will be right next to the "Balance Due/Refund" section of the "Electronic Filing Instructions for your 2019 Federal Tax Return" document.

If you're having trouble making out which number represents your checking account and which one is the routing number, you should know that the routing number will always be nine digits that begin with a zero, one, two, or three. You only have to look at the bottom left corner of your check.

Besides that, when entering the routing number, ensure you provide just the nine digits without any additional spaces, characters, or punctuation marks that may appear before the routing number. In unorthodox situations, you may find an ACH number, otherwise known as the Automated Clearing House Number, which you can use as your routing number.

Alternatively

You can contact your banking service provider or visit their website to retrieve your routing number. If you may be having several routing number options to choose from, choose the one related to your direct deposit account. Moreover, you can always call TurboTax's customer support team for further assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with Turbotax?"?

After thousands of TurboTax customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with Turbotax? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting TurboTax if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for TurboTax Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like TurboTax in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with Turbotax? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

TurboTax

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 84,126 times
TurboTax
TurboTax account information
Find checking account and routing number with TurboTax

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Did not authorize * transactions on my card. Want them stopped and money returned. Was...
I am still waiting on my unemployment tax break..I have some questions
Bank account that my child tax credit and tax refund got put into closed and i need to...
I received a letter from the IRS asking me to verify my identity so I can receive my st...
I need to file my taxes and receive what ever stimulus checks I have not received any
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!