Comment supprimer mon compte Twitter de la recherche Google?

Ce guide Gethuman explique comment les résultats de recherche Google ne sont mis à jour que de temps en temps, mais vous pouvez leur demander de supprimer votre compte Twitter des résultats de recherche Google (une fois qu'il a été supprimé ou que le nom d'utilisateur a été modifié). Les utilisateurs de Twitter peuvent également faire supprimer des tweets protégés à l'aide de l'outil Google Search Console.

Lorsqu'un ancien lien apparaît dans une page de résultats de recherche, il apparaîtra comme un lien cliquable, mais il ne mènera qu'à une page Web indiquant «Cette page n'existe pas». Si vous supprimez votre compte Twitter, supprimez ou protégez vos tweets ou modifiez notre nom d'utilisateur, les moteurs de recherche, comme Google, continueront d'afficher ce résultat jusqu'à ce qu'ils mettent à jour leur système avec les dernières informations.

Comment supprimer votre compte Twitter de la recherche Google

Gardez à l'esprit que cela ne fonctionnera que si votre compte Twitter a été désactivé (supprimé), votre nom d'utilisateur a été modifié ou le tweet a été marqué comme privé (également appelé protégé), mais il est toujours affiché dans les résultats de recherche Google. Vous aurez également besoin de l'URL de la liste spécifique que vous souhaitez supprimer.

Si vous ne pouvez pas attendre que Google mette à jour son système, vous pouvez demander à Google de supprimer votre compte Twitter des résultats de recherche . Si la Search Console réussit, le résultat et l'extrait de code mis en cache seront supprimés des résultats de recherche Google. Si cela a échoué, découvrez pourquoi .

Pour supprimer votre compte Twitter de la recherche Google, vous rechercherez une URL qui ressemble à ceci: twitter.com/#!/[nom d'utilisateur ici]

Comment désactiver votre compte Twitter

Pour supprimer votre compte Twitter, accédez à Twitter.com et connectez-vous. Cliquez sur l'icône à trois points au-dessus du nouveau bouton tweet. Ensuite, sélectionnez les paramètres et la confidentialité dans le menu contextuel. Cliquez sur Compte et vous trouverez l'option pour désactiver votre compte. Lisez la page suivante et assurez-vous que c'est quelque chose que vous voulez faire. Si vous changez d'avis dans les 30 jours, vous pouvez récupérer les informations de votre compte et récupérer vos anciens tweets.

Comment protéger vos tweets

Sous les paramètres et les options de confidentialité de votre compte Twitter, cochez la case Protéger les Tweets. De cette façon, seuls vos abonnés peuvent voir ce que vous partagez et vous devez approuver chaque abonné avant qu'il n'ait accès à vos Tweets.

Si vous utilisez la Search Console pour supprimer un lien obsolète pour un tweet spécifique, vous rechercherez une URL qui ressemble à ceci: twitter.com/#!/[nom d'utilisateur ici] / status / 12345678.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment supprimer mon compte Twitter de la recherche Google?"?

Après que des milliers de Twitter clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment supprimer mon compte Twitter de la recherche Google? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Twitter si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Twitter Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Twitter afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment supprimer mon compte Twitter de la recherche Google? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Twitter

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 5 mois
Updated il y a 5 mois
Viewed 42,862 times
Twitter
Comment supprimer votre compte Twitter de la recherche Google
demander à Google de supprimer votre compte Twitter des résultats de recherche

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

you motherfuckers you need to be fucked up that ceo is going to be fucked up if i get m...
I need help deactivating an account that I no longer have login access to. I created th...
There still post think on my account can u please close is down it not far on my son ca...
There still post think on my account can u please close is down it not far on my son ca...
Hello sir*mam*Look i just buy a pubg mobile account and it have link with twitter and t...

Payer trop cher pour Internet?

Nous avons créé un concierge gratuit et impartial avec lequel vous pouvez parler dès maintenant et qui peut comparer les offres TV, câble, téléphone et Internet dans votre région. Obtenez-vous déjà la meilleure offre? Appelez maintenant et parlez à une personne réelle et vivante qui peut vous dire quelles promotions vous manquez.

Appelez gratuitement à tout moment: 888-379-2546Notre service n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les plans de nombreux fournisseurs
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Remove My Twitter Account from Google Search?

This Gethuman guide explains how Google search results only update every so often, but you can request that they remove your Twitter account from Google search results (once it has been deleted or the username was changed). Twitter users can also have protected tweets removed using the Google Search Console tool.

When an old link appears in a search results page, it will appear as a clickable link, but it will only lead to a web page stating, "That page doesn't exist." If you delete your Twitter account, delete or protect your tweets, or change our username, search engines, like Google, will continue to display that result until they update their system with the latest information.

How To Remove Your Twitter Account from Google Search

Keep in mind, this will only work if your Twitter account has been deactivated (deleted), your username has been changed or the tweet has been marked as private (also known as protected), but it is still displayed on Google search results. You'll also need the URL of the specific listing you want removed.

If you can't wait for Google to update their system, you can request Google remove your Twitter account from search results. If the Search Console is successful, the cached result and snippet will be removed from Google search results. If it was unsuccessful, find out why.

To remove your twitter account from google search, you'll be looking for a URL that looks like this: twitter.com/#!/[username here]

How to Deactivate Your Twitter Account

To delete your Twitter account, go to Twitter.com and login. Click on the three-dot icon above the new tweet button. Then, select settings and privacy from the popup menu. Click on Account and you'll find the option to Deactivate Your Account. Read the following page over and make sure it's something you want to do. If you change your mind within 30 days, you can recover your account information and get your old tweets back.

How to Protect Your Tweets

Under the settings and privacy options in your Twitter account, acheck the box to Protect Tweets—this way only your followers can see what you are sharing and you have to approve each follower before they have access to your Tweets.

If you are using the Search Console to remove an outdated link for a specific tweet, you'll be looking for a URL that looks like this: twitter.com/#!/[username here]/status/12345678.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Remove My Twitter Account from Google Search?"?

After thousands of Twitter customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Remove My Twitter Account from Google Search? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Twitter if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Twitter Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Twitter in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Remove My Twitter Account from Google Search? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Twitter

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 111,443 times
Twitter
How To Remove Your Twitter Account from Google Search
request Google remove your Twitter account from search results

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Can’t Login since I don’t have cell number on my account & can’t get authentication cod...
My account is suspended I can’t unsuspened it I need help with that
I humbly request to have my account reinstated.**I now understand one or more of my pos...
Hi, I am Nitansh Sachdev, a Twitter User. I am writing this in order to get some assist...
Hi, I am Nitansh Sachdev, a Twitter User. I am writing this in order to get some assist...

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!