我如何冻结丢失或被盗的银行信用卡或借记卡?

当您发现您的美国银行借记卡或信用卡丢失或担心被盗时,请不要惊慌。您可以采取一些简单的步骤来减轻您的恐惧。立即致电客户服务部门以报告丢失的情况,并密切注意您帐户中的可疑费用,这两种方法都可以让您放心。如有必要,请检查您的信用报告,并在有任何疑问或需要帮助时致电美国银行。

当您突然意识到自己可能放错了借记卡或信用卡时,会享受到优势。当发生这种噩梦般的事件时,您会怎么做?首先,不要惊慌。其次,有选择,但是最好的选择是与客户服务联系。请记住,商务和个人以及借记或贷记都有不同的数字,但它们全天候24/7可用,以使您得到保障。

目前,无法冻结丢失或被盗的借记卡或信用卡。但是,美国银行设有24/7全天候的客户服务代表,而且他们确实有一份行动清单,可以消除因缺少卡片而带来的一些压力。

美国银行清单

  1. 立即致电客户服务。您可以在这里到达他们。对于耳聋且听障人士的客户,美国银行的客户服务确实接受中继呼叫。
  2. 您的卡很有可能会被替换。即使丢失了,以后又找到它,您仍然需要从现在开始使用新的。收到新卡后,请查看下面的列表以了解如何处理。
  3. 监视您的美国银行帐户中是否有可疑活动,并立即告知他们,以便他们可以帮助您针对欺诈性费用提出索赔。您对任何欺诈性交易概不负责。
  4. 如果您的信用卡被盗,请监视该活动并报告任何可疑费用。还建议您在Annualcreditreport.com上免费获得一份信用报告。

收到新卡后

  1. 激活新卡,并确保在卡背面签名。
  2. 更新所有使用您的卡号的自动付款。尽管更新付款方式是个人选择,但使用您的直接银行帐户的自动付款不受此更改的影响。一些常见的商人和公司包括
    1. 家庭和企业支出,例如公用事业,电话,互联网,保险金等。
    2. 互联网或电子钱包,如PayPal和Apple Pay。
    3. 订阅内容,例如Google Play,Netflix或Hulu。
  3. 继续用您以前的信用卡付款。这样,计费系统便可以适当地将您的帐户记入贷方,并且您的帐户将在下一个对帐单中反映您的新信用卡号。
  4. 销毁所有具有旧信用卡号的便利支票,以及所有具有旧信用卡号和到期日期的剩余信用卡或借记卡。
我如何冻结丢失或被盗的银行信用卡或借记卡?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何冻结丢失或被盗的银行信用卡或借记卡?"?

在成千上万的US Bank客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何冻结丢失或被盗的银行信用卡或借记卡?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系US Bank(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Bank Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如US Bank之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何冻结丢失或被盗的银行信用卡或借记卡?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

US Bank

Asked 2 years ago
Updated 2 years ago
Viewed 1,797,320 times
US Bank
冻结丢失的美国银行卡
帮助美国银行卡被盗或丢失
报告卡丢失或被盗US Bank

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I changed my e-mail address on the USBank website but I'm still getting my e-mails from...
Need to speak to a customer service representative to dispute a charge.
How to transfer money through the State Farm Alliance checking account?
How to transfer money through the State Farm Alliance checking account?
I need to request a replacement card. I still haven’t received my card in the mail near...

移动?免费比较和计划。

致电我们的免费礼宾部,我们将在您的新家庭区域比较服务和计划,并在同一天免费安排所有设置!一次通话即可为您提供更好的服务,让我们为您轻松安排时间。

立即致电:888-959-6783我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此能够比较许多公司的交易(和计划)
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Freeze a Lost or Stolen Us Bank Credit or Debit Card?

When you notice your US Bank debit or credit card missing or fear it stolen, don't panic. You can take a few simple steps to ease your fears. Calling customer service immediately to report it missing and keeping an eye on your account for suspicious charges both give you peace of mind. Check your credit report if needed and call US Bank anytime you have a question or need help.

You're enjoying the advantages of having a debit or credit card when you suddenly realize you may have misplaced it. What do you do when such a nightmarish event happens to you? First, don't panic. Secondly, there are options, but the best option is to contact customer service. Keep in mind there's different numbers for business and personal as well for debit or credit but they're all available 24/7 to keep you covered.

At this time, placing a freeze on a lost or stolen debit or credit card is not an option. However, US Bank has customer service representatives available 24/7 and they do have a checklist of actions that can remove some of the stress of having a missing card.

US Bank Checklist

  1. Call customer service immediately. You can reach them here. For deaf and hard-of-hearing customers, US bank's customer service does accept relay calls.
  2. Your card will more than likely be replaced. Even if it's missing and you locate it later, you will still need to use the new one from now on. Review the below list for what to do after you receive your new card.
  3. Monitor your US bank account for any suspicious activity and let them know immediately so that they can help you file a claim against the fraudulent charges. You will not be held liable against any fraudulent transactions.
  4. If your credit card was stolen, monitor that activity and report any suspicious charges. It's also recommended that you obtain a free copy of your credit report at annualcreditreport.com.

After You Receive Your New Card

  1. Activate your new card, making sure you sign the back of the card.
  2. Update any automatic payments that use your card number. Although updating your payment methods is a personal choice, automatic payments that use your direct bank account are not affected by this change. Some common merchants and companies include
    1. Household and business expenses such as utilities, phone, internet, insurance payments, etc.
    2. Internet or digital wallets like PayPal and Apple Pay.
    3. Subscriptions like Google Play, Netflix or Hulu.
  3. Continue to make payments to your previous credit card. This is so the billing system can credit your account appropriately, and that your account will reflect your new credit card number in the next statement.
  4. Destroy all convenience checks that have your old credit card number, as well as any remaining credit or debit cards that have the old number and expiration date.
How Do I Freeze a Lost or Stolen Us Bank Credit or Debit Card?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Freeze a Lost or Stolen Us Bank Credit or Debit Card?"?

After thousands of US Bank customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Freeze a Lost or Stolen Us Bank Credit or Debit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Bank if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Bank Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Bank in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Freeze a Lost or Stolen Us Bank Credit or Debit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Bank

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 157,760 times
US Bank
Freeze a missing US bank card
Help US bank card stolen or missing
report card lost or stolen US Bank

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My card is declining for no reason
My card isn’t working with atm withdrawals
My card was suspended for my address change and I need did that and then we were cut of...
my account has been blocked again after mailing in all paperwork my identity was verifi...
Need routing number and account number ASAP please
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!