Могу ли я перехватить свой пакет почтовых услуг до его доставки?

В этой статье рассматривается служба перехвата посылок Почтовой службы США для перехвата посылок после их отправки, но до их доставки. Описываются квалификационные требования клиента, а также требования приемлемости пакета. Также предоставляются инструкции по запросу перехвата отправленного вами пакета и его перенаправлению.

При определенных обстоятельствах Почтовая служба США позволит вам остановить доставку посылки и вернуть ее вам или перенаправить на новый адрес. Многие, но не все пакеты имеют право на эту услугу перехвата пакетов. Читайте дальше, чтобы узнать больше.

Как определить, имеете ли вы право

Чтобы использовать перехват пакетов USPS, вам необходимо выполнить следующие требования:

  • Вы должны быть зарегистрированным пользователем шлюза бизнес-клиентов.
  • У вас должен быть отпечаток разрешения, связанный с CAPS, который связан с идентификатором регистрации клиента компании.
  • У вас должен быть доступ к управлению рассылкой и ID почтовой программы.
  • В вашем офисе должен быть администратор бизнес-служб перехвата пакетов USPS.

Определение соответствия вашего пакета требованиям

Чтобы иметь право на эту услугу, ваша посылка должна быть отправлена внутренней почтой USPS и иметь штрих-код отслеживания USPS или штрих-код дополнительных услуг. Общая длина и обхват упаковки не могут превышать 108 дюймов. Ваша посылка не имеет права, если она была адресована агентству по получению коммерческих почтовых отправлений, если на ней есть маркировка для наземной транспортировки или маркировка опасных материалов.

Обратите внимание, что вы не можете перенаправить какой-либо пакет в почтовый ящик.

Остановка пакета

  1. Войдите в свою учетную запись USPS.
  2. Перейдите на домашнюю страницу USPS.
  3. Прокрутите страницу вниз.
  4. Щелкните портал Business Customer Gateway в правом нижнем углу.
  5. Отправьте запрос на перехват вашей посылки.

После того, как вы отправите запрос, вам будет отправлена приблизительная общая стоимость этой услуги, которая будет включать плату за перехват пакета в размере 15,25 долларов США плюс обычные почтовые расходы для пакета. Почтовое отделение попытается перехватить вашу посылку и либо вернуть ее вам, либо перенаправить в соответствии с запросом. Если почтовому отделению удастся остановить посылку до того, как она будет доставлена, ваша комиссия будет снята с предоставленной вами кредитной карты.

Если у вас есть вопросы, обращайтесь в почтовую службу. В нем есть телефон, чат, справочный форум и варианты поддержки по электронной почте.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Могу ли я перехватить свой пакет почтовых услуг до его доставки?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов US Postal Service пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Могу ли я перехватить свой пакет почтовых услуг до его доставки?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с US Postal Service. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как US Postal Service, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Могу ли я перехватить свой пакет почтовых услуг до его доставки? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

US Postal Service

Asked месяц назад
Updated месяц назад
Viewed 11,615 times
US Postal Service
перенаправить пакет USPS
перехватить пакет USPS
остановить пакет USPS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I spoke with someone from you all office regarding my clothes that came up missing. I...
Postal carrier refused to deliver mail, just sat in postal van and pulled off without l...
Postal carrier refused to deliver mail, just sat in postal van and pulled off without l...
Trying to find out the shipping size and weight of a package due to deliver on Saturday...
Problems with extending mail forwarding order
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Can I Intercept My Us Postal Service Package Before It's Delivered?

This article discusses the US Postal Service's Parcel Intercept service for intercepting packages after they have been mailed but before they have been delivered. Customer eligibility requirements are described, as are package eligibility requirements. Instructions for requesting an intercept of a package you have mailed and redirecting it are provided as well.

Under certain circumstances, the US Postal Service will allow you to stop the delivery of a package and have it returned to you or redirected to a new address. Many but not all packages are eligible for this Package Intercept service. Read on to learn more.

Determining if You are Eligible

To use USPS package intercept, you need to meet these requirements:

  • You need to be a registered Business Customer Gateway user.
  • You must have a permit imprint that is linked to a CAPS that is associated with the business' Customer Registration ID.
  • You need to have access to the Manage Mailing Activity and have a Mailer ID.
  • Your business location must have a USPS Package Intercept Business Service Administrator.

Determining if Your Package is Eligible

To be eligible for this service, your package must have been shipped by domestic USPS mail and have a USPS Tracking bar code or an extra services bar code. The total package length and girth cannot be longer than 108 inches. Your package is not eligible if it was addressed to a Commercial Mailing Receiving Agency, if it has surface-only transportation markings, or if it has hazardous materials markings.

Please note that you cannot have any package redirected to a Post Office box.

Stopping the Package

  1. Log in to your USPS account.
  2. Go to the USPS home page.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  4. Click on the Business Customer Gateway portal in the lower right corner.
  5. Submit a request to have your package intercepted.

After you submit the request you will be sent an estimated total of the cost of this service, which will include the $15.25 Package Intercept Fee plus the normal postage cost for the package. The Post Office will then try to intercept your package and either return it to you or redirect it as requested. If the post office can manage to stop the package before it has been delivered, your fees will be charged to the credit card you provide.

If you have any questions, contact the Postal Service. It has phone, chat, help forum, and email support options.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Can I Intercept My Us Postal Service Package Before It's Delivered?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Can I Intercept My Us Postal Service Package Before It's Delivered? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Can I Intercept My Us Postal Service Package Before It's Delivered? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 347,209 times
US Postal Service
redirect USPS package
intercept USPS package
stop USPS package

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I would like to talk to a person at the post office about my important mail Did it get...
Mail forwarding service is not working
sent a check for a bill and a menards rebate on the *th, neither is showing processed...
I had a customer that didn't send the payment can I stop my shipment and get refunded?
I ship the product to a person. And they cancel the transaction part way. Is there any...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!