如何更正Usps的无法交付的订单?

USPS已经存在了一段时间,但发件人或收件人可能会出错。幸运的是,有一些方法可以防止这种情况。验证收件者的姓名和地址并确保提供您的姓名以及正确的邮资,对于防止收货问题大有帮助。但是,如果仍然有无法传递的邮件,您也可以提交“丢失的邮件”申请。

我们所称的美国邮政总局正式成立于1971年,但其历史可以追溯到1775年。不过,USPS是每个美国人生活中的一部分。自然,这是很多邮件,并且可能会发生一些事情。一个人如何处理未送达或未送达的邮件?继续阅读,本指南将介绍一些不同的方案和选项。

预防是最好的防御

为了使邮件到达目的地,需要正确,清楚地处理邮件,显示清晰的寄信人地址并正确盖章。这很重要,因为邮件系统的设计不包含邮件,因此客户可以进来取件。

收件人和/或寄信人地址的问题

  1. 如果邮局无法发送邮件,他们将使用寄信人地址将其退还给发件人。此时,除了让发件人验证收件人的姓名和地址之外,其他任何人都不需要做。
  2. 如果邮件未正确处理且没有回邮地址,它将由当地邮局处理或发送到邮件恢复中心。
  3. USPS确实建议,如果您的邮件自邮寄之日起7天内仍未送达,您可以去邮局提交搜索请求,然后使用“丢失的邮件”应用程序https://reg.usps将搜索请求联机。 com / login?app = MRCS&appURL = https%3A%2F%2Fmissingmail.usps.com%2F 。或者,您可以致电USPS消费者事务代表,他们可以为您提交搜索请求。

邮费到期邮件

  1. 如果似乎没有邮资并且发件人的地址清晰可辨,它将被退回给发件人。
  2. 对于没有足够邮资的邮件,则将其视为已到期的邮资,并且邮递员通常会背书以显示到期的邮资额。在交付邮件之前,必须以现金支付应付款。建议您直接致电您当地的邮局,因为并非所有邮递员都能够收取邮资。

死信

当以下一种或多种情况发生且无邮资或未付邮资时,就会发生无用邮件。发生这种情况时,邮件会转到邮件恢复中心,唯一可能的恢复方法是由发件人或收件人提交“丢失的邮件”应用程序。

  1. 没有回邮地址
  2. 退货地址和收货地址相同或
  3. 相同的人或公司或代理商被列为发件人和收信人地址,但地址不同。

邮件未送达

如果邮件到达错误的地址或地址正确但人名错误,则会误寄邮件。

  1. 对于错误的地址,只需将邮件放回邮箱或交给邮递员。此时,请不要写或认可该邮件。
  2. 正确的地址,但收件人或居民的名称不匹配,只需在“不在此地址”上写邮件,然后将其交给邮递员或放入收件箱中。无需标记地址。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何更正Usps的无法交付的订单?"?

在成千上万的US Postal Service客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何更正Usps的无法交付的订单?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系US Postal Service(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如US Postal Service之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何更正Usps的无法交付的订单?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

US Postal Service

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 43,956 times
US Postal Service
处理无法投递的邮件
如何解决无法送达的邮件
缺少包裹

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

USPS says package was left at my door at *:**pm there was no package when we check.
package says delivered but it isn't there
Package not delivered yesterday, says waiting scan
Sent package to Latvia on ******* and it still not delivered. Trucking number UH*********US
I send items to my friend in malaysia but he still didn’t received yet it’s been ** days

移动?免费比较和计划。

致电我们的免费礼宾部,我们将在您的新家庭区域比较服务和计划,并在同一天免费安排所有设置!一次通话即可为您提供更好的服务,让我们为您轻松安排时间。

免费通话:888-959-6783我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划并安排多名技术人员
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps?

USPS has been around for a while but mistakes can happen on the part of either the sender or the addressee. Luckily, there are ways to prevent this. Verifying the recipient's name and address and making sure yours is provided, as well as affixing correct postage, can all go a long way to prevent delivery problems. But in case there is still undeliverable mail, you can also submit a Missing Mail application.

The agency we know as the United States Postal Service was officially founded in 1971, but its roots go as far back as 1775. Nonetheless, USPS is part of every American's lives. Naturally, that's quite a bit of mail and something can happen. How does one handle misdelivered or undeliverable mail? Read on, this guide will go over some different scenarios and options.

Prevention as the Best Defense

In order for mail to get to its destination, it needs to be properly and legibly addressed, show a legible return address and be properly stamped. This is important because the mail system is not designed to hold mail so customers can come in and pick it up.

Issues With Addressee and/or Return Address

  1. If the post office cannot deliver a piece of mail, they will use the return address to return it to sender. There's nothing anyone needs to do at this point except have the sender verify the addressee's name and address.
  2. If the piece of mail isn't addressed properly and there's no return address, it will be handled by the local post office or sent to the Mail Recovery Center.
  3. USPS does recommend that if your mail has not been delivered within 7 days from its mailing date, you can go to the post office and submit a search request, put the search request online using the Missing Mail application https://reg.usps.com/login?app=MRCS&appURL=https%3A%2F%2Fmissingmail.usps.com%2F. Or you can call the USPS Consumer Affairs Representative and they can submit the search request for you.

Postage Due Mail

  1. If there appears to be no postage and the sender's address is legible, it will be returned to sender.
  2. For mail without enough postage, then it is considered postage due and the mail carrier will often endorse it to show the amount of postage due. The amount due would have to be paid in cash before the mail can be delivered. It's suggested to call your local post office directly as not all mail carriers are able to collect postage payments.

Dead Mail

Dead mail occurs when one or more of the following situations happen along with no postage or postage due. When this happens, the mail goes to the Mail Recovery Center and the only way to possibly recover it is for a Missing Mail application to be submitted by either the sender or the addressee.

  1. No return address
  2. Return address and delivery address are identical or
  3. The same person or company or agency is listed as both the sender and the delivery address but the addresses differ.

Misdelivered Mail

A piece of mail is misdelivered when it goes to the wrong address or if it has the right address on it but the wrong person's name.

  1. For wrong address, simply place the mail back in the mailbox or hand it to the postal carrier. Please do not write or endorse the mail at this point.
  2. Correct address but the name of the recipient or resident does not match, simply write on the mail Not at This Address and hand it to the mail carrier or put it in a collection box. There's no need to mark out the address.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 91,814 times
US Postal Service
Handling Undeliverable Mail
How to resolve undeliverable mail
Missing Package

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

On the **th of Dec we sent two boxes out, one to Middletown, MD...
************************Shipped ****. Still has not arrived. I think it is lost. Can yo...
I have a Service Request number ********. You automated system says that it was resolv...
I have a case* Service Request *********. I would like to check the status of this is...
I ordered a Christmas gift from overseas and it was split into two different packages t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!