كيف يمكنني تصحيح أمر غير قابل للتسليم من USPS؟

لقد كان USPS موجودًا منذ فترة ولكن يمكن أن تحدث أخطاء من جانب المرسل أو المرسل إليه. لحسن الحظ ، هناك طرق لمنع ذلك. يمكن أن يؤدي التحقق من اسم المستلم وعنوانه والتأكد من توفيره ، بالإضافة إلى وضع طابع بريد صحيح ، إلى قطع شوط طويل لمنع مشاكل التسليم. ولكن في حالة استمرار وجود بريد غير قابل للتسليم ، يمكنك أيضًا إرسال طلب البريد المفقود.

تأسست الوكالة التي نعرفها باسم خدمة بريد الولايات المتحدة رسميًا في عام 1971 ، لكن جذورها تعود إلى عام 1775. ومع ذلك ، فإن USPS هي جزء من حياة كل أمريكي. بطبيعة الحال ، هذا قدر كبير من البريد ويمكن أن يحدث شيء ما. كيف يتعامل المرء مع البريد الذي تم تسليمه بشكل خاطئ أو غير قابل للتسليم؟ تابع القراءة ، سيتناول هذا الدليل بعض السيناريوهات والخيارات المختلفة.

الوقاية خير دفاع

من أجل وصول البريد إلى وجهته ، يجب معالجته بشكل صحيح ومقروء ، وإظهار عنوان إرجاع مقروء وختمه بشكل صحيح. هذا مهم لأن نظام البريد غير مصمم لحمل البريد حتى يتمكن العملاء من الدخول واستلامه.

مشاكل مع المرسل إليه و / أو عنوان المرسل

  1. إذا لم يتمكن مكتب البريد من تسليم قطعة بريد ، فسيستخدم عنوان المرسل لإعادتها إلى المرسل. لا يوجد شيء يتعين على أي شخص القيام به في هذه المرحلة باستثناء جعل المرسل يتحقق من اسم وعنوان المرسل إليه.
  2. إذا لم يتم توجيه قطعة البريد بشكل صحيح ولم يكن هناك عنوان إرجاع ، فسيتم التعامل معها من قبل مكتب البريد المحلي أو إرسالها إلى مركز استرداد البريد.
  3. توصي USPS أنه إذا لم يتم تسليم بريدك في غضون 7 أيام من تاريخ إرساله بالبريد ، فيمكنك الذهاب إلى مكتب البريد وإرسال طلب بحث ووضع طلب البحث عبر الإنترنت باستخدام تطبيق Missing Mail https: //reg.usps. com / login؟ app = MRCS & appURL = https٪ 3A٪ 2F٪ 2Fmissingmail.usps.com٪ 2F . أو يمكنك الاتصال بممثل شؤون المستهلك في USPS ويمكنهم إرسال طلب البحث نيابة عنك.

البريد المستحق

  1. إذا بدا أنه لا يوجد طابع بريد وكان عنوان المرسل مقروءًا ، فسيتم إعادته إلى المرسل.
  2. بالنسبة للبريد الذي لا يحتوي على رسوم طواعية كافية ، يتم اعتباره رسومًا مستحقة الدفع وسيصادق عليها ناقل البريد غالبًا لإظهار مبلغ البريد المستحق. يجب دفع المبلغ المستحق نقدًا قبل تسليم البريد. يُقترح الاتصال بمكتب البريد المحلي مباشرةً حيث لا تتمكن جميع شركات البريد من تحصيل مدفوعات البريد.

البريد الميت

يحدث البريد الميت عندما يحدث واحد أو أكثر من المواقف التالية مع عدم استحقاق رسوم البريد أو البريد. عندما يحدث هذا ، ينتقل البريد إلى مركز استرداد البريد والطريقة الوحيدة لاستعادته هي أن يتم إرسال تطبيق البريد المفقود من قبل المرسل أو المرسل إليه.

  1. لا يوجد عنوان عودة
  2. عنوان المرسل وعنوان التسليم متطابقان أو
  3. تم إدراج نفس الشخص أو الشركة أو الوكالة على أنهما المرسل وعنوان التسليم ولكن تختلف العناوين.

البريد المضلل

يتم تسليم قطعة من البريد بشكل خاطئ عندما تنتقل إلى العنوان الخطأ أو إذا كان العنوان الصحيح عليها ولكن اسم الشخص الخطأ.

  1. للحصول على عنوان خاطئ ، ما عليك سوى وضع البريد مرة أخرى في صندوق البريد أو تسليمه إلى شركة النقل البريدي. من فضلك لا تكتب أو تصادق على البريد في هذه المرحلة.
  2. العنوان الصحيح ولكن اسم المستلم أو المقيم غير متطابق ، ما عليك سوى الكتابة على البريد ليس في هذا العنوان وتسليمه إلى ناقل البريد أو وضعه في صندوق تجميع. ليست هناك حاجة لتمييز العنوان.

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني تصحيح أمر غير قابل للتسليم من USPS؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء US Postal Service إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني تصحيح أمر غير قابل للتسليم من USPS؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال US Postal Service إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل US Postal Service لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني تصحيح أمر غير قابل للتسليم من USPS؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

US Postal Service

Asked منذ ٦ أشهر
Updated منذ ٦ أشهر
Viewed 442,362 times
US Postal Service
التعامل مع البريد غير القابل للتسليم
كيفية حل مشكلة البريد غير القابل للتسليم
حزمة مفقودة

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I I lost my package how do I get back i don't know where it is
Package has been stuck in regional sorting for ** days
My package was suppose to be delivered on March **,**** by *pm and to date I have not r...
Good day, I'm not receiving any new updates on my package. Is it missing
Tracking *: ************************No update since ******. Left Alaska destination ov...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps?

USPS has been around for a while but mistakes can happen on the part of either the sender or the addressee. Luckily, there are ways to prevent this. Verifying the recipient's name and address and making sure yours is provided, as well as affixing correct postage, can all go a long way to prevent delivery problems. But in case there is still undeliverable mail, you can also submit a Missing Mail application.

The agency we know as the United States Postal Service was officially founded in 1971, but its roots go as far back as 1775. Nonetheless, USPS is part of every American's lives. Naturally, that's quite a bit of mail and something can happen. How does one handle misdelivered or undeliverable mail? Read on, this guide will go over some different scenarios and options.

Prevention as the Best Defense

In order for mail to get to its destination, it needs to be properly and legibly addressed, show a legible return address and be properly stamped. This is important because the mail system is not designed to hold mail so customers can come in and pick it up.

Issues With Addressee and/or Return Address

  1. If the post office cannot deliver a piece of mail, they will use the return address to return it to sender. There's nothing anyone needs to do at this point except have the sender verify the addressee's name and address.
  2. If the piece of mail isn't addressed properly and there's no return address, it will be handled by the local post office or sent to the Mail Recovery Center.
  3. USPS does recommend that if your mail has not been delivered within 7 days from its mailing date, you can go to the post office and submit a search request, put the search request online using the Missing Mail application https://reg.usps.com/login?app=MRCS&appURL=https%3A%2F%2Fmissingmail.usps.com%2F. Or you can call the USPS Consumer Affairs Representative and they can submit the search request for you.

Postage Due Mail

  1. If there appears to be no postage and the sender's address is legible, it will be returned to sender.
  2. For mail without enough postage, then it is considered postage due and the mail carrier will often endorse it to show the amount of postage due. The amount due would have to be paid in cash before the mail can be delivered. It's suggested to call your local post office directly as not all mail carriers are able to collect postage payments.

Dead Mail

Dead mail occurs when one or more of the following situations happen along with no postage or postage due. When this happens, the mail goes to the Mail Recovery Center and the only way to possibly recover it is for a Missing Mail application to be submitted by either the sender or the addressee.

  1. No return address
  2. Return address and delivery address are identical or
  3. The same person or company or agency is listed as both the sender and the delivery address but the addresses differ.

Misdelivered Mail

A piece of mail is misdelivered when it goes to the wrong address or if it has the right address on it but the wrong person's name.

  1. For wrong address, simply place the mail back in the mailbox or hand it to the postal carrier. Please do not write or endorse the mail at this point.
  2. Correct address but the name of the recipient or resident does not match, simply write on the mail Not at This Address and hand it to the mail carrier or put it in a collection box. There's no need to mark out the address.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Correct an Undeliverable Order from Usps? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 91,814 times
US Postal Service
Handling Undeliverable Mail
How to resolve undeliverable mail
Missing Package

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

On the **th of Dec we sent two boxes out, one to Middletown, MD...
************************Shipped ****. Still has not arrived. I think it is lost. Can yo...
I have a Service Request number ********. You automated system says that it was resolv...
I have a case* Service Request *********. I would like to check the status of this is...
I ordered a Christmas gift from overseas and it was split into two different packages t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!