Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement d'Usps ?

Différents types d'affranchissement peuvent être remboursés en fonction des restrictions de demande de remboursement et de la manière dont vous avez demandé le remboursement en question. Les remboursements peuvent être refusés ou partiellement payés et vous pouvez soumettre un litige dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la décision. Pour plus d'informations sur le processus de remboursement et l'éligibilité, contactez l'équipe du service client USPS ou consultez le site Web officiel en ligne de l'USPS.

Il y a des moments où vous commandez un service et vous n'êtes pas satisfait du service qui vous est fourni. Dans la plupart des cas, vous demandez un remboursement . Vous pouvez demander un remboursement national ou international en fonction de votre emplacement et de votre éligibilité.

Comment faire une demande de remboursement domestique.

Pour les remboursements nationaux, vous avez la possibilité de faire une demande en ligne ou en personne au bureau de poste. Vous aurez besoin d'une preuve d'achat pour toutes les demandes de remboursement pour lesquelles vous devrez peut-être fournir l'une ou l'ensemble des informations suivantes ; le numéro de suivi de votre colis, le reçu d'achat et votre pièce d'identité avec photo si vous vous rendez en personne.

Pour les entreprises qui postulent en ligne, elles peuvent télécharger des fichiers avec jusqu'à 1 000 numéros de suivi USPS individuels. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des informations sur certains services éligibles à un remboursement, quand faire une demande et ce dont vous aurez besoin pour faire une demande.

1. Frais d'autorisation de changement d'adresse en ligne

USPS soumet à votre société de carte de crédit des frais de 1,05 $, qui sont parfois remboursables dans les cas où les demandes de changement d'adresse sont effectuées sur le site Web officiel de l'USPS. Pour demander un remboursement, vous devrez appeler USPS pour demander un remboursement qui sera examiné au cas par cas. Si la demande est approuvée, le 1,05 $ sera crédité sur la carte de crédit chargée.

2. Étiquettes Click-N-Ship

Les étiquettes inutilisées qui n'ont pas été numérisées par le système postal et qui n'ont pas déjà fait l'objet d'une demande de remboursement peuvent être remboursées jusqu'à 30 jours après la date d'impression. Pour demander un remboursement, connectez-vous à votre compte Click-N-Ship et cliquez sur l'historique des achats. Cochez les étiquettes que vous souhaitez rembourser et sélectionnez les étiquettes de remboursement dans la liste déroulante des étiquettes de piste, puis cliquez sur Continuer.

Pour les étiquettes imprimées plus de 30 jours mais moins de 60 jours avant, envoyez un e-mail au service d'assistance Click-N-Ship pour un remboursement. Vous devrez fournir des informations telles que votre nom d'utilisateur, votre numéro de compte Click-N-Ship, votre numéro d'étiquette, votre numéro de transaction et la date dans votre e-mail.

3. Services supplémentaires

Certains services supplémentaires sont remboursables, uniquement à celui qui les a payés, si le service n'a pas été effectué selon ses caractéristiques de service 30 à 60 jours après la date d'envoi. Vous avez droit à un remboursement si :

  • Un colis n'est pas livré et USPS est en faute
  • Il y a des frais de port ou des frais incorrectement facturés
  • Les services que vous avez payés ne sont pas fournis

Vous devrez fournir votre numéro de suivi et votre reçu d'envoi lorsque vous demanderez un remboursement.

Les remboursements de service peuvent être demandés en ligne pour le courrier certifié, les reçus de retour, la confirmation de signature et le suivi USPS pour le courrier de marketing USPS. Vous pouvez également apporter vos justificatifs en personne au bureau de poste où vous avez payé le service si vous ne pouvez pas faire de demande de remboursement en ligne.

Que se passe-t-il après avoir soumis votre demande

Les remboursements approuvés sont payés de différentes manières en fonction des restrictions du service et de la manière dont vous avez effectué votre demande, comme indiqué ci-dessous :

  • Les remboursements en ligne qui ont été approuvés recevront un chèque par la poste.
  • Les remboursements demandés à la Poste qui ont été approuvés seront émis en espèces ou par chèque ou mandat-poste.
  • Les remboursements Click-N-Ship sont remboursés sur le compte de paiement d'origine après avoir été approuvés.
  • Les clients professionnels qui ont demandé un remboursement en ligne recevront un chèque plutôt qu'un crédit sur leur compte.
  • Les clients commerciaux qui ont demandé un remboursement dans un point de vente USPS verront leur remboursement crédité sur leur compte d'entreprise USPS.

Pour faire appel pour des demandes refusées ou partiellement payées, vous pouvez déposer un litige dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la décision.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement d'Usps ?"?

Après que des milliers de US Postal Service clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement d'Usps ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter US Postal Service si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme US Postal Service afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir un remboursement d'Usps ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

US Postal Service

Asked il y a 3 mois
Updated il y a 3 mois
Viewed 160,906 times
US Postal Service
Obtenez un remboursement de l'USPS
Admissibilité aux remboursements usps
remboursement usps

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I haven't received my mail in * to more days.Its my stimulus check.
I have a package that had a typo in the address. Can I please pick up this package from...
I am not getting mail at my address. This has been happening for multiple weeks. I see...
i mailed a package but put the wrong address on it and it says it was returned to sende...
Package extremely delayed. Need to know what's going on
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get a Refund from Usps?

Different types of postage can get refunded depending on the restrictions for requesting the refund and how you requested the refund in question. Refunds may be denied or partially paid and you may submit a dispute within 30 days of receiving the decision. For more information on the refund process and eligibility, contact the USPS customer service team or check on the USPS official online website.

There are times when you order a service and you are unsatisfied with the service you are provided. In most cases, you request a refund. You can request a domestic or international refund depending on your location and whether you are eligible for one.

How to Apply for Domestic Refunds.

For domestic refunds, you have the option of applying online or in person at the postal office location. You will need proof of purchase for all refunds requests where you may be required to provide either or all of the following information; the tracking number of your package, the purchase receipt, and your photo ID if you go in person.

For businesses applying online, they may upload files with up to 1,000 individual USPS tracking numbers. Below is information on some services that are eligible for a refund, when to apply, and what you will need to apply.

1. Change of Address Online Authorization Fee

USPS submits a charge of $1.05 to your credit card company which is sometimes refundable in cases where the change-of-address requests are made on the official USPS website. To request a refund, you will be required to call USPS to request a refund which will be considered on a case-by-case basis. If the request is approved, the $1.05 will be credited to the charged credit card.

2. Click-N-Ship Labels

Unused labels that have not been scanned by the postage system, and do not already have a refund request are eligible for refunds up to 30 days after the print date. To request a refund, log into your Click-N-Ship account and click shopping history. Check the labels you want to be refunded and select the refund labels from the track labels dropdown list then click proceed.

For labels printed over 30 days but less than 60 days before, email the Click-N-Ship help desk for a refund. You will be required to provide information such as your username, Click-N-Ship account number, label number, your transaction number, and date in your email.

3. Extra Services

Some extra services are refundable, only to the one who paid for them, if the service wasn't performed according to its service features 30 to 60 days after the mailing date. You are eligible for a refund if:

  • A package is not delivered and USPS is at fault
  • There is incorrectly charged postage or fees
  • The services you paid for are not provided

You will need to provide your tracking number and mailing receipt when you request a refund.

Service refunds can be requested online for Certified Mail, Return Receipts, Signature Confirmation and USPS Tracking for USPS Marketing Mail. You may also take your proof documents in person to the post office where you paid for the service if you cannot make a refund request online.

What Happens After Submitting Your Request

Approved refunds are paid in different ways depending on the restrictions of the service and how you applied as listed below:

  • Online refunds that have been approved will be mailed a check.
  • Refunds requested at the Post Office that have been approved will be issued in cash or via a check or money order.
  • Click-N-Ship refunds are refunded to the original payment account after they have been approved.
  • Business customers who requested a refund online will get a check rather than a credit to their account.
  • Business customers who requested a refund at a USPS Retail location will have their refund credited to their USPS Corporate Account.

To appeal for denied or partially paid requests, you may file a dispute within 30 days of receiving the decision.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get a Refund from Usps?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get a Refund from Usps? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get a Refund from Usps? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 5,889 times
US Postal Service
Get a Refund from USPS
Eligibility for Refunds usps
usps refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

EI*********US for this package I paid for expedited shipping on Monday and it still has...
My package was suppose to come to Canada but I was sent a message that it is being fina...
i have a vacation hold on my address but i just got a notification that a package is ou...
I mailed out some (*) lighting fixture packages from my local post office in Indian Ro...
I ordered a package and the address on the package is incorrect. I need to know where m...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!