Как мне сообщить об изменении адреса в Usps?

При переезде убедитесь, что сообщение об изменении адреса в USPS находится в вашем списке дел, чтобы не пропустить ни одной важной корреспонденции. Вы можете отправить форму изменения адреса онлайн за небольшую плату. Вы также можете физически заполнить форму изменения адреса и положить ее в свой почтовый ящик или отправить лично в местном почтовом отделении.

Переезд может стать непосильной задачей. Есть так много вещей, которые вам нужно сделать и настроить, чтобы ваш переезд был успешным. Одна область, которой вы не хотите пренебрегать, — это ваша почта. Когда вы переезжаете, вы хотите, чтобы ваша почта перемещалась вместе с вами, но как сделать так, чтобы это произошло? Как сообщить об изменении адреса в USPS? Вы можете получить информацию и поддержку от USPS здесь , а ниже приведены способы, которыми вы можете сообщить об изменении адреса.

Сообщение об изменении адреса в USPS

Есть три способа сообщить USPS об изменении адреса: онлайн, по почте или лично.

онлайн

Самый быстрый способ сообщить об изменении адреса в USPS — через его онлайн-портал. Чтобы настроить смену адреса и службу переадресации почты, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Откройте веб-сайт USPS в браузере вашего компьютера.
  2. В строке меню в верхней части экрана выберите «Быстрые инструменты».
  3. Выберите «Изменить мой адрес» из отображаемых вариантов.
  4. Заполните онлайн-форму, указав свое имя, адрес электронной почты, текущий адрес, адрес для пересылки, дату начала пересылки и любую другую необходимую информацию.
  5. Перейдите к экрану оплаты и отправьте небольшой платеж (в настоящее время он составляет 1,10 доллара США).
  6. Подтвердите изменение.

Теперь ваша почта будет перенаправлена на ваш новый адрес. Обратите внимание: может пройти до семи дней, прежде чем вы начнете получать почту на новый адрес.

По почте

Вы также можете запросить форму изменения адреса у своего почтового оператора. Получив форму, полностью заполните ее и верните в почтовый ящик, чтобы сообщить об изменении адреса. Почта вводит информацию в систему. Этот метод более экономичен, чем онлайн (использование формы смены адреса бесплатно), но требует больше времени для обработки.

Лично

Вы также можете пойти в местное почтовое отделение, заполнить и отправить форму изменения адреса лично. Подобно методу отправки по почте, это бесплатно, но обработка занимает больше времени, чем онлайн-метод.

Сообщение об изменении адреса в USPS гарантирует, что ваша почта будет по-прежнему доходить до вас в новом местоположении. Для получения дополнительной информации или помощи свяжитесь с USPS здесь .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне сообщить об изменении адреса в Usps?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов US Postal Service пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне сообщить об изменении адреса в Usps?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с US Postal Service. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как US Postal Service, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне сообщить об изменении адреса в Usps? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

US Postal Service

Asked 4 месяца назад
Updated 4 месяца назад
Viewed 246,405 times
US Postal Service
USPS
сообщить об изменении адреса

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

A package being delivered to me is going to be returned to sender, the delivery address...
I’m trying to mail a stroller that was purchased through mercari (selling app) and my l...
I’m trying to mail a stroller that was purchased through mercari (selling app) and my l...
Estimated delivery Thu, Jun * - Tue, Jun ***Tracking number: CD*********BE I've called...
Package says delivered to IL , delivery address is in New Mexico. **********************

Платите слишком много за ваш план?

Спустя 10 лет оказания помощи потребителям, мы поняли, что вам нужен беспристрастный, живой человек, с которым вы можете поговорить о сравнении различных тарифных планов на телевидение, кабельное телевидение, Интернет и телефонную связь в вашем регионе - кто-то, кто сможет сравнить лучшие предложения среди поставщиков телекоммуникационных услуг. Поэтому мы создали бесплатную услугу консьержа, которую вы можете позвонить по телефону, указанному ниже.

Звоните в любое время: 888-379-2546Наш консьерж не связан и поэтому может сравнивать сделки во многих компаниях
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps?

When moving, make sure reporting a change of address to USPS is on your to-do list so you do not miss any of your important correspondence. You can submit a change of address form online for a small fee. You can also physically complete a change of address form and place it in your mailbox or submit it in person at your local post office.

Moving can be an overwhelming task. There are so many things you need to do and set up in order for your move to be successful. One area you don't want to neglect is your mail. When you move, you want your mail to move with you, but how do you make sure that happens? How do you report a change of address to the USPS? You can receive information and support from USPS here, and below are ways you can report a change of address.

Reporting Change of Address to USPS

There are three ways you can report a change of address to USPS: online, via mail, or in person.

Online

The quickest way to report your change of address to USPS is through its online portal. To set up your change of address and mail forwarding service, follow these steps:

  1. Open the USPS website in your computer's browser.
  2. From the menu bar at the top of the screen, select "Quick Tools."
  3. Select "Change My Address" from the options displayed.
  4. Complete the online form including your name, email address, current address, forwarding address, date to start forwarding, and any other information required.
  5. Proceed to the payment screen and submit the small payment (currently it is $1.10).
  6. Confirm the change.

Your mail will now be forwarded to your new address. Note, it may take up to seven days before you start receiving your mail at your new address.

Via Mail

You can also request a change of address form from your postal carrier. Once you receive the form, fill it out in its entirety and place it back in your mailbox to report your change of address. The post office will input the information into the system. This method is more cost-efficient than online (it is free to use the change of address form), but it does take longer to process.

In Person

You can also go to your local post office and fill out and submit a change of address form in person. Similar to the mail in method, this is free of charge, but it does take more time to process than the online method.

Reporting a change of address to USPS ensures that your mail will contine to reach you at your new location. For more information or assistance, contact USPS here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 246,405 times
US Postal Service
USPS
report change of address

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Estimated delivery Thu, Jun * - Tue, Jun ***Tracking number: CD*********BE I've called...
Package says delivered to IL , delivery address is in New Mexico. **********************
I had an issue with mail Cartier in Milan yesterday. I asked him to please stop walking...
I have a package that states that it was delivered yesterday via parcel locker. I opene...
item not coming after * weeks

Setup Your New Home Easily

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!