Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die USPS?

Wenn Sie umziehen, stellen Sie sicher, dass die Meldung einer Adressänderung an USPS auf Ihrer To-do-Liste steht, damit Sie keine wichtige Korrespondenz verpassen. Ein Adressänderungsformular können Sie gegen eine geringe Gebühr online einreichen. Sie können ein Adressänderungsformular auch physisch ausfüllen und in Ihren Briefkasten legen oder es persönlich bei Ihrem örtlichen Postamt abgeben.

Ein Umzug kann eine überwältigende Aufgabe sein. Es gibt so viele Dinge, die Sie tun und einrichten müssen, damit Ihr Umzug erfolgreich ist. Ein Bereich, den Sie nicht vernachlässigen sollten, ist Ihre Post. Wenn Sie umziehen, möchten Sie, dass Ihre Post mit Ihnen umzieht, aber wie stellen Sie sicher, dass dies geschieht? Wie melden Sie dem USPS eine Adressänderung? Hier erhalten Sie Informationen und Unterstützung von USPS. Im Folgenden finden Sie Möglichkeiten, wie Sie eine Adressänderung melden können.

Adressänderung an USPS melden

Es gibt drei Möglichkeiten, USPS eine Adressänderung zu melden: online, per Post oder persönlich.

Online

Der schnellste Weg, USPS Ihre Adressänderung zu melden, ist über das Online-Portal. Um Ihren Adressänderungs- und Postweiterleitungsdienst einzurichten, gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor:

  1. Öffnen Sie die USPS-Website im Browser Ihres Computers.
  2. Wählen Sie in der Menüleiste oben auf dem Bildschirm „Quick Tools“ aus.
  3. Wählen Sie „Meine Adresse ändern“ aus den angezeigten Optionen.
  4. Füllen Sie das Online-Formular mit Ihrem Namen, Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse, Ihrer aktuellen Adresse, Ihrer Weiterleitungsadresse, dem Datum des Beginns der Weiterleitung und allen anderen erforderlichen Informationen aus.
  5. Fahren Sie mit dem Zahlungsbildschirm fort und übermitteln Sie die kleine Zahlung (derzeit beträgt sie 1,10 USD).
  6. Bestätigen Sie die Änderung.

Ihre Post wird nun an Ihre neue Adresse weitergeleitet. Beachten Sie, dass es bis zu sieben Tage dauern kann, bis Sie Ihre Post an Ihrer neuen Adresse erhalten.

Per E-Mail

Sie können auch bei Ihrem Postdienstleister ein Adressänderungsformular anfordern. Sobald Sie das Formular erhalten haben, füllen Sie es vollständig aus und legen Sie es zurück in Ihren Briefkasten, um Ihre Adressänderung zu melden. Die Post gibt die Informationen in das System ein. Diese Methode ist kostengünstiger als online (die Verwendung des Adressänderungsformulars ist kostenlos), dauert jedoch länger in der Bearbeitung.

Persönlich

Sie können auch zu Ihrem örtlichen Postamt gehen und persönlich ein Adressänderungsformular ausfüllen und einreichen. Ähnlich wie bei der Posteingangsmethode ist dies kostenlos, die Bearbeitung dauert jedoch länger als bei der Online-Methode.

Die Meldung einer Adressänderung an USPS stellt sicher, dass Ihre Post Sie auch an Ihrem neuen Standort erreicht. Wenden Sie sich für weitere Informationen oder Unterstützung hier an USPS.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die USPS?"?

Nachdem Tausende von US Postal Service Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die USPS? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit US Postal Service aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie US Postal Service, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich eine Adressänderung an die USPS? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

US Postal Service

Asked vor 4 Monaten
Updated vor 4 Monaten
Viewed 87,368 times
US Postal Service
USPS
Adressänderung melden

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Package was undeliverable today *********************** and I just want to pick it up i...
Package was undeliverable today *********************** and I just want to pick it up i...
Package was undeliverable today *********************** and I just want to pick it up i...
Package was undeliverable today *********************** and I just want to pick it up i...
I’m expecting a mail and have the tracking number. Usps website says it is held in the...

Zu viel für Ihren Plan bezahlen?

Möchten Sie jetzt mit einer realen Person sprechen, die TV-, Internet- oder Telefonpakete in Ihrer Nähe von verschiedenen Unternehmen vergleichen kann? Unser Service verfolgt die besten Angebote der verschiedenen Anbieter in Ihrer Heimatregion.

Rufen Sie jetzt an: 888-379-2546Unser Concierge ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Angebote vieler Unternehmen vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps?

When moving, make sure reporting a change of address to USPS is on your to-do list so you do not miss any of your important correspondence. You can submit a change of address form online for a small fee. You can also physically complete a change of address form and place it in your mailbox or submit it in person at your local post office.

Moving can be an overwhelming task. There are so many things you need to do and set up in order for your move to be successful. One area you don't want to neglect is your mail. When you move, you want your mail to move with you, but how do you make sure that happens? How do you report a change of address to the USPS? You can receive information and support from USPS here, and below are ways you can report a change of address.

Reporting Change of Address to USPS

There are three ways you can report a change of address to USPS: online, via mail, or in person.

Online

The quickest way to report your change of address to USPS is through its online portal. To set up your change of address and mail forwarding service, follow these steps:

  1. Open the USPS website in your computer's browser.
  2. From the menu bar at the top of the screen, select "Quick Tools."
  3. Select "Change My Address" from the options displayed.
  4. Complete the online form including your name, email address, current address, forwarding address, date to start forwarding, and any other information required.
  5. Proceed to the payment screen and submit the small payment (currently it is $1.10).
  6. Confirm the change.

Your mail will now be forwarded to your new address. Note, it may take up to seven days before you start receiving your mail at your new address.

Via Mail

You can also request a change of address form from your postal carrier. Once you receive the form, fill it out in its entirety and place it back in your mailbox to report your change of address. The post office will input the information into the system. This method is more cost-efficient than online (it is free to use the change of address form), but it does take longer to process.

In Person

You can also go to your local post office and fill out and submit a change of address form in person. Similar to the mail in method, this is free of charge, but it does take more time to process than the online method.

Reporting a change of address to USPS ensures that your mail will contine to reach you at your new location. For more information or assistance, contact USPS here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Change of Address to the Usps? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 246,405 times
US Postal Service
USPS
report change of address

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Estimated delivery Thu, Jun * - Tue, Jun ***Tracking number: CD*********BE I've called...
Package says delivered to IL , delivery address is in New Mexico. **********************
I had an issue with mail Cartier in Milan yesterday. I asked him to please stop walking...
I have a package that states that it was delivered yesterday via parcel locker. I opene...
item not coming after * weeks

Setup Your New Home Easily

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!