如何向Usps报告丢失的包裹?

继续阅读有关如何向USPS报告丢失的软件包的一些有用提示。

美国邮政局每天处理和发送1.878亿封头等邮件。如此之大的邮件有时会丢失。如果您是通过USPS发送包裹而收件者尚未收到包裹,则可以报告该包裹。请注意,只有发件人可以发起丢失的包裹声明,收件人不能。如果您是包裹的收件人,请通知寄件人包裹丢失,并要求他们向USPS提出包裹丢失索赔。

请继续阅读有关如何向USPS报告丢失的软件包的简单分步说明。

  1. 首先,您需要仔细检查软件包的状态以确认它是否丢失。

  2. 转到https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction_input并使用跟踪ID检查包裹的状态。如果状态显示已收到但您知道没有收到,或者跟踪不起作用,则表明您的包裹丢失。确保包装上没有因天气原因而导致交货延迟的注释,因为这种情况有时会发生。

  3. 如果您认为缺少包裹,则下一步是使用USPS填写在线表格。转到https://emailus.usps.com/emailUs/iq/usps/request.do?forward=emailUs

  4. 系统将询问您包裹中是否有跟踪号或重新交付确认号。选择“是”“否”,因为它适用于您的包裹。

  5. 继续按照提示进行操作以完成表格。 USPS会将搜索请求转发到您当地的邮局,以帮助您找到包裹。

  6. 如果在提交在线表单后七个工作日后仍未收到丢失的包裹,则下一步是发送“ 丢失的邮件搜索请求”。

  7. 转到https://reg.usps.com/login?

  8. 在继续操作之前,系统会要求您使用用户名和密码登录USPS帐户。如果您没有USPS帐户,则需要创建一个帐户,因为提交缺少邮件搜索请求是必须的。

  9. 缺少邮件搜索请求将要求您提供:

    1. 发件人邮寄地址

    2. 收件人的邮件地址

    3. 信封或包含您所用的信封的大小和类型

    4. 从您的邮寄收据中识别信息,例如您的USPS跟踪号,您的Click-N-Ship收据或邮寄日期

    5. 对内容的描述,例如内容,品牌,颜色,型号或尺寸(如果适用)

    6. 可帮助您识别商品的图片

  10. 提交丢失邮件搜索请求后,您将收到一封确认电子邮件。

  11. USPS会将信息转发到您当地的邮局,以帮助您搜索商品。

  12. USPS将继续通过电子邮件向您发送有关索赔状态的更新。如果找到您的包裹,它将被发送到最初提供的邮寄地址。

  13. 有时无法找到包裹,或者将包裹退还给您并不安全。如果您的包裹属于这种情况,USPS将通过电子邮件通知您。

  14. 如果您的包裹中包含退款保证服务(例如Priority Mail Express),则您可以要求退款。您可以通过电话USPS客户支持小组联系,以寻求有关此过程的帮助。

  15. 如果您的包裹或邮件包括保险,您可能可以针对缺少的内容提出保险索赔 。强烈建议您尽快提出索赔,因为从邮寄之日起您最多只能有60天的时间。您可以通过电话USPS客户支持小组联系,以寻求有关此过程的帮助。

如果在此过程中有问题或疑问,可以通过电话USPS客户支持团队联系。客户支持团队的服务时间是:美国东部时间周一至周五上午8:00至晚上8:30,周六上午8:00至下午6:00。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何向Usps报告丢失的包裹?"?

在成千上万的US Postal Service客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何向Usps报告丢失的包裹?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系US Postal Service(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如US Postal Service之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何向Usps报告丢失的包裹?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

US Postal Service

Asked vor 3 Jahren
Viewed 817,569 times
US Postal Service
US Postal Service
缺少包裹
遗留问题
失踪的人
失去的寄宿
缺少包裹

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

It tells me that the package was delivered to the mailbox but it is not in the place
"Delivered, Front Desk*Reception*Mail Room." I live in an apartment complex. I passed b...
I am in Texas. I sent a package to my daughter in law. I got the email saying it was de...
Dear sir the package send to me with this tracking number was not delivered to me me I...
The package with this tracking number ********************** has been held in Easton, P...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Missing Package to Usps?

Every day, the United States Postal Office processes and delivers 187.8 million pieces of First-Class mail. With such large volumes, sometimes, mail gets lost. If you sent a package through USPS and the recipient hasn't received it yet, you can report it. Note that only the sender can start a missing package claim, not the recipient. If you're the recipient of the package, inform the sender that it's missing, and ask them to start a missing package claim with USPS.

Keep reading for the simple step-by-step instructions on how to report a missing package to USPS.

  1. First, you'll want to double check the status of the package to confirm that it's missing.

  2. Go to https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction_input and check the status of your package with the tracking ID. If the status shows that it's received and you know it isn't, or if the tracking isn't working, these are indications your package is missing. Make sure the package doesn't have any notes about delays in delivery due to weather, as this can occasionally happen.

  3. If you believe your package is missing, the next step is to complete an online form with USPS. Go to https://emailus.usps.com/emailUs/iq/usps/request.do?forward=emailUs

  4. You'll be asked if your package has a tracking number or a redelivery confirmation number. Select 'Yes' or 'No' as it applies to your package.

  5. Continue with the prompted instructions to complete the form. USPS will forward the search request to your local post office for help locating the package.

  6. If seven business days pass after submitting the online form, and you still haven't received your missing package, the next step is to send in a Missing Mail Search Request.

  7. Go to https://reg.usps.com/login?

  8. You'll be asked to sign into your USPS account with your username and password before proceeding. If you don't have a USPS account, you will need to create one, as this is necessary to submit a Missing Mail Search Request.

  9. The Missing Mail Search Request will require you to provide:

    1. The sender mailing address

    2. The recipient mailing address

    3. The size and type of envelope or contain you used

    4. Identifying information such as your USPS tracking number, your Click-N-Ship receipt, or the mailing date from your mailing receipt

    5. A description of the contents such as what it is, the brand, color, model, or size, if applicable

    6. Pictures that could help identify your item

  10. After submitting the Missing Mail Search Request, you'll receive a confirmation email.

  11. USPS will forward the information to your local post office to help search for your item.

  12. USPS will continue to send you updates via email about the status of your claim. If your package is found, it'll be sent to the mailing address originally provided.

  13. There are times when a package cannot be located, or it's not safe to return the package to you. USPS will let you know via email if that is the case with your package.

  14. If your package included a money-back guarantee service such as Priority Mail Express, you may be able to request a refund. You can reach out to the USPS Customer Support team via phone for help with this process.

  15. If your package or mail included insurance, you may be able to file an insurance claim for the missing content. Its highly recommended you file the claim as soon as possible, as you only have a maximum of 60 days from the date of mailing. You can reach out to the USPS Customer Support team via phone for help with this process.

If during this process, you have issues or questions, you can reach out to the USPS Customer Support team via phone. The Customer Support team is available Monday to Fridays from 8:00 am to 8:30 pm and Saturdays from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm EST.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Missing Package to Usps?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Missing Package to Usps? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Missing Package to Usps? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked a month ago
Viewed 53,096 times
US Postal Service
undefined
Missing Package

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

package says it was forwarded, it should not have been. where is it now
Package is late or missing. Tracking number EP*********US.**Was shipped with Priority E...
Please someone sent me a package ** which is two IPhone XR and one AT&T flip phone it w...
I did not see my package after *st attempt delivery.**TRACK NO: EA*********CN
I order package from Amazon. Records indicate that it was delivered on Tuesday the *rd...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!