Wie sende ich eine Adressänderung an den US-Postdienst?

Wenn Sie umziehen oder ein Postfach mieten möchten, können Sie sich an Ihr lokales Postamt wenden und Ihr Wechselgeld mit diesen hilfreichen Tipps einreichen.

Wenn Sie umziehen oder ein Postfach mieten möchten, können Sie sich an Ihr lokales Postamt wenden und um Änderung bitten. Sie haben zwei Möglichkeiten, die Post über Ihre Adresse zu informieren

1. Verwenden Sie ihre Website

Dies ist der schnellste Weg, um Ihre Adressänderung einzureichen. Sobald Sie Ihre Änderung übermittelt haben, erhalten Sie eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail. Der US-Postdienst berechnet Ihnen 1 US-Dollar, um Ihre Adresse online zu ändern. Die Gebühr soll Ihre Identität überprüfen. Es stellt sicher, dass niemand versucht, Ihre Adresse ohne Ihre Erlaubnis zu ändern.

2. Besuchen Sie Ihr lokales Postamt

Wenn Sie Ihre Adresse online nicht ändern können, können Sie Ihr lokales Postamt besuchen. Bitten Sie sie um ein Mover's Guide-Paket. Das Paket enthält ein PS-Formular 3575. Füllen Sie es aus und ändern Sie Ihre Adresse. Senden Sie es an einen Mitarbeiter bei der Post oder legen Sie es am Briefpostfach ab. Die Post sendet Ihnen innerhalb von fünf Werktagen ein Bestätigungsschreiben an Ihre neue Adresse.

Ändern Sie Ihre Postanschrift vorübergehend

Wenn Sie Ihre Postanschrift für einen bestimmten Zeitraum ändern möchten, müssen Sie lediglich Ihr lokales Postamt informieren. Sie können Ihre Post auch für einige Zeit aufbewahren, wenn Sie im Urlaub sind. Der Hold Mail-Dienst ist jedoch möglicherweise in bestimmten Postämtern nicht verfügbar.

Durch eine vorübergehende Adressänderung wird Ihre E-Mail für kurze Zeit an einen anderen Ort gesendet. Während dieses Zeitraums können Sie die neue Postanschrift langfristig verwenden. In diesem Fall sollten Sie die Absender manuell aktualisieren, da E-Mails mit einem gelben Weiterleitungsetikett angezeigt werden. Sie können den Dienst kündigen, wenn Sie ihn nicht mehr benötigen.

Wenn Sie sich nicht sicher sind, welche Adresse Sie aktualisiert haben

Wenn Sie nicht daran denken, Ihre Postanschrift bei einigen Absendern zu aktualisieren, können Sie die von USPS weitergeleitete E-Mail weiterhin sehen, wenn Sie eine Adressänderung eingereicht haben. Wenn Sie über das neue VirtualPostMail-Konto verfügen, können Sie Personen und Unternehmen über Ihre neue Adresse informieren. Zu den Unternehmen, die Sie möglicherweise benachrichtigen müssen, gehören:

1. Banken und Kreditkarten

2. Zeitschriften und Kataloge

3. Ihre Abonnements für professionelle Clubs

4. Steuerbehörden

Bestätigung der Adressänderung

Wenn Sie Ihre Anfrage für eine Adressänderung einreichen, sendet USPS Ihnen eine Bestätigung auf eine der folgenden Arten:

1. Sie können ein Begrüßungskit an Ihre neue Adresse senden. Das Kit enthält Gutscheine und Angebote für die neue Adresse

2. Sie können ein Bestätigungsschreiben zur Änderung der Adresse an Ihre alte Adresse senden. Dieser Brief wird gesendet, wenn Sie Ihre alte Adresse noch nicht verlassen haben

3. Wenn Sie bereits von Ihrer alten Adresse ausgezogen sind, wird möglicherweise ein Bestätigungsschreiben zur dauerhaften Änderung der Adresse an Ihre neue Adresse gesendet

Sie werden wissen, dass Ihre Anfrage bearbeitet wurde, wenn Sie ein Bestätigungsschreiben in Ihrem VirtualPostMail-Postfach erhalten.

Wenn Sie Hilfe beim Ändern Ihrer Adresse benötigen, wenden Sie sich möglicherweise an den United States Postal Service. Der beste Weg, um sie zu kontaktieren, ist am Telefon. Sie werden in wenigen Minuten mit einem Vertreter verbunden sein.

Wenn Sie nicht unbedingt mit einem Vertreter sprechen müssen , können Sie sich per E-Mail an uns wenden. Sie müssen geduldig sein, wenn Sie Unterstützung per E-Mail suchen. Möglicherweise müssen Sie einige Male hin und her gehen, bevor Sie die Hilfe erhalten, die Sie benötigen. Sie können auch Unterstützung auf Twitter oder Facebook suchen.

Sie können sich am Helpdesk an den Support wenden, bevor Sie sich an das Support-Team wenden, um Hilfe zu erhalten.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie sende ich eine Adressänderung an den US-Postdienst?"?

Nachdem Tausende von US Postal Service Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie sende ich eine Adressänderung an den US-Postdienst? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit US Postal Service aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie US Postal Service, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie sende ich eine Adressänderung an den US-Postdienst? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

US Postal Service

Asked vor einem Jahr
Viewed 446,232 times
US Postal Service
Änderung der Adresse
US Postal Service Kundendienst
ziehen um
Adressänderungen
Adressänderung melden
Änderung der Adresse

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to figure out how to change my address from my old house to my new house
I need to change the address on my profile of usps. com
Need to know when my vacation forwarding is to be stopped and regular service continued...
I placed an order with Walmart. Com and it's with the wrong address. Would like to have...
I have successfully made a temporary change of address and have a confirmation number*t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service?

If you are moving or would like to rent a post office box, you may contact your local post office and ask to submit your change. You have two options for letting the post office know about your address

1. Use their Website

This is the fastest way to submit your change of address. Once you have submitted your change, you will receive a confirmation email. The US Postal Service charges you $1 to change your address online. The charge is meant to verify your identity. It ensures that no one attempts to change your address without your permission.

2. Visit Your Local Post Office

If you can't change your address online, you may visit your local post office. Ask them for a Mover's Guide packet. The packet will have a PS Form 3575. Fill it out and change your address. Submit it to a worker at the post office or drop it at the letter mail slot. The post office will send you a confirmation letter at your new address in five business days.

Changing Your Mailing Address Temporarily

If you would like to change your mailing address for a specified period, you simply need to inform your local post office. They may also hold your mail for some time when you are away on vacation. However, the Hold Mail service may not be available in certain post offices.

A temporary change of address sends your mail to a different location for a short time. During that period, you may decide to use the new mailing address for the long term. If that is the case, you should manually update senders as mail appears with a yellow forwarding label. You can cancel the service if you no longer need it.

If You Aren't sure of the Address You've Updated

If you don't remember to update your mailing address with some senders, you can still see the mail that was forwarded by USPS if you filed an address change. When you have the new VirtualPostMail account, you can notify people and businesses about your new address. Some of the businesses that you may need to notify include;

1. Banks and credit cards

2. Magazines and catalogs

3. Your subscriptions for professional clubs

4. Tax entities

Confirmation of Address Change

When you submit your request for an address change, USPS will send you a confirmation in any of the following ways;

1. They may send a welcome kit to your new address. The kit will have coupons and offers for the new address

2. They may send a Change of Address Validation Letter to your old address. This letter will be sent if you have not yet moved out of your old address

3. If you have already moved out of your old address, they may send a Permanent Change of Address Confirmation Letter to your new address

You will know that your request has been processed when you receive a confirmation letter in your VirtualPostMail mailbox.

If you need help changing your address, you may seek support from the United States Postal Service. The best way to contact them is on the phone. You will be connected with a representative in a few minutes.

If you don't necessarily need to speak with a representative, you may seek support on email. You need to be patient when seeking support on email. You may have to go back and forth a few times before getting the help you need. You may also seek support on Twitter or Facebook.

You may seek support on the help desk before contacting the support team for help.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked a month ago
Viewed 87,529 times
US Postal Service
undefined
Change of Address

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

An old change of address that I put in with the United States Postal Service that shoul...
Good night, the address to where my orders are to be shipped is incomplete pls note tha...
My cousin died unexpectedly and I’m trying to forward mail to my address. I am the exe...
I have a order in USPS that I forgot to put a apartment number on it the correct addres...
This is my tracking number: ***********************I just want to update the address to...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!