如何向美国邮政服务提交地址更改?

如果您正在搬家或想租用邮政信箱,则可以联系当地的邮局,并要求使用这些有用的提示来提交更改。

如果您正在搬家或想租用邮政信箱,则可以联系当地的邮局并要求提交您的零钱。您可以通过两种方式让邮局知道您的地址

1.使用他们的网站

这是提交地址更改的最快方法。提交更改后,您将收到一封确认电子邮件。美国邮政服务会向您收取1美元的在线更改地址的费用。收费旨在验证您的身份。它可以确保没有您的允许,没有人试图更改您的地址。

2.访问您当地的邮局

如果您无法在线更改地址,则可以访问当地的邮局。向他们索要《移动者指南》数据包。邮包将带有PS表3575。填写并更改您的地址。将其提交给邮局的工作人员,或将其放置在邮寄信箱中。邮局将在五个工作日内在您的新地址向您发送一封确认信。

临时更改您的邮寄地址

如果您想在指定时期内更改邮寄地址,只需通知当地的邮局。当您休假时,他们可能还会保留您的邮件一段时间。但是,某些邮局可能不提供“保留邮件”服务。

临时更改地址会将您的邮件在短时间内发送到其他位置。在此期间,您可以决定长期使用新的邮寄地址。如果是这种情况,您应该手动更新发件人,因为出现的邮件带有黄色转发标签。如果您不再需要此服务,则可以取消它。

如果您不确定已更新的地址

如果您不记得要与某些发件人更新您的邮寄地址,则在提交地址更改后,仍然可以看到USPS转发的邮件。拥有新的VirtualPostMail帐户后,您可以将新地址通知个人和企业。您可能需要通知的一些企业包括:

1.银行和信用卡

2.杂志和目录

3.您订阅的专业俱乐部

4.税务实体

确认地址变更

当您提交地址更改请求时,USPS会通过以下任何一种方式向您发送确认信息;

1.他们可能会向您的新地址发送欢迎函。该工具包将提供优惠券和新地址的优惠

2.他们可能会将地址变更确认信发送到您的旧地址。如果您还没有搬出旧地址,将会发送这封信

3.如果您已经搬出旧地址,他们可能会向您的新地址发送永久性的地址确认信

当您在VirtualPostMail邮箱中收到确认信时,您将知道您的请求已被处理。

如果您需要更改地址的帮助,可以寻求美国邮政服务的支持。与他们联系的最佳方法是在电话上。几分钟后,您将与代表联系。

如果您不一定需要与代表交谈 ,则可以通过电子邮件寻求支持。在寻求电子邮件支持时,您需要耐心等待。您可能需要来回几次才能获得所需的帮助。您也可以在Twitter或Facebook上寻求支持。

在联系支持团队寻求帮助之前,您可以在服务台上寻求支持。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何向美国邮政服务提交地址更改?"?

在成千上万的US Postal Service客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何向美国邮政服务提交地址更改?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系US Postal Service(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如US Postal Service之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何向美国邮政服务提交地址更改?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

US Postal Service

Asked 3 years ago
Viewed 560,353 times
US Postal Service
更改地址
US Postal Service客户服务
移动
地址变更
报告地址变更
更改地址

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We put a change of address in at the end of September, some of our mail is getting deli...
my package has been sent to a wrong address, I need urgent help. My package was to be s...
want to delay change of address by ten days
have to submit change of address and can't be done online. no change of address forms...
i accidentally got shipped my package shipped to the wrong address. if i give the track...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service?

If you are moving or would like to rent a post office box, you may contact your local post office and ask to submit your change. You have two options for letting the post office know about your address

1. Use their Website

This is the fastest way to submit your change of address. Once you have submitted your change, you will receive a confirmation email. The US Postal Service charges you $1 to change your address online. The charge is meant to verify your identity. It ensures that no one attempts to change your address without your permission.

2. Visit Your Local Post Office

If you can't change your address online, you may visit your local post office. Ask them for a Mover's Guide packet. The packet will have a PS Form 3575. Fill it out and change your address. Submit it to a worker at the post office or drop it at the letter mail slot. The post office will send you a confirmation letter at your new address in five business days.

Changing Your Mailing Address Temporarily

If you would like to change your mailing address for a specified period, you simply need to inform your local post office. They may also hold your mail for some time when you are away on vacation. However, the Hold Mail service may not be available in certain post offices.

A temporary change of address sends your mail to a different location for a short time. During that period, you may decide to use the new mailing address for the long term. If that is the case, you should manually update senders as mail appears with a yellow forwarding label. You can cancel the service if you no longer need it.

If You Aren't sure of the Address You've Updated

If you don't remember to update your mailing address with some senders, you can still see the mail that was forwarded by USPS if you filed an address change. When you have the new VirtualPostMail account, you can notify people and businesses about your new address. Some of the businesses that you may need to notify include;

1. Banks and credit cards

2. Magazines and catalogs

3. Your subscriptions for professional clubs

4. Tax entities

Confirmation of Address Change

When you submit your request for an address change, USPS will send you a confirmation in any of the following ways;

1. They may send a welcome kit to your new address. The kit will have coupons and offers for the new address

2. They may send a Change of Address Validation Letter to your old address. This letter will be sent if you have not yet moved out of your old address

3. If you have already moved out of your old address, they may send a Permanent Change of Address Confirmation Letter to your new address

You will know that your request has been processed when you receive a confirmation letter in your VirtualPostMail mailbox.

If you need help changing your address, you may seek support from the United States Postal Service. The best way to contact them is on the phone. You will be connected with a representative in a few minutes.

If you don't necessarily need to speak with a representative, you may seek support on email. You need to be patient when seeking support on email. You may have to go back and forth a few times before getting the help you need. You may also seek support on Twitter or Facebook.

You may seek support on the help desk before contacting the support team for help.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Submit a Change of Address to the Us Postal Service? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked a month ago
Viewed 87,529 times
US Postal Service
undefined
Change of Address

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

An old change of address that I put in with the United States Postal Service that shoul...
Good night, the address to where my orders are to be shipped is incomplete pls note tha...
My cousin died unexpectedly and I’m trying to forward mail to my address. I am the exe...
I have a order in USPS that I forgot to put a apartment number on it the correct addres...
This is my tracking number: ***********************I just want to update the address to...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!