Pourquoi mon paquet Usps est-il introuvable?

Lorsque USPS transporte un colis, il lui donnera d'abord un numéro de suivi unique que vous pouvez utiliser pour suivre votre colis. Chaque fois que votre colis arrive à une nouvelle destination, comme un distributeur de courrier qu'il peut atteindre avant d'être récupéré, le livreur scannera le code-barres et l'emplacement de votre colis sera mis à jour afin que vous sachiez toujours où il c'est quand vous le suivez. Visitez le site Web USPS pour suivre votre colis. Cependant, si votre package USPS est introuvable, il peut y avoir un problème.

Le service postal des États-Unis (USPS) est une agence indépendante de la branche exécutive du gouvernement fédéral des États-Unis, chargée de fournir des services postaux au peuple américain. En règle générale, l'USPS fait un excellent travail de distribution de courrier et de colis américains. Cependant, il y a des moments où ils ont des problèmes ou quelque chose se passe qui vous empêche de pouvoir suivre votre colis. Dans cet article, nous aborderons la question de savoir pourquoi votre colis USPS peut être introuvable.

À quoi sert un numéro de suivi?

Chaque colis expédié par USPS reçoit un numéro de suivi unique qui est ajouté à l'extérieur du colis en tant que code à barres numérisable. Lorsque votre colis sera expédié, vous recevrez un e-mail de confirmation contenant les numéros de suivi ainsi qu'une date de livraison estimée. Pendant que votre colis se dirige vers vous, le chauffeur scannera le code-barres à différentes destinations pour mettre à jour l'emplacement de votre colis, ce que vous verrez lorsque vous suivrez votre colis. Visitez le site Web USPS pour suivre votre colis. Vous aurez besoin des numéros de suivi attribués au colis. Habituellement, vous n'aurez aucun problème à suivre votre commande, mais il arrive que des problèmes surviennent.

Pourquoi votre colis USPS ne suit pas

Il y a quelques choses à vérifier si votre colis USPS n'est pas suivi. Tout d'abord, assurez-vous d'avoir les bons numéros de suivi et que vous n'utilisez pas votre commande ou votre numéro de compte à la place. La plupart des numéros de suivi USPS commencent par un "1Z" ou un "T" et continuent avec 7 à 20 chiffres numériques suivants. Vous pouvez vérifier le numéro de suivi en vérifiant votre e-mail de confirmation.

Votre e-mail doit contenir votre numéro de suivi ainsi qu'une date de livraison estimée. Si vous venez de recevoir vos numéros de suivi, il est probable que le code-barres de votre colis n'ait pas encore été scanné. Attendez quelques heures, puis essayez à nouveau de suivre votre commande. Dans la plupart des cas, cela résoudra le problème.

Cependant, il arrive que des colis se perdent en transit, soient confisqués par les autorités ou aient été renvoyés à l'expéditeur. Si vous n'avez toujours pas la chance de suivre votre colis ou si vous soupçonnez l'un des problèmes ci-dessus, cliquez ici pour contacter un agent du support client . Veuillez avoir vos numéros de suivi ou de commande à portée de main lorsque vous appelez USPS pour obtenir de l'aide.

Vous pouvez trouver votre numéro de suivi de différentes manières, par exemple…

  • Vérifiez votre e-mail de confirmation d'USPS pour les numéros de suivi.
  • Si vous avez manqué la livraison de USPS, les numéros de suivi seront au dos du bordereau orange que vous avez reçu.
  • Si vous avez souscrit une assurance au bureau de poste, le numéro de suivi se trouve sur le reçu de vente.
  • Vérifiez le reçu d'expédition de la poste.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Pourquoi mon paquet Usps est-il introuvable?"?

Après que des milliers de US Postal Service clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Pourquoi mon paquet Usps est-il introuvable? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter US Postal Service si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme US Postal Service afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Pourquoi mon paquet Usps est-il introuvable? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

US Postal Service

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 964,644 times
US Postal Service
Pourquoi mon package USPS est-il introuvable?
Pourquoi mon colis USPS est-il non traçable?
Pourquoi mon colis USPS n'est-il pas trouvé?
Pourquoi mon package USPS n'est-il pas visible?
Problème avec une livraison

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My item was shipped ten days ago. Five days ago I signed up for text updates because I...
Paid to have my package held at post office to be picked up by me but I still can’t go...
Dear guys ,is possible organize with your company a pick up in USA with delivery in Ita...
Ups transferred my package to usps and now delivery has been extended a week and is sho...
I have receive a email from USPS said that my parcel are going to be send back to sende...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Why Is My Usps Package Untraceable?

When USPS carries a package, they will first give it a unique tracking number that you can use to track your package. Each time your package arrives at a new destination, such as a mail distributer that it may reach before it is picked up again, the delivery driver will scan the barcode, and the location of your package will be updated so you will always know where it is when you track it. Visit the USPS website to track your package. However, if your USPS package is untraceable there may be a problem.

The United States Postal Service (USPS) is an independent agency of the United States federal government executive branch responsible for providing postal services to the people of America. Typically, the USPS does a great job of distributing U.S. mail and packages. However, there are times when they have issues or something takes place preventing you from being able to track your package. In this article, we will address the issue of why your USPS package may be untraceable.

What is a Tracking Number Used For?

Each package that USPS ships are given a unique tracking number that's added to the outside of the package as a scan-able barcode. When your package ships, you will receive a confirmation email that contains the tracking numbers as well as an estimated delivery date. While your package makes its way towards you, the driver will scan the barcode at different destinations to update the location of your package, which is what you will see when you track your package. Visit the USPS website to track your package. You will need the tracking numbers assigned to the package. Usually, you won't have any problems tracking your order, but there are times when issues occur.

Why Your USPS package is not tracking

There are a few things to check if your USPS package is not tracking. First, make sure you have the correct tracking numbers and you're not using your order or account number instead. Most USPS tracking numbers start with a "1Z" or a "T" and continue with 7 to 20 numeric digits following. You can verify the tracking number by checking your confirmation email.

Your email should contain your tracking number as well as an estimated delivery date. If you just recently received your tracking numbers, chances are the barcode on your package hasn't been scanned yet. Wait a few hours and then try to track your order again. In most cases, this will resolve the problem.

However, there are times when packages can get lost in transit, are confiscated by the authorities, or may have been returned to the sender. If you are still not having any lucky tracking your package or suspect any of the above issues, click here to contact a customer support agent. Please have your tracking or order numbers ready when calling USPS for assistance.

You can find your tracking number in several different ways, such as…

  • Check your confirmation email from USPS for the tracking numbers.
  • If you missed delivery from USPS the tracking numbers will be on the back of the orange slip you received.
  • If you purchased insurance at the Post Office, the tracking number can be found on the Sales Receipt.
  • Check the shipping receipt from the Post Office.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Why Is My Usps Package Untraceable?"?

After thousands of US Postal Service customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Why Is My Usps Package Untraceable? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting US Postal Service if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for US Postal Service Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like US Postal Service in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Why Is My Usps Package Untraceable? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

US Postal Service

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 167,955 times
US Postal Service
Why is my USPS package untraceable?
Why is my USPS package untrackable?
Why is my USPS package not found?
Why is my USPS package not viewable?
Problem With a Delivery

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello USPS,**I am desperately trying to locate a package that was sent to me (Breanna L...
The delivery couldn’t came in to apartment because there’s a luck outside door and I wa...
i ordered a package September **, **** and it said it will be delivered October...
I live in zip code *****. We have very bad delivery service on Hawksbill Dr. We get o...
Hello, I ordered a package through Amazon and they sent it by this means but some infor...

Free Moving Concierge

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!