Как мне изменить данные моей кредитной карты в моей учетной записи Uber?

Службы совместного использования поездок, такие как Uber, являются отличной альтернативой общественному транспорту, и вы можете поддерживать независимых подрядчиков в качестве водителя. Uber также упрощает обновление или добавление платежной информации, если вам это необходимо. Вы можете внести эти изменения онлайн или через приложение, если вы в пути.

Неудивительно, что райдшеринг превратился в большую индустрию за последние несколько лет. Uber, одна из таких компаний, существует с 2009 года и является компанией с многомиллиардным оборотом. Создать учетную запись можно быстро и легко на компьютере или в приложении. Что делать, если вам нужно обновить платежную информацию, находясь в пути, вдали от компьютера? К счастью, Uber позволяет легко этого добиться с помощью своего приложения. Прочтите, чтобы узнать, как это сделать.

Важные часто задаваемые вопросы об обновлении платежной информации

  1. Хотя Uber принимает множество способов оплаты, включая дебетовые и кредитные карты и даже банковские счета, отклоненный платеж может привести к тому, что вы временно не сможете запросить поездку.
  2. Вы не можете редактировать номер дебетовой или кредитной карты, можно обновить только дату истечения срока действия, CCV и почтовый индекс выставления счета.
  3. Если вам нужно отредактировать номер карты, вам придется сначала удалить старую карту, а затем добавить исправленный номер. Помните, что в вашем аккаунте всегда должен быть один способ оплаты. Вам нужно будет добавить исправленный номер карты, прежде чем вы сможете удалить старую, если это ваш единственный способ оплаты.
  4. Вы можете ввести информацию о карте вручную или отсканировать ее, но карты с тиснеными цифрами и буквами легче сканировать, поскольку они появляются, даже если на поверхности карты есть блики.

Добавить новую карту

  1. Откройте приложение Uber и нажмите «Кошелек», а затем «Добавить способ оплаты».
  2. Здесь вы можете ввести информацию о карте или отсканировать ее.
  3. Если ввести его вручную; номер карты, CVV, срок действия и почтовый индекс - это все, что требуется. Нажмите на «Сохранить».
  4. Чтобы отсканировать новую карту, коснитесь значка камеры и примите разрешения, если на телефоне появится соответствующий запрос. Расположите карту перед камерой так, чтобы все углы мигали зеленым. Добавьте дату истечения срока, CVV и почтовый индекс выставления счета. Нажмите на Сохранить.

Удалить способ оплаты

  1. В приложении выберите в меню Оплата.
  2. Затем выберите карту, которую вы хотите удалить, и нажмите на значок с тремя точками в правом верхнем углу.
  3. Подтвердите, что вы хотите удалить карту, нажав «Подтвердить» после выбора опции «Удалить».

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, у Uber есть справочная страница и твиттер @Uber_Support вместо номера телефона службы поддержки.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне изменить данные моей кредитной карты в моей учетной записи Uber?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Uber пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне изменить данные моей кредитной карты в моей учетной записи Uber?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Uber. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Uber, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне изменить данные моей кредитной карты в моей учетной записи Uber? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Uber

Asked 24 дня назад
Updated 24 дня назад
Viewed 14,626 times
Uber
Обновить карту на Uber
Необходимо обновить карту Uber

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need a ride and i’m not sure if I am doing it the right way. I don’t have a card on file.
I need a ride and i’m not sure if I am doing it the right way. I don’t have a card on file.
A uber ride for ***** has to be cancelled due to corva**
I don’t order from Uber eats, yet Im getting charges on my credit card. Can you please...
Lj***** *f*g * ffggpuvoviyf...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Credit Card Information on My Uber Account?

Ridesharing services like Uber are a great alternative to public transit and you get to support independent contractors as a rider. Uber also makes it easy to update or add payment information if you need to do so. You can make these changes online or through the app if you're on the go.

It's no surprise that ride sharing has gotten to be a big industry in the past few years. Uber, one such company, has been around since 2009 and is a multi-billion dollar company. Creating an account is quick and easy and can be done on a computer and the app. What if you need to update your payment information while on the go, away from a computer? Luckily, Uber makes this easy to accomplish with its app. Read on to learn how.

Important FAQs about Updating Payment Information

  1. Although Uber does accept many payment methods including debit and credit cards and even bank accounts, a declined payment could cause you to be temporarily unable to request rides.
  2. You cannot edit a debit or credit card's number, only the expiration date, CCV, and the billing zip code can be updated.
  3. If you need to edit a card number, you would have to delete the old card first and then add the corrected number. Keep in mind that you will need to have one payment method on your account at all times. You would need to add the corrected card number before you can delete the old one if it's your only payment method.
  4. You can choose to either enter the card information manually or scan it, but cards with embossed numbers and letters are easier to scan as they show up even if there's a glare on the card's surface.

Add a New Card

  1. Open the Uber app and tap on Wallet and then Add Payment Method.
  2. Here is where you can enter the card information or scan it.
  3. If you manually enter it; the card number, CVV, expiration date, and the billing or postal zip code are all that's required. Tap on save.
  4. To scan your new card, tap on the camera icon and accept the permissions if prompted by your phone. Center your card in front of the camera so that all corners flash green. Add the expiration date, CVV and billing zip code. Tap on Save.

Delete a Payment Method

  1. In the App, select Payment from the menu.
  2. Next, select the card you'd like to remove and tap on the three dot icon in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Verify you'd like to delete the card by tapping confirm after you tap the Delete option.

If you have any questions, Uber has a help page and a twitter at @Uber_Support instead of a customer service phone number.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Credit Card Information on My Uber Account?"?

After thousands of Uber customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Credit Card Information on My Uber Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Uber if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Uber in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Credit Card Information on My Uber Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Uber

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 22,110 times
Uber
Update card on Uber
Need to Update Uber card

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Promotion Code Expired Early**I am trying to use promotion code EATAGAIN** "Enjoy $** o...
When the Uber driver was picking up my son and daughter in law he backed into my wife’s...
My name is ISMAILA OLUBIYI, I’m new to join Uber driver for foods pick and delivery, ha...
I am being charged monthly for Uber Pass which I donot use. Please cancel and quit char...
I made two delivery’s one on **-** &**-**. Both were delivered probably caused from my...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!