Comment notifier Uber d'un débit incorrect ou étrange ?

Si vous avez un ou plusieurs débits sur votre compte Uber et que ni vous ni aucun autre utilisateur autorisé ne les avez effectués, il se peut que vous ayez un compte piraté. Vous pouvez modifier votre mot de passe et configurer la vérification en deux étapes pour protéger votre compte. Vous devez également signaler le problème à Uber.

Uber est un service de transport incroyablement populaire qui, malheureusement, fait parfois de ses utilisateurs une cible pour les pirates. Habituellement, le premier signe de piratage est l'apparition de frais inattendus sur votre compte. Si vous avez remarqué de tels frais, vous devez faire plusieurs choses rapidement avant d'être facturé encore plus.

Assurez-vous qu'il s'agit d'une charge incorrecte

Avant de faire quoi que ce soit d'autre, assurez-vous qu'il s'agit vraiment d'une accusation incorrecte, et non d'une accusation légitime faite par un ami ou un membre de la famille. Si vous avez annulé un voyage récemment, les frais peuvent être liés à cela.

Vous devez également vous assurer qu'il ne s'agit pas d'un débit en attente. Un débit en attente est une mesure de sécurité parfois prise lorsque vous ajoutez un nouveau mode de paiement ou si vous recommencez à utiliser Uber après une longue interruption. Il n'est pas retiré de votre compte.

Changez votre mot de passe

Une fois que vous savez que ni vous ni aucun autre utilisateur autorisé n'est responsable des frais, vous devez changer votre mot de passe immédiatement. Cela devrait empêcher la personne qui a piraté votre compte d'effectuer d'autres frais. Pour changer votre mot de passe, suivez cette procédure :

  1. Ouvrez l'application Uber.
  2. Appuyez sur Aide.
  3. Appuyez sur "Je ne peux pas me connecter ou demander une course."
  4. Appuyez sur "J'ai oublié mon mot de passe".
  5. Suivez les instructions qui vous sont données pour finir de changer votre mot de passe.

Activer la vérification en deux étapes

Vous devez également activer la vérification tso-step pour qu'il soit plus difficile pour quiconque de pirater votre compte à l'avenir. Suivez simplement cette procédure :

  1. Ouvrez l'application Uber.
  2. Appuyez sur Compte.
  3. Appuyez sur Paramètres.
  4. Appuyez sur Sécurité.
  5. Appuyez sur "Vérification en 2 étapes".
  6. Appuyez sur "Configurer maintenant".
  7. Suivez les instructions pour terminer l'activation de la vérification en deux étapes.

Signaler le problème

Vous devez également signaler le problème à Uber. Pour faire le rapport, suivez cette procédure :

  1. Prenez une capture d'écran des frais non reconnus.
  2. Accédez au site Web d'Uber.
  3. Connectez-vous à votre compte.
  4. Accédez à la page Rapport de débit non reconnu .
  5. Remplissez les champs de texte pour la date de la transaction, le montant du débit, les informations de la carte, etc.
  6. Téléchargez la capture d'écran que vous avez prise.
  7. Décrivez le problème dans le champ de texte Partager les détails supplémentaires.
  8. Entrez une adresse email.
  9. Remplissez le CAPTCHA.
  10. Cliquez sur le bouton Soumettre.

Contacter Uber

Si vous avez des questions sur les frais ou si vous souhaitez vérifier l'état de votre rapport, vous pouvez parler à un représentant Uber pour obtenir de l'aide. Accédez au forum d'aide d'Uber pour en trouver un. Il n'y a pas d'option de contact téléphonique.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment notifier Uber d'un débit incorrect ou étrange ?"?

Après que des milliers de Uber clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment notifier Uber d'un débit incorrect ou étrange ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Uber si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Uber afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment notifier Uber d'un débit incorrect ou étrange ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Uber

Asked il y a 2 mois
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 117,956 times
Uber
débit Uber non reconnu
Uber compte piraté

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I do not have an account with UBER, but I am receiving many emails for one of your cust...
Mobile number **********. Exit
Mobile number **********. Exit
Hello sir aaj mene * ride book ki thi alipur se pritam pura **:** or dusri pritam pura...
I lost my phone in uber yesterday at evening
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Notify Uber About an Incorrect or Strange Charge?

If you have one or more charges on your Uber account and neither you nor any other authorized user made them, you may have a hacked account. You can change your password and set up two-step verification to protect your account. You also need to report the problem to Uber.

Uber is an incredibly popular ride service, which, unfortunately, sometimes makes its users a target for hackers. Usually, the first sign of hacking is the appearance of unexpected charges on your account. If you have noticed such charges, you must do several things quickly before you are charged even more.

Make Sure It Is an Incorrect Charge

Before doing anything else, make sure it really is an incorrect charge, not a legitimate charge made by a friend or family member. If you canceled a trip recently, the charge might be related to that.

You should also make sure it isn't a pending charge. A pending charge is a security measure sometimes taken when you add a new payment method or if you start using Uber again after a long hiatus. It's not taken out of your account.

Change Your Password

Once you know neither you nor any other authorized user is responsible for the charge, you need to change your password right away. That should keep the person who hacked your account from making any more charges to it. To change your password, follow this procedure:

  1. Open the Uber app.
  2. Tap on Help.
  3. Tap on "I can't sign in or request a ride."
  4. Tap on "I forgot my password."
  5. Follow the instructions you are given to finish changing your password.

Turn on Two-Step Verification

You should also turn on tso-step verification to make it more difficult for anyone to hack your account in the future. Just follow this procedure:

  1. Open the Uber app.
  2. Tap on Account.
  3. Tap on Settings.
  4. Tap on Security.
  5. Tap on "2-step verification."
  6. Tap on "Set up now."
  7. Follow the instructions to finish turning on the two-step verification.

Reporting the Problem

You must also report the problem to Uber. To make the report, follow this procedure:

  1. Take a screenshot of the unrecognized charges.
  2. Go to the Uber website.
  3. Sign into your account.
  4. Go to the Unrecognized Charge Report page.
  5. Fill in the text fields for transaction date, the charge amount, card information, and so forth.
  6. Upload the screenshot you took.
  7. Describe the problem in the Share Additional Details text field.
  8. Enter an email address.
  9. Complete the CAPTCHA.
  10. Click on the Submit button.

Contacting Uber

If you have any questions about the charge or want to check on the status of your report, you can talk to an Uber representative for help. Go to Uber's help forum to find one. There is no phone contact option.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Notify Uber About an Incorrect or Strange Charge?"?

After thousands of Uber customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Notify Uber About an Incorrect or Strange Charge? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Uber if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Uber in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Notify Uber About an Incorrect or Strange Charge? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Uber

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 15,511 times
Uber
unrecognized Uber charge
Uber account hacked

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Three years ago uber block my uber driver account said I use fake location which I didn...
I need uber xl for *to *hours but iam unable to understand that process so please help us
I need uber xl for *to *hours but iam unable to understand that process so please help us
I left my phone in my ride this morning. my email is *****@***.com. my number is **********
I lost the phone in uber cab.i cannot contact any plz cal me on **********
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!