Comment mettre à jour mes informations personnelles sur mon application Uber ?

Uber est peut-être une jeune entreprise, mais elle a parcouru un long chemin en ce qui concerne la convivialité de son application. Vous pouvez faire une demande à tout moment, ainsi que mettre à jour vos informations personnelles en appuyant sur votre photo de profil, puis sur la section que vous souhaitez mettre à jour. Si vous modifiez des coordonnées telles que votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse e-mail, vous devrez les revérifier pour enregistrer les modifications.

Avec environ 118 millions d'utilisateurs actifs, Uber est l'une des plus grandes entreprises de mobilité en tant que service et de covoiturage au monde. Il a été fondé en 2009 par Garrett Camp, qui souhaitait trouver un moyen de partager le coût du transport pour le rendre plus abordable. Désormais, Uber dispose d'une application conviviale qui facilite la commande d'un trajet. Si vous utilisez Uber ou si vous souhaitez l'essayer, vous êtes probablement curieux de savoir comment modifier votre profil si nécessaire.

Principes de base de l'application Uber

Tout d'abord, vous créez un compte comprenant des détails tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse e-mail, ainsi que les adresses de vos lieux préférés. Vous pouvez également ajouter une photo de profil et configurer des contacts d'urgence. L'application Uber est vraiment personnalisable pour chaque utilisation. Appuyez simplement sur votre photo de profil pour accéder aux paramètres de votre compte, qui incluent tous les Uber Cash et Uber Rewards dont vous disposez. Vous pouvez également trouver des messages et les politiques juridiques de l'entreprise ici.

Mise à jour des détails personnels

Lorsque vous devez mettre à jour votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse e-mail, appuyez sur votre photo de profil ou sur l'icône de profil, si vous n'avez pas encore de photo de profil, puis appuyez sur l'option Paramètres.

Vos informations personnelles seront en haut, alors appuyez simplement sur cette section pour mettre à jour votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse e-mail. Vous pouvez également modifier votre mot de passe dans cette zone. Si vous apportez des modifications à votre adresse e-mail ou à votre numéro de téléphone, vous devrez peut-être les vérifier avant de pouvoir enregistrer ces modifications.

Veuillez contacter le service clientèle d'Uber ici si vous avez des questions.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment mettre à jour mes informations personnelles sur mon application Uber ?"?

Après que des milliers de Uber clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment mettre à jour mes informations personnelles sur mon application Uber ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Uber si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Uber afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment mettre à jour mes informations personnelles sur mon application Uber ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Uber

Asked il y a 4 mois
Updated il y a 4 mois
Viewed 70,902 times
Uber
Comment mettre à jour mes informations personnelles sur mon compte Uber
Mise à jour des détails de mon compte sur mon application Uber

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I received an email confirming my membership and my credit card was charged **.** . Ple...
I want to be your Uber driver out here on the Oregon Coast. I have the vehicle and a cl...
I paid money through one of my office boys as my phone was not getting connected to in...
Not able to use uber account
Drive is rude and refuses to turn on the ac. His reply was uber rules and regulations t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Update My Personal Information on My Uber App?

Uber might be a young company, but it has come a long way when it comes to its app usability. You can make a request anytime, as well as update your personal details by tapping on your profile picture and then the section you want to update. If you change contact details like your phone number or email address, you'll need to reverify it to save the changes.

With around 118 million active users, Uber is one of the largest mobility-as-a-service and ride-sharing companies in the world. It was founded in 2009 by Garrett Camp, who wanted to find a way to share the cost of transportation to make it more affordable. Now, Uber has a user-friendly app that makes ordering a ride easy. If you use Uber or are interested in giving it a try, you're probably curious about how to make changes to your profile when needed.

Uber App Basics

First, you create an account including details like your name, phone number and email address, as well as the addresses of your favorite places. You can also add a profile picture and set up emergency contacts. The Uber app is truly customizable for each use. Just tap your profile picture to access your account settings, which include any Uber Cash and Uber Rewards you have. You can also find messages and the company's legal policies here.

Updating Personal Details

When you need to update your phone number or email address, tap on your profile pic or the profile icon, if you don't have a profile picture yet, and tap the Settings option.

Your personal information will be at the top, so just tap this section to update your name, phone number and email address. You can also change your password in this area. If you make changes to your email address or phone number, you may have to verify them before you can save these changes.

Please reach out to Uber's Customer Service Desk here if you have any questions.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Update My Personal Information on My Uber App?"?

After thousands of Uber customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Update My Personal Information on My Uber App? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Uber if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Uber in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Update My Personal Information on My Uber App? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Uber

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 78,827 times
Uber
How do I update my personal details on my Uber account
Updating my account details on my Uber app

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello sir I booked a vehicle but he has not been responding the call iwas dailing toth...
Hello sir I booked a vehicle but he has not been responding the call iwas dailing toth...
Our luggage is left in the car *Car details - DL*RTB****
This is so f****n annoying. I wrote to you I have to repeat myself again. I was charged...
This is so f****n annoying. I wrote to you I have to repeat myself again. I was charged...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!