优步背景调查看什么?

如果你想为优步开车,你需要通过背景调查。它有两部分:机动车报告和犯罪背景调查。任何类别的重大违规行为或轻微违规行为都将取消您为优步驾驶的资格。背景调查由 Checkr 完成。如果您认为 Checkr 生成的报告不准确,您可以申请更正。

成为优步司机相当容易。毕竟,它主要只是注册服务。只要您符合要求并拥有一辆安全的汽车,您就会被录用——不会与其他申请人竞争同一职位。但是,如果您想成为优步司机,则必须通过背景调查。如果你想知道背景调查涉及什么,这篇文章会告诉你。

优步背景调查涉及什么?

优步背景调查的确切性质因州而异,具体取决于州法律。但总的来说,有两个组成部分。

第一个是机动车报告。这是有道理的,因为您正在申请驾驶职位。该报告将显示您已经驾驶了多长时间。如果您年龄在 24 岁或以下,优步要求您有三年的驾驶经验。如果您年满 25 岁或以上,您只需要一年的经验。该报告还会查看您的驾驶违规记录。轻微驾驶违规的历史,包括无过错事故,甚至只是一次重大违规,都会导致您未通过背景调查。

背景调查的第二个组成部分是犯罪历史调查。谋杀、其他暴力犯罪、性犯罪、与恐怖主义有关的犯罪以及许多其他重罪都会导致您无法通过背景调查。这些类别的未决费用也将导致失败。

优步不会将信用检查作为背景调查流程的一部分。

检查背景调查的状态

一般来说,您的背景调查应在三到五个工作日内完成。但是,不寻常的地方法规或难以访问州或县记录有时会使该过程花费比这更长的时间。背景调查由第三方提供商 Checkr 执行。您可以通过访问Checkr Candidate Portal查看背景调查的状态。只需填写所有必需信息的字段。

未能通过背景调查

如果你没有通过背景调查,你可能无能为力。优步通常不会重新考虑其有关背景调查的决定。但是,您可以在 Checkr Candidate Portal 上查看您的背景。如果您认为该报告基于不完整或不准确的信息,您可以联系 Checkr并要求其重做报告。如果这样做,它将向优步发送更新的报告,并请求重新评估。

但请注意,Checkr 与拒绝您的申请的决定无关。它所做的一切就是编译报告并将其发送给优步。优步负责决定如何处理报告中的信息。

联系优步

如果您对优步的背景调查有任何疑问,可以联系优步客户服务代理寻求帮助。您可以在Uber 帮助论坛上联系。没有电话或其他在线联系选项。

优步背景调查看什么?

Why Did GetHuman Write "优步背景调查看什么?"?

在成千上万的Uber客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将优步背景调查看什么?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Uber(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Uber之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的优步背景调查看什么?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Uber

Asked ४ महीने पहले
Updated २ महीने पहले
Viewed 164,336 times
Uber
Uber 背景调查
Uber 背景报告
Uber 资格

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have on old account that I would like to address
I have cash. I don't see a place to get uber card. I need to get home
I lose my bag in car while trip
I lose my bag in car while trip
I lose my bag in car while trip
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Does the Uber Background Check Look At?

If you want to drive for Uber, you will need to pass a background check. It has two parts: a Motor Vehicle Report and a criminal background check. Major violations in either category or a pattern of minor violations will disqualify you from driving for Uber. The background check is done by Checkr. If you believe the report that Checkr generates is inaccurate, you can petition to correct it.

Becoming an Uber driver is fairly easy. After all, it's mostly just signing up for the service. As long as you meet the requirements and have a safe car, you will be hired — no competing with other applicants for the same position. However, if you want to become an Uber driver, you have to pass a background check. If you want to know what that background check involves, this article will tell you.

What Does the Uber Background Check Involve?

The exact nature of Uber's background check varies from state to state, depending on state laws. In general, though, there are two components.

The first is a Motor Vehicle Report. This makes sense, as you are applying for a driving position. The report will show how long you've been driving. Uber requires you to have three years of driving experience if you are age 24 or younger. You only need one year of experience if you are 25 or over. The report also looks at your history of driving violations. A history of minor driving violations, including no-fault accidents, or even just a single major violation will result in you failing the background check.

The second component of the background check is a criminal history check. Murder, other violent crimes, sex offenses, offenses related to terrorism, and many other felonies will all cause you to fail the background check. Pending charges in these categories will also result in a failure.

Uber does not run a credit check as part of the background check process.

Checking on the Status of Your Background Check

In general, your background check should be completed within three to five business days. However, unusual local regulations or difficulties getting access to state or county records can sometimes make the process take longer than this. The background check is performed by Checkr, a third-party provider. You can check on the status of your background check by visiting the Checkr Candidate Portal. Just fill out the fields with all the required information.

Failing Your Background Check

If you fail your background check, there's probably not a lot you can do. Uber will not generally reconsider its decisions regarding background checks. However, you can check your background on the Checkr Candidate Portal. If you believe the report is based on incomplete or inaccurate information, you can contact Checkr and ask it to redo its report. If it does so, it will send the updated report to Uber with a request for a re-evaluation.

Please note, though, that Checkr has nothing to do with the decision to reject your application. All it does it compile the report and send it to Uber. Uber is the one that decides what to do with the information in the report.

Contacting Uber

If you have any questions about Uber's background check, you can reach out to an Uber customer service agent for help. You can contact on the Uber help forum. There is no phone or other online contact option.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Does the Uber Background Check Look At?"?

After thousands of Uber customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Does the Uber Background Check Look At? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Uber if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Uber in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Does the Uber Background Check Look At? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Uber

Asked 2 days ago
Updated 2 days ago
Viewed 1,059 times
Uber
Uber background check
Uber background report
Uber qualifications

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Aoa sir plz halp me maira number ***********
My Uber driver scammed me. He had two phones with him both operating Uber. When he reac...
I paid my ride amount but still it shows payment is pending, please pay off but i alrea...
I paid my ride amount but still it shows payment is pending, please pay off but i alrea...
I want to get a ride from **** soquel Dr unit ** in Soquel CA to San Jose airport in Sa...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!