ما نوع التأمين الذي أحتاجه للقيادة لأوبر؟

إذا كنت تفكر في تشغيل سيارتك من أجلك من خلال أن تصبح سائق مشاركة أو سائق توصيل في Uber ، فقد تتساءل عن التأمين المطلوب منك. سيُطلب منك التأمين على سيارتك بناءً على القوانين المعمول بها في ولايتك ، وأثناء تسجيل دخولك بنشاط إلى تطبيق أوبر والبحث عن راكب أو توصيل ، توفر أوبر تغطية تأمينية تكميلية ضد المسؤولية.

يعمل العديد من الأشخاص على تشغيل سياراتهم من خلال القيادة لصالح أوبر ، إما كسائق مشاركة أو توصيل الطعام إلى أوبر إيتس. إذا كنت ترغب في العمل لدى أوبر ، فقد تتساءل عن نوع التأمين المطلوب للامتثال لإرشادات أوبر والقوانين المحلية. ما نوع التأمين الذي تحتاجه لقيادة أوبر؟ يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول متطلبات سائق Uber من خلال الاتصال بدعم السائق هنا ، وفيما يلي مخطط للتأمين المطلوب ليكون سائقًا مشتركًا في الركوب.

مشاركة Uber Ride

أثناء تسجيل دخول السائق إلى تطبيق أوبر ، تحتفظ الشركة بتأمين المسؤولية على سائقيها. تطلب أوبر أن يتم تأمين السيارة بشكل خاص أيضًا ، وفقًا لقوانين الولاية التي يقيم فيها السائق. التأمين الذي تحتفظ به أوبر نشط فقط أثناء تسجيل دخول السائق إلى التطبيق والبحث بنشاط عن راكب. تختلف مسؤولية أوبر اعتمادًا على ما إذا كان السائق في طريقه لاصطحاب شخص ما ، أو ما إذا كان قد اختار الراكب بالفعل.

في انتظار متسابق

إذا كنت في طريقك لاصطحاب متسابق ، فإن أوبر توفر التغطية الموضحة أدناه. تضاف التغطية إلى بوليصة التأمين الأساسية الخاصة بك ، وتشمل:

  1. مسؤولية الطرف الثالث بقيمة 1،000،000 دولار.
  2. كل من تغطية الإصابات الجسدية وغير المؤمن عليها ، أو تغطية إصابة الطرف الأول.
  3. شامل تصادم ، مع خصم 2500 دولار ، حتى القيمة الفعلية للسيارة.

في طريقك إلى وبعد التقاط راكب

بمجرد أن يكون الراكب في سيارتك ، تختلف التغطية. عند نقل شخص ما ، تشمل تغطيتك من خلال Uber ما يلي:

  1. إصابة جسدية بمبلغ 50000 دولار لكل شخص بحد أقصى 100000 دولار لكل حادث.
  2. أضرار الممتلكات تصل إلى 25000 دولار لكل حادث.

أوبر إيتس أو سائقي توصيل أوبر

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لا ينقلون الأشخاص ، ولكنهم يقدمون الطعام أو غيرها من العناصر ، فإن أوبر لديها أيضًا تغطية تأمينية لهؤلاء العمال. هذا يشمل:

في انتظار طلب

عند انتظار الطلب ، يحصل السائق على تغطية إضافية لسياسته الأساسية التي توفرها أوبر. هذا يشمل:

  1. إصابة جسدية بمبلغ 50000 دولار لكل شخص بحد أقصى 100000 دولار لكل حادث.
  2. أضرار الممتلكات تصل إلى 25000 دولار لكل حادث.

استلام وتسليم الطلب

عندما تكون في طريقك لاستلام الطلب ، وأثناء تسليمه ، توفر Uber مسؤولية طرف ثالث بقيمة 1،000،000 دولار ، وشاملة ومتضاربة ، مع خصم 2،500 دولار ، حتى القيمة الفعلية للسيارة.

التأمين الذي توفره أوبر صالح فقط أثناء تسجيل دخول السائق إلى التطبيق والعمل بنشاط للحصول على مشاركة أو توصيل. لمزيد من المعلومات حول متطلبات أوبر ، اتصل بدعم السائق هنا .

ما نوع التأمين الذي أحتاجه للقيادة لأوبر؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "ما نوع التأمين الذي أحتاجه للقيادة لأوبر؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Uber إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ما نوع التأمين الذي أحتاجه للقيادة لأوبر؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Uber إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Uber لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ما نوع التأمين الذي أحتاجه للقيادة لأوبر؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Uber

Asked منذ ٤ أشهر
Updated منذ شهرين
Viewed 97,778 times
Uber
Uber
Uber تأمين

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I've paid extra *** i.e charge to the Uber driver due to network issue
I've paid extra *** i.e charge to the Uber driver due to network issue
I can't connect the driver. Please give me the number of the driver I lost a very expen...
I can't connect the driver. Please give me the number of the driver I lost a very expen...
*.I have No ride scheduled yet!*******.**.my address is no longer *** Edgemont rd in Wa...

هل تدفع الكثير مقابل خطتك؟

لقد أنشأنا خدمة كونسيرج مجانية ونزيهة يمكنك التحدث إليها الآن ويمكنها مقارنة صفقات التلفزيون والكابلات والهاتف والإنترنت في منطقتك. هل تحصل بالفعل على أفضل صفقة؟ اتصل الآن وتحدث إلى شخص حقيقي حقيقي يمكنه إخبارك بالعروض الترويجية التي تفتقدها.

تحدث معنا الآن: 888-379-2546خدمة الكونسيرج الخاصة بنا غير تابعة وبالتالي فهي قادرة على مقارنة الصفقات عبر العديد من الشركات
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Kind of Insurance Do I Need to Drive for Uber?

If you are thinking of putting your vehicle to work for you by becoming an Uber ride share or delivery driver, you may be wondering what insurance you are required to have. You will be required to insure your vehicle based on the laws in your state, and while you are actively logged into the Uber app and seeking a rider or deliver, Uber provides supplemental liability insurance coverage.

Many people are putting their vehicles to work for them by driving for Uber, either as a ride share driver or delivering food for Uber Eats. If you want to work for Uber, you may be wondering what kind of insurance is required to be in compliance with both Uber's guidelines and with local laws. What kind of insurance do you need to drive for Uber? You can find out more about Uber's driver requirements by contacting driver support here, and below is an outline of the insurance needed to be a ride share driver.

Uber Ride Share

While a driver is logged into the Uber app, the company maintains liability insurance on its drivers. Uber requires that the vehicle be insured privately as well, following the laws of the state where the driver resides. The insurance Uber maintains is only active while the driver is logged into the app and actively seeking a rider. Uber's liability differs depending on whether the driver is en route to pick someone up, or if they have already picked up the rider.

Waiting on a Rider

If you are on your way to pick up a rider, Uber provides the coverage outlined below. Coverage is in addition to your primary insurance policy, and includes:

  1. Third-party liability of $1,000,000.
  2. Both under and uninsured bodily injury coverage, or first-party injury coverage.
  3. Comprehensive and collision, with a $2500 deductible, up to the actual value of the vehicle.

On Your Way to and After Picking Up a Rider

Once the rider is in your vehicle, the coverage is different. When transporting someone, your coverage through Uber includes:

  1. Bodily injury in the amount of $50,000 per person with a cap of $100,000 per accident.
  2. Property damage up to $25,000 per accident.

Uber Eats or Uber Delivery Drivers

For those who do not transport people, but deliver food or other items, Uber also has insurance coverage for these workers. This includes:

Waiting for an Order

When waiting for an order, the driver has the additional coverage to their primary policy supplied by Uber. This includes:

  1. Bodily injury in the amount of $50,000 per person with a cap of $100,000 per accident.
  2. Property damage up to $25,000 per accident.

Picking Up and Delivering an Order

When en route to pick up the order, and while delivering it, Uber provides third-party liability of $1,000,000 and, comprehensive and collision, with a $2,500 deductible, up to the actual value of the vehicle.

The insurance Uber provides is only valid while the driver is logged into the app and actively working to pick up a ride share or delivery. For more information on Uber requirements, contact driver support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Kind of Insurance Do I Need to Drive for Uber?"?

After thousands of Uber customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Kind of Insurance Do I Need to Drive for Uber? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Uber if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Uber in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Kind of Insurance Do I Need to Drive for Uber? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Uber

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 101,857 times
Uber
Uber
Uber insurance

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I do not have an account with UBER, but I am receiving many emails for one of your cust...
Mobile number **********. Exit
Mobile number **********. Exit
Hello sir aaj mene * ride book ki thi alipur se pritam pura **:** or dusri pritam pura...
I lost my phone in uber yesterday at evening

Paying Too Much for TV?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!