ما أنواع الضرائب المطبقة على سائقي أوبر؟

إذا كنت تفكر في أن تصبح سائقًا في أوبر ، فأنت بحاجة إلى التعرف على كيفية دفع الضرائب كسائق في أوبر. نظرًا لأنك متعاقد مستقل بدلاً من موظف ، فإن Uber لا تحجب أي ضرائب من أرباحك. ستحتاج إلى حجبها بنفسك لأنه سيتعين عليك دفع ضريبة الدخل وضريبة العمل الحر.

إذا كنت تفكر في أن تصبح سائقًا في أوبر ، فربما تكون متحمسًا بشأن احتمالية جني بعض الأموال الإضافية وفقًا لجدولك الخاص. ربما تتساءل أيضًا عن الضرائب ، لأن أوبر لا تشبه الوظائف التقليدية. لمعرفة المزيد حول نوع الضرائب التي ستدين بها مع Uber ، استمر في القراءة.

حالتك الضريبية في أوبر

عندما تقود سيارتك إلى أوبر ، فأنت لست موظفًا. بدلا من ذلك ، أنت متعاقد مستقل. بمعنى آخر ، أنت تعمل لحسابك الخاص. هذا يعني أن Uber لا تحجب أيًا من أرباحك لدفع ضرائبك ، كما يفعل أصحاب العمل العاديون. هذا يعني أنه يجب عليك حجب جزء من أرباحك في أوبر بنفسك ، حتى لا تحصل على مفاجأة غير سارة في وقت الضريبة ، لأنك لن تضطر فقط إلى دفع ضريبة الدخل المعتادة ، بل سيكون عليك أيضًا أن تلعب ضريبة العمل الحر. .

نماذج ضرائب أوبر

لكي تدفع الضرائب الصحيحة كسائق في Uber ، سترسل لك Uber المستندات الضريبية التالية:

  • 1099-K: إذا قدمت 200 رحلة أو أكثر وحصلت على 20000 دولار أو أكثر كسائق أوبر ، فسترسل لك الشركة 1099-K. يصف هذا النموذج إجمالي أرباح رحلتك. هذا من أجل مدفوعات العملاء لك.
  • 1099-NEC: يفصل هذا النموذج جميع المدفوعات المتنوعة والعروض الترويجية والإحالات الخاصة بك لهذا العام. هذا مخصص لمدفوعات أوبر لك.
  • 1099-MISC: يلخص هذا النموذج أي جوائز وتسويات قانونية ومدفوعات متنوعة أخرى تلقيتها.
  • ملخص الضرائب: هذا تفصيل لكل من أرباحك ونفقات عملك.

يمكنك العثور على ملخص الضرائب ونماذج 1099 الخاصة بك في المعلومات الضريبية في لوحة معلومات السائق في أي وقت بعد 31 يناير. يمكنك أيضًا العثور على نموذج 1099 بالانتقال إلى الحساب ، ثم المعلومات الضريبية ، ثم النماذج الضريبية.

كيف تدفع ضرائبك كسائق أوبر

لدفع ضرائب Uber ، اتبع التعليمات التالية:

  1. احصل على نموذج 1099 الخاص بك. لا يمكنك القيام بضرائبك بدون هذا النموذج. يجب أن ترسل لك Uber صورتك في موعد أقصاه 31 يناير.
  2. قم بعمل قائمة بالنفقات. قم بإدراج جميع نفقات العمل التي تحملتها في العام الماضي. يجب أن يشمل هذا كل شيء من البنزين إلى زجاجات المياه للركاب.
  3. املأ نماذج الجدول SE والجدول C.
  4. احسب أرباحك للسنة.
  5. املأ نموذج 1040.
  6. أرسل الدفعة التي حسبتها إلى مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية.

الاتصال بأوبر

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي مساعدة بخصوص الضرائب أو كانت لديك أي أسئلة ، فيمكنك الحصول على المساعدة من أحد ممثلي أوبر. يمكنك العثور على واحد في منتدى المساعدة في أوبر . لسوء الحظ ، لا توجد طريقة للوصول إلى أحدهم عبر الهاتف.

Why Did GetHuman Write "ما أنواع الضرائب المطبقة على سائقي أوبر؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Uber إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ما أنواع الضرائب المطبقة على سائقي أوبر؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Uber إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Uber لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ما أنواع الضرائب المطبقة على سائقي أوبر؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Uber

Asked منذ شهرين
Updated منذ شهرين
Viewed 9,957 times
Uber
Uber ضرائب
Uber نماذج الضرائب

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We booked for Narvar today which is out of Indore city. I can not think about the fair...
We booked for Narvar today which is out of Indore city. I can not think about the fair...
We like to visit Narvar, Devas ujjain road from my home at Indore and like stay around...
I need to change my account details
Why was My uber cancelled * times
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Types of Taxes Are Applied to Uber Drivers?

If you are thinking about becoming an Uber driver, then you need to learn about paying taxes as an Uber driver. Because you are an independent contractor instead of an employee, Uber does not withhold any taxes from your earnings. You will need to withhold them yourself because you will have to pay both income tax and a self-employment tax.

If you are thinking about becoming an Uber driver, you are probably excited about the prospect of making some extra money working your own schedule. You're also probably wondering about taxes, because Uber isn't like traditional jobs. To learn more about the kind of taxes you will owe with Uber, keep reading.

Your Tax Status at Uber

When you drive for Uber, you are not an employee. Instead, you are an independent contractor. In other words, you're self employed. That means that Uber doesn't withhold any of your earnings to pay your taxes, like normal employers do. That means that you should withhold a portion of your Uber earnings yourself, so you don't get an unpleasant surprise at tax time, because you will not only have to pay your usual income tax, you will also have to play a self employment tax.

Uber's Tax Forms

In order for you to pay the right taxes as an Uber driver, Uber will send you the following tax documents:

  • 1099-K: If you gave 200 rides or more and earned $20,000 or more as an Uber driver, the company will send you a 1099-K. This form describes your gross trip profits. This is for the customers' payments to you.
  • 1099-NEC: This form breaks down all your miscellaneous payments, promotions, and referrals for the year. This is for Uber's payments to you.
  • 1099-MISC: This form summarizes any prizes, legal settlements, and other miscellaneous payments you have received.
  • Tax Summary: This is a breakdown of both your earnings and your business expenses.

You can find the Tax Summary and your 1099 forms in the Tax Information of your Driver Dashboard anytime after January 31st. You can also find your 1099 forms by going to Account, then Tax Info, then Tax Forms.

How To Pay Your Taxes as an Uber Driver

To pay your Uber taxes, follow these instructions:

  1. Get your 1099 form. You can't do your taxes without this form. Uber should send you yours no later than January 31st.
  2. Make an expense list. List out all of the business expenses you had in the last year. This should include everything from gasoline to water bottles for your passengers.
  3. Fill out the Schedule SE and Schedule C forms.
  4. Calculate your profits for the year.
  5. Fill out the 1040 form.
  6. Send the payment you calculated you owe to the IRS.

Contacting Uber

If you need any help with your taxes or have any questions, you can get help from an Uber representative. You can find one on Uber's help forum. There is, unfortunately, no way to reach one by phone.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Types of Taxes Are Applied to Uber Drivers?"?

After thousands of Uber customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Types of Taxes Are Applied to Uber Drivers? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Uber if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Uber Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Uber in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Types of Taxes Are Applied to Uber Drivers? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Uber

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 148,504 times
Uber
Uber taxes
Uber tax forms

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello sir aaj mene * ride book ki thi alipur se pritam pura **:** or dusri pritam pura...
I lost my phone in uber yesterday at evening
In the application, you can not set the payment method - cash
In the application, you can not set the payment method - cash
Merci, j'ai re*u un message de Uber concernant un objet oubli* dans la voiture pendant...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!