How Do I Delete My Ubisoft Account?

This article discusses how to close your Ubisoft account. Detailed instructions are provided for account closure. Instructions are also given for unsubscribing and unlinking to Ubisoft as a soft option to a full account closing, to preserve access to game data. The option of canceling your account closure is also described.

There are a number of reasons why you might want to cancel your account with Ubisoft. You may have played all the games there that you wish to play. Your friends may have started gaming elsewhere and want you to join them. If you just want to stop receiving notifications and ads from Ubisoft, there is an alternative to closing your account, described below. If you have decided that the time has come for you to fully close your Ubisoft account then just follow these instructions here.

Closing Your Ubisoft Account

  1. Go to Ubisoft's home page.
  2. Click on the Log In button in the upper right hand corner and log in to your account.
  3. Go to Account Information.
  4. Click on the Close button under the Close My Ubisoft Account header.
  5. You might be asked to verify your account at this point. If you are asked, click on the Verify Now button.
  6. If you are verifying your account, go to your email account and open the email Ubisoft has sent you. Click on the link in the email.
  7. A popup box should appear. Read the information it contains.
  8. Click on the check box that says that you have read the above information and want to close your Ubisoft account.
  9. Click on the Close My Account button.
  10. Another popup box will appear. Read it.
  11. Click on the Log Out button.

At this point, your account is technically suspended, not closed, and it will remain in this state for the next 30 days. The purpose of this waiting period is to give you a chance to change your mind without losing all of the information you have in your account, including your Game Status information and Saves. If you want to change you mind any time in the next 30 days then find the email that Ubisoft sent you when you closed your account and click on the link it contains. This will restore your account to the Open status. If you have lost access to the email account, you can still cancel your closure by contacting Ubisoft directly. You can find the contact information here.

Alternative to Closing Your Account

If you just want to stop getting notifications and ads from Ubisoft but are not yet sure you want to go as far as deleting your Game Status and Save data, then just follow these instructions.

  1. Go to Ubisoft's home page.
  2. Click on the Log In button in the upper right hand corner and log in to your account.
  3. Go to Privacy and Communications.
  4. Slide both toggles to No. This will stop all Ubisoft emails and advertising from being sent to you.
  5. Go to Account Information.
  6. Click on the Unlink button under your platform's logo in the Linked Accounts section. This will unlink your Ubisoft account from your platform.

If you had an unexpected problem carrying out either set of instructions, you can contact Ubisoft's customer support for help. They have phone and online help desk options. Their contact information can be found here.

How Do I Delete My Ubisoft Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Delete My Ubisoft Account?"?

After thousands of Ubisoft customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Delete My Ubisoft Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Ubisoft if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Ubisoft Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Ubisoft in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Delete My Ubisoft Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Ubisoft

Asked 8 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 265,648 times
Ubisoft
close Ubisoft account
shut Ubisoft account
cancel Ubisoft account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

it doesent let me into a online game i can join a t hunt but cant do casual and ranked...
it wont let me purchase a item but charged my card *x
i open up watch dogs * and i always get a black screen even after reinstalling and i wa...
i open up watch dogs * and i always get a black screen even after reinstalling and i wa...
I recently bought the game rainbow six siege on the epic games store and you need to li...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!