Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol United Airlines?

Cet article décrit ce que vous devez faire si vous vous faites heurter par un vol que vous avez réservé avec United Airlines. Les règles du ministère des Transports concernant l'indemnisation pour supplantation sont fournies. Des instructions pour soumettre une demande de remboursement à United Airlines sont également fournies. Les coordonnées du service client sont également fournies.

Se faire heurter par votre vol est un événement très rare, mais cela arrive. Si vous avez été expulsé d'un vol United Airlines, lisez la suite pour savoir quelle compensation vous pourriez avoir à venir et quelles mesures vous devriez prendre pour l'obtenir.

Si vous avez été expulsé d'un vol United Airlines

La première chose à faire est d'aller à un bureau United Airlines et de parler au personnel là-bas. Ils essaieront de trouver un vol différent qui peut toujours vous amener à votre destination, même en cherchant avec différentes compagnies aériennes pour le faire. Ils seront probablement en mesure de vous amener à l'heure où vous vous dirigiez. Cependant, si vous rencontrez un retard, la réglementation fédérale stipule que vous pourriez être redevable d'une indemnité.

US Department of Transportation Rules

Selon le ministère des Transports, si vous avez 4 heures ou plus de retard à votre destination parce que vous avez été heurté, vous devez 400% du tarif, jusqu'à un montant maximum de 1350 $. Si vous avez entre 1 et 4 heures, vous devez 200% des tarifs, jusqu'à un maximum de 675 $. Si vous avez été retardé de moins d'une heure, United ne vous doit aucune compensation.

Si vous étiez sur un vol acheté avec des miles pour grands voyageurs ou si votre billet n'a pas de tarif pour une autre raison, une indemnité égale au prix le plus bas pour un billet similaire vous est due.

L'indemnité accordée en vertu de cette règle est considérée comme étant accordée pour les inconvénients causés par le fait d'être expulsé de votre vol. Ce n'est pas un remboursement du coût de votre billet. Vous pouvez toujours utiliser le billet si United peut trouver un autre moyen de vous rendre à votre destination. Si le retard a rendu votre voyage impossible, vous pouvez également demander le remboursement de votre billet.

Les directives d'indemnisation décrites ci-dessus s'appliquent uniquement aux vols de 30 passagers ou plus. Si vous étiez sur un petit vol avec moins de 30 passagers, ou un vol charter, vous ne devez aucune compensation. Il en va de même si votre vol était un vol international entrant ou si vous avez été heurté à cause d'un problème de sécurité. Le fait de manquer votre enregistrement et de ne pas confirmer votre réservation vous disqualifie également pour une compensation.

Comment faire la demande de remboursement auprès de United Airlines

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil de United Airlines.
  2. Cliquez sur le lien Connexion à droite de la barre de navigation.
  3. Se connecter.
  4. Accédez à la page de demande de remboursement de United Airlines .
  5. Entrez vos informations personnelles sous l'en-tête Vos informations.
  6. Cliquez sur le bouton Ajouter un trajet sous l'en-tête Sélectionner les éléments.
  7. Sélectionnez le vol dont vous avez été expulsé.
  8. Si vous avez des commentaires ou des informations supplémentaires, saisissez-les dans la zone de texte sous l'en-tête Détails.
  9. Joignez tous les fichiers pertinents avec le bouton Choisir un fichier sous l'en-tête Détails
  10. Laissez votre e-mail de contact sous l'en-tête Comment revenir à vous.
  11. Cliquez sur le bouton Soumettre.

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes en suivant cette procédure, vous pouvez obtenir de l'aide auprès du service client de United Airlines. Ils ont une assistance téléphonique, une assistance par e-mail, une assistance Twitter, une assistance Facebook et un service d'assistance en ligne .

Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol United Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol United Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de United Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol United Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter United Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme United Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol United Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

United Airlines

Asked il y a 3 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 2,187,486 times
United Airlines
obtenir United Airlines remboursement
renvoyé de United Airlines
United Airlines remboursement forfaitaire

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Inquiry about cost to cancel flight
I booked my flight with a third party and they are telling me that the flight is cancel...
I booked my flight with a third party and they are telling me that the flight is cancel...
Still have not have not received my refund for a canceled flight*Flight * BJ*F*V*My * i...
Still have not have not received my refund for a canceled flight*Flight * BJ*F*V*My * i...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?

This article describes what you should do if you got bumped from a flight that you booked with United Airlines. The Department of Transportation's rules concerning compensation for bumping are provided. Instructions for submitting a refund request to United Airlines is also provided. Contact information for customer service is given as well.

Getting bumped from your flight is a very rare occurrence, but it does happen. If you were bumped from a United Airlines flight, read on to learn what compensation you could have coming and what steps you should take to get it.

If You Have Been Bumped from a United Airlines Flight

The first thing to do is to go to a United Airlines desk and talk to the staff there. They will try to find a different flight that can still get you to your destination, even searching with different airlines to do it. They will probably be able to get you where you were headed on time. However, if you do experience a delay, federal regulations say that you could be owed compensation.

US Department of Transportation Rules

According to the Department of Transportation, if you were 4 or more hours late to your destination because you were bumped then you are owed 400% of the fare, up to a maximum amount of $1,350. If you are between 1 and 4 hours then you are owed 200% of the fares, up to a maximum of $675. If you were delayed less than an hour then United does not owe you any compensation.

If you were on a flight bought with frequent flyer miles or your ticket does not have a fare for some other reason, you are owed compensation equal to the lowest price for a similar ticket.

The compensation awarded under this rule is considered to be given for the inconvenience caused by being bumped from your flight. It is not a refund of your ticket cost. You still may be able to use the ticket if United can find an alternate way to get you to your destination. If the delay has rendered your trip impossible, you can request a refund for your ticket as well.

The compensation guidelines described above apply only to flights holding 30 or more passengers. If you were on a small flight with fewer than 30 passengers, or a charter flight, you are not owed compensation. The same is true if your flight was an inbound international flight or if you got bumped because of a safety issue. Missing your check in and failing to confirm your reservation also disqualify you for compensation.

How to Make the Refund Request from United Airlines

  1. Go to United Airlines' home page.
  2. Click on the Sign In link on the right side of the navigation bar.
  3. Sign in.
  4. Go to United Airlines' refund request page.
  5. Enter your personal information under the Your Information header.
  6. Click on the Add Trip button under the Select Items header.
  7. Select the flight you were bumped from.
  8. If you have any additional comments or information, enter them in the text box under the Details header.
  9. Attach any relevant files with the Choose File button under the Details header
  10. Leave your contact email underneath the How to Get Back to You header.
  11. Click on the Submit button.

If you have problems following this procedure, you can get help from United Airlines' customer service. They have phone support, email support, Twitter support, Facebook support, and an online help desk.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked 13 days ago
Updated 13 days ago
Viewed 117 times
United Airlines
get United Airlines refund
bumped from United Airlines
United Airlines bump refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We now must start to think about punishment for whoever or whatever caused this. If a c...
I filed for unemployment over * weeks ago and have not yet received any of the insuranc...
Flight cancellation*refund for May ** flight to Amsterdam and back May **. We originall...
is united flying from san jose, costa rica to dallas or houston on or around june **th?
I had to cancel my flight due to COVID-** and I am trying to book it using my previous...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!