我如何获得美联航航班起飞的赔偿?

本文介绍了如果您在与联合航空订的航班上遇到撞车时该怎么办。提供了运输部有关碰撞补偿的规则。还提供了向联合航空提交退款请求的说明。还提供了客户服务的联系信息。

从飞机上撞到是很罕见的事情,但是确实发生了。如果您被美联航的航班撞倒,请继续阅读以了解可能获得的补偿以及应采取的步骤。

如果您从美联航的航班中撞了

首先要做的是去联合航空服务台,与那里的工作人员交谈。他们将尝试找到仍然可以将您带到目的地的其他航班,甚至是通过其他航空公司进行搜索。他们可能能够使您按时到达目的地。但是,如果您确实遇到延误,联邦法规会说您可能会被要求赔偿。

美国运输部规则

根据运输部的数据,如果您因为撞车而迟到了4个小时或更多,那么您将被拖欠票价的400%,最高赔付金额为$ 1,350。如果您在1到4个小时之间,则需支付200%的票价,最高不超过675美元。如果您被延迟不到一个小时,那么美联航不会欠您任何补偿。

如果您乘坐的是常旅客里程购买的航班,或者您的机票因其他原因而没有票价,那么您将获得的赔偿应等于类似机票的最低价格。

根据此规则授予的赔偿被认为是由于航班撞机造成的不便。这不是您的机票费用的退款。如果美联航可以找到将您送往目的地的替代方式,您仍然可以使用机票。如果延误使您无法旅行,您也可以要求退款。

上述赔偿准则仅适用于容纳30名或更多乘客的航班。如果您乘坐的是少于30人的小型航班或包机,则无需支付赔偿。如果您的航班是入境国际航班,或者由于安全问题而撞车,情况也是如此。错过您的入住手续以及未能确认您的预订也将使您失去获得赔偿的资格。

如何向联合航空提出退款要求

  1. 转到联合航空的主页。
  2. 单击导航栏右侧的“登录”链接。
  3. 登入。
  4. 前往美联航的退款要求页面
  5. 在您的信息标题下输入您的个人信息。
  6. 单击“选择项目”标题下的“添加行程”按钮。
  7. 选择您从其出发的航班。
  8. 如果您还有其他注释或信息,请在“详细信息”标题下的文本框中输入它们。
  9. 使用“详细信息”标题下的“选择文件”按钮附加任何相关文件
  10. 将联系电子邮件保留在“如何找回您”标题下。
  11. 单击提交按钮。

如果您在执行此过程时遇到问题,可以从联合航空的客户服务获得帮助。 他们有电话支持,电子邮件支持,Twitter支持,Facebook支持和在线帮助台

我如何获得美联航航班起飞的赔偿?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何获得美联航航班起飞的赔偿?"?

在成千上万的United Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何获得美联航航班起飞的赔偿?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系United Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如United Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何获得美联航航班起飞的赔偿?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

United Airlines

Asked 2 years ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 692,130 times
United Airlines
获得United Airlines退款
从United Airlines碰撞
United Airlines增加退款

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to check for earlier flight.*Family emergency
I want to check in for my flight. The United App is giving me repeated error messages.
Flight from Montego Bay was late a d i missed my connection to Maine.**I was provided a...
I want a refund on the wifi I purchased. I was only able to use it for ** minutes and...
Buenos dias,, El dia de hoy tenia un vueli con ID **********, El cual Sebastian Saboga...

为您的计划支付太多?

想立即与一个真实的人交谈,他们可以比较您所在地区的不同公司的电视,互联网或电话套餐吗?我们的服务跟踪您所在地区的各种提供商的最佳交易。

立即致电:888-379-2546我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多公司的交易
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?

This article describes what you should do if you got bumped from a flight that you booked with United Airlines. The Department of Transportation's rules concerning compensation for bumping are provided. Instructions for submitting a refund request to United Airlines is also provided. Contact information for customer service is given as well.

Getting bumped from your flight is a very rare occurrence, but it does happen. If you were bumped from a United Airlines flight, read on to learn what compensation you could have coming and what steps you should take to get it.

If You Have Been Bumped from a United Airlines Flight

The first thing to do is to go to a United Airlines desk and talk to the staff there. They will try to find a different flight that can still get you to your destination, even searching with different airlines to do it. They will probably be able to get you where you were headed on time. However, if you do experience a delay, federal regulations say that you could be owed compensation.

US Department of Transportation Rules

According to the Department of Transportation, if you were 4 or more hours late to your destination because you were bumped then you are owed 400% of the fare, up to a maximum amount of $1,350. If you are between 1 and 4 hours then you are owed 200% of the fares, up to a maximum of $675. If you were delayed less than an hour then United does not owe you any compensation.

If you were on a flight bought with frequent flyer miles or your ticket does not have a fare for some other reason, you are owed compensation equal to the lowest price for a similar ticket.

The compensation awarded under this rule is considered to be given for the inconvenience caused by being bumped from your flight. It is not a refund of your ticket cost. You still may be able to use the ticket if United can find an alternate way to get you to your destination. If the delay has rendered your trip impossible, you can request a refund for your ticket as well.

The compensation guidelines described above apply only to flights holding 30 or more passengers. If you were on a small flight with fewer than 30 passengers, or a charter flight, you are not owed compensation. The same is true if your flight was an inbound international flight or if you got bumped because of a safety issue. Missing your check in and failing to confirm your reservation also disqualify you for compensation.

How to Make the Refund Request from United Airlines

  1. Go to United Airlines' home page.
  2. Click on the Sign In link on the right side of the navigation bar.
  3. Sign in.
  4. Go to United Airlines' refund request page.
  5. Enter your personal information under the Your Information header.
  6. Click on the Add Trip button under the Select Items header.
  7. Select the flight you were bumped from.
  8. If you have any additional comments or information, enter them in the text box under the Details header.
  9. Attach any relevant files with the Choose File button under the Details header
  10. Leave your contact email underneath the How to Get Back to You header.
  11. Click on the Submit button.

If you have problems following this procedure, you can get help from United Airlines' customer service. They have phone support, email support, Twitter support, Facebook support, and an online help desk.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked 13 days ago
Updated 13 days ago
Viewed 117 times
United Airlines
get United Airlines refund
bumped from United Airlines
United Airlines bump refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We now must start to think about punishment for whoever or whatever caused this. If a c...
I filed for unemployment over * weeks ago and have not yet received any of the insuranc...
Flight cancellation*refund for May ** flight to Amsterdam and back May **. We originall...
is united flying from san jose, costa rica to dallas or houston on or around june **th?
I had to cancel my flight due to COVID-** and I am trying to book it using my previous...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!